Reviews For The Pursuit
Reviewer: Beebbop
Date: 11/18/08 9:48
Chapter: The Note

Yea, that would be great thanks!!

Reviewer: helz_belz
Date: 11/18/08 3:42
Chapter: The Choice

I'm breaking your half evil number of reviews (333 reviews) to tell you how great this story is. My favourite part was that first kiss between Ron and Hermione a few chapters back. Loved it all. You are a great author :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it all! Thanks for letting me know what your favorite part is (I rather like that kiss, too!)

Reviewer: T_G_T_HRH_P9
Date: 11/17/08 18:34
Chapter: The Choice

Great! The ending I had been waiting for and exactly like it needed to be.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it lived up to expectations. :)

Reviewer: Beebbop
Date: 11/17/08 15:07
Chapter: The Choice

This is a brilliant fan fiction. You captured each character magically and with all the twists and turns you kept us all enthralled. I loved the last chapter as it rounded the story of nicely and also in a REAL way. They wouldn't just get back together straight away that isn't Ron and Hermione's way, however you did it like they would do it and I congragulate you on that. Not many authors on this site get this!!!

I've had an absolutely fabulous ride reading this fiction and have been waiting eagerly for each update and each update has never dissapointed me. Nice finishing touch with the pregnant bit.

As all Harry Potter fans nobody wants the story to end and I would, personally, love and epilouge. However I understand that you wanted it finished on this note and it is perfection!!

Thanks for a fantistic read and good luck with any other fictions you post on this marvellous website!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time to tell me how much you enjoyed it! I was a bit slow with updates for this story, but it's good to know that you enjoyed each and everyone of them. I am thinking of doing some sort of follow up, as I ended up cutting things from this chapter to fit it into one chapter and allow me to end it on the pregnant bombshell, so perhaps they'll be a little, bitty-bit more ;) Thanks again!

Reviewer: SingingBird
Date: 11/17/08 15:05
Chapter: The Choice

This was a great story. Thanks for writing it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing it! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 11/17/08 13:07
Chapter: The Choice

A wonderful ending to a wonderful story. I LOVE the paragraph describing the kiss - it was Ron and Hermione (all the way).

Truly delightful story from start to finish. A thrilling rollercoaster ride.

I think I will go peruse your other stories.

Applause~applause!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! That paragraph was my favorite too :) And please do check out my other stories!

Reviewer: I Am Peeves
Date: 11/16/08 21:26
Chapter: The Choice

I loved it
I loved it
I loved it
I loved it

Usually, Ron/Hermione fics aren't my thing, but I couldn't get enough of this. In my opinion, this is how Ron and Hermione are meant to be written. This is how their story is meant to be told. With faults and drama and Ginny's stubborn, unwavering rationality in play.
Short or not, this was nothing short of incredible.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! While Ron and Hermione are, in my opinion, the ultimate couple of the Harry Potter series, I'm really more attached to Harry and Ginny and I tend to focus on them. This story is the exception! I'm glad you thought I managed to do their characters justice and enjoyed the way I had their relationship play out.

Reviewer: junior_achievement
Date: 11/16/08 20:00
Chapter: The Choice

OHHHHHHHHHH! What a perfect ending! I was so sad there in the middle when she wouldn't take him back, but I knew that she just had to in the end.

Thank you for putting so much time and effort into your writing... I'm sad to see the story end, but it's been a real treat reading it.

Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a little sad to see it end too -- bittersweet is the perfect word, I think. I'm glad you've enjoyed reading it; thanks so much for reviewing all along -- I really do appreciate it!

Reviewer: seeker15
Date: 11/16/08 19:08
Chapter: The Choice

oops. i made a mistake. my really long review was supposed to be for this chapter, "The Choice", but instead it ended up under "The Note". Sorry!

Author's Response: A review is a review is a review! Doesn't matter where it is :)

Reviewer: seeker15
Date: 11/16/08 19:03
Chapter: The Note

All I can say is wow. This truly is one of my favorite fanfics! I think it's impossible for me to narrow it down to just one thing I enjoyed, so I'll list a few:

1. I thought that when Ron said he wanted to get back together, that Hermione really was going to get up and hug him or something like that. But instead she rejected him, and that's one of the things that makes this story so unique. Ron and Hermione had so many complications throughout the story, unlike other fanfics where everything is so easy and sugar-coated. It fit the characters personalities more to have them always argung about one thing or another, and that was one of the most enjoyable parts of the story.
2. The ending was great! I was so happy I guessed right! Having that revelation at the very end was perfect!
3. The plot was just absolutely amazing! It always left you wanting more, and it was intriguing too because it always had you gessing who was behind it all. The twists were great too.

So that's my opinion in a nutshell. Just one question. How DID Portia break them up? I don't think you revealed that. Anyway, amazing fanfic! I'll be looking out for more of your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the wonderful review! I knew from the very beginning that even after everything happened Ron and Hermione wouldn't just get right back together as, you're right, it doesn't fit their personalities. It was fun to write the twists and turns throughout the story and keep readers guessing, and I'm glad you enjoyed that too! As for guessing right about Hermione's pregnancy -- good job! :) I originally had the scene between Hermione and Portia written up, and in it Portia would reveal more, but I ended up deciding it was unnecessary, and it would only force me to draw things out and write another chapter. If you're really interested in learning more details, I'm considering writing a follow-up one-shot or maybe adding on an epilogue. Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: chickonsticks
Date: 11/16/08 18:41
Chapter: The Choice

Yeah! An ending well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 11/16/08 17:03
Chapter: The Choice

Ron's speech brought tears to my eyes! I think he had her at hello!

Author's Response: I just love Ron :)

Reviewer: WeasleyWeakness
Date: 11/16/08 15:05
Chapter: The Choice

Great ending! Hope you continue to write.
Are you on fanfictionDOTnet too?

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked it. I am on fanfiction.net, but under a different penname: monroeslittle. However, most of my writing on that site is for other genres (generally TV shows).

Reviewer: total_nerd_at_heart
Date: 11/07/08 8:49
Chapter: The Prophesy

this was excelent

i have an idea for your next chapter though if its not to late, i think you should have the talk between ron and hermione a flashback, and when its over, its at their wedding day or at the birth of their first child

Author's Response: Hmm, that's an interesting idea. The next chapter isn't entirely written, but I do have something in mind. . . Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like the story so far.

Reviewer: sudeshna2kool4u
Date: 10/28/08 16:10
Chapter: The Note

Ok

i have three things to say to you. first: you are great. second: you are great. third: you are great!
Seriously, you are awesome! The story is too good! It's definitely my favourite till now. I love Ron and Hermione in this story. You have portrayed them exactly as I imagine them to be!

Who IS that woman? And as another reviewer said, even i believe that 'superkid' born due to a 'mistake' is inside hermione: the mistake being the one they both committed in the hotel. is it right?

oh i love the story. but still there are some questions unanswered. so, i am waiting for the next chapter. do update fast! i can't wait!

Author's Response: There are still some unanswered questions, you're right, and hopefully the next chapter will be up soon and will successfully answer them. I'm glad you love the story so much -- thanks for reviewing and letting me know! As for the theory that Hermione's pregnant again . . . you'll just have to wait and see ;)

Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 10/26/08 14:35
Chapter: The Prophesy

great! great almost-wrap up. it seems we will never find out all the details! oh well, great story anyways! i look forward to the next chapter (and hope it comes soon!!)
:-)

Author's Response: There will be more details explained in the next chapter, don't worry. I'm glad you liked this chapter, and hopefully the next chapter isn't too far off! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 10/23/08 11:38
Chapter: The Prophesy

Only one more chapter? I agree with Ron, there's still so much to be explained. Is the prophesy real? How did Portia plan on having Ron have an accidental child? Why did she make the tunnel of fear? Update soon please!

Author's Response: Yup, only one more chapter! But don't worry -- every single one of those questions will be answered! I'll try and update as soon a I can; the next chapter is nearly half written, in fact. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 10/22/08 12:21
Chapter: The Prophesy

You know, MagEd, I'm going to presume that Harry and Ginny were gagged as well, regardless what everyone else might think. That's my interpretation on the situation, since Ginny doesn't mention anything about she and Harry talking to each other (also I think Portia wanted to be the only one talking). That's how I always imagine tied up kidnap victims.

Author's Response: I think I agree with you actually. That does make the most sense. Well, then -- they were gagged, too.

Reviewer: Beebbop
Date: 10/21/08 16:55
Chapter: The Prophesy

yes, still sticking with it. I can't wait for the next chapter. Your really good and thanks for a great read.

Author's Response: Good to know! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Raeinflight
Date: 10/21/08 16:30
Chapter: The Prophesy

Loved it! Still, I wish Hermione had been there when he woke up for real.

Author's Response: I actually considered that, but I think it was a little easier and a little less awkward to have Ginny be the one to explain everything . . . plus, you gotta love a little sisterly/brotherly love ;) Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES