Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Pursuit

Name: eva365 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/07 18:50 · For: The Hotel
when do you think that you will get the next chapter up? otherwise GREAT JOB !!!!!!!!!! :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is pretty intense, and I don't want to rush it. Hopefully it won't be too long, though. Thanks for the review!


Name: Cole Potter (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 14:54 · For: The Hotel
WRITE MAN WRITE!

Author's Response: I'm working on it. . . .


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 1:13 · For: The Hotel
what is this rated again???
really good story Hermione is a double agent!
that is sooooo
cool!

Author's Response: I couldn't resist that slightly naughty little ending . . . :) And Hermione The Double Agent is pretty cool!


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/04/07 0:57 · For: The Twist
..........
cliffy
suspense
arguments
love it
!

Author's Response: :)


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 21:42 · For: The Pansy
Hermione i am going to stop using Hermy since he uses it!
great i love the breiefcase line!

Author's Response: I can just imagine Ron saying it, can't you? I just love Ron's sense of humour ;) Thanks for the review!


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 21:02 · For: The Note
okay i am confused about pies!
good tension and arguement beetwen Ron and Hermy helps add the entertainement also Harry great portrayal of ginny and harry.

Author's Response: The pies are confusing, probably the most confusing part of the note! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it.


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 21:02 · For: The Note
okay i am confused about pies!
good tension and arguement beetwen Ron and Hermy helps add the entertainement also Harry great portrayal of ginny and harry.


Name: fire_whisky_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 21:02 · For: The Note
okay i am confused about pies!
good tension and arguement beetwen Ron and Hermy helps add the entertainement also Harry great portrayal of ginny and harry.


Name: oliverps (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 22:07 · For: The Hotel
please update!

Author's Response: I'm working on it!


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 12:21 · For: The Hotel
Interesting, but more information about Harry and Ginnys kidnapers!

Author's Response: That is definitely going to be the main plot of the next chapter. Thanks for the review!


Name: maze (Signed) · Date: 10/21/07 11:26 · For: The Hotel
Ahh...now i see why Hermione is behaving thus. I hope Hermione doesn't need to marry Bernard so that she can get excess to Gringgots. Good plot and please update soon.

Author's Response: You'll see. . . . Thanks; I'll try!


Name: magical_fortress (Signed) · Date: 10/20/07 3:17 · For: The Hotel
*low whistle* favourite as yet! best story!

Author's Response: ;)


Name: unregisteredanimagus (Signed) · Date: 10/19/07 17:04 · For: The Hotel
Reading your chapter, word by word, sentence by sentence, that it was like coming home.. Ron and Hermione felt like home.. And it was still heaven...



Author's Response: Haha, good! Thanks very much! :)


Name: WeaselKing4eva (Signed) · Date: 10/19/07 2:24 · For: The Hotel
Yay!! an update!!
as good as always, except i thought, maybe ron would have felt a lot more guilty about having his thoughts distracted from harry and ginny

Author's Response: That's true, I agree. Thanks for the review.


Name: Hermione Jane (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 21:23 · For: The Hotel
This is so utterly amazing!! You do such a good job of writing out explanations, and it makes my brain hurt to think of what you had to do to come up with all these plot twists. I'm favoriting, and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoy the explanations and the plot twists.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/16/07 19:02 · For: The Hotel
Yay! I'd almost given up hope that you were going to keep going with your story, which made me sad because it's one of my absolute favorites. I was sooooo excited when I got the e-mail saying you'd updated.

I have two little nit-picks, just because I'm a bit OCD like that. The first is right in the beginning when they first get to the hotel and Hermione sits down on the bed. You say that she rests her head in her heads. I'm pretty much positive that should be hands. And towards the end, when Ron is arguing with Hermione about marrying Bernard the way you have the sentence structured, it says Ron is exaggerated. I'm not sure if you mean he exaggerated or if he was maybe exasperated? You might want to look at that.

But I loved this chapter! I like how you kept having Ron's thoughts torn between Hermione and Ginny and Harry by going every other sentence. It was a really creative way to show his feelings. And I can't even tell you how much I liked the ending! They are so perfect together! Please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing out the typos -- I always have them, and I always love having someone point them out! I'm glad you liked how I got across Ron's feelings, I really think that's an important part of the story!


Name: bubble (Signed) · Date: 10/16/07 16:14 · For: The Hotel
Great story!!
I liked the chapters before this a lot-but this one seemed rushed... if her job is so secret then the Hermy we know and love probably would be more wary about telling people...even if it is Ron! i get why she has 2 marry him but why does she go ask him about he note specially if he's a bad guy 2!! and why did she cry b4 --cuz it was so overwhelming??? but not my story so it was good other wise, and of course i love the ending!!!!! keep goin luv it
bubs

Author's Response: I think this chapter does have some holes in it, but the next chapter is in Hermione's POV, and hopefully some of your questions will be explained there. . . . Thanks for the review!

Author's Response: I thought more about what you said, and actually went back and added a little to the chapter. Thanks very much for your input!


Name: Wileycat (Signed) · Date: 10/16/07 10:18 · For: The Hotel
THis chapter was awesome! I can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: hmb (Signed) · Date: 10/16/07 1:26 · For: The Hotel
I like the plot, but i am not sure i am buying the ron and hermione characterizations. They both seem so... angry. Where is the fun, sardonic humor of Ron or the passionate rebellion of Hermione? They are a little flat.The kidnapping plot is and interesting obstacle, though. Also, no fear of splinching?

Author's Response: I'm sorry you don't like the characterizations. I suppose my feeble defense would be that people don't stay the same forever, and things change them. Of course, I haven't revealed what actually changed them (and broke them up) in the first place, but I hope you'll stick around to find out. Thanks for the review.


Name: ginnyinlove (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 21:44 · For: The Hotel
OH MY GOSH! Is all I can say. You said it just poured out of you when you wrote it and it was just as fast to read. I love that Hermione didn't reject Ron this time and I can't wait for more!

Update Soon!

Author's Response: I couldn't have made Hermione reject Ron again, they're too perfect for one another! Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.