Reviews For The Pursuit
Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 06/09/08 13:24
Chapter: The Pansy

herm. herm?? aaah! i thought bernard was kind of fake.... hermione (herm!) is WAY too smart for him!! i difinitely agree with ron - pansy!

Author's Response: I thought Herm was a nice touch; I'm glad you agree with Ron -- he's supposed to be a pansy! :)

Reviewer: Hermione Clone
Date: 06/09/08 11:49
Chapter: The Tunnel

WHO IS IT!!!!!
The person who first comes to mind is Draco Malfoy, but I wonder who else it could be. They obviously know who the person is. The strange possibility that it could be Harry came into my mind, but he would never hurt Ginny like that.
I wonder what happened to her baby? I hope it's alright.
Well, so much for my idea that Harry and Ginny set this up to bring Ron and Hermione back together.
So, Hermione had a miscarriage. I was partially right, she was pregnant, she just didn't have the baby. I couldn't tell, did Ron know?
Please, update soon! If you don't I'll throw you in a nightmare tunnel until...but they you'd never be able to update, which would be bad.
So, without any threats of bodily or mental harm, Please update soon!

Author's Response: They do know who it is, and I can safely assure you it isn't Harry! Hopefully I'll be able to update soon (despite your lack of threats!) and you'll find out then what's up with Ginny and her baby and who IT is! :) As for the miscarriage: yes, Ron knew. You will get more clarification on that before the story's over, though, to be sure. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hermionefan25
Date: 06/09/08 9:41
Chapter: The Tunnel

wow really good
you left it on a cliff hanger you gonna make me dream about the outcome know EVIL!!!!
hope xx

Author's Response: I know, it is a bit evil -- but I really will try and make up for it by updating soon! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: gryffindorboi
Date: 06/09/08 9:06
Chapter: The Tunnel

It was worth the wait. Great chapter! Hope to read the rest soon!

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad you think so. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: alzzu
Date: 06/09/08 8:54
Chapter: The Tunnel

Well wasn't that tunnel just lovely. Kind of like Dumbledore and the potion in that cave, isn't it?

Ginny seems to be in a bad shape, and if what she said about Harry is true, then he's really in trouble, too.

I'm very, very curious about the man right now, so I'm going to have to ask you to update soon.

Brilliant job, as usual -- I do think so even though the review might be a little shorter than usual. -Alisa

Author's Response: I'm not very good at leaving long reviews, myself. As far as I'm concerned, any length is good enough! I hadn't intended it to be like Dumbledore's pleasant experience in the cave, but it is kind of similar, you're right. Thanks for the review -- you'll find out who the man is as soon as I can update! (And hopefully as soon as I can is in fact very soon!)

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 06/09/08 4:49
Chapter: The Tunnel

Okay... trying to learn to breath again.... wow... poor Ginny...I'm so confused about whats going to happen, not as much about the chapter,I understood what was going on...oh im not making sense :S but anyway
Grr cliffie... not even one you can guess particulary... such tension.. its strangling me lol
So Hermione had a miscarriage? It makes more sense now... youre slowly unwravelling their past... Ron and Hermione are just destined to be together. the end. lol
I cant wait for an update, i really do love this story, its so full of love and tension and mystery... so unique and special... i cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you understood what was going on in the chapter -- as for what's going to happen, I guess you'll just have to wait until the next chapter (which hopefully isn't too far off!) As much as I love reading fluff, I myself am big on writing angst and tension; I'm glad you think I do it well! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: lostinside1
Date: 06/09/08 4:42
Chapter: The Tunnel

wouldn't be a set up by any chance, would it? :)

cool story.

Author's Response: Guess you'll just have to wait and fine out! :) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: MaraudersLover
Date: 06/09/08 3:23
Chapter: The Tunnel

wow this was pretty confusing, but i followed it well enough. who is this man?? please write fast, i really want to know. the memories part was quite frightening, i think it had something to do with the breakup of ron and hermione? hmm please update quickly!

Author's Response: Something to do with the breakup of Ron and Hermione sounds about right. . . . I will try and update quickly, I promise! I'm glad you were able to follow the chapter; thanks for the review!

Reviewer: junior_achievement
Date: 06/09/08 2:03
Chapter: The Tunnel

insomnia has allowed me to read this chapter about as soon as it got validated, and i am speechless!

wow, that was just amazing. i feel so badly for ginny, with everything she's gone through. and that tunnel, that was just horrifying! i can't believe hermione had a miscarriage - that's so sad that it tore them apart. all i want is for the two of them to be happy!

and i am so anxious to find out if harry's ok, and what happened to ginny's baby, and WHO the man at the end of the chapter is!!!

bravo and congrats on another splendid chapter =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know I left you hanging at the end there, and hopefully the answer to all your questions will come in the form of a speedy update :)

Reviewer: blackbeauty7
Date: 06/05/08 15:14
Chapter: The Girl

will u plz update?!?
i ve been driven crazy by waiting nd waiting!
it s not in my place to shout at u at all and god knows u must be busy with something more important.but i ve been waiting for chap 6 to come for months.
plzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know it's been a while! See my response to the last review for more details ;)

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 06/03/08 1:46
Chapter: The Note

Jeez. When will chapter 6 come in? What is taking everything so long? It has been like what, five months? That is way too much time for in between chapters. Have you written Chapter 6 and is it submitted yet? I am getting real impatient here. Will we see Harry and Ginny again, gagged and bound but alright (I have a strange obsession for stories involving kidnapping-especially if the kidnapped characters are gagged and bound-like the current novel I'm reading).

Author's Response: It has been a while, and for that I really am sorry. My meek excuse is that everything has been delayed and made crazy by the whole site remodeling and the like. The next chapter is completely written; however, there's a part that badly needs to be revised, and as soon as I can do that, I'll submit it to queue. It shouldn't be more than two weeks tops until you can read it. (That's assuming it doesn't take too long in queue.) Oddly enough, I kindly like kidnapping scenes in books, too. . . .

Reviewer: LocoLake
Date: 05/23/08 15:23
Chapter: The Note

I love this story! It''s the best I've read in a long time! I can't wait till it's updated!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: yogurtfish
Date: 05/11/08 8:40
Chapter: The Girl

Are you going to carry on writing this story because I'm really enjoying reading it! I love the idea of Hermione being so artifcial because of her job! Really clever plot!

-=YF=-

Author's Response: I am definitely going to continue this story -- I have the whole next chapter written! With queue problems, other stories that need updating and real life getting in the way, however, it might be a little way . . . stay tuned!

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/22/08 23:17
Chapter: The Hotel

i knew he was no good.

Author's Response: Good!

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/22/08 22:22
Chapter: The Pansy

like ron says. a pansy. he's nice and all, but, you know he is just kinda like a proffesional stiffy, but perfect for the role he plays

Author's Response: I really like describing him as a pansy ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/22/08 21:44
Chapter: The Note

is it bernard, i mean he doesn't have a motive....yet......but, that riddle/poem thing, might have something to do with the opera, but i don't know, i could be just jumping to conclusions

Author's Response: Bernard certainly isn't a very nice person. . . . I guess you'll just have to keep reading to find out more!

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 04/19/08 16:33
Chapter: The Note

I love reading this story, but when is chapter six going to come in? I am anxious to find out. also how many chapters are you planning on writing? And I really hope that the kidnapping was not staged (that would be really disappointing to me). I don't know who came up with that theory.

Author's Response: Chapter six is currently in the queue, and has been for a while. Hopefully it'll be accepted soon. There will only be a few more chapters, I'm afraid -- hopefully you'll be satisfied with the ending :)

Reviewer: kerosinkanister
Date: 03/12/08 0:39
Chapter: The Girl

I really like R/Hr fics with a big dose of mystery so this was a great find.

I hope the next chapter isn't too far away. I'm definitely curious as to what will happen in New Orleans and what actually broke Ron and Hermione up.

Author's Response: The next chapter is written and ready to go, and has been for quite a while. However, as everyone is well aware, everything with the queue is rather wonky and I can't update. Hopefully that'll all be fixed soon and I can post the next chapter, though! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 02/15/08 16:04
Chapter: The Girl

What can I say, but another magnificent, intriguing story. Can't wait to see what happens in The Big Easy - a city filled with it's own romance and intrigue.

Author's Response: I'm excited to finally get to post the next chapter! I'm glad you like the story; thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 02/15/08 14:58
Chapter: The Hotel

Love it, love it, love it!! Especially the last part.

Author's Response: Good! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES