Reviews For The Pursuit
Reviewer: CoolieOatl
Date: 06/11/08 18:47
Chapter: The Tunnel

you are a truely truely cruel person ya know that? Leavin us hanging like that.....Geez. Anyways that was the beastlyest chapter in the whole story! I loved the suspense and i think "he" is Bernard cause i think Bernard's kinda shady. Please update faster than before! You cannot leave me hangin like this....

Author's Response: It was awful of me to leave it hanging like that -- but I couldn't help myself! I will definitely updated faster than before! Bernard, eh? You'll see soon enough. . . .

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 06/11/08 0:13
Chapter: The Tunnel

I bet that the little who bled tears of blood and turned into a flood of blood is probably representing the baby Hermione miscarried (because the girl keeps shouting "Daddy!" to Ron).

Author's Response: That sounds about right. . . .

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 06/11/08 0:10
Chapter: The Tunnel

There is a detail I can't seem to remember-has Ron ever met Bernard in person? Because that's who I think kidnapped Harry and Ginny and who appears and says "Me" at the end of this chapter. Also, emphasizing the word "him" seems to me like a dead giveaway to pointing out Bernard. You probably won't confirm or deny anything at this point, until the next chapter comes, but I could right. It actually happened to me once, when I predicted the death of a character in another story, The Next Bend. It's kinda of eery how sometimes I predict things right. It could happen again with this story!

When I first read this, I almost thought it was Malfoy, but I realized that would be a really cliche guess, since Malfoy isn't even mentioned in this story.

How's progress on chapter 7 and when will you submit it? I think that in order to speed up the updating, you could write the next two or three chapters at once, and then submit them one at a time in succession from each other. I read two stories, Great Expectations, and Alexandra Quick and the Thorn Circle, which had their chapters posted on an almost daily basis!

Some questions do haunt me-what happened to the baby? Was it forcedly removed from Ginny's womb and is it alive or dead? And what happened to Harry? Is he dead or alive? Who had done these terrible unknown things to Ginny and Harry? I know you're not gonna answer me, until chapter 7 comes in. At least we know at this point, the kidnapping was definitely not faked, not after what kind of hell Ginny has been through. Now the story's really cooking!

So you're also obsessed with kidnapping stories? A kin after my own heart!

Author's Response: Yes, Ron met Bernard in person earlier in the story. That's an interesting theory you have as to why it's Bernard -- you'll find out if you're right soon enough! As for your updating theory -- I started out Uncle Fred Calls Him Dick (another of my stories) that way. I wrote the first three chapters and then posted them one after another. And sometimes when I get really into a section of a story, I'll write fifteen, twenty thousand words and then split it into three or four chapters. However, at this point, if I waited and just wrote all the ending of the Pursuit and then started posted -- it would probably take longer (I want the ending to be perfect, perfectionist that I am!) Chapter seven isn't too far off, hopefully. Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: potterfan48
Date: 06/10/08 22:09
Chapter: The Tunnel

I find your style of writing intriguing not confusing. It makes me think about the story and try to understand the plot and character situations.

Author's Response: Thanks! That makes me happy to know :)

Reviewer: blackbeauty7
Date: 06/10/08 10:41
Chapter: The Tunnel

the update is exciting, a little too much so i would say. but it was still good.
dont make us wait so long for an update, willlllllll uuuuuuuu???? pretty please, with sugar on top!

Author's Response: I'll try my hardest not to make you wait too long, I promise! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: KirKinator
Date: 06/10/08 3:03
Chapter: The Tunnel

it has been years...
how long can it take to update???
but that fantastic chapter made up for the long wait
thankyou
you've done a great job with this chapter, i enjoyed reading the tunnel bit..spooky
i didn't like the fact that hermione had a miscarriage, and tell me more
the first person that srung to my mind was malfoy, the typical villain then i re read the whole story and remembered BERNARD
anyway, please don't have me hanging off the edge of my chair in anticipation for months again UPDATE QUICKER
fantastic job
the kirkinator

Author's Response: I hate it when stories I like take forever to update, and here my story took forever to update. Unless I experience a life-altering event in the near future, however, I promise the next update will not take nearly so long! ;) It's sad that Hermione had a miscarriage, I know, but everything will be explained in more detail in the last few chapters. You think it's Bernard, eh? Interesting guess. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ADream
Date: 06/10/08 2:00
Chapter: The Tunnel

oh u suck. u know that right?
u make us wait for ever and then leave us hanging like that!? that was like the biggest cliffhanger ever!
all the more reason to update soon, right?
fabulous as always =)
~ faithfully waiting for the next update,
Adrean

Author's Response: That cliffhanger I couldn't help but put in IS all the more reason to update soon, you're right. I really will try to get the next chapter up soon! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 06/09/08 21:23
Chapter: The Tunnel

God that was brilliant. I was reading with my nose about three inches away from the screen and jumped about a mile when my mom opened my door. That’s how enthralled I was. And also how freaked out I was. I am never, EVER going to the New Orleans airport now. I will get a layover in Vancouver if necessary.

So was Ron having flashbacks and flashforwards there? Because evidently he knew that Ginny didn’t drown, as he’d just seen her. And urrrgh, that poor little haunting unborn child thing. That was totally just awful and it must have been possibly worse for Hermione. I wonder what this chapter would have been like from her POV. Just wondering, though.

What happened to Ginny’s baby? I know you didn’t tell us on purpose, but still… if she was eight months pregnant when they got kidnapped and it’s now about a week later, give or take… not good. That’s kind of too early.

Soooo creepy unnamed kidnapper. Snape immediately comes to mind, but I cannot remember if this fits canon or not and therefore whether he’s dead or not. Other theories: Malfoy (since everyone else seems to think so), Bellatrix, erm… Neville. Maybe he was insanely jealous or something and because no one would EVER suspect him... Oh! BERNARD! He’s on the list too. Even though Hermione thought he had nothing to do with it. Hermione’s been wrong, as much as she hates to admit it. As is clearly depicted in the nightmare tunnel.

Overall 10/10 for this chapter, because a) it’s amazingly well written, b) it’s horrifically, yet satisfyingly creepy, and c) because I’m a sucker for a good cliffhanger. Most everyone hates them, but not me! I deliberately stop reading when I get to one sometimes, just to make the suspense last.

That does not mean, however, that you should not update promptly. By all means do so. Suspense is never as good as resolution, whatever some crazy reviewer says. And by that I meant me.

~saveginny417

Author's Response: First and foremost, thank you for such a wonderful review! What exactly was happening to Ron and what exactly the tunnel does will be explained. I actually originally started writing this chapter from Hermione's POV but then changed my mind and switched over to Ron. In the next chapter, though, she will tell Ron what she saw! As for Ginny's baby, that's kind of too early is right. You'll find out what's up with that in the next chapter as well. And the creepy unnamed kidnapper? You make some good guesses. You're right; everyone does seem to think it's Malfoy . . . I think I can safely say you're the only one to suggest Neville, though! ;) rnrnThanks again for the great review -- it's good to know some people love cliffhangers and suspense as much as I do! I will try and update soon.

Reviewer: KDTheRavenclaw
Date: 06/09/08 21:12
Chapter: The Tunnel

Oooooh, bad bad baaaaaaad place to stop! Update soon??

Author's Response: I know -- I'm sorry! And I will try and update soon!

Reviewer: HogwartsGirly124
Date: 06/09/08 21:06
Chapter: The Tunnel

Wow, that was spectacular!
Not confusing in the least bit!
The Edge of my seat as been empty for quite some time now, but you've brought me back too it! I cant wait for another update! This story is amazing! I hope Harrys alright and I wonder who it is! Update real soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to know you don't think it was confusing; as I said in my author's note, I was worried about that. I'm sure the Edge of Your Seat has missed you -- I'm glad to have brought you back to it! :)

Reviewer: SingingBird
Date: 06/09/08 20:31
Chapter: The Tunnel

How could you end right there? Ugh...I saw it coming, but I still didn't want it to end with another mystery. I can't wait to read the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: It was terrible of me to end there, I know, but I couldn't help myself . . . I'll update quickly (or at least try) to make up for it! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: acciomagic
Date: 06/09/08 19:20
Chapter: The Tunnel

This is great! Until this chapter I didn't know if the kidnapping was all a ruse by Ginny and Harry to set up R/H to face their feeling for each other......but now we know. Loved it and look forwared to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next shouldn't be too far off!

Reviewer: Chalondra
Date: 06/09/08 18:00
Chapter: The Tunnel

Oh my, please hurry, i like this one a lot :)

Author's Response: I'm working on it!

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 06/09/08 17:59
Chapter: The Tunnel

OMG! What is going to happen next? Please update soon! I can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: I know, I know -- I left it on a pretty bad cliffhanger. But I'll try and update soon to make up for it! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 06/09/08 14:32
Chapter: The Tunnel

i bet the "he" is draco malfoy! i bet it is!

anyways, your fic is AMAZING. it's terribly dramatic, suspenseful (yes, you dutifully leave a cliff-hanger at the end of every chapter!!) mysterious and romantic! i don't know how you did it but i love it. i think something fishy was going on there with ginny... ever since they found her in the airport i thought something wasn't right... well we'll just have to see!! it wasn't too confusing, though i didn't really understand ron's memory.

as i said, AMAZING fic! i just read it all in one sitting and you keep mentioning how long updates take... well hopefully the next on won't take long! i'm waiting with bated breath for the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thanks! Amazing is certainly a word I like to read when applied to my fics :) I am big on the suspense, I know; I can't help myself. If all goes according to plan, the next chapter will not take long at all.

Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 06/09/08 14:18
Chapter: The Girl

great fic!!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 06/09/08 14:06
Chapter: The Hotel

wow! that was awesome! and i can't believe you wrote it just like that! i was kind of frustrated at hermione before but that was before the explanation. aah, you know how to create tension! hermione basically has to decide between saving the wizarding world or having ron... i can't wait to read the next chappie!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! It's good to know Hermione's explanation helped expel some of the frustration about her. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: SarahW
Date: 06/09/08 14:05
Chapter: The Tunnel

Aaarrrggghhh!!! You don't update for YEARS, then you leave us on a cliff-hanger like that! Cruel.

I always thought that Harry and Ginny were trying to get these two together (though Hermione's been so tiresome, Ron might be better off without her.)

I presume I'm wrong - is Ginny that good an actor? Can a Witch stash an unborn baby away for safe keeping? Or has she had it and it's being looked after by a trusted co-conspirator? And would she want to bother with this nonsense if she’s just become a mother!? No, this must be genuine. In which case who is this mysterious man? I certainly hope it's not Harry. It'd be one hell of a twist, but boy would he and Ginny need relationship counselling!

So Hermione had a miscarriage? Sad, but why did she not discuss it with her 'true love' instead of running away? She still seems a bit flakey, can he ever trust her to react well to emotional pressure in the future? Does it matter now, with some homicidal maniac pointing his wand at them? Please update soon, these questions need answers!

Author's Response: It was a little cruel of me, I know. I swear the next update won't take nearly so long! You're not the only one to think maybe it's all a clever set up that Harry and Ginny devise, and all I can say is wait and see. As for the miscarriage, I think I've managed to successfully confuse people on that end. Everything will be clarified in the next chapter, but I will say this: Hermione left Ron before she had the miscarriage. Confusing? I know; I'll explain it all soon enough. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 06/09/08 13:35
Chapter: The Twist

love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 06/09/08 13:32
Chapter: The Tunnel

interesting update

Author's Response: Thanks :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES