MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Pursuit

Name: Fangirl-With-A-Quill (Signed) · Date: 05/12/13 16:52 · For: The Note
I absolutely love this story! One of my all time favorite fics!

Name: leckleck (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 20:18 · For: The Choice
Mixed feels about this story. I really did enjoy the majority of it, but parts of it were too formulated and complex for me to like, simply because it was too complicated. And Harry and Ginny seemed a tad too out of cannon, I feel like they wouldn't interfere too much into Ron/Hermione's relationship, and certainly not fake being kidnapped. That being said, I loved some of the writing you did, it really flowed together! Adding this to my favorites despite the couple things I wasn't too fond of :)

Name: deathwithanaxe (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 18:21 · For: The Choice
So, was the prophecy just the psycho's delusion or a real thing? Wish you'd write another story, about that super child, and something of epic length as well. If there was anything I didn't like about 'The pursuit' it was how short it was :)

Name: deathwithanaxe (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 17:15 · For: The Prophesy
An you've done it again! Just when I was starting to think the story was too twisted and it wasn't possible to straiten it up and turn it into something that makes sense..well, you did just that :)

Name: deathwithanaxe (Signed) · Date: 07/07/12 4:11 · For: The Note
So he dies, comes back to life, saves the world and ends up being ordered around and making biscuits. Simply brilliant! :)

Name: carthia (Signed) · Date: 06/04/12 21:49 · For: The Choice
Oh my God, how have I never read this before? Seriously, how good was it? The plot so creative and intriguing and the Ron and Hermione story heartbreaking, but very, very emotionally realistic. Excellent, excellent writing.

I think my favourite part was the backstory with the pregnancy and the miscarriage, because it was so unbelievably sad and made the whole story a million times more realistic. I really dislike it when the characters who are supposed to have been through some horrible ordeal seem to just shake it off way too easily to be believable. "So I've lost my baby? Aww man, that's too bad. Oh well, life goes on." In your story there's none of this, you weren't afraid to make Ron and Hermione suffer, lash out and hurt each other. It wasn't pleasant to read, and don't get me wrong, I like me some fluff as much as the next person, but I'd take realistic over fluffy anyday.

Name: Solar knight (Signed) · Date: 08/17/11 4:14 · For: The Choice
Wow, this story is wonderful. Even though you don't often write about the Hermione/Ron relationship in your stories, this one is excellent and not OOC. It's not the longest story, but I think it is epic, from beginning till end. There are some minor pauses in the flow, seeming like one or two words is missing but they do not affect the general greatness of the story.

Name: ravenclaw1997 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/10 11:46 · For: The Choice
Aww, that was wonderful! I loved every last bit of it. I think an epilogue would have been good, but it's great how it is too.

I especially loved the fluffy parts, which were perfectly balanced with seriousness and mystery. I could figure out some things, but others left me guessing, which I like.

Even though we don't see much of them, I loved the background Harry/Ginny. I loved the part when James was sleeping on top of Harry and they were both drooling, it reminds me of when I was a baby and my dad would make me watch NASCAR with him. Very cute!

I had a feeling that Hermione would be pregnant at the end, and I think a sequel would be great for this- mind you, I haven't actually looked at your author page yet, but I will, praying for a sequel.

The prophecy about Ron's 'super-baby' would be perfect for a sequel... Just saying. Overall, this was a great story- next stop: my favorites!


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it so much and want to put it as a favourite! I love Ron/Hermione, but Harry/Ginny is probably my otp of the HP fandom, so I couldn't help but put some of them in the background of this. There isn't a sequel now, but you never know for the future!

Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 12/22/10 6:40 · For: The Note
really believe me.. you really have done a brilliant job.. but there is one thing.. i had to read it twice just to understand that what exactly made R/Hr fell apart.. it was a bit confusing for me.. and next three times i read it because i loved it.. i often read the last chapter as it is my fvrt.. !

Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 12/13/10 12:11 · For: The Note
this was my 5th read of the entire story.. i just cant explain how much i loved it.. hats off to you.. great writer.. :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Five reads all the way through? That's high praise!

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/10 14:01 · For: The Pansy
Absolutely loved the first two chapters! I will definitely be back to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad :)

Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 15:11 · For: The Man
Dont tell me that woman is bellatrix

Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 13:28 · For: The Note
I only think about one thing. BAD HERMIONE

Name: spicksandspecks (Signed) · Date: 08/31/10 13:12 · For: The Choice
I really enjoyed this story...a great mix of adventure, romance and friendship. I'm a sucker for a detective story with tricky clues too! The way you drew Ron and Hermione together was intriguing - revealing snippets of their past, taking them on an adventure together, and making them have to wrestle with their feelings. It showed a real depth that most fan fics lack. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was my first Ron/Hermione, and for that reason it holds a special place in my heart -- I'm glad you liked and enjoyed how they were slowly brought together :)

Name: HPisawesome98 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 10:46 · For: The Choice
Amazing. Absolutely Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Name: starlightt (Signed) · Date: 01/14/10 16:38 · For: The Note
Wow! I loved this story, I actually felt like I was submerged into the world of Harry Potter! This is one of the first pieces of fanfiction I have ever really read, and I thought it was amazing! It's great that the world can still live on, even when the books don't! Please keep up the work. Again, i'll just say I loved it! :) XX

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it? If you're just discovering the Harry Potter fanfiction world, you're in for a hell of a time! Welcome :)

Name: Beebbop (Signed) · Date: 11/11/09 12:30 · For: The Choice
Somebody should really make this into a film its that good. Are you going to write anymore?

Author's Response: High praise -- thanks very much! Unfortunately, this is the end for this story, and I don't plan on writing anymore. I'm glad you liked it, though!

Name: ginny_harry_ron_hermione (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 23:06 · For: The Man
Let me guess, let me guess... Lynn! Am I right? I guess I'll have to read to find out.

Name: ginny_harry_ron_hermione (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 22:45 · For: The Girl
Hmm...interesting. I'll have to read on!

Name: ginny_harry_ron_hermione (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 22:37 · For: The Hotel
Yes! Thank you! You're amazing! (Before you think I've gone off the deep end, read my last review)

You must login (register) to review.