Reviews For Rekindled Love
Reviewer: Spirited Celebration
Date: 08/20/07 19:40
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Yay! Great story. I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Happy to know you liked it =D

Reviewer: rrraacchh
Date: 08/15/07 5:27
Chapter: Rekindled Love

awwww i loved that-really cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: kt_94
Date: 08/08/07 11:51
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Awesome!!!! I LOVE it!!!!!

Author's Response: Lol thanks!! Good to know you enjoyed the read!

Reviewer: mrsmalfoy7
Date: 08/02/07 8:47
Chapter: Rekindled Love

aaaaawwwww
love it ♥
even if its not a real pairing its so sweet :D

Author's Response: Yay!! Glad you liked the one-shot! It's my favourite lol!

Reviewer: groteskq_fatality
Date: 07/29/07 22:01
Chapter: Rekindled Love

awww.short and sweet.yay.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Glad you liked it! =D

Reviewer: Hermione5001
Date: 07/11/07 23:22
Chapter: Rekindled Love

OMG i luuuuuv this story.Its soooo sweet!I know i said it, like, yesterday but o well.U r an AWESOME writer!!!Ive read Rekindled Love so many times cuz its such a great fic.U should totally write more.But ur probable swamped with writing Journey On Water.But mabe u culd write another one-shot or something.OMGOMGOMG i just cant get over how much of a great author u are!!!!
*screams like a fangirl* lol

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I know I keep saying that myself, but I truly mean iT =D This is my first ever one-shot Dramione fic, so it's awesome to know it's getting such a great response. I really want to start another one-shot, but a plot doesn't seem to come to mind! I want a really nice story, and I won't start one until one formulates in my mind lol...If you have any suggestions I'll be glad to know *smiles* Thank you so much for your support! And the review ^__^

Reviewer: hogwarts_overtaker
Date: 06/03/07 14:57
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Ohhhhhh! This was so good! I absolutely love it!!! It was fantastic!!

Author's Response: Aw, Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Courtbrat
Date: 06/01/07 8:27
Chapter: Rekindled Love

WOW, This is awsome I luv reading your stories.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so so much!! *squeals in delight* I'm really happy that i'm getting such a positive feedback =D

Reviewer: AnnaMuggle
Date: 05/28/07 14:06
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Awww, such a sweet piece! I love it! ;) And the funny thing about it was that when I was reading the end, while listening to Josh Groban, my mind went into hyper drive and created a movie in my head. haha :D It was sooo cute!

Nice job m'dear! It'll be a favourite just like Journey On Water ;)

Author's Response: Aw, glad you enjoyed reading it! =D lol...taht happens to me all the time...I'm reading the fic and the whole scene starts playing out in my head! lol...Thanks for reviewing! ^__^

Reviewer: draco_lover333
Date: 05/25/07 19:47
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Aaaaaaahh!
Hellooo, my lovely dear, and congratulations on finally getting the dumb mods to let this spectacular one-shot through!!
I know this isnt the first time I read this story, truthfully, I musta read it like.. what, 5 times already? Yes, I know, it isnt much, but it is enough to fully believe I love this storyy.
I dont know if I'm going to repeat some stuff in this review from the reviews I already left here and on fanfiction.net, but I want to tell you how I feel reading this after so long.

One of the main things I love about this story is the passion. Theres so much feeling and emotion in this story, its like I'm in the story right up along there with Hermione and Draco, and I'm experiencing every emotion they are with them!
I can feel how Hermione felt when Draco kept dissapointing her and never showing up. I can imagine how her heart broke, how she cried herself to sleep. I can feel the flood of emotions sweep through me like it did for Mione when she first saw Draco. And well, I can only imagine how it must have felt for her to finally kiss him, after that long year, something I want to do so bad!! ;D

Another thing that I love about this story is the way you put Nickelback's Far Away lyrics into it. I love that song, anyway, and I thought it was so clever of you to put it in. I mean, the whole song seemed to fit in with the story, so it wasnt at all you just randomly picking a song and saying, "What the hell, I'll just use this one." It was as if the song was made for the story -- it went that will with it! Like.. peanut butter and jelly. Or cookies and milk. =]

For example:
"On my knees, I'll ask
Last chance for one last dance"
-
And then Draco walks towards her to ask her for the dance.

Another example:
"'Cause with you, I'd withstand
All of hell to hold your hand"
-
And then you say Draco holds out his hand, and Hermione takes it.

Another example:
"'Cause I needed
I need to hear you say
That I love you
I have loved you all along"
-
And then Draco says, "I love you."

And last example:
"Believe and
Hold on to me and, never let me go"
-
And then you say they continue to hold on to each other.

Its just, I dunno, amazing how you did that. The song was perfect for the story, and whats more, you put all the right lyrics in all the right places to make it work. Not many authors can do that, and what do you know, you did! =)

When you describe how Draco looks, it makes me feel all giggly inside. He sounds so yummy, gosh. =D
"He was standing three meters away from her, looking more handsome than ever. His night black mask matched his suit; the white shirt underneath, slightly unbuttoned, making him seem even more appealing."
Seriously, he sounds so goddamn gorgeous! x]

There is much more I need to say. Really. The thing about great stories like this is that the stuff you want to review is unlimited. However, unfortunately, my time is not. I wish you could give you a blow-by-blow analasys of every paragraph in this story, but yeah, I sorta got to go, so I cant. =[
There is just one very last thing I need to say. I already once told you that I enjoyed reading Journey on Water more, because it was more entertaining and funny, but now that I read this story again after so long, I know that I was wrong. Me saying that was extremely ignorant. This story is in a totally different setting than Journey on Water, its not as light or fluffy. Its a more serious fic, and thats why I didnt like it as much as I liked your other story. But in truth, this story is just as, if not more, well written. I was being silly when I said that the first time I read it, cause actually, I like this fan fic a lot. Its beautiful.

Congratulations, once again, and great jobb! Byee!

-Hailey x3

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! *bows down* When I first realized that the one-shot was up, I seriously went crazy! hahaha...I got no letter saying it was approved, so it was more of a shock when I found out =D Oh, you read it on ff.net as welL! Awesome!!! People were having trouble going to the site itself - it just wasn't opening and stuff, but it's finally here!

The one-shot was really fun to write...first of all 'Far Away' is my FAVOURITE song and Dramione are my FAVOURITE couple, so it all worked out lol...I had the scenes playing in my head before I even started typing it out *smiles* I really wanted to get a start on writing something fluffy since that's not yet happening on JOW hahaha..(don't worry...it'll happen soon enough)

I can't imagine not linking the song with the story itself. The words were just so fitting though, wasn't it? I'm surprised how well it linked with everything - and that's what I really wanted to do! The part I like best is "'Cause with you, I'd withstand All of hell to hold your hand" and then Draco hold out his hand...I dunno it somehow shows how much he loves her - the song strongly mirrors their relationship!

*giggles* I can just picture Draco in that scene - as gorgeous as ever :P Have you watched Pride and Prejudice? Well there's this scence where this guy called Darcy wears this white shirt with a black coat on top (looking absolutely awesome!) and I sort of pictured Draco that way (lol I know...completely useless piece of info, but just wanted you to know how he looks in my head lol)

Aw, thanks a ton! You're definately NOT ignorant - it happens to everyone =D This one is a whole lot different to JOW -more serious as you say. But it's fantastic to know you came to like this one as well!

Thanks so much for your looooveeellly review, Hailey! Don't worry about you not being able to give a thorough analysis - this was great!! =D

Reviewer: Delphine Jinx
Date: 05/24/07 15:52
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Perfect! Haha! I love it. The two are definitly cute together, and you write them so well. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: cutegriffindor
Date: 05/23/07 7:32
Chapter: Rekindled Love

WOW! u posted it here!! dats awesome! n i luv that song!! i couldn't read it b4 cuz i had some interet pbs in my computer, but it didnt matter much cuz i've already read it at ff and really liked it.

P.S. i'm waiting 4 JOW 2 b updated, june 4th doesn't seem soo far away ow

Author's Response: Yay!! Glad you liked the one-shot! Oh, I adore the song too - can't get sick of hearing it =D (JOW will be updated soon...you're right...it doesnt seem that far away any more!)

Reviewer: darkeyes_tasnia
Date: 05/20/07 20:41
Chapter: Rekindled Love

When I saw the name SK Witch next the title I had to click on it right away. haha and you did not disappoint!Great job, and I love the song Far Away... update Journey on Water soon (just had to say that) = ]

x3 Tasnia

Author's Response: Aw, really?? Thanks!! =D yay! good to know you enjoyed the one-shot! hahah...don't worry...I'll try to update Journey On Water as fast as I can!

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 05/20/07 17:27
Chapter: Rekindled Love

That was a good story! I read it back on fanfiction.net. I like it how he's afraid to come out and face her. : D

Author's Response: Double post! :P

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 05/20/07 17:27
Chapter: Rekindled Love

That was a good story! I read it back on fanfiction.net. I like it how he's afraid to come out and face her. : D

Author's Response: Oh! You read it on ff.net as well?!?! *dances hapilly* thanks a ton =D Hey, it's real good to know you enjoyed it! Ah...dear Draco...loves her so much and yet so terrified *sighs dreamily* lol...I think that's what many people go through and I'm glad I was able to portray that!

Reviewer: MuggleMunkey
Date: 05/19/07 20:17
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Sorry that wasn't one of my longest reviews, but i really did love the storie! i am just swamped with homework! =/ sorry!
*M*

Author's Response: Hey dont' worry about that! A small review itself means SO much! =D

Reviewer: MuggleMunkey
Date: 05/19/07 19:48
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Hello SK witch,

First of all….Oh My Bob! I am so happy your storie finally got through! And I can’t understand why they rejected it, it was absolutely wonderful! *busts out a couple of dance moves, cuz the storie got through* YAY! Alrighty then…

The second thing I have to say is WoW this storie was amazing! I loved it! It was short and to the point but still fluffy. It made me smile at the end how they both got what they wanted. I especially loved all the description of what both Draco and Hermione remembered about each other, it was nice to have detail. At first I was sad be cause I felt bad for both of them because the both wanted to see each other so badly, they missed each other and would have done anything to be together. I thought that was very sweet how even though they were apart for a year, their feelings stayed strong, and that, I believe, is true love.

OKAY….

I really liked the beginning how you made it clear that they were already together in the past or else I would have thought that this was a weird one-shot. But the fact that you cleared that up right from the beginning was wonderful. I also love the mask theme of the dance, prom at my school was Masquerade and I thought that was awesome.

She would wait for hours, telling herself that he would come — that, this time, he’d come to meet her. But every time she went, all he did was break her heart

I was on the verge of tears when I read this part. I have been through a similar situation and it was just brought back memories. I know how she felt and I think you captured that very well! ^_^

If he doesn’t show up today, she thought to herself, then I’ll let go of him.

When I read this I screamed at my monitor, NOOOOOO! HE WILL SHOW UP! DON’T GIVE UP ON HIM HERMIONE!!! My mother thought I was crazy but I think I got my point across! The whole dancing scene was just magical! I loved that and it thought it was really romantic and fluffy! But I love fluff! I was smiling through out the whole dance they shared! OMG the ‘I love you’ part was just so good the way Draco said it and then Hermione said it! It was just so cute and I really really enjoyed it! I think it is safe to say that I loved this whole storie and you have done it again! You are definitely one of the best authors here on MMFF! Your stories are so well written and just capture me! I loved it! Keep up the Fan-tabulous work!

This is absolutely awesome first one-shot! And I hope that you keep writing these awesome stories!

*M*


Author's Response: Heylooo!! Yay! A long review for my first -ever one shot! Lol...I can't understand why they rejected it in the first place either. The mod had said that it was unclear how they got together in the first place (cuz it seems unreal) but that was not what I wanted to write about!! Anyhoo...its up..that's all that matters!

*sighs in relief* Really glad you enjoyed the one-shot =D I've been wanting to do so for a very long time, but a plot was missing. I was listening to the song and the story started to form - I just had to use it!! The masquerade theme, in my opinion, is the most romantic/mysterious theme! I read a couple of stories based on masks and stuff and fell in love with each and everyone of them...I dunno...there's something really cool about the whole 'masquerade ball' thing. *laughs*

This one's a bit more detailed right? I mean compared to Journey On Water...I think i'll have to start working on my details on that as well...! It was nice just writing out the story...I got all excited just writing out some scence (particularly the last) I wanted the whole atmosphere to seem erm...romantic is the only word I can describe it to be. I guess I've done that...the 'I love you' parts were definately my favourite...those three words are seriously the most strongest words lol...i didn't really realizse that until after I wrote it =)

Thanks for encouraging me to write more and more MuggleMunkey *squee* It feels really great to get positive reviews and all!! (btw....get a move on with posting your chapter 3! *winks*)

Reviewer: Pirkadatka
Date: 05/19/07 14:18
Chapter: Rekindled Love

squee!!
I've read this story of yours on ff.net, and I1m happy to read it here, too...
Wonderful chapter, very beautifully written, m'dear. And yeah, this song fits perfectly, so... great job done!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Pirkadatka! It's a beautiful song and I just had to write a fic based on it...and dramione was the best couple to write on lol...Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks a ton for re-reading it *winks* =D

Reviewer: magic_mayhem2
Date: 05/19/07 9:56
Chapter: Rekindled Love

I read it on fanfiction.net before it came here, and I think I gave a review then too, but under Dark Mark Inc. ! But, I felt like sending a review here and I love it! Your characterization(?) is great!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for reviewing here as well. I don't tend to respond to the reviews there...I much prefer it here =D Oh, I'm so glad you liked their characterization! I really wanted the whole situation to seem believable..!

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 05/19/07 5:56
Chapter: Rekindled Love

Great one shot!
I love this song my Nickel back! My friend is really into Nickel back so he makes me listen to all the songs!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I just adore the song! =D Nickelback rules!! lol

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES