Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Restricted

Name: CelticWitch (Anonymous) · Date: 05/17/07 11:44 · For: Restricted
Good story...but ew. That kind of thing only happens in Arkansas.

Author's Response: On the contrary, it's fairly common in Britain. Thanks for reviewing! GhV


Name: Robinhood304 (Signed) · Date: 05/15/07 23:08 · For: Restricted
Hahaha! I was confused for a minute, but it is a pretty funny spoof.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad I put a smile in your day. GhV


Name: jojo_dolphin2394 (Signed) · Date: 05/15/07 11:34 · For: Restricted
I am so sorry but I am unsure of which year this story takes place. 5th year, 6th year and 7th year.

Author's Response: They mention that it is their NEWT (seventh) year, i.e. 2025. GhV


Name: MissPurplePen (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 16:00 · For: Restricted
How is it possible that someone can be so brilliant? Guh...I loved this! I'm a huge fan of your Moon-Cursers series, so the only reason I consented to read this H/Hr story is because it had your name on it.

All I can say is that this was by far the most creative, amusing, excellent story I've read in fanfiction, EVER, next to the Moon-Cursers. You managed to write a Harry/Hermione + Harry/Ginny + Ron/Hermione story that doesn't involve couples cheating on each other OR out-of character trio members. I love it!

Author's Response: Dear Miss PP, Thank you so much for such an extravagant review! I am so pleased this story entertained you. I am even more pleased to hear that you liked "Moon-Cursers" better still, since I took nearly two years to write the latter, while I knocked up "Restricted" in a single afternoon. And of course it is a great coup that I managed to entice you into reading outside your usual genre; I am glad you weren't disappointed. Best wishes, GhV


Name: hpfreak101 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/07 17:09 · For: Restricted
I was kind of confused at the end, but i really enjoyed this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! If you draw the genealogy you'll find that it isn't really confusing. GhV


Name: iheartjames (Signed) · Date: 05/12/07 16:09 · For: Restricted
why are all their last names different??!?!?
i am so confused as to who people are

Author's Response: The different surnames are the whole point of the story. When you have worked that out, you will understand everything. However, Snape and McGonagall are the only canon characters in this story. GhV


Name: Flobberworm93 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/07 14:41 · For: Restricted
ok . . . I am really confused!!!

Author's Response: Did you work out that this story is set in the year 2025? GhV


Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 05/12/07 8:53 · For: Restricted
Wow great surprise at the end...though slightly disturbing. Really funny! And I love how Harry's the Minister of Magic

Author's Response: Yes, I felt Harry deserved some recognition for services rendered. I'm glad I put a laugh in your day. GhV


Name: asifloveisit (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 20:54 · For: Restricted
Hah....i loved that one. liked how you left the twist for the end:)
awesome

Author's Response: Thanks! Twisting at the end is the whole point!


Name: blue eyed dragon (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 2:09 · For: Restricted
At first I was think 'Ooh, evil H/Hr shipper' and was about to abandon reading this, but you proved me wrong! Hugs and sporks to you, my friend (actually, you're not really my friend. I've never spoken to you, let alone met you) Anyhoo, thanks for the slightly confusing read. I'm still sure it's illegal to date your first cousin. Glad to see you're sticking to R/Hr and H/G, 'cos it's like canon dude. Ciao!

Author's Response: Dear BED, I think some people took the shipping wars WAY too seriously and I wrote this story so that we could take a laugh at ourselves. In Britain it is both legal and socially acceptable to marry your first cousin (Queen Victoria did) and I imagine that such marriages are fairly common among wizards. However, in the light of modern genetics, I'm sure wizards would worry about the phenomenon. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: x_moonlightshine (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 21:19 · For: Restricted
Hahaha, took me a while to figure it out until I saw that she said "Miss Potter"... because when I read "Harry Weasley", I was like, WTF, and did Hermione dye her hair or something?

Oh, and I like how Piers's son is a wizard. That must've given his dad a heart attack. Ans his namesake's too, come to think of it.

Author's Response: Yes, I felt that "Dudley Polkiss" was a fitting punishment for his father's sins. I am glad I entertained you, and thank you for letting me know. GhV


Name: Hermione Lurves Ron (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 19:30 · For: Restricted
HOLY CRAP!!! I got really freaked when Hermione said her dad was Minister of Magic!! Then she was Miss POTTER not GRANGER and then I got it!! Funniest story EVER! 10/10!!!! This is SO TOTALLY IN MY FAVES NOW!!

Author's Response: I am so glad I put a smile in your day! Thank you for taking the time to review. GhV


You must login (register) to review.