Reviewer: TheBlackSister
Date: 10/03/07 16:45
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oooh, ery good! You describe Ginny's feeelings of loss so well. Your rhythm is unique, that's very nice!

Author's Response: *grins* Thank you! :D I'm really glad you enjoyed it, my dear *hugs*

Reviewer: mugglegurl
Date: 07/19/07 14:12
Chapter: Chapter 1

Priz! I'm not a huge fan of poetry, but, darling, that was an amazing poem! You had such amazing imagery, and it was such a heart-breaking piece of work. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: *grins* OMG! Thanks for the review hun :D. I just hope it never happens you know *sobs* we're so close!! Anyway, thanks for the lovely review dear, it really helps :D *huggles*

Reviewer: cutiepoet
Date: 06/09/07 19:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

I really liked it. I thought it was cute, and pure. Keep writing, you have a talent for finding words that have rhythm, but also don't seem forced. Good job, and keep it up!
~Cutiepoet

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, darling! I'm glad you like my word choice *blushes*

Reviewer: james_fanatic
Date: 06/04/07 16:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oooooh. Priz, that was very good! I liked the line(s):

Celestial diamonds covered the skies,
Shining as her world was ending,
Emulating the spark that left his green eyes.
She could feel her soul descending.


It just felt very sad and touching, those lines. Good job!

~Jamie~



Author's Response: Jamie! Thank you so much hun :D I really appreciate the feedback! Glad you liked it *huggles*

Reviewer: Euphrates
Date: 05/25/07 18:30
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this poem, Priz - short and sweet, dear. I can't believe you're so awesome at writing poetry in a second language...*grins* You're just awesome.

I really love the first stanza. Es muy fantastico (or 'a' ??) y interesante. Muy bien! A mi me gusta! (:D) But really, it was amazing. *winks* Very poetic.

Kate

Author's Response: :D *squishes Kate* Gracias, corazon! I can't believe I could actually managa to write something fairly descent in English, hun! :P I like the first stanza too, I don't really think its fantastica... but I think its good enough *sheepish grin* Me alegra que te guste! *winks*

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 05/25/07 17:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was so sad Priz! You made it flow very well! You used so much description even though you don't have much written down. It made me feel like I was actually there! Keep up the nice work!

Author's Response: Whoa, thanks! I'm sorry it made you sad *sheepish grin*... but that was the point so I'm kind of proud about it (I'm so evi *sigh*) *blushes* Thanks for the lovely compliments about my description skills *keeps blushin* I'll try to keep it up :D

Reviewer: butter_beer_drinker
Date: 05/24/07 19:34
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very good Priz, you get a gold star. If English is not your first language then thie was a fantastic first attempt. I am assuming it is Ginny speaking.
I like your compareson of his leaving to the fading stars.
The only thing I saw wrong was that once he was hit the killing curse, he wouldn't have been able to say goodby, it's instant death.

Author's Response: lol. Thanks! (I know it's fun to hit the submit button :D)

Reviewer: butter_beer_drinker
Date: 05/24/07 19:32
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very good Priz, you get a gold star. If English is not your first language then thie was a fantastic first attempt. I am assuming it is Ginny speaking.
I like your compareson of his leaving to the fading stars.
The only thing I saw wrong was that once he was hit the killing curse, he wouldn't have been able to say goodby, it's instant death.

Author's Response: *proudly wears gold star on forehead* Thanks mum! :D (NOTE: Kristy is not really my mum, but she's like the motherly figure of the forums, so I call her mum) Yep, it is Ginny speaking :D An I'm glad you liked the analogy! Oh, about that, well... he bids farewell right before the killing curse hits him. When the AK does hit him is when the 'his body fell with lethat grace' line goes ;) Thanks for the wondrous review! *hugs*

Reviewer: MissyQuill
Date: 05/10/07 20:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was so sad. You are a great poet=Sammy

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks for the cute review, dear! :)

Reviewer: XhayleeXblackX
Date: 05/06/07 9:47
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was so incredably powerful! I loved the fifth stanza:

Celestial diamonds covered the skies,
Shining as her world was ending,
Emulating the spark that left his green eyes.
She could feel her soul descending.


That has so much power and emotion! You are truly an amazing writer. I really love your stuff. I think I'll add you to my favorite authors so that I can keep up with your stories and such.


Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D You made my day!!! Personally, I think that stanza is the best one...I wrote the whole poem because of it, actually *giggles*. And OMG! I'm so honoured! I really am! Gosh I can't believe I'm going to your favs!! :D THANKS!

Reviewer: guiding ray of sunlight
Date: 05/05/07 17:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

Priz! Woah! This is so amazing!I don't know where to begin. Well, I'll start by saying that it really got to me (ask anyone, that's saying something.)

As she allowed her loneliness to keep her company

I don't think that sentance will go out of my head for weeks now. I really like it! It's such a smart sentance, so...*is lost for the right word*

I really like how Harry faded, like starlight, and thenher life is dark, with no light. The analogy between Harry's eyes, and celestrail diamonds, stars.

Also, the feeling of abondonment is so well placed, it's amazing.

Great Job!
~Sunray

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks for the amazing review, Sunray! I'm glad you liked the analogies and my word choice. I'm pleasantly surprised by how my readers seem to like it :D Thanks!

Reviewer: Biscuits
Date: 05/05/07 15:18
Chapter: Chapter 1

Heya Priz!

I love this poem! Again, not much concrit from me, because you've already heard my thoughts on this poem. But, I just thought I'd show my beta-ly support for your poem, cuz we all love getting reviews! Lovely word use, by the way, you have a great vocabulary. I'm still not sure about the punctuation, but that's probably my poetry skills not yours.

Anyway... Glad this got validated, go the next fic!

Ash

Author's Response: *squee* Heya, Ash! Thanks for dropping by! I'm really glad you like my word choice *blushes* I'm not very sure about the punctuation either.... Anyways, thanks for the lovely review! And go Dave!!! :D

Reviewer: Lalalalatina
Date: 05/05/07 12:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hola ^_^

Fiirst off, I must congradulate you for writing such a great poem. This was your first poem in English? So do you normally write in spanish or something? That's really cool, that you write in different languages. Now I want to- maybe I'll try it sometime.

Alright, so its your first poem in English, and I must say that it is great. There are a few lines that are a bit iffy, but the poem is still very well written. The only think that I must pick on in this poem is the very first stanza with "skin" and "scene". You used a rhyme scheme in the poem, but the very first stanza does not follow that sheme. I'm not saying that you should go rhyming crazy and rhyme every thing you right, but in this poem I think it would have fit more. But anyways, maybe you did that on purpose.

So overall, it is an awesome poem. Good job. ^^



Author's Response: Gracias! I normally write poetry in Spanish or French, but mostly, I write in English. :D I'm really glad you liked the poem, dear. It means a lot to me that you reviewed it! About the first stanza's rhyme scheme... I needed it to make sense, so I couldn't find any rhying words that suited the poem... yeah... that's basically what happened. *smiles sheepishly* Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: Euphrates
Date: 05/03/07 19:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

(Crud. My review got cut off. >.> Whoops. Here's the rest. Sorry about that!)

You know how much I love this poem. It's really amazing. My favorite line?

She could feel her soul descending.

It's just has great...imagery. It evokes a lot of sorrow. Her soul is descending, and she is full of grief...yeah. :D It's awesome. This is a great poem, ya know.

...where'd ya learn to rhyme so well? *pokes* Teach me! (:D)

Oh, and sorry for reviewing multiple times. >.>

~Kate

Author's Response: I also like that line :) Actually, I wrote the entire poem because that stanza (the one that includes that line) popped into my head and I was like: "Dude, I need to write this down!" And... so I did ;) My rhymes aren't that good, I think. *blushes* Sometimes I write them randomly, or even without knowing I made something rhyme. There are also times when I need rhymes... then I just Google "Rhyming Words for _____" *giggles*. And there's no need to be sorry, Kate! I LOVE your reviews!!! :D *squishes*

Reviewer: Euphrates
Date: 05/03/07 19:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

You know what, Priz? You're awesome. Really. Awesome bannermaker, poet, author...yup. You are. *hugs*

You know how much I

Author's Response: Am I really? *blushes* Woot! I'm glad you think so, dear! Thank you :D

Reviewer: Euphrates
Date: 05/02/07 15:13
Chapter: Chapter 1

Huh - you were gonna post this? Awesome! You know I love it. *tackles*

You - keep writing fics. You have to. You're a great author. Really.

Sorry this is so short, but hopefuly later I'll have a larger attention span and I can review this in depth. Anywho, this is a great poem.

~Kate

Author's Response: *Squee!* Thanks for reviewing, Kate!! *grins madly* Oh, and I will keep writing so... BEWARE!! *mwahahaha!* I'm glad you liked it! And even if it was a short review, it still means a lot to me! *hugs*

Reviewer: hpluver365
Date: 05/02/07 14:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

*tackles Priz...again*

Congrats on getting another piece validated! Mine just go rejected for the third time *growls menacingly at mods*

To your poem. I really like the idea for this. However, it is very very depressing that Harry dies. I hope that doesn't happen...

Some of the words you used were very poetic and worked well with the flow, such as "caressed" "celestial" "lethal grace" "embracing" "emulating"

My favorite verse is:
Now, he was somewhere far above.
Oh, how she missed him so!
He was her one true love,
But he had abandoned her a year ago.

It really sums up the piece and ties everything together.

Great work...especially for your first poem in English. I can't wait to see more from you soon!

Luv ya,
CJ

Author's Response: *is tackled... again* lol. *squishes CJ* I'm sorry your story got rejected, dear! *growls too* I'm pretty sure it will be up soon! Never give up! :D Yeah... I know it's depressing... I also hope that doesn't happen *is scared*. Anyways, I'm really glad you liked my word choice and I'm just thrilled that the ending was appropriate. I was worried that it might be a very abrupt ending to the piece. Luv ya, too! Thanks for your great review! It really cheered me up!!! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES