Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Fainting Fancy

Name: Elenaweg (Signed) · Date: 06/22/12 3:20 · For: A Fainting Fancy
Haha it's great, especially the ending!


Name: Evangeline_DeMore (Signed) · Date: 05/25/11 16:44 · For: A Fainting Fancy
I really loved this. twas fluffy but pretty much I read anything that says fluff :D


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/08 19:28 · For: A Fainting Fancy
lol! i loved it!! great fic! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: cat and otter (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 8:59 · For: A Fainting Fancy
Awwww. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: clumsywerewolf2438 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 17:47 · For: A Fainting Fancy
Aww! Cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: to_the_stage93 (Signed) · Date: 08/31/07 16:36 · For: A Fainting Fancy
So cute!!!! What a cute RL/NT oneshot!!!! I enjoyed the ending, good job!

Author's Response: Ta very much! I'm glad you liked the ending, as I worked hard on it.


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 14:58 · For: A Fainting Fancy
Aah, that's sweet. I loved it. There's nothing wrong with fluff; fluff helps make the world go 'round. :D

~~I_LUV_MOONY~~

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. For some people, angst is what comes naturally, for me it's fluff. :)


Name: BringPadfootBack (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 15:28 · For: A Fainting Fancy
I love it!! I love it sooo very much!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sooo very much! ;)


Name: BartyJunior_sGal (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 14:46 · For: A Fainting Fancy
Aww.... it's cute! Please please please write a sequel!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I hadn't intended to write a sequel, but you're not the only person to have requested one so I will seriously consider it. I'll have a think and see if any appropriate plot bunnies come to mind!


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 05/08/07 9:52 · For: A Fainting Fancy
Aw! I like the way you balance the fluff with a little bit of seriousness. A lovely little fic.

It was a little on the obvious side (at least to me) that Tonks was pregnant, but you gave her enough excuses that it's plausible that she would miss it: the late hours, stress, and so on (besides, who thinks they'll be pregnant after three months of marriage?).

I like your style, as well. The shop she had bought it from had looked less than salubrious but it had been the only one in the vicinity of the Ministry open at 10:30 at night.
It's cleverly phrased ("less than salubrious"), amusing, but not part of the fluff. And again, it contributes to Tonks's list of excuses.

The fact that Remus has reservations about this is perfect for keeping him in-character. He'd love kids, of course, but that doesn't take away all those reasons he used to give for not being with Tonks. It's unusual, but it's good.

The ending is sweet. They're not going all mushy over the baby (again, good characterisation) but they are excited.
Besides, even if we had pots of money I reckon Id go back to work. And Ive always thought, out of the two of us, youd make the better housewife!

He chuckled. I think Ill decide to take that as a compliment!

Cute, but not pure fluff, so its not sickeningly sweet.

Summary: Good characterisation, excellent flow, and your grammar/spelling are pretty much perfect. Great job, and absolutely terrific for a first fic! Keep it up!

Author's Response: What a lovely detailed review! I'm glad you liked the fic; I aimed to have the fluff balanced with moments of seriousness so I'm pleased you felt that. So many reviews for this fic (here and elsewhere) have commented on how sweet it was that I began to worry that it was too fluffy! I think of style being my biggest strength, so to have that confirmed is very nice. (and I'm pretty proud of the "salubrious" sentance!) I'm particularly glad you liked Remus' reservations. I don't think he'll ever quite get over his feelings of insecurity with regard to their relationship, but a wanted to show that he recognizes that these feelings can be pretty destructive and he's trying to overcome them. I'm also really happy you enjoyed the ending as I worked hard to get that right. Endings don't come easily to me in any writing, including essays and things like that. I'm pleased you found the characterisation believeable, especially as I find OOC characters in fanfiction pretty irritating. Thanks for all your comments, they are very much appreciated and have been helpful. Katy xx


Name: lucilla_pauie (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 3:48 · For: A Fainting Fancy
I loved this! Both of them (and Arthur!)were very in-character. Fluffy, certainly, but sweet and all the canon facts nicely laid in.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it; there's room for a little fluff in everyone's lives I always say!


You must login (register) to review.