MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Killer Instincts

Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 05/09/09 19:04 · For: Shattered
poor ron....although...I understand where everyone is coming from...I do hope that he makes everyone understand before it's too late...

Author's Response: Oh, well, I hope he and Hermione stay separate forevaaa!!!! I'll get Ron, then. Muahahahaha! Thanks for the review! :D

Name: Cascia (Signed) · Date: 04/01/09 22:28 · For: Parineeta Roy
Sooo good!!! Plz hurry to continue

Author's Response: Tank you so much! Update coming ASAP... both Pauie and I are really busy, so you may have to wait a bit more... pretty please? :)

Name: inspirations (Signed) · Date: 03/13/09 15:19 · For: Prologue
I thought it was Harry/Ginny? Hm. XD I guess I’ll have to read on to find out what happens. Anyway…

I love the way this is so rich in a culture that a lot of us aren’t familiar with. My only little nit-pick for the wedding would be that it’s all slightly Muggle. I liked that the bride arrived in a car, but I think it would’ve been nice to use a portkey or something instead of cars, because it’s a bit more magical. I liked how you kept to Parvati’s religions’ customs, but it might’ve been good if there were like, sparks fired from a wand over their head or something before they kiss, just to finalise their marriage. In a way.

But I really did like it, although you described their clothes a bit too much at the beginning, I think. But then, I’ve never been one for physical descriptions of what people wear, so yeah… ;] And I don’t think you need to have ‘dupatta’ italicised.

She was carrying their three-month-old son, Jake in her arms. Ron smiled at her and she returned it. Then, he looked aside and smiled warmly at his best friend and the bridegroom, Harry. Harry too, like Ron was dressed in a sherwani, though it was white. - You need a comma after ‘Jake’ and another after ‘like Ron’.

Anyway, I could really imagine the scene, and the lack of speech was good, because I could feel the peace of the ceremony and all. I loved the opening line of the prologue purely because it was beautiful, and it illuminated the setting, in a way. It flowed well into the rest of the paragraph, you see.

The people belonging to the bride’s side were wearing traditional Christian gowns and suits while the people from the side of the bridegroom were dressed in saris and sherwanis- the traditional Hindu attire.

Having a clear division between the two religions was good, and realistic. Also, it shows how different the couples’ backgrounds are, in a way - I mean, their upbringing and beliefs, for example [correct me if I’m wrong about that, though - I don’t really know much about Hinduism]. But, what I liked best, was how you have both sides acknowledging how the other half of the family live, in a simple, but significant, gesture like this. If you know what I mean …

Yeah. Well done, honey. I will read on. :] xx

Author's Response: *Squees and huggles Spire* Aw, thank you, honey, you've made my day! Yeah. The story is H/G. You'll get me when yo read the next chapter ;). About Parvati arriving in a car... I'll see what I can do about that. But yeah, I guess I'll edit in with the sparks and the commas. :) Clothes... I guess I was just sorta excited about the saris and all... you know me, I'm hyper. >.<. Thank you for your comments on the first para! It was written like, two years from today... quite old. LOL. And the opposite cultures... it was just like a bolt of lightning from thin air. LOL. Thank you so, so much!

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 03/05/09 20:16 · For: Parineeta Roy
Great chapter! I want to know what Chris did to Daisy! I hope we find out soon. :) Well, I'm not sure what to think about how Hermione treated Ron. On the one hand, she had the right to walk away from him because he's been distancing himself from her. But, on the other hand, Ron was totally bearing his soul right in front of her! I know that if my husband was crying right in front of me, I wouldn't be able to walk away. Believe me, I hate it when he cries and I've only seen him do it a couple of times. Anyway, where was I? Oh yeah, I hope that Hermione's cold behavior doesn't cause Ron to do something stupid! Can't wait to read more! This story has really pulled me in! Update soon!!! :)

Author's Response: Ooh, what did Chris do to Daisy??? O.O You'll know soon, dear, as soon as I'm done with these stupid exams... And Hermione and Ron. Well, sometimes, if things are bound to go wrong, then no force in the world can stop that from happening... so there you go... poor and Hermione... well... thanks for the review!!!

Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 02/28/09 17:33 · For: Parineeta Roy
I am enjoying this fic. I like what you have done.


Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :)

Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 02/15/09 16:32 · For: Prologue
I owe you a couple of reviews, don't I? hahaha. Anyways . . . wow! To put it in a nutshell, I'm pretty shocked. Harry marries Parvati. This is going to be an interesting story. I'm excited to see what happens. Excellent writing. ~MJ

Author's Response: Thank you so much, MJ! I'm glad that you like the story! :)

Name: HeRmiONe923 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 20:58 · For: Uh-Oh!
Oh no!! How sad! Please get Hermione and Ron back together, it breaks my heart to see them unhappy! :( *sobs*

Author's Response: Hey! Take two slices of cake and enjoy them, first! Now. Ron and Hermione... hmmm... *scratches her eye* well... I'll see what I can do about them... (muahahahahahahahahahahahahaha......!!!!!!)

Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 01/19/09 16:45 · For: Uh-Oh!
Oh Goodness...Poor emotional Hermione! She's never going to give Ron the chance to explain *sigh* Is she pregnant or really just going crazy thinking Ron is having an affair?

Author's Response: Nah... she's definitely not pregnant... she's just... Ron's pissing her off, I suppose. Thanks for the review! Here's two slices of cake, one from Daisy and one from Chris! Enjoy them!!! :)

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 15:41 · For: Uh-Oh!
Well, Ron is definitely clueless when it comes to Hermione's feelings! I'd feel the same way if my husband was sitting with another woman on OUR ANNIVERSARY!!! Anyway, just had to say that. Really great chapter! I'm so intrigued by the whole Daisy, Chris, Rebecca saga! And when are we going to find out who the murderer is? That's been bothering me ever since I first started reading the story. Oh, I love the storyline between Harry and Ginny too! Can't wait for the next update!! :)

Author's Response: First have a cake! Chris likes people who review the story, and he wants to treat you to cake :). Ron's surely a prat, though. LOL. I love him so much... he should technically leave Hermione and come to me now (muahahahaha!!!). Daisy, Chris, Rebecca... *winks* pay attention to everything that I mention about them... maybe you'll find something somewhere... *evil little grin*. The murderer? Gosh, there is a long, long way to go! Just wait and watch... ;) You will get hints and clues on the way, but I will only unveil the wicked face of the murderer in one of the chapters that come towards the end. That'll be around the 25th-28th chapter, I guess. This is just the tenth chapter... LOL Thanks for reviewing! Update coming ASAP.

Name: padfoot0302 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/09 17:12 · For: Prologue
I still love your story great really. anyway you sould read George's book I Me Mine I got it for Hannukah ( I'm 1/2 Jewish) and it is a really good book not as god as Harry Potter but good. You also might like John's book John Lennon In His Own Write which I also got and that one is plain hilarious.

Author's Response: Hey! It's really nice to hear those things about The Beatles, but could you also tell me more about the story? Don't take me wrong, you can still put in your snippets about The Beatles, but I think Mods could treat your reviews as spam O.O So, what exactly do you like in my story? I will check out on both your recommendations as soon as I find time. Thank you!

Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 01/02/09 20:30 · For: Chris Stevens Confesses
Oh goodness....so Chris is in love with Daisy...perhaps he turns out to be a stalker? Can't wait for more!!!!!

Author's Response: Chris... a stalker??? Maybe... ;) But Daisy has feelings for him too, remember? And Chris being in love with Daisy... hmmm... just read on, I'll say. LOL. Thanks!

Name: padfoot0302 (Signed) · Date: 12/14/08 6:56 · For: Prologue
Did you know that George Harrison also knew how to play the sitar(an Indian insturment) and he played it on quite a few of the Beatles songs. To mention a few Norwigen Wood ( ThisBird Has Flown),Inner Light, and Within Without You.

Author's Response: Hmm, I knew that, but thanks, anyway! :)

Name: padfoot0302 (Signed) · Date: 12/14/08 5:50 · For: Prologue
You're quite welcome for both reviews

Author's Response: :)

Name: padfoot0302 (Signed) · Date: 12/13/08 16:21 · For: Prologue
Oh by the way really good story just had to say that stuff about George Harrison. I got so caught up I frogot to tell you what a good story it's turning out to be.

Author's Response: Thank you! *squee!*

Name: padfoot0302 (Signed) · Date: 12/13/08 16:18 · For: Prologue
Do you like The Beatles? If you do you might know this. In 1967 George Harrison begang to become interested in Hinduism. So in 1968 he dragged the other three off to India for a retreat. He was the only one who stayed for the whole retreat. George never ofically converted to Hinduism but he practiced it for the rest of his life. his request before dying was for him to be cremated and for his ashes to be thrown into the Ganges river in India.

Author's Response: Oh yes, I like The Beatles! Gosh, I never knew that...! Thanks for the info (and my 100th review!!!) Three smileys and a huggle for you! :) :) :) *huggle*

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 12/10/08 16:36 · For: Together Forever... or Maybe Not
Wow! I wonder who murdered Andrew? And how did he know he was going to die? Oh, and I love the love triangle between Harry, Ginny, and Parvati. That's getting very interesting! So is the story line between Ron and Hermione! This story has definitely intrigued me! Hope you update very soon! :)

Author's Response: Ahhh... firstly, thank you for the review! And Andrew... *grins* you'll know, just stay tuned! Oh, and Daisy knew that Andrew was probably gonna die too ;). The only other person who knew was... dun dun dun... shall I break the surprise? Maybe... ME!!! Haha, sorry for annoying you, if I did, but you'll know. Just keep reading (and reviewing)... thank you!

Name: HeRmiONe923 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/08 15:59 · For: Chris Stevens
Wow, suspenseful. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've already put chapter 8 in the queue! :)

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 11/07/08 7:37 · For: Chris Stevens
For one awful moment I thought you'd murdered Chris Stevens and that won't do at all. *smiles* This is a very different story because you could take all the Potterverse stuff out of it and still have a cracking good read.I love the way you've melded two cultures. (Hermione doing yoga made me laugh!) It's an intriguing tale to say the least. I like detective fiction and am usually very good at sussing out who the killer is, but you've got me beat. I suspect EVERYONE! Brilliant. Update soon!

Author's Response: Carole! *squee* Well, I'm so glad that you like the story! Mixing cultures was fun, of course, and I had a ball with all the sari and yoga imagination too. Hehe, you suspect everyone? ;) The first suspect should be me, because I'm the one who's making the characters die, actually :). But yes, that means my primary aim has been achieved. Thank you! Update coming soon!

Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 11/06/08 10:32 · For: Chris Stevens
Oh my goodness....The tangled web we weave *smiles* I have been sick and just now logged on to read this!!! I'm usually much better! I can't wait for more...You still have me on the edge of my seat! I will probably go back and re-read all of the chapters...

Author's Response: Woot! Thank you! And are you feeling better now? Get well soon!

Name: hpfanatic112794 (Signed) · Date: 10/05/08 14:34 · For: Prologue
I love this story so much, but I am sorry to say this chapter was some what of a let down from the other chapters. I felt that it was gettin gno where fast. I was also suprised by the fact that Parvati did not notice how much Ginny was concerned for Harry more than anyone else. I still love this story and can not wait for an update. So please hurry!!!

Author's Response: I'm really sorry to prove to be a disappointment like this... I wasn't really fond of this chapter either, because it's too soft for the rest of the fic. The next chapter is amongst my favourites, though, and I hope you'll enjoy it. And Parvati doesn't really show it, but she has noticed this. She cannot really do anything about it, though :)

You must login (register) to review.