Reviews For A Girl Like You
Reviewer: TheHarryPotterGirl
Date: 05/23/08 17:51
Chapter: Chapter 10

OMG!!!! I love it!!!!

This is getting really good. I can't wait for chapter 11. :-D

Author's Response: Thanks Anna!!! I'm glad that you're liking it so far! Chapter eleven is already in the queue, so don't worry!!! Thanks for the review!! :D

Reviewer: Marauders Girl
Date: 05/23/08 16:40
Chapter: Chapter 10

Ahhhh!
Ok, that is so freaking adorable!! I love it. Next chapter soon please?

Author's Response: Thank you!!! The next one is in progress at the moment!! :) Hopefully, it'll be here soon! Thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: Marauders Girl
Date: 05/23/08 16:40
Chapter: Chapter 10

Ahhhh!
Ok, that is so freaking adorable!! I love it. Next chapter soon please?

Author's Response: The next chapter is already in the queue! I'm glad that you like it!!! Thanks so much for the review!!! :D

Reviewer: lmcayton
Date: 05/22/08 20:17
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Transfer

YES!! the Circle ones are wonderful- if possible, slightly better than the Tortall ones!- have you read Terrier or Trickster's choice/queen?

Author's Response: Ok, I'll have to check the those out sometime! *gasp* did you say they were better than the Tortall ones??!!! They must be really really really good then... the Tortall ones are amazing!! I've read Trickster's Choice/Queen and I really liked them, but I haven't gotten to read Terrier yet. Is that one good?

Reviewer: lmcayton
Date: 05/22/08 20:09
Chapter: Chapter 10

Awwwww.... *brushes away tear* so sweet.. I wish all girls could have a gentlemanly boyfriend *sniff*

Author's Response: I know!! Sirius the ideal boyfriend in my books... too bad ones like him don't come around that often in real life though... *is sad* Anyways,thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: lmcayton
Date: 05/22/08 19:58
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Halloween Ball

I cant wait to hear ballgown descriptions!!

Author's Response: I actually just finished typing the part where I describe all the ball gowns (it's in chapter 13) and I think you'll really like it! I've been thinking about what kinds of dresses to give them for ages, and I'm really happy with how they came out. But we'll just have to wait for that chapter to come along... :D Thanks for the review!!!

Reviewer: lmcayton
Date: 05/22/08 19:42
Chapter: Chapter 7: The Solution

uh good- she told someone- but why did Micky support Haylie though I'm glad they are all friends again

Author's Response: Micky didn't exactly support Haylie, she just understood how Haylie felt with the disappointment and all. Thanks for the review!! :D

Reviewer: lmcayton
Date: 05/22/08 19:36
Chapter: Chapter 6: The Tryout

PLEASE say she'll tell someone- that had to be a Confundus Charm!
also- I'm so glad to meet another Tamora Pierce fan! My fav. story would probably be either "the will of the empress" or " Wild Magic, though I like Alanna, particularly in "First Test" ;-)

Author's Response: Don't worry it all gets solved, and Tanaka did use some sort of charm, I don't say if it's Confundus or not, to mess up Amelia. I love Tamora Pierce too!! I've read all her Tortall books, but I haven't gotten to the Circle of Magic ones, are they good? My favorites by her are probably the Alanna ones and then the Daine ones. My favorite ones about Daine are probably "Wild Magic" and "The Realms of the Gods". I also really liked the ones about Alanna's daughter. :)

Reviewer: the_antalope_slayer
Date: 05/22/08 17:52
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Transfer

Amelia, I said that I hoped YOU wouldn't erode, not you erode anything. You just described yourself by saying that you were a pebble, not water or wind.

Author's Response: Ok then Carmen... how about you stick to one review per chapter please?? It's a lot easier for when I'm looking at ACTUAL reviews. :)

Reviewer: the_antalope_slayer
Date: 05/22/08 17:48
Chapter: Chapter 10

Way to give the summary in the chapter end notes. It's so much easier to read a couple of scentences than the whole paragraph.

Author's Response: Um... you're welcome?? :) Thanks for the review, Carmen!

Reviewer: the_antalope_slayer
Date: 05/22/08 17:34
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Halloween Ball

Way to go, you well rounded pebble. I hope you don't erode or something.

Author's Response: Why thank you. I'll do my best not to erode anything in the near future. :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: the_antalope_slayer
Date: 05/22/08 17:31
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ultimate Prank

Did I review yet?

Okay, Amelia. It was great. I just have some questions for you. First, is this jolt Amelia feels when Sirius feels electricity, rainbows, or 46? Second, when Amelia has a bitter taste in her mouth, is it from eating soap? Because the bases in soap can give it a bitter taste, although you can't taste it over the perfume. Finally, I would like to ask you if you listened to Bart Simpson on one of his lectures of why revenge is good. (Think of Batman.)

Author's Response: Well, Carmen, this is certainly one of the most interesting reviews I have received so far. :) The jolt is probably from the fact that Sirius and Amelia are attracted to each other (although Amelia would NEVER admit it to herself at this point in the story). There's nothing to do with electricity or rainbows, I'm sorry. The bitter taste in her mouth is more of a metaphor for revenge isn't as sweet as you usually think it is and when you go out for revenge, it usually doesn't end up feeling like you think it will. No, Amelia does not eat soap. And no again, I have not listened to any of Bart Simpson's lectures about why revenge is good because I don't watch The Simpsons. Anyways, this has been quite a long response. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lmcayton
Date: 05/22/08 15:53
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Transfer

I love your story so far- and cannot wait for it to be finished. By the way, does your penname happen to do with the Lionness series? If so which one is your fav. just wondering. . .

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you like it! Yes, my penname does have to do with Tamora Pierce's Lioness books. They're my favorites after HP, and I think my favorite out of all of them is "In the Hand of the Goddess" I love Alanna! (obviously) :)

Reviewer: rpjrains61
Date: 04/25/08 14:29
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Halloween Ball

Great work. I can not wait for the next chapter. Having to wait on each chapter kills me!:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know how you feel, and I'm sorry that the waits are longer! I'd totally put them all up right away if I could, but sadly, I can't. Thanks so much for the review!!! :D

Reviewer: Marauders Girl
Date: 04/24/08 19:44
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Halloween Ball

It's going great, and I don't think it's cliched at all! I really did like this chapter, it was sweet. :]
Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! There might be more of a wait until the next one comes out, but I'll try and get it to you as fast as I can!

Reviewer: flossingstringmint
Date: 04/23/08 23:48
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Halloween Ball

Wow...that was awesome!!!! I love how they all have thier own distinct opinions about the dance. Most romancy tales don't have that element of realism. :]

-Cathy

Author's Response: Thanks so much Cathy!!! Can't you just imagine Beauxbatons having regular school dances? Poor Amelia though, she never had fun at any of them. But trust me, she'll have fun at this one! :D

Reviewer: boomerbird10
Date: 04/23/08 20:43
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Halloween Ball

I sense there's something up your sleeve... I guess I'll just have to wait to find out what it is! Loved the chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Don't worry, I have plenty of surprises planned!

Reviewer: 11phoenixtears
Date: 04/21/08 19:48
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ultimate Prank

This is so good!!!! I love Marauder Era stories. Please post the next chapter soon!!! I think Leah and Remus will have to get together soon. This is great because it's got romance, but it also adds the rest of the characters' lives too. Great story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that you like Leah and Remus, you're the first person to bring them up in a review! The next chapter is already in the queue, so it shouldn't be too long before it's up. :)

Reviewer: APaddyFan
Date: 04/20/08 19:44
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Transfer

I absolutely love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter. You've managed to really get the audience to care about each of the characters. This is especially apparent after reading some of the other reviews. I love Amelia and her interactions with Sirius and how she looks at him pretty skeptically and doesn't take a lot of what he says to heart too much (unlike Lily and her reaction to James). But I would like her maybe to gain the tiniest boost in slef confidence when it comes to her appearance. Right now, it seems like she doesn't hink too highly of herself and I personally think that Sirius would only truly notice a girl with at least some self confidence. Just a thought, but I also love the story the way it is. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! and the advise! I'll definitely take use your suggestions to mind in future chapters! *hands out cookie* :D

Reviewer: Ravenlily
Date: 04/19/08 17:51
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Ultimate Prank

write more it is so interesting!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will! :) Thanks for the review!!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES