Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Changing the Past

Name: Harry Horcrux (Signed) · Date: 11/14/07 2:27 · For: Back to the Future
This is soo good i like it heaps so keep writing as fast as you can cuz i wanna know what happens...good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you like it!


Name: crazy_person (Signed) · Date: 11/14/07 2:15 · For: Back to the Future
aaaaaaaargh!!that cant be the end!what kind of end is that?
though i cant say much coz my endings are always kinda weak... you have no idea how bad coz i dont have any stories on here, but it is bad

Author's Response: This is the end of "Changing the Past"...but read my Author's Note again and you'll see that I am writing a sequel. Chapter 1 is in the queue as we speak!


Name: otherworldy (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 21:46 · For: Back to the Future
This is one of the best things i have ever read on here, keep up the good work. I cant wait for the sequel!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! See you at the sequel!


Name: Ghoul In Pajamas (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 20:46 · For: Back to the Future
I was really worried when you said The End, but I'm excited for the sequel!

Harry messed things up big time! I love the explanations you gave for why everything has changed.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Ch. 1 of the sequel is in the queue; hope to see you there!


Name: Anya Black (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 20:12 · For: Back to the Future
OH MY GOD!!! I will be reading the Future one in the hopes that it will all be better.. You CAN'T just leave it like that! :o
Other than that, I like this ending in a funny sorta way...it really surprised me a lot. Nothing ended up how I thought it would be!
Anyhoo, I hope it is in the queue as I type, and I will read it soon! Or else (dun dun dun)
Toodles,
Anya :]

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! Yes, Ch. 1 of "Changing the Future" was submitted a few hours ago. Hope to see you there!


Name: Sakura Haruno (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 20:08 · For: Back to the Future
HURRY UP WITH THE SEQUEL I CAN'T WAIT VERY LONG !!! please it would be very much appricated ^^

Author's Response: I'm going as fast as my moderators will allow...chapter one is in the queue!


Name: raebaby (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 19:12 · For: Back to the Future
so theres more right? this is one of my favorite stories!

Author's Response: There's more...in the sequel, that is! Look for it soon. Thanks for R/Ring; glad you like it!


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 19:02 · For: Back to the Future
*jaw drops* lordy, lordy... it can't end like that! ohmygollygoodgraciousgoodness
andahalf... well, sucks for Harry lol- but i don't get the whole kid thing- so his first kid died, and then the two others live with Lily and Remus? and you let Sirius live! *huggles*... good luck with the sequel! i cant wait til its up!
~Padfoot

Author's Response: I can't wait until it's validated, either...thanks for R/Ring; hope to see you at the sequel!


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 19:01 · For: Back to the Future
*jaw drops* lordy, lordy... it can't end like that! ohmygollygoodgraciousgoodness
andahalf... well, sucks for Harry lol- but i don't get the whole kid thing- so his first kid died, and then the two others live with Lily and Remus? and you let Sirius live! *huggles*... good luck with the sequel! i cant wait til its up!
~Padfoot

Author's Response: (see above response)


Name: chinese_fireball (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 18:56 · For: Back to the Future
What the heck? that's it? It better have a sequel that ties everything up together. Anyway, that was a good story and once again, there better be a sequel because that can't be it!

Author's Response: Go back and read the author's note at the end...yes, there will be a sequel. It is in the queue as we speak. Or, write. Or, just me, because I'm writing and you're writing. Actually, just you reading, because as you read, I had already finished writing it. Sorry, had to get that out. Anyway, thanks for R/Ring!


Name: insomnia95 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 17:55 · For: Back to the Future
ahhhhh!!!!!!! that was a major cliffhanger!!!!!!!! no fair
great chapter though!!!!!

Author's Response: lol...glad you liked it! Hope to see you at the sequel!


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 17:52 · For: Back to the Future
That definitely deserves another HOLY SNAP!!!!!

Sorry about the multiple use of exclamation points. *regains normal breathing* That was so amazing! So tantalizing, I want to rip my hair out until Changing the Future gets accepted.

Harry really screwed up. He should've guessed that if he wasn't conceived he wouldn't be alive. But, of course, his DNA lives on in his two children.

I would love to know how you managed to make all of these conclusions and what would have to be done in the past to make this happen. You are awesome to come up with all of that. I am absolutely blown away. This is definitely one of my favorite stories (I know that may not seem like much, considering the amount of stories on my favorites list, but I'm coming up with a list on my computer with my top ten). I can't wait to read the sequel. Best wishes!

Author's Response: I just now finished submitting chapter one of "Changing the Future", so it should be up within a week or two. I'm so glad you liked it! I have said many times, I have a plan. I was serious! I had it all laid out...what would happen, what would need to happen for these happenings to happen...I confused myself many times. I'm honored to be a part of your "Top 10". Anyway, thanks again, and I hope to see you at the sequel!


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 17:42 · For: The Next Morning
*jaw drops*

*regains control*

*smacks forehead at Harry's stupidity*

Okay, so that was my initial reaction. My next reaction is: Is Harry his own father? Ugh, my brain hurts trying to come up with a plausible way that could make that sensible (which I tried doing for five minutes. Didn't work). If I may ask, did you make Harry clothed when he woke up just so that you didn't have to imagine him and Lily... Shoot, now I'm thinking of it! Forget I said anything. Moving on...

Do I even need to say 'poor Lily'? I'm sure you're expecting it. But jeez, that has to stink on her part. And James' part, too. And he didn't even do it! Argh, my brain hurts again!

Well, you probably think I'm a ditz now, so I'll talk about something slightly intelligent. The surprise return of Ron and Hermione! I can't wait to find out how much Harry screwed up the future. *rubs hands together eagerly*

All right, I think I'm done ranting. I'm off to the next chapter (I didn't realize I was so far behind). Best wishes!

Author's Response: lol...I'm glad you liked it! And no worries on being behind...I really don't mind. Whenever you feel like it is cool. Hope to see you in the next chapter review!


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 17:30 · For: Intoxication
*runs in with everything askew and dusts self off* I'm here, I'm here!

All right, I would like to start off by saying my initial reaction after reading this chapter: HOLY SNAP! That's...disturbing. Harry's getting it on with his mom! (If you aren't American, then I apologize for my Americanism) I love the situation surrounding their...adventurous night. What, if I may ask, was Harry's original plan? Because I highly doubt it was supposed to end like that.

Unfortunately, I can't provide an excerpt from this chapter because my mouse isn't working. Yes, I am navigating the internet with only the keyboard.

You did a good job with this chapter considering you're only 15. You handled it so well, I thought you were in your 20s. I'm 14, so I can understand your discomfort.

Awesome chapter! I'm very sorry I took so long reading; real life combined with a nonfunctioning mouse doesn't make a good result. I'm off to read the next chapter! Best wishes!

Author's Response: First and foremost, I am American...lol, I like the way you put it. Sucks to only go on the Internet with a keyboard, huh? I had to do it once, but I sorta figured out a lot from it...anyway, thanks for your input about age. I appreciate that you would think I'm 20. Anyway, thanks for R/Ring!


Name: Chalondra (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 16:20 · For: Back to the Future
okay i was totally unsure about this fic through the harry/lily stage, but now i love it! great job on finishing and can't wait for sequel

Author's Response: Yeah, I got a lot of crap for that, but I'm glad you stuck through to the end! Hope to see you at the sequel!


Name: the_ravens_claw (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 16:08 · For: Back to the Future
Wow...that was a very interesting turn of events. This story was great! (Although I was already forming my flame in my mind when i read the first sentence of the Authors note!);] But a sequel!!! Yay!=] I cant wait!

the_ravens_claw

Author's Response: Call me crazy, but if you were about ready to flame me, it had the desired effect. It was basically a test to see who reads my Author's Notes. Anyway, thanks for R/Ring; hope to see you at the sequel!


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 15:56 · For: Back to the Future
AHHHHHHH!!!!! oh, i loved this story so much!!!!!!! im so sad its over, im almost sobbing!!!! WHY a cliffie at the end of the story, WHY???? HIS SCAR IS GONE!!!! gasp!!!!! oh he screwed up BIG time!!!!!! sorry for the caps, but i really am having emotional issues right now because of this chapter. its not the chapters fault, nor yours, its just soooooooo good and the end!!! you'll hear from me for the sequel as soon as i read it!!! thanks so much for supplying boring afternoons with a good fic to read!!!! :D

Author's Response: Man, I feel so good about myself to know that this helps solve "boring afternoons", when really, this is what kept me entertained for a while now. You guys are basically fueling me to keep going with reviews like this. Thanks again, and see you at the sequel!


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 15:48 · For: Back to the Future
wow...Harry messed up his future like no-ones buisness....lol.......I mean, Lily MARRIED him! At least i know that hes not the father to himself or something like that..they didnt name the 1st born Harry did they? please not, its too confusing...I love the way you wrote this alternative world, with Voldemort leading the school etc, and the scar! Its gone! Harry really is no longer Harry James Potter but some kinda warped person from no-where! *starts to babble with confusion* I cant wait to read the sequal!
Oh and the Sirius and James living together and Harrys reaction, classic.
Finally, the way Hermione reacted to Harry saying “What? Did a few bad things happen in the future I should know about?” I think would be how i would react, and hermione..lol...Harry needs to sort things out good and proper, with the help of Ron and Hermione of course (maybe Ginny?..sorry i just love Ginny!)
This is definately a very unusual and brillaint time travel fic and i cant wait for the sequal!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! No, they didn't name their kid Harry...remember, Harry was born in 1980, while his kid with Lily was born in 1977...totally different. About Sirius and James...I cracked myself up when I thought that line up. Glad you enjoyed it, too. Anyway, thanks for taking the time to review, and I hope to see you at the sequel!


Name: padfoot360 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 9:28 · For: The Next Morning
Omg! Harry shagged Lily! That's nasty!

But good story anyway keep writing and can't wait until next chapter.

*Shiver runs up spine*

Author's Response: *falls out of chair laughing* I like the way you put it, lmao...anyway, thanks for R/Ring!


Name: harryginnyforever (Signed) · Date: 11/11/07 22:44 · For: The Next Morning
This incest is really starting to bug me...

Author's Response: Sorry to hear it...but thanks for taking the time to review!


You must login (register) to review.