MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Changing the Past

Name: sweetbee (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 16:32 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
What about Ginny? This can't be happening. And HArry with HIs mother is just sick, sick and wrong, i tell ya. otherise good chapter

Author's Response: Well, there is more I could say on the matter, but there is something to do with Ginny in this story. No, you won't see her at all in the story, but there will be some references to her later...thanks for reviewing!

Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 15:54 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
Harry trying to explain to James that he isn’t going to steal Lily, but wants to spend time with her. Then having a conversation with himself about the same thing was funny.
Ron can’t avoid sticking his foot in his mouth can he? Some day he’s going to have to grow up. But the way he keeps goofing up with Hermione is still funny for now.
Breakfast with Lily and then sitting with her in DADA was actually kind of sweet. I like that you have given her a good sense of humor. The answer for knowing nonverbal spells was such a Hermione answer, but it worked, at least on some of them.
The wanting to spend time with her I can understand, but I still say they should only be friends. Anything else is just wrong. Harry knows how much James loves her and I am hoping Harry uses his time with her to push her in that direction. Even if she’s not his mother yet, she is still his mother!
Anyway, I really liked this chapter and I am hoping they get to wreak a little havoc on the Slytherin’s of their choice soon. Wanting to let Snape be killed by Moony is wrong. Doing something else to him, I could live with, but Remus wouldn’t be able to live with himself and he would probably be sent away from school if he bit a student.
Absolutely wonderful, as you have probably already been told. Great chapter, and I hope you get the next one up soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ch. 9 is in the queue, but probably won't be validated until after DH is out...in which case, why is anyone complaining? ;)

Name: lupinluver (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 15:52 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
ewewewewewewewewewewew! EW! that is beyound wrong! its ew!
good story thou...

Author's Response: Uh...thanks?

Name: RNCybergate (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 14:09 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
Harrys just lucky that James knows who he really is...if he didn't I think James would have "picked" on Harry by now (just like Snape) most likely with a levicorpus spell. (of course that doesn't mean he won't do it...Harry versus James in a duel...now that would be a sight...

Harry is going to have to tell Lilly soon or else she really might fall in love with him and that...wouldn't be ideal to say the least... better to tell her soon before he breaks her heart :)
(she will be disappointed..and shocked anyhow)...I would be if I were Lilly.

I wonder when we will see the first kiss... ;)

If this goes on much more then Harry might even vanish (from history)...if Lily looses interest in James altogether...

hmmm...I wonder if Lilly only married James in the end because Harry told her who he really is...otherwise..who knows maybe Lilly would never have married James....

I can hardly wait to see what happens next...

Author's Response: lol..."the first kiss"? You think they're getting together? Well, you'll have to wait and see...

Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 12:11 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
Awesome! Just a few things. James is a CHASER! Harry would have been in his SEVENTH year. Good story altogether, though.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry would have been in his seventh year, but the Marauders are in their sixth, and Harry, Ron and Hermione are doing sixth year so they can spend time with them. And yes, I know James is a Chaser, but in the books it mentions him playing with a Snitch, which doesn't make him a Seeker necessarily. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 11:56 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
nooooooo that can't work
it is far too confusing
but great all the same

Author's Response: lol...thanks for reviewing!

Name: nikster (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 11:56 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
Harry can't have feelings for his mother, if he just tells her the truth wouldn't the feelings just stop!
I can't wait to see what happens next between Harry, Lily and James.
Cont soon!!

Author's Response: Personally, I don't think the feelings would stop. If you were obsessed with, say, a girl at your school, and she told you she didn't want to date you, would that mean you suddenly just stopped caring for her? In short: love hurts. Unfortunately, since I'm a stereotypical nerd, I can't demonstrate that, but hey, I pay attention to a lot of things, including relationships. Well, since the response is longer than your review now, I'll stop, but thanks for R/Ring!

Name: FullofLife (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 11:18 · For: Detention and Deciphering
Harry... and... Lily. That's disturbing. Even by modern standards that's disturbing. By any standards!!

Author's Response: You really think so? You can't say that for certain...ever seen "Back to the Future"?

Name: FullofLife (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 11:11 · For: In Transfiguration
Excuse me?!?!?! James is not from - WHAT?! Good chapter! Even better cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Another thing I wrote that made me chuckle evilly...mwahahaha!!!

Name: FullofLife (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 11:04 · For: Potter meets Potter
Favorite lines:

Hermione watched him carefully for a second, then slapped him hard across the cheek. Harry’s eyes watered with the blow, mostly from surprise.

“Coming, Dad,” Harry said without thinking. Ron kicked him in the shins, and Harry almost tripped. He walked over to greet James, and Ron walked over to join Hermione, who had sat down next to Lily.
“Did you just call me ‘Dad’?” James said, smirking, as Harry approached.

Made me laugh out loud. Excellent job.

Author's Response: I've had times where I'd write a line, read it over, and then burst out laughing. Other times, I'll have an evil chuckle to myself for something I've written, such as what I have planned near the end of the fic... :)

Name: Siva2478 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 10:58 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions

Author's Response: lol...

Name: FullofLife (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 10:57 · For: 1976
“Harry, are you nuts?!” Hermione said. Good question! Another great chapter... I have this strange feeling that I've already reviewed this chappi, though. >_

Author's Response: Yeah, it is a good question, huh? Thanks for reviewing!

Name: FullofLife (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 10:53 · For: Memories of Old
Great first chapter... smooth and swfit, can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: RWRulz93 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 10:44 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
but other then that great story

Author's Response: lol...thanks for reviewing, I guess!

Name: miss_potter_obsessed (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 10:09 · For: Slip-Ups and Confusions
Noo!!! He has to tell her!! If he already has to cast memory charm, then a little bit bigger one couldn't hurt?? Ehh?? lol another great bit!!! Keep going!!

Author's Response: lol...thanks for reviewing! There is more to Harry holding back from telling Lily the truth than the worry of Memory Charms...maybe you'll figure it out...but I won't say anything! ;)

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 18:39 · For: Detention and Deciphering

Author's Response: Just be patient...Ch. 8 is in the queue!

Name: RNCybergate (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 8:33 · For: Detention and Deciphering
You know what would really be the icing on the cake?

What if it was never James who had s*x with Lilly (and so making Lilly pregnant--with harry--) but Harry himself.

I know...I know it sounds...well...awfull...stil..l think about it...

Great story by the way!...your one of my favorites... :)

Author's Response: Uh...okay...well, that's interesting, to say the least...check back here after the story is over, and I'll have something else to say about it...anyway, thanks for R/Ring!

Name: Lily_Dursley (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 18:30 · For: Detention and Deciphering
Very Good. I'm intrigued. Who would've thought that Lily could possibly form a bond with someone who looks just like James? And Harry seems to be having an interesting time. As I said, more please.

Author's Response: As I said, the next chapter is coming soon! ;)

Name: NickiGrint (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 14:52 · For: Detention and Deciphering
Great story. I'm a little creeped out but...

Almost like a Back To the Future type thing huh?

And I don't know why I just thought it would be hilarious if Remus fell for Hermione if they ever did travel back in time cuz she's so smart. Or if someone told him whos hes gonna fall in love with in book 6 lol

Well amazing story. Keep up the great work and I'm still creeped out lol


Author's Response: I never thought about Remus and Hermione...I'll put that in for sure! (just kidding) Well, thanks for R/Ring!

Name: TheTrioLivesOn (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 13:28 · For: Detention and Deciphering

Author's Response: :)

You must login (register) to review.