Reviews For Changing the Past
Reviewer: sweetbee
Date: 08/04/07 21:06
Chapter: Ratted Out

does the next chapter have Ginnys name.

Author's Response: I still don't know what you're talking about...care to elaborate a little?

Reviewer: I_LUV_MOONY
Date: 08/04/07 12:26
Chapter: Ratted Out

Wow, awesome chapter! I never would have thought that Peter was working for Voldemort while at school, but I suppose it makes some sense. However, Peter seemed a little OOC; he was a little too forceful with the duel against Harry. In the books he's portrayed as a coward, and I don't think that was ever any different. Well, he may have been more confident while at school. Great chapter, sorry I didn't review sooner! :D

Author's Response: It's okay...you can review any time. I always thought Peter was a coward later on because he had done terrible things, and it scarred him for life...but in school, perhaps hanging out with the Marauders helped to give him a confidence boost. But hey, you're probably right...anyway, Ch. 13 coming soon! Thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: Lily_rocks
Date: 08/03/07 21:47
Chapter: Ratted Out

Very good chapter. Very well written. Harry has been a VERY bad boy. *shakes head* he has already changed the future too much by removing SS and PP. What will happen in the future? Will the 'Dark Lord' be terrifying people? Because accordingly, by killing Harry's parents, Voldemort became almost a ghost. but without having that happen, i assume that everything just went to worse. Anyways, if Harry keeps up the 'relationship' with his mother, wouldn't that make him disappear or vanish or something?
Again very good chapter!
~L_R

Author's Response: Thanks for R/Ring! Ch. 13 coming soon!

Reviewer: Lily_rocks
Date: 08/03/07 21:47
Chapter: Ratted Out

Very good chapter. Very well written. Harry has been a VERY bad boy. *shakes head* he has already changed the future too much by removing SS and PP. What will happen in the future? Will the 'Dark Lord' be terrifying people? Because accordingly, by killing Harry's parents, Voldemort became almost a ghost. but without having that happen, i assume that everything just went to worse. Anyways, if Harry keeps up the 'relationship' with his mother, wouldn't that make him disappear or vanish or something?
Again very good chapter!
~L_R

Author's Response: (see above response)

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 08/03/07 17:42
Chapter: Morning of Mourning

DUM DUM DUM DUM DUMMMMMMMMMM............. wow, harry's smart, killing the order of the phoenix spy!! lol

Author's Response: LOL...thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: cyt_potter
Date: 08/03/07 15:59
Chapter: Ratted Out

I like this story, but it is kind of out of charactor. Harry I don't think could be so selfish, but hey, it's a fan fic. I do hope that Harry does set things right eventually. I do like this story though, so keep writing and I'll be sure to read it.

Author's Response: Well, JK Rowling has shown us throughout the entire series that Harry is far from perfect. Don't you think that, after all the burdens that have been placed upon his shoulders, Harry might want to think of himself for once. If every fatherly or motherly figure you've ever known was taken from you, I think you'd want to change the past, too. Well, it's your opinion...thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: cyt_potter
Date: 08/03/07 14:51
Chapter: Confrontations

Oh Harry is bad! Very selfish! But I can't stop grinning about what might happen next! Good job! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ch. 13 coming soon!

Reviewer: RNCybergate
Date: 08/03/07 12:32
Chapter: Ratted Out

It's official, Harry's future is officially doomed!
May Merlin have mercy on Harry's sole. lol

There is no turning back now...the damage has been done and the future is no more...at least not the one Harry once knew.

Harry is just lucky that Hermione and Ron are already with him in the past...(so he must have already been together with them in the future...even if the future has been irreversibly changed) or else they would have disappeared by now.....as for Ginny....well, only the future will tell.

Two main changes:

1) Snape is dead....so no spy....and Voldy did not learn about the prophesy.....and no attack on the Potter family...however Harry still has his scar...right?...hmmm interesting...how did he get it?

Also no Snape...so Dumbledore isn't killed in the future...or is he?

2) Peter is most likely going to be in Prison or kissed (by a Dementor)....if he is in prison there is a chance he will escape...if he is kissed...well…then not. ;)

Either way Voldemort may not have been returned to his body...or may not have been found at all....***oh this is so confusing***

What ever happens Peter did not betray the Potters now...so...did they survive?...again...why does Harry still have his scar?...(if he has it)

Interesting isn't it?

Looking forward to the next chapter...

Regards,

RNCybergate


Author's Response: Well, you have some interesting theories there...obviously, I can't say anything to give away what happens, but those are good ideas about what could happen if Harry goes back to the future now...anyway, ch. 13 coming soon!

Reviewer: Ikaelamay
Date: 08/03/07 11:57
Chapter: Ratted Out

I love this story! It's hilarious! This chapter was okay. You took a line from GoF! In GoF, Karcaroff says, "You!" and Moody says, "Me." Did you do that on purpose? :( Anyway, the whole Harry/Lily thing is freaking me out O.o

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! No, I didn't do that line thing on purpose, but glad you noticed...well, sorry you don't like the Harry/Lily thing, but it's starting to become a central thing in this story, isn't it? Anyway, thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 08/03/07 11:53
Chapter: Ratted Out

Ugh yuck. Great story!!!!!!!! I'm glad that little RAT was caught!

Author's Response: Yeah, so am I...but could it spell disaster for Harry's future? Find out later on...anyway, thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/03/07 11:37
Chapter: Ratted Out

Chapter twelve was perfect. The mad chase through the school, even though it was for serious reasons was really funny. I was thinking about Hermione being in two places at one time when I read that sentence. Time turners are hard to come by for students, but I wouldn’t say they were impossible. Using another rat to spy for him was another thing I never would’ve thought of. Great job! Harry dueling with Peter was really good. I wouldn’t have thought Peter would do an Unforgivable, or at least that he wouldn’t be strong enough for it to work well if he did do one. Guess I made the same mistake Harry did. He was right though; if they all knew what he had been through they wouldn’t ask if he was all right. I’m sure Wormtail doesn’t have anything on Voldemort’s Cruciatus. I know I’m doing this out of order, but the memory charm practice looks like its going to take a while. I like that Hermione is using a house elf to help them. I wonder if she is paying Tipsy?
I was just wondering why Hagrid would have Blast-Ended Skrewts, when he didn’t breed them for the first time until Harry’s fourth year in school? And do you have Hagrid as gamekeeper or as a teacher? Otherwise excellent job! RHM


Author's Response: I have Hagrid as gamekeeper, not teacher...I don't particularly know why he would have Blast-Ended Skrewts, but then again, why would he have an acromantula, either? Thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 08/03/07 11:08
Chapter: Ratted Out

Great chapter!
I can't wait to see what happens next!
Cont soon!!

Author's Response: Ch. 13 in the queue! Thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: TheTrioLivesOn
Date: 08/03/07 10:59
Chapter: Ratted Out

No Harry, do not fall for your mother! That would be gross...

Stupid Peter...

Author's Response: lol...thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 08/03/07 10:59
Chapter: Ratted Out

Okay I am really having mixed feelings about this, I mean, on the one hand, HA HA HA Snape and Pettigrew! but on the other hand, what's going to happen with all of the changes that Harry is making. I mean this could undo everything that we know and love. ; ) keep it up! I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Yeah, same here...at one end, I was glad I could get rid of those two, but then again, what havoc could it wreak in Harry's future? Well, I already know what happens at the end, so I won't say too much...but thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 08/01/07 11:59
Chapter: Morning of Mourning

Ooooh I can't wait!!!! I wonder if Wormtail will change his actions now that he knows what will happen. Or this will completely mess up time!!!! Does Harry realize that it was SNAPE who relayed the Prophecy to Voldemort. If Voldemort never heard the Prophecy, because Snape is dead, he wouldn't have come after Harry, and he wouldn't have marked him as his equal, and Harry would be a normal boy. SO SCREWED UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Luv ur story, btw.

Author's Response: Thanks for R/Ring! Interesting theory...but that's the ultimate conundrum, isn't it? Since the prophecy happened by a weird freak coincidence, because Voldemort MADE it happen, maybe someone else could have heard the prophecy and told Voldemort...? Or maybe I'm just leading you on again. Anyway, thanks for R/Ring (again)!

Reviewer: midnitepotter
Date: 08/01/07 9:00
Chapter: Morning of Mourning

Man, that cliffhanger...

It's like I'm suspended a hundred feet up or something.

I can't wait until that next chapter is up, and what happens in the future as the result of Harry's meddling! O.O

Author's Response: lol...thanks for R/Ring; ch. 12 coming soon!

Reviewer: TheTrioLivesOn
Date: 08/01/07 7:26
Chapter: Morning of Mourning

Eek! Peter...! Wouldn't Remus be upset about killing a student, or has no one told him yet?

Author's Response: I doubt Remus would be upset, since everyone knows it isn't his fault...it would be like if you have multiple personality disorder and your alter-ego killed someone. But hey, who knows...thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: FullofLife
Date: 08/01/07 2:05
Chapter: Morning of Mourning

Oooo, a rat! :) Harry is a complete idiot, honestly (feels weird to say that about my favorite character!). I wish Ron and Hermione's reactions to Harry killing Snape had been... more... I don't know - erm - vivid, maybe. Like, they should have been more than appalled. But, you're the author! Great job, again!

Author's Response: I wouldn't be too surprised if I were Ron and Hermione. They'd known all along that Harry wanted to change the past, so they were sort of...expecting it, don't you think? Anyway, thanks for R/Ring; ch. 12 coming soon!

Reviewer: FullofLife
Date: 08/01/07 1:58
Chapter: Holding Back

Dear Lord, what the heck has Harry done!?

Author's Response: lol...thanks for R/Ring!

Reviewer: miss_potter_obsessed
Date: 08/01/07 1:51
Chapter: Morning of Mourning

oooooh!! Cliffie!! I'm loving the story so far, still. They got the wrong person : ( What will they do now?? Stupid rat!!! Keep writing and I can't wait for the next chappie to be validated!!!

Author's Response: lol...thanks for R/Ring! Ch. 12 coming soon!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES