Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Changing the Past

Name: MysteriousMarauder (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 10:18 · For: Millicent Bagnold
Millicent Bagnold was the Minister for Magic before Fudge

Author's Response: Bonus prize! Now you get to figure out how she plays a part in this next chapter...


Name: crazy_person (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 3:44 · For: The New/Old Hogsmeade
HURRY UP VALIDATERERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!hehe, half the message is !'s

Author's Response: Uh...haha? Be patient!


Name: crazy_person (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 3:41 · For: Zero to Hero
Just an after thouhgt, if Harry stuffs up James and lily,he wont exist.But if he does fix things and he has a good life with parents and no voldemort, he wouldnt have gone back and saved stuff, and they would die, and then he would go back and save them, and he wouldnt go back an save them, so theyd die ,so it goes on and on and on
Dont worry if you dont understand a thing i just said-or ever said -niether do I.

Author's Response: OK, good to know...thanks for reading!


Name: crazy_person (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 3:39 · For: Zero to Hero
Just an after thouhgt, if Harry stuffs up James and lily,he wont exist.But if he does fix things and he has a good life with parents and no voldemort, he wouldnt have gone back and saved stuff, and they would die, and then he would go back and save them, and he wouldnt go back an save them, so theyd die ,so it goes on and on and on
Dont worry if you dont understand a thing i just said-or ever said -niether do I.

Author's Response: (see above)


Name: crazy_person (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 3:32 · For: Zero to Hero
Ooopy! Slight misunderstanding i think. Its not my book.Just thought id make sure we got that straight.
Sorry if i made it sound like that, no, im still in year8 for gods sake!

Author's Response: Uh...thank you? And by year 8, do you mean 8th grade? (I'm American)


Name: crazy_person (Signed) · Date: 08/31/07 5:23 · For: Zero to Hero
You are a wicked writer.I suck,they rejected my story.I was rejected! im the best bloody writer in the world!When I was in year 7 my deputy principle talked to me about sending stuff to publishers and stuff.
Dont mean to drag on but if you ever see a book called"Leaping the Tingles" by Helene Smith, flip to the acnowledgements and Jill Carter(eaton) is the deputy.
Yes, I kow i send annoyingly long and off-topic messages, but im just a bored kid,cut me some slack peoples!

Author's Response: I hope by "wicked writer", you mean "good", so thanks! And good luck with your story...if I see it on the shelves someday, I'll look for the acknowledgements thing. (And remember, JKR was rejected 20-something times before Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone was published.)


Name: Anya Black (Signed) · Date: 08/28/07 15:20 · For: Zero to Hero
I really like your story, but you've got me in AGONY!!! I'm a total L/J freak and they HAVE to end up together, Lily/Harry seem so wrong, please please per-LEASE *does a sad attempt at puppy eyes and fails because you can't transmit the proper effect of puppy eyes over typing*

Author's Response: No comment...I obviously can't tell you if they end up together or not, because that would ruin the story, but you'll find out soon enough.


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 9:06 · For: Zero to Hero
Ugh now I'm SURE Harry has screwed up the future. I'm speechless. I really want him to find a way to clean up his mess, but I don't think you would do that. Well, great story!

Author's Response: Well, all I'll say is that the story IS called "Changing the Past"...well, thanks for R/Ring; glad you like it!


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 9:06 · For: Zero to Hero
Ugh now I'm SURE Harry has screwed up the future. I'm speechless. I really want him to find a way to clean up his mess, but I don't think you would do that. Well, great story!

Author's Response: (see above response)


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 8:29 · For: Zero to Hero
oh i enjoyed this! but how is Harry going to ensure that James and lily fall in love with each other beforethey go back? I liked your line by th way. The Potters certainly have something for red-headed girls.

Author's Response: Sure do...glad you liked it!


Name: MrsGGSparrow (Signed) · Date: 08/25/07 4:28 · For: Zero to Hero
hmm, very very good! however, i must say, that even though its your story and your plot, i personally dont realy like Harry and Lily getting together, its just not....right.... lol, but its your story i guess, but other then that its very good!!
lol
GG

Author's Response: Thanks...next chapter on the way!


Name: omega13a (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 0:24 · For: Potter meets Potter
I've re-read things and noticed a little problem with what Hermione said in Chapter 3 about why Harry didn't have his invisibility cloak. Hermione said that Harry didn't have it because James had it in the time period they are in. If that is true, then how is is it that everything (and everyone for that matter) that was brought back in time still exist since the matter that makes them up also exists in that time period? Also, in PoA, Hermione was not only in more then one place at the same time, so was her stuff if I recall. Am I making any sense here or am I for the millionth time today saying a bunch of confusing stuff? (Make sense of time travel confuses me)

Author's Response: I understand what you're saying...but look at it this way: Harry's clothes and books and stuff were most likely created after he was born, so that doesn't apply here, whereas the Invisibility Cloak (which we now know as a Deathly Hallow) and the Marauder's Map were created before 1980, and were already owned by someone. Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


Name: mia2223 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 4:46 · For: Requests
Its gr8
Do finish the story quickly


Author's Response: I'm working on the story constantly...any delays come from awaiting validation. Thanks for the input; next chapter should be coming soon!


Name: inluvwid_pdft (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 15:21 · For: Zero to Hero
I love the story. I really do, but.. harry and lily just do NOT go together. It feels so messed up. Personally i feel Harry is forgetting his priorities. But its your story, so Im sur you've got something figured out.
I really really hope Harry goes back to the future.

Author's Response: He may, he may not...I won't say anything, though. Thanks for R/Ring!


Name: water_polo_08 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 15:12 · For: Memories of Old
Ooo..
I think that its pretty cool. But weird how they just go back in time. I hope that you explain that later on.

Author's Response: I do...keep reading!


Name: Omagus (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 0:10 · For: Zero to Hero
Didn't Hermione say at the beginning that the pictures would fill in AS they happened?
I may be misremembering, so here's my prediction as to how those enormous afforts to nature happen: As the trio is about to leave, Harry changes his mind and says to the leather something along the lines of how it would be perfect if he could be with Lily, which is still incredibly disgusting and I hope I'm wrong. But then what's the deal with the album????

Author's Response: Eh...I guess that's a mistake. In my own defense, I'll say that Hermione isn't all-knowing. Time-travel is a tricky business, after all. And by the way, the leather has no power over what happens to Harry relationship-wise...it can only transport between times. It chose to send Harry to the perfect time zone in which he could either choose to carry out what he's said, or walk away. It's not a binding contract, such as the prophecy between Harry and Voldemort was not. Anyway, thanks for R/Ring!


Name: xameex167 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 17:34 · For: Memories of Old
i like it....but i just thought it was a bit...weird with the whole harry falling for his mother thing...but everything besides that was pretty good

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: TheTrioLivesOn (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 11:49 · For: Zero to Hero
I hope Harry can get over his Oedipus thing... And if Harry would go back to not being so OOC that would be perfect... hahaha

Author's Response: Uh...thanks, I think!


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 9:46 · For: Zero to Hero
ew!!!! harry is on a date with his mother?!??! poor james!!!

Author's Response: You're right...James sure isn't liking Harry very much right now. Thanks for R/Ring!


Name: sweetbee (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 1:27 · For: Zero to Hero
but shouldnt hermione's comment remind him of Ginny. and OM MY GOD! what is his problom, god i feel like smaking him.

Author's Response: LOL...you should. But don't. It would mess up my story. ;) Thanks for R/Ring!


You must login (register) to review.