Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Blood on the Moon

Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/08 18:35 · For: Hoggy Warty Hogwarts
Senem, I really liked the song! First of all, it actually had a rhythm. Most people just make they're songs rhyme and never mind a beat, but yours had a great meter. And the words were very original; saying the same thing, but in a unique way. Kudos! I liked this chapter, please update soon! -Anna


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 06/13/08 19:24 · For: Hoggy Warty Hogwarts
Excellent, I've missed this fic. The sorting hat song was great, sort of funkier than most I've read, really fits in well with the marauder era. I loved this chapter, I thought it a very unique first meeting of the marauders, for Sirius to greet them all like old friends, very amusing and for them very confusing. Oh I hate Bellatrix so much, glad Lily scourgified her, hope she doesn't pay for that later. I wonder when Pettigrew will come into the story, I like how you haven't grouped the four together from the start, it might make more sense for Pettigrew to come in a little later, once the others have made themselves well known. It's odd, but I think the four you've put together, James, Lily, Sirius and Remus, should've been the true marauders. Anyway, can't wait for more so please keep writing.


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 06/13/08 7:36 · For: Prologue: A Red Moon
I like how you did the bite scene from Greyback's perspective; it makes it different from other fics, and also very interesting. But I can see why there is a violence warning. The second to last paragraph is awful, but appropriately so. I don't have time to read the next few chapters now, but I will be back later to read them, and if they are as good as this one, I will definitely leave more reviews. Great first chapter!


Name: Kcaine (Signed) · Date: 05/21/08 4:32 · For: 3. Choice
This is a wonderfully written story I can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you=), I've submitted the next chapter actually.. hopefully it'll get validated shortly


Name: kehribar (Signed) · Date: 11/18/07 14:23 · For: 3. Choice
I really loved it. And Dippet settling down in İzmir - interesting idea :) To tell you the truth, seeing Izmir at the bottom of the story quite shocked me, I had to read a few times to make sure that I understood correctly. Heh, I hadn't encountered someone else from Turkey in my two years on this archieve.

Anyways, I loved the story, since stories featuring Remus are my favourites, and this is written wonderfully.

Türkçe review yazmayı hiç denememiştim, zaten sanırım bu sitede türkçe yazmak biraz ayıp olurdu ;) Memnun oldum.

Author's Response: Thank you, I love having Remus in the spotlight really, specially the Marauders.rnrnEvet, Türk birine rastlamamıştım şimdiye kadar. Ben de memnun oldum=)


Name: jmd_1739 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 16:47 · For: 3. Choice
its great!


Name: mangy_mutt (Signed) · Date: 06/08/07 3:35 · For: Prologue: A Red Moon
gosh, thats a bit bloody, isn't it? :)

Author's Response: um well yeah... werewolves, and especially Fenrir G, are vicious.


Name: Thehouselessone (Signed) · Date: 05/31/07 14:32 · For: 2. A Lamenting Birthday-Song
Your descripsions are wonderful! I really wish my writing was like yours.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 05/14/07 16:55 · For: 2. A Lamenting Birthday-Song
Yeah, never really was good with the whole Tarot card thing... Either way, I forgot to ask in the other review if there was any particular reason that you had Remus show signs of lycanthropy before the full moon? If the answer to that gives away the plot, I don't expect you to answer it. I'll just have to wait...drat. :-)

Author's Response: Well yes there is a reason, like Thomas said, the wolf has a certain amount of control over the human as the human has over the wolf (during full moon obviously).. and that should be enough for now - cause yeah, it is gonna become pretty important.. But I mean I think that statement makes it pretty clear about how that piece of info's gonna become effective! Thanks for the review - and attentionn.. that bit was really important, I'm so happy you caught it! :D


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 05/14/07 16:17 · For: 2. A Lamenting Birthday-Song

I'm not entirely sure, but doesn't a reverse sun mean delays, an inflated ego, or bad judgement, and the reverse chariot mean not being able to see where and how to use your energy, and therefore wasting your energy? Hmmm....

I loved your interaction between Remus and his parents - it was very realistic.

On a side note, I noticed that you said you liked Poe, are you a fan of The Raven?



Author's Response: Hey -- the tarot meanings not really... the ones you talked about are the more daily uses they have these days. But actually, the reverse sun is one of the biggest symbols of loss in tarot, and the reverse chariot has a different and a deeper meaning.. but I'll explain that later in the story.. Actually on the side note, I absolutely love The Tell Tale Heart, And thank you soo much for Reviewing.. Promise the next chapter's gonna be way more interesting...


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 18:00 · For: Prologue: A Red Moon
Oh poor, poor, Remus and Romy... An interesting idea about Remus having a little brother, poor thing... Has anyone ever told you your rather descriptive? In a good (and kind of morbid) way - but I get that it's to set up the rest of the story. Really good job, I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Lol - yea I guess I was a bit overly descriptive (and was reading Edgar Allan Poe - so that should explain the morbid bit) -- but the rest won't be this way, this was just to show Remus's situation. It gonna be funny once he starts school promise! And thanks for reviewing =)


Name: quarter moon (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 14:40 · For: Prologue: A Red Moon
oh wow thats so horrible yet so good at the same time pooor romy, and poor remus, im speechless, lucky i only need my fingers, aww that makes me want to cry, its great writing, and a great start to a story i can't wait to read more,

Author's Response: thanks - im glad you liked it, I was just too afraid people would hate me for putting remus through so much! - I've already written 3 chapters though.. so hopefully they will be approved soon =)


You must login (register) to review.