MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Bend in the Road

Name: renfaire (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 23:57 · For: Chapter 16: The Bloodthirsty Inn
Thanks for taking the time to keep up with these chapters. I'm really enjoying them and find myself checking back often for updates!

Author's Response: Thanks, renfaire. I've submitted another chapter for validation. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. The next couple chapters are really important ones (and lots of romance in the next couple, too). Thanks for your encouragement! aurorahope

Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 22:00 · For: Chapter 16: The Bloodthirsty Inn
Hmmm... I suppose that since our four travelers are in Ireland, they don't need to be concerned about snakes, eh? :-}

Interesting that Snape is managing to track them,apparently. (I thought the spell was "Reducto," though.) Still, the fact that they didn't pick up on the clues at the pub doesn't give one a great deal of confidence -- unless they learned their lesson that time.

I was rather taken aback by the ease with which the 4 DEs arrived at the Burrow. Given that the Weasleys are known "blood traitors," I'd have expected a bit more protection.

And I wonder why Alecto directed her wand at Ginny....

Author's Response: It may or may not be Snape following them. Time will tell. Plus, whoever it was probably didn't get to Ireland the same way the four others did. I sure hope they learned their lesson with vampires, too. We'll see. Thanks for your review! aurorahope

Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 16:35 · For: Chapter 15: Dancing with Wizards
Nice chapter. I had hoped to read the next one and review on it. I know it it now your fault that it is still waiting mod approval. I guess it is like some of the other stories.... can take 2 weeks for approval.
Thanks keep up the good work. I am enjoying this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your encouragement, gerberb. I submitted the next chapter about a week ago and am awaiting approval (fingers crossed) any time now. It's one of my favorite chapters and definitely one of the darkest. I'll give you a preview--it's the vampire chapter. Stay tuned and thanks for your patience. aurorahope

Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 21:12 · For: Chapter 15: Dancing with Wizards
Heh -- kinda odd that a pair, one of whose number is such a neophyte, would win the contest ... but then, I'm so much of a non-dancer that I haven't a clue what the goal is in a "dance contest." :-} [No, I don't watch "Dancing with the Stars" -- I've rewad of its existence; I don't watch TV.]

I see Ron is still fairly paranoid about Aurora -- with a certain amount of justification: I can think of a variety of scenarios; e.g., for all we know, this might not be her first time to follow the "map" -- or maybe Tom had someone else do so....

Yeah, I noticed that black-clad figure.

Interesting chat between Hermione & Aurora, there. I'm a little surprised that Hermione divulged as much about Harry as she did, though I see the value as a plot device. Still, I confess to being very partial toward Harry/Ginny pairings, and the thought of Harry kissing a smoker ... Ugh. Yuck. :-(

Well written, though. :-) [Sorry about not reviewing earlier; just ran across the story yesterday.]

Author's Response: Thank for your review. I guess Ron just had natural dance abilities he never knew he had until Hermione brought it out in him! Aurora is who Aurora is; the experiences in her life have made her tough on the outside, but inside, she's vulnerable. Notice, she hasn't been smoking as much since she's been on her journey with the others. I think Harry's rubbed off on her! As for the Ginny/Harry/Aurora triangle, and it is one, stay tuned. I will put a warning in a chapter soon to come. aurorahope

Name: Stefanie (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 0:27 · For: Chapter 14: The Unknown Enemy
Interesting chapter. I'm enjoying where this story is taking me.

Author's Response: Thanks, Stefanie. I have the next chapter waiting to be validated, and then I'll submit the next one. Thanks for your support. aurorahope

Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 17:30 · For: Chapter 14: The Unknown Enemy
Nice, She has to be a ravenclaw, or she could not have fought the night... More intrigue. Problem with the barrier ...

Author's Response: Aurora is a bit of a mystery, but I promise all will be explained eventually. Stay tuned and thanks for your reviews. aurorahope

Name: Siva2478 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 10:20 · For: Chapter 13: Through the Painted Glass
UH OH!! makes me think she's lying about being a ravenclaw... lying is NEVER good... i LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Thanks for all your support Siva. The next chapter will delve more into that very question. Stay tuned. aurorahope

Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 4:31 · For: Chapter 13: Through the Painted Glass
I've been wondering for a while, but now I really think that she's Snape's daughter [let the Snake be repelled...]

Author's Response: Hold that thought--the next chapter may change your thinking. Thanks for input. aurorahope

Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 18:59 · For: Chapter 12: Aurora and the Devil
Nice...Cliffy...I hope you update soon as it appears it sometimes takes 3-5 days to get validated. I like this story so far.

Author's Response: It can take 3-5 days for the mods to validate a chapter, but the mods here are terrific. They ususally validate faster. I submit a new chapter as soon as one gets approved. More cliffhangers to come, I promise. aurorahope

Name: Siva2478 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/07 10:59 · For: Chapter 11: The Map on the Back
YEA!!! new chapters!! on her back huh? curious, very curious...

Author's Response: Yes, very curious indeed. But she's got a good explaination, I promise. aurorahope

Name: acciowand (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/07 10:40 · For: Chapter 11: The Map on the Back
Very clever idea you had about the map- it really surprised me! Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your support, acciowand. Aurora will explain just exactly how it got there in the next chapter. aurorahope

Name: ronsfavegirl (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 12:36 · For: Chapter 10: The Legend of Gryffindor and Ravenclaw
i love the connection between godric and rowena, nice twist

Author's Response: Thanks! There's more surprises to come, so stay tuned! aurorahope

Name: Siva2478 (Signed) · Date: 05/08/07 10:51 · For: Chapter 10: The Legend of Gryffindor and Ravenclaw
wow three updates in one day... i am super impressed ; ) keep it up this is story is awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I'm so glad you like it! I've submitted another chapter. As long as the mods keep approving, I've got more to submit! Take care. aurorahope

Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 05/08/07 1:35 · For: Chapter 10: The Legend of Gryffindor and Ravenclaw
I am enjoying this. Keep it up. I really like the frequent updates. Thanks

Author's Response: Glad you like it. More to come today (I hope). I've got lots of chapters in the wings. Thanks for your encouragement. aurorahope

Name: acciowand (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/07 18:19 · For: Chapter 9: The Flaming Widow
Thanks for updating so much so quickly. Exciting chapter- you're doing a good job of keeping the story moving! I liked the appearance of the Death Eaters. The dialogue was snappy too.

Author's Response: Thanks for your encouragement. I'll keep submitting as fast as the mods keep approving! Lots more suspense and adventure to come! aurorahope

Name: Siva2478 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 13:24 · For: Chapter 8: "Muggle" Magic
oooh i really like this story! keep updating quickly, although i do have a question, is this gonna be H/G? i was confused by your summary that said H/G/OC...

Author's Response: I have to be careful the way I word this: Harry's heart will always lie with Ginny, but he will be tempted by another. You'll see what I mean in just a few chapters. I am submitting Ch. 9 for approval. It's action packed! aurorahope

Name: Uranias_breeding (Signed) · Date: 05/07/07 12:19 · For: Chapter 7: The Eagle Has Landed
I really like this story! Please post soon!

Author's Response: I just submitted Ch. 8. The mystery only deepens from here. I hope it will be up soon. The story is complete, so I'll keep them coming. Stay tuned and glad you like it! aurorahope

Name: acciowand (Anonymous) · Date: 05/06/07 16:47 · For: Chapter 5: Meeting in the Middle
I was pleasantly surprised to see an update so soon after I read the last chapter. Very cute chapter by the way. My favorite line was "Who does he think I am? Lavender Brown?" I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I am finished with the story, so I hope to keep adding new chapters all the time. There's, I believe, 23 chapters in all plus an Epilogue that changes EVERYTHING. Stay tuned. aurorahope

Name: Uranias_breeding (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 13:14 · For: Chapter 4: Dumbledore Returns
Very good story :) can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The action really hasn't even started yet. They're off to Godric's Hollow very soon, and then much more mystery and romance to follow. aurorahope

Name: Uranias_breeding (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 13:14 · For: Chapter 4: Dumbledore Returns
Very good story :) can't wait to read more!

You must login (register) to review.