Reviews For Sweet Anger
Reviewer: leftside1234
Date: 04/18/07 19:30
Chapter: Sweet Anger

OK I'm not a R/T reader yet but I will be soon. I like the second " A Tale of Two Matchmakers" better though.

Author's Response: As you can tell, I like all kinds of pairings, :D, but I'm glad you read my stories, whichever and whenever you like! ^_^

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 04/18/07 15:14
Chapter: Sweet Anger

The only reason I wasn't queasy was because you wrote Snape so well.

about being on the Beta Boards, you do not HAVE to be sorted. most people like to be because then you have a group of people who you hang around with on the forum. I know I like it because i was sorted into Slytherin and we're all totally insane. in a good way. our CR is clogged with spam. It's a lot of fun there. you really should join.

besides, when you're sorted, you can gain House points for good works of writing, so whichever house you got sorted into would get a ton of points.

but if you don't want to, then I won't make you. it's your choice.

still can't wait for the next story.

Author's Response: Well, for whatever reason, thanks for not being queasy, lol.

Nice to know you don't have to be sorted. Insane in a good way sounds nice...much better than the alternative! ^_~

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 04/18/07 11:01
Chapter: Sweet Anger

whee, Snape/Tonks! never thought I'd see one of those. but I like it. I also like how you incorporate Celtic Mythology into the story.

I look forward to the upcoming story.

by the way, off topic, do you have a username on the Beta Boards?

Author's Response: Hola amigo! Thanks for liking it without queasiness, heh. Don't the Beta Boards require you to be 'sorted'? I'm a conscientious objector about sorting, lol, so I avoid all attempts to be pigeon-holed. :D

Reviewer: emoprincess26
Date: 04/17/07 22:24
Chapter: Sweet Anger

This was definitely outside the ships I usually read...but I liked it a lot! Very well written and kept me interested the whole time...and not disturbed. :D

~emoprincess26

Author's Response: How nice you are to read a story that sails dark waters outside your shipping lines! :D Thank you!

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 04/17/07 14:54
Chapter: Sweet Anger

No offence, but ewwww! Gross! I guess it was as well written as all your others, but Tonks and Snape? This is when I lose it! Still, as I said, the writing was tres bon ( sorry, a friend of mine just came back from France saying stuff like that in a really bad accent, and it's rubbing off) although the ship freaked me out.

Author's Response: I'll take Jack Sparrow-like consolation in that you *did* like the writing. ;) Tres bon is good enough for me!

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 04/17/07 14:53
Chapter: Sweet Anger

No offence, but ewwww! Gross! I guess it was as well written as all your others, but Tonks and Snape? This is when I lose it! Still, as I said, the writing was tres bon ( sorry, a friend of mine just came back from France saying stuff like that in a really bad accent, and it's rubbing off) although the ship freaked me out.

Author's Response: No offence taken. It's a 'rare pair' and certainly not to everyone's taste...kinda like sushi. :D

Reviewer: Sharn
Date: 04/16/07 22:22
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Enjoyed the story. As a R/T fan, this story did not bother me. Looking forward to the follow-up story. Enjoy your writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! It isn't like she's cheating on Remus, so I'll have to get over feeling vaguely adulterous. :D

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 04/16/07 19:56
Chapter: Sweet Anger

I'll admit, at first I was a little "disturbed" at the thought of Snape and Tonks, but as the story went on, you being the brilliant storyteller that you are, had me convinced that they should have a romance and I found myself actually wanting them to kiss by the end. Great story!!

Author's Response: Yay, you wanted them to kiss! That means you'll want them to...be together...in the next story! :D

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 04/16/07 19:53
Chapter: Sweet Anger

I'll admit, at first I was a little "disturbed" at the thought of Snape and Tonks, but as the story went on, you being the brilliant storyteller that you are, had me convinced that they should have a romance and I found myself actually wanting them to kiss by the end. Great story!!

Author's Response: Hiya Sandy, you found it! ^_^ They are a 'rare pair' that the mind doesn't say 'oh yeah, I can see them together' automatically. They need a reason, and I'm glad you liked the one I came up with!

Reviewer: Indigoenigma
Date: 04/16/07 19:08
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Nowhere near as disturbed as I was when I tried to read a Snape/Hermione fic; that was sickening!
Iíve actually read several Snape romances and none of them were all that good. Snape always seemed to change his character, which is so wrong. So, major kudos to you for having Snape be the sarcastic smart-aleck that he should be!
This was well done, though. Even though itís a relationship that Iíve never read or even thought about (or support, for that matter), I found myself enjoying it. It must be the author :D


Author's Response: I'm all misty eyed. You rock at encouragement! ^_^

If you ever want to read Snarky Snape who stays IC, doesn't change his ambitious Slytherin ways, and *still* gets the girl, do I have stories for you! More Than a Feeling, The Potions Master's Apprentice, and Into the Dark. All complete, all certified sardonic, lol.

Reviewer: Lady Ana
Date: 04/16/07 18:24
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Kerichi,

Wow. You have inspired me to write Snape/Tonks. You are... amazing. I will admit that... I am not Remus/Tonks, at all, even though it is canon, but I do have a liable reason. I'm a (slight) Remus/Sirius, and a mostly OC/Remus. So.. yeah. Good writing. You've made me believe in Tonks ships again.

Author's Response: Speaking of Wow! I'm so thrilled to have inspired! Why not a Tonks/Remus shipper, though? They're amazing together...at least the way I see them, lol. I've got a series if you ever want a non-traditional take on a canon couple! :D It starts GoF with Tonks picking up the wrong 'cheater' in a pub while on a marital enquiry in Once in a Blue Moon and is currently OotP, where Tonks shows she has a Black streak, and is willing to use it! (which is why Sirius says she's Kreacher's new crush) ;)

Even if you don't, thank you for the lovely compliment! *hugs*

Reviewer: beauty and brains
Date: 04/16/07 17:05
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Oh, this was too cute! can't wait for the follow up! =D

Author's Response: After shaking off the lingering 'adulterous' feelings (even now, I have to repeat to myself, 'she doesn't know Remus, it isn't cheating on Remus' :D) I had a great time writing it, and Snape is always a joy, so I hope you'll love his story too!

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 04/16/07 13:40
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Very descriptive and good. It is a little hard to imagine Snape as romantic/sexy, but this does succeed. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: If you look at Snape through Harry's glasses...nope, not sexy! Look at him with someone else's eyes, though, and snarky/Hades appeal becomes a lot more attractive! :D

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 04/16/07 13:39
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Snape is an interesting character. Before he killed Dumbledore I hoped we were wrong about him. Still do. I liked Magical Maeve's stories of him and wish she'd finish them. I'll look forward to the next little bit from his POV.

Author's Response: Did you know I have two completed Snape/OFC chapter fics More Than a Feeling, The Potions Master's Apprentice (the sequel) and a one shot Into the Dark? I'd love you to read them while you wait! ^_~

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 04/16/07 13:38
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Snape is an interesting character. Before he killed Dumbledore I hoped we were wrong about him. Still do. I liked Magical Maeve's stories of him and wish she'd finish them. I'll look forward to the next little bit from his POV.

Author's Response: I think appearances are deceiving, and he'll be exonerated in the end, and everyone writing nasty fan fiction about him will feel very silly. (I hope!)

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 04/16/07 9:47
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Iiiirrr-iiiirrr-iiiiirrr... Can't you just hear the horror violins playing in the background as he drags her to his lair and devours her?
xD Lol, seriously though, however disturbing the thought might be, I liked it. It was very... different.
If people had told me you were gonna write a thing like this, I'd have stuffed dragon dung in their face with a hysterical laughter, shouting in a sing-song, "NO WAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!" Guess you just can't know people all that well, huh? *snicker snicker*

Author's Response: His dungeon lair? (and I prefer 'Music of the Night' to be playing in the background...discreetly...by dwarves, LOL)

In the follow-up story, you'll see he hasn't devoured her yet, although he'd like to! :D

Expect the Unexpected....snicker, snicker.

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 04/16/07 9:03
Chapter: Sweet Anger

fanfic (and wonderful writers) does gives such a different perspective of a character. I enjoy seeing vulnerabilities and sensitivities that I missed, or didn't choose to see, in the original writings.

Author's Response: *sniff* That was a wonderful thing to write! Thank you. ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES