Reviews For Sweet Anger
Reviewer: srhittson
Date: 09/26/13 12:34
Chapter: Sweet Anger

I thought I wouldn't like this but it was really good

Reviewer: Eleanor Lupin
Date: 08/01/12 14:24
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Well. I was both disgusted by this and enjoyed it at the same time. ;) I will freely admit that, upon reading that it was a Snape/Tonks story, I laughed and laughed, because I had no idea how anyone could possibly pull it off, and then I clicked the link, because I knew I *had* to read it, even though I'm very, very squicky about Snanyone.

But I liked it! Though I did have that general "it's Snape, eww" feeling at the beginning of the story, it became easier to see him as an actual person and not as that horrible, greasy professor as the story goes on. Also, I'm stunned and impressed that you were able to keep them both in character, as you would think that, in trying to put Snape and Tonks together in a story, all characterization would go out the window. I also like that it started as a prank instead of some sort of long-time schoolgirl crush, because the former is far more Tonks-ish than the latter. But I definitely believed it all, and I give you serious props for that - normally I'd be rolling my eyes throughout, but I actually ended up sucked into the story and quite liking it. Excellent job! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/07/10 0:27
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Ew, T/S? I'll let you know if I can stomach it...
....yep, I can! :D Of course I can, duh. You wrote it, silly! And she didn't just announce it on her site, love. In book 5, too. ;) Sorry to be proper and a little annoying!


I loved the poem at the beginning:) Also, I just wanted to report that I love the fuzzy feeling of you answering my comments. You make me feel so loved!

Author's Response: I love the fuzzy feeling of reading your reviews, so how could I not reply? It's a perk of fan fiction! You write original stories, you're in for a l o o o n n n n n n g wait for reactions from readers. Yeah, there's no money in fan fics, but the feedback is priceless. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/07/10 0:27
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Oohhh so Evan Rosier, Tonks-ex-fiance is the Death Eater's son? Or the one Harry-la meets? I thought he was the one Harry meets...but perhaps not?

Ahh...I was wondering what drew her to absolute scum. Whatever. If not for him, would there be one so perfect as Tonks and Remus? Not in this fic--but I'm sure you get her and Severus-la to work out fine, thank you very much! ;D

Evan's a right prat. No means no. Stop means stop. How does he not get the picture??

AHahaha. Snape knows what they were doing XD

Blehhe she'd rather not, sir. :) Funny though, I was thinking that he was so damned sexist too, I almost SLAPPED him into submission! God tell me her lesson isn't to act like she wants to get in his pants? Because sweetie, she'll end up falling for the malevolent old bat. Filthy trash.

Professor Snarky XD

I love Bibliomancy, and I do it all the time, just for fun, usually with the flipping of TV channels and seeing what they say. It works sometimes. Sometimes I do it with books:) Just for kicks, though.

Her evil madness made me smile. Oh dear. I get the description now, and think how fun Metamorphmaguses have it. It would be delightfully mischievous to be one..but I'd definitely start pushing all kinds of boundaries...I can already think of 2.

So inconvenient to have him read minds. And I'd like to point out that I saw that crush coming:)

He smiled. Gee, Tonks is magic! And now we're all going to forget that I said "gee" in casual...commenting.

Yuck. She snogged Snape. I'm so disturbed...I don't know how you can make this good, but I want you to teach me this craft. ;)

She actually came back? Sorry. I'm on the wrong island of the Potterverse. Gotta Floo back to T/S. Oh great, now she's a weird stalker!! And sorry, I was disturbed. It was a really, really good story, but I think I'll be sticking with good old werewolves from now on. ;)

Author's Response:

Evan Rosier the first died in the first wizarding war, so this is his son. He doesn't care about politics except where it affects business. Very one track Slytherin, is Evan, and like some guys thinks his powers of persuasion can turn a no into an okay. Snape was absolutely sexist, although he thinks he's a realist--the woman bears the consequences, ie child.

Yes, yes, you're very smart. And make me smile, because even though you don't really like Snape, and you were disturbed, you read it anyway. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/04/09 19:18
Chapter: Sweet Anger

I had a tiny "ewwww" feeling but I was trying to be open-minded. I love both characters but I've gotten so used to Remus and Tonks that Sev and Tonks is a little strange. Don't get me wrong. I liked this a lot. What I liked the most was Tonks' foray into Celtic mythology. Sometimes I learn interesting things from reading fan fiction. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I could only see them together in an alternate universe where she hadn't met Remus and Snape was willing to move beyond his lost love. Thank you for liking the mythology! The story wouldn't have worked without it, the fantasy of it allowed them to reveal their true selves.

Reviewer: SiRiUsLeEBlAcK3
Date: 04/06/08 20:39
Chapter: Sweet Anger

I cringed reading this...because eww, IT'S SNAPE!

but this is a fabulous story
i'm really interested now

my stomachs telling me no
but everything else is telling me yes

=] =]

Author's Response: The story is definitely set in a different dimension of the Potterverse than my Remus/Tonks stories, but if you have the courage to read on, lol, I'd love you to read Too Much is Never Enough, Better Together, and Beauty for Ashes!

Reviewer: Celestina
Date: 04/02/08 8:10
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Sweet

Author's Response:

Or at least sweet as Snape can get, snarky soul that he is, lol.

Reviewer: Holly218
Date: 02/22/08 17:00
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Okay. You got me. It was great. I revoke my previous nightmare comment.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for giving the story a chance! There are three others Too Much is Never Enough, Better Together,and Beauty for Ashes, if you ever get the urge to read on! ^_^

Reviewer: Hermione Clone
Date: 01/04/08 15:38
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Great job! I actually read the Last Tonks/Severus Story that you wrote (the one after Better Together) first, and I'm thrilled to read the stories that come before.
Just out of curiosity, what house did you originally put Tonks in?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading these stories too! I originally put Tonks in Ravenclaw, because there are so many Gryffindors, lol, and I think she's quirky/clever and would have enjoyed being friends with Luna.

Reviewer: foreverstrange
Date: 08/25/07 8:24
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Oh I loved this... It was so believeable!
CAn't wait for the follow up.

Author's Response: Too Much is Never Enough is posted, along with a follow-up, Better Together if you'd like to read more! :)

Reviewer: arnold the pygmypuff
Date: 07/16/07 23:32
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Wow. I thought I was going to be mildy horrified reading this fic, but I definately wasn't! It was really good and original... and I cant wait for snapes POV. please, keep writing!

Author's Response: It's in the way that you write it, isn't it? I couldn't have done a true student/teacher romance. The imbalance of power, so many issues there I don't even want to go into, but once a student leaves school, and is on equal terms.... :D

Reviewer: BlackClaude
Date: 06/24/07 16:01
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Wow, this is an amazing fic! The Celtic mythology was a lovely way to bring Snape and Tonks together, painting them as the older, darker god and younger, vibrant sprite. It made their attraction all the more natural and believable. Also, I really love Tonks' character development; you gave her a lot of depth in a relatively short space. We see her insecurities that let her be mistreaten by Evan, but also her easy friendship with Charlie. She's intimidated by Snape as an authority figure, but she's spirited enough to have vowed not to be. And she's brave to attempt her creative revenge on him, but not quite so brave as to feel confident going through with it. All in all, it's a great mix of character traits that makes her feel like a real person. (I've never really cared that much about her as a character before, so this has opened my eyes to her potential.) :) I would have liked to have seen more development of Snape, but of course this is from Tonks' POV so there wasn't much more you could have done. And the line at the end about Snape's choice of literature was fantastic; the bumbling fool and the clever wizard who saves the day but never gets the girl... again, so much said in a short space. Nicely done! And as for the romance itself... whew! "You will, Nymphadora" is about the sexiest way you could have ended that. Congrats on a great fic!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! ^_^ If you ever get the urge to read more Tonks, I've got an entire R/T series that shows her vulnerabilities as well as her strengths, starting with Once in a Blue Moon.More Than a Feeling that proves he can be clever, snarky, and ambitious and still get the girl. :D Whatever you do or don't feel like reading, I can't thank you enough for choosing to read this story...and I hope you'll read the follow up in Snape's pov Too Much is Never Enough! ^_~

Author's Response: D'oh! Part of my reply got splinched! I meant to say if you want to read about Snape's character developing, I've got a story, More Than a Feeling, lol.

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/27/07 8:33
Chapter: Sweet Anger

That was actually really good...I've never read a Tonks/Snape fic before. (I actually never thought of that as a possibility, lol) Anyway, I really liked it!!

~Alison

Author's Response: I can only write Tonks/Snape pre-Remus, but since most people don't meet their soul mate right out of school and settle down, if Tonks had a youthful thing for Slytherin men, I think Snape would be a far better lover (in all possible ways) than Evan! :D

Reviewer: EnnA
Date: 05/16/07 20:47
Chapter: Sweet Anger

i won't lie.. i was disturbed. omgahd i was... but it was a good one! great writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ If you'd like to continue being disturbed, I'd love you to read the follow up story Too Much is Never Enough :D.

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 05/09/07 14:31
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Disterbed gee ya think and come on Snape in any relationship of that kind nevermind with a student- I mean i know this is before what i like to call his defacto attempted baby killer days (i. e. he gave Voldermort the information that should have lead to the slaughter of an innocent child so he might as well have been holding the wand himself even though he wasn't- yet harry somehow lived) but this is Snape (or as i like to call him snake) we're talking about the only "feelings" he's capable of are contempt, hate, loathing THIS IS A GUY WHO IS ONLY ABOUT 2 STEPS AWAY FROM BEING JUST LIKE VOLDERMORT and one of them is the transformations that leave you with no nose and red eyes
And even I never said Tonks was THAT crazy even on her worst day she'd never have anything to do with the melevolant bat
stick to writing Tonks and Remus you're so much better at it or Tonks and anyone else- well except voldy ;)

Author's Response: I get the feeling you don't like Snape, lol.

That's okay, but on this site I have a 24 chap Snape/OC Marauder Era fic with a 10 chapter sequel and a one shot following that besides the couple of different-dimension-of-the-Potterverse NTSS fics, so you'd be right in guessing that I do like Snape. :D

I don't think he's two steps away from being just like Voldemort, and I believe that book 7 will show that you don't have to be nice to be a decent human being and that people who make mistakes deserve to have second chances, because people can change, and Dumbledore was right to trust Snape.

Remus and Tonks are my one true pairing, but if I ever write her with anyone else again, it will be in the dimension of the Potterverse that pairs her with Snape. :)

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 05/03/07 22:28
Chapter: Sweet Anger

hee hee! I like this. it is just light enough, not too fluffy..like a healthy dessert that tastes good and is good for you too.

Author's Response: My inner Snape would AK me if I wrote him too fluffy, heehee, so thank you for the compliment, although now I'm thinking of desserts when it's breakfast. :D

Reviewer: aguamenti403
Date: 04/27/07 20:18
Chapter: Sweet Anger

okay, i won't pretend this didnt wig me out a little bit lol, but i liked it. it was definitely a creative way to set it up, with all the mythological characters.

Author's Response: This is a different Tonks, one who inhabits a different dimension than the R/T stories and had her life impacted by a relationship with Snape instead of Evan. Does that make the pairing easier to take? :D

Reviewer: Aurenna
Date: 04/25/07 16:07
Chapter: Sweet Anger

....creepy!!!! But me like! It's about Snape. Of course I like!

Author's Response: He's not creepy, he's sexy! :D(and not the kind to abuse a position of authority by hitting on a student, either. Doesn't mean he won't wait until she's out of school and then do something about the attraction, as the follow up shows, though!)

Reviewer: february
Date: 04/24/07 10:58
Chapter: Sweet Anger

Nice. You kept Snapes personality but maintained a believable romance...very hard to do!

Author's Response: Thank you! The follow-up, Too Much is Never Enough is posted, so if you get a chance, I'd love for you to read Severus' pov! :)

Reviewer: ElspethBates
Date: 04/20/07 10:50
Chapter: Sweet Anger

I always love the way you portray Tonks, and even though I KNOW she belongs with Remus, this story was great! I do like the way you have Snape willing to relax and be romantic in private... very Slytherin of you!

Author's Response: Yay, you read this story too! Remus and Tonks are my OTP, but these stories rose from the thought of what if, instead of Evan, it was Snape who was her first love?

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES