MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Starlight_maurader (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 16:15 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
That was good! Very funny!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Name: chlorophyll (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 16:08 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
That was brilliant!
Great idea, i loved draco wearing a bra and all the little romances!
Couldn't stop laughing

Author's Response: Thank you! Hee, I loved Draco in a bra, too. And what's fanfic without romance?

Name: BatBogeyHexes (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 14:23 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Hillarious. Great concept, you rarely see those characters interact in fics.

Author's Response: Thanks! I must say, I never would have thought about something like this if it weren't for FenrirG's prompt, but I'm glad I tried it! It was tricky to get the Slyths and Gryffs in the same room without killing each other. Thanks for the review!

Name: mugglegurl (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 13:46 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Oh, Abigail! I absolutely loved it. It was hilarious. I saw the title and was like, "WHAT?!" then I saw you wrote it and was like, "I have to read it!" and then realized I can use the review for the SBBC.

I'm very glad I read this story, Abi. Your writing style is wonderful, and you have excellent flow. The way that one sentence connected with another astounded me, because many writers tend to have more short, choppy sentences. You have good dialogue, too, and your beta must've been amazing (well, Preethi is awesome, I must confess), because I only spotted one mistake:
'Angelina, maybe me should just let them have the pitch, Katie whispered.

I'm fairly sure that you meant for 'me' to be 'we'.

Anyways, I loved Fred and George in this fic. You seem to have their characterization down pat, and I applaud you for that. Fred kissing Angelina was uber cute, and I 'awwww'ed. George and Alicia was a nice touch, and I thought that George singing was funny. Definitely not one of those things I'd want to hear!

The whole Miles/Katie thing has me torn. I'm between saying that the Gryffindor/Slytherin thing happened too quickly, and the enmity is rooted too deep; and going "OMG, that was sooooo cute!" It reminds me a bit of Hermione/Draco, which I love. I'm going to have to say I like it, though, because it fit in well with the story, even though it's hard for me to imagine Katie Bell dating a Slytherin.

Hands down, best part was Draco with the bra. I nearly fell out of my chair with that part, and Angelina showing him how to put it on was great! Definitely something that would sober Malfoy for a bit.

Heehee. Thank you for the laugh, Abigail! I'm putting this story in my favorites.


Name: bubble (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 10:14 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
That was really good.
Well written too. I t seeems that some times when people write humorous stories they turn out strange, like jumbled or something. But this was great, it's in my faves!!!
Love ya much...Bubs

Author's Response: Thank you very much for you great review! I was hoping to write something good as well as funny -- I'm glad you think it was!

Name: Babieblonde5629 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 10:05 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
that was so awesome

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 9:27 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
I-GASP- can't complete a-GASP-sentence! I'm-GASP-laughing-GASP-to h-hard!! HAHAHA! Malfoy wore a bra!!!!!!!! Brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Whee, I made someone laugh! Thank you for the lovely review!

Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 8:56 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Simply Brilliant!!! Was laughing my butt off at Malfoy's dare....simply hilarious!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh, yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. And that's my personal favourite, too. ;) Thanks for the review!

Name: Red and Gold (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 8:27 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Oh, I loved it! I thought it was fun and creative and I enjoyed the pace of the story. I especially liked that you used so many characters from the book and invented the pustule pill. You must have been channeling Fred and George when you wrote it! :-)

Well done! (to you - and to Fenn for the idea!)

Author's Response: Thanks, Andrea! It actually took me forever to come up with the idea for the Pustule Pill. That was the last thing to be added, in fact. I had a lot of fun, but I definitely wouldn't have written this without Fenn's prompt. Thanks again for leaving a review!

~ Abigail

Name: phoenix_fille (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 7:27 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Interesting. But I thought all the sytherian players expect Malefoy were big ugly dolts. Why would Katie be happy about sitting on MIles' lap?

Author's Response: You know, I thought about it, and I figured that the only description of the Slytherins are from Harry's POV, and he's not about to describe any guy as attractive. So I took a little creative liberty here ... Thanks for the review!

Name: tickled_pink (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 6:36 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Ha ha this is hilarious!!! I've never played a version with the points game - did you make it up, or do you play it? Ah well, funny as anyway!

~Tickled Pink~

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you! Actually, one of my friends helped me come up with the points system. From the prompt I received, I had to have one of the teams "win" the pitch ... but I didn't know how you could win at Truth or Dare! Thanks for the great review!

Name: cazthenorthender (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 4:49 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Brilliant fun! Loved Malfoy having to wear a bra! :)

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!

Name: Midnight Tragedy (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 2:42 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Aw that was both funny and sweet! Well done =D

Author's Response: Thank you! What a great review. :)

Name: FenrirG (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 0:25 · For: Of Bras, Hail, and Pustules
Abigail! *pounces*

I believe I've already told you, but I absolutely adore this story! You incorporated the plot in brilliantly, and your humour is perfect... Witty, fresh, and not too random, it had me in stitches the entire time.

I couldn't even begin to point out all the things I loved about it. Your style is delightfully light and entertaining, and you incorporation of little side romances was absolutely adorable. All the dares were strokes of pure brilliance (I particularly loved the red lacey bra) and the conclusion was... to use your word, 'guh". =P

As much as I'd love to give concrit, I don't have even a bit for you, Abigail dear. I absolutely loved this story, and thank you so much for writing it!

*squishes* Fenn

Author's Response: Fenn! *is pounced and squished* As you know, I'm so, so glad you liked this fic! I think I'm going to have to credit you for most of this -- I never would have written anything like this if it weren't for your fabulous prompt! (And yes, I'm rather partial to the bra scene as well!)

And thank you so much for a wonderful review, Fenn. *hugs*

~ Abigail

You must login (register) to review.