Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/25/12 5:26
Chapter: Hogsmeade Revisited

Haha, I liked this chapter except that forty degrees is not at all cold, haha, thirty degrees below zero is cold.(: How cold does it get where you live?(:

Author's Response: I like the cold, so I agree there. It usually gets into the twenties around here, it's probably gotten lower, but that's what I remember. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/25/12 5:04
Chapter: Years in the Making

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is what I have been waiting for!!!(: I'm sooooooooooooooooooooo happpppppppppppyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy for Remus and his friends!!!!!!!!!(:

Author's Response: Yup, it finally happened! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/25/12 4:40
Chapter: To Be a Prefect

Okay, Remus is a good Prefect even though he doesn't really ever do anything to stop James and Sirius from their pranks. But I have always been confused about something... I thought that there was a Head Boy and Girl from each House??? And are there Prefects for both fifth and sixth year in each House. It was never clear to me in the actual Harry Potter books and so I was jsut wondering.(: Thanks for letting me read, haha!(:

Author's Response: Remus doesn't think he's a very good Prefect. Nope, it's a Head Boy and Girl for the entire school (I believe it was Prisoner of Azkaban where Percy Weasley was Head Boy and Penelope Clearwater was Headgirl, he was Gryffindor and she was Ravenclaw). There are Prefects from each house, the fifth year ones just move up to sixth year and the new fifth year ones appear. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/25/12 4:19
Chapter: Brownies, Explosions and Wagers

I completely agree with that. It reminds me of the Harry Potter books how he was growing up. He could understand more when he was fifteen why can't they. Sometimes it sucks being fifteen or younger than seventeen in their case. However, in the Harry Potter books, they knew about more things then the four friends do now, but my guess is because they were in different times and more serious things were happening during the trios time. Oh well, I just can't get over the fact that they are fifteen, before I know it, I will be at the epilogue. I'm happy for that, but also sad because I don't want to finish this awesome story!

Author's Response: Yeah it makes sense. During the trio's time, things were falling apart fast and the fact that Harry was key to it let him be made aware of more things than the four boys here can, even if they're extremely curious about it. They don't remain in the dark for too long, though. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/25/12 2:51
Chapter: Say Something

I can't believe their fourth year is over now. And I can't believe what happened between Remus and Greyback. That was such a good chapter!!!!!!!!(:

Author's Response: Yup it's over. I was personally relieved when it was finished, but glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/25/12 2:22
Chapter: The Intruder

NO!!!!!!!!!!! Greyback can't do this to Remus!!!!!! Before this chapter ended with a surprise, I was going to say that the four are growing up really fast and that it doesn't seem like I have been reading 41 chapters.

Author's Response: They are growing up fast and yes Greyback did do that. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/25/12 1:43
Chapter: Frigid Fights

I liked the part with the mirrors. I forgot all about them.

Author's Response: Haha yeeeeah I forgot about them too - hence why they're Christmas presents. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 17:01
Chapter: Lockdown

Anyone could have guessed that, haha even them!(: Finally on to chapter forty!(:

Author's Response: Haha yeah. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 16:31
Chapter: Lockdown

And yes, Remus made them girls.

Author's Response: Hmm yeah that's what I thought :)

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 16:30
Chapter: Feeling Normal

Poor Slytherins, haha got beat up by a couple of Gryffindors who were even younger, how sad, NOT!!!(: Nice chapter!

Author's Response: Yup, those Slytherins think they're so tough :p Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 16:09
Chapter: A Matter of Time

Hahahahahahaha!!! I loved Remus's prank on his friends, so funny!(:

Author's Response: This is where he makes them look like girls, right? I don't know why I couldn't remember what happens in this chapter. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 15:44
Chapter: Never Forget a Name

I was wondering if Greyback ever bit girls or if he only bit boys? I found it funny how they could possibly get stuck into the creature they turned into. That would be great if they couldn't turn back because then that'd be funny!(:

Author's Response: Hmm that's a good question. I guess he would be an equal opportunity biter... however weird that sounds. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 15:18
Chapter: Infirmary Visits and Warnings

Nice part with Snape and Remus. I should have guessed who you were going to put as their D.A.D.A. professor... okay that's one chapter down and eight more until their fifth year.(:

Author's Response: Yup, it's Twikom. Fourth year was a difficult year to write, so hopefully you like it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 7:44
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

Man, I was just sitting here reading through like three pages of the reviews you got and it's amazing what people have said. I have a lot to look forward to for when I get near the end. But I agree, J.K. Rowling should just come out with books with these four companions. Either that, or she should read this story you created and ask you personally to edit it with professionals and some day publish it. What if someone happened to tell J.K. Rowling about this story and she read the whole thing and that actually happened? That would be cool and I could say that I read it. But I have read the Harry Potter books seven times each so that means I would have to buy this book and read it as much as I do Harry Potter and I will tell you this, I will never stop reading Harry Potter for as long as I live. This story also deserves that title. You have done so wonderfully so far and I could just tell that by reading the first chapter. I just wanted you to know that. You are definitely welcome on reading your story and I suggest you become an author some day. I think we have another J.K. Rowling in our midst. And whatever you publish, I'm 100% sure that it will be popular instantly like Harry Potter. So you better start thinking about what your next story is going to be about, haha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(:

Author's Response: Yeah it is pretty cool what people have said, everyone who's reviewed has been extremely nice and helpful. JKR really needs to write about the Marauders (I'd probably like it better than the books about the trio) Haha, it'd be awesome if that happened, but there are a lot of canon discrepancies, like the whole first chapter :p Wow you read them a lot. I think I read Prisoner of Azkaban 13 times and that was the most for any of them. I'd love to be an author... it's just that sitting down and writing something thing. Thanks again for reading!!!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 7:27
Chapter: Loyalty

Not yet anyways. Something always happens when something like that is said. I was reminded in this chapter that Remus's birthday was the only one celebrated in the previous year, haha. Anyways, that doesn't matter I guess. This was again a wonderful chater. I'm running out of words to use to say how good it is at the end, haha. I think we can both say that I'm going to like the rest of the chapters, but that doesn't mean I won't have something else to say.

Author's Response: Aw it was? Hmm, I think their birthdays become less relevant as the story goes on since there's so many other things going on. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 7:07
Chapter: Platform Traditions

And I see that I can't type, haha. Sorry for all of the mistakes I made. This time it wasn't my keyboard, it was me being tired because it's 1:07 am here.

Author's Response: Haha don't worry about it, faulty keyboards and being tired are valid excuses. Faulty keyboards just remind me of when the zero key broke on my laptop, so... yeah :) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 7:03
Chapter: Platform Traditions

Finally, Lord Voldemort makes his appearance and they are now finished with their third year. A couple things thing confused me, however. One, can't Peter just drop Divination and transfer into a new elective class? Hermione did after all. Second, You mentioned in the "second" book that James and Remus both signed up for the Care of Magical Creatures, Arithmancy, and Ancient Runes, and yet James asked Remus how his Arithmancy final went and Remus asked Remus asked James how his Ancient Runes final went... Weren't they in the same class? I could have read wrong earlier in this story and if I did, I apologize, but it just confused me, haha. Other than that, awesome job!(:

Author's Response: The thing with that is, I'm not sure if Hermione was able to drop classes because she took too many. I think they were required to take two, though a transfer makes sense... (The "find" button on Microsoft Word is incredibly nifty. I just looked for the first mention of arithmancy to get the answer to this). Okay, now looking at it again (because I may have made that mistake) they all took Care of Magical Creatures, Okay, I see where you got confused: "James and Remus requested Ancient Runes and Arithmancy respectively" That basically means, James took Ancient Runes and Remus took Arithmancy. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 6:58
Chapter: Strained Relations and Lifeless Hands

Oh, I almost forgot. I loved how you refered to Remus as Wolf during his transformation. And I like Dirk Umbridge. He's another evil character like his daugher Jane Umbridge, but like I said earlier, I like Umbridge because she is so wicked.

Author's Response: Yeah, since Remus isn't in his right mind when he transforms, I don't refer to him by his name. Umbridge is awesomely evil. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 6:38
Chapter: Strained Relations and Lifeless Hands

Haha, that was so funny at the end. I just can;t believe that they are already turning 14 and finishing up their third year. Since you said befor that the fourth year was only nine chapters long, I will be reading about their fifth year before long!!!(: I liked this chapter as you probably already know and I will be moving on to the next!(:

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/24/12 6:21
Chapter: Questionable Interests

I know Snape will find out about Remus's secret, but I'm still thinking that that doesn't happen until their fifth year or something.

Author's Response: Yeah, that doesn't happen until fifth year, but he does find out. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES