Reviewer: fightingokra4life
Date: 12/30/09 13:02
Chapter: Distance

ugh i hate petunia... lily was by far a better mother than she could ever be. i seem to be saying this a lot, but poor remus! i'm glad he got a break for christmas

Author's Response: I have to agree with you. In the short time Lily was a mother, she proved herself to be better than Petunia. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/29/09 20:30
Chapter: Questionable Interests

The addition of the article about the cartwheeling woman was funny. I hope I can add odd little things like that when I write. Those details really make the story. I noted that Peter was repulsed by his patronus--a rat. He must have been embarrassed. I was struck once again by the loyalty of Peter's friends. They were going to sit there until he produced a patronus. And, they were sure he could do it. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I have no idea where the cartwheeling woman came from, I think I just felt like adding something stupid in there. I'm sure you can. Just remember, the little odd things are sometimes the most fun to write. I forgot Peter was originally disgusted by his Patronus, he definitely was embarassed by it. They are loyal to him and that's what makes it even worse when he stabs them all in the back. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/28/09 21:29
Chapter: Back to the Forest

Interesting that no one knows what the Mark in the sky is yet. They'll know soon enough. I had a flash forward when reading about Frank Longbottom--before too many years go by he and Alice will be tortured by Bellatrix and left for insane. And, where did Prof. Handlin go and who is the sub? It's amazing when you think about what the Marauders had to teach themselves about defense. Becoming Animagi and learning the Patronus Charm on their own is so advanced and they're doing it all by themselves, This just makes me want to see the final Battle all the more--when Harry defeats Voldemort. I can't even imagine what it'll be like in the theatre during that final scene. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I don't even remember when they find out what the name of the Dark Mark is... I think it's the end of their sixth year. Poor Longbottoms. They didn't deserve that. Handlin went off on some secret mission thingy and the sub. (Twikom, I believe?) will be back. The Marauders had to be really smart to teach themselves all of that. I can't wait to see the final battle either. That's going to be amazing to see in the theatre. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Kif
Date: 12/28/09 5:26
Chapter: Making Some Changes

That was such a sad chapter - to me the marauders are truly seperated now. Peter is particularly horrible this chapter. Good work.

Author's Response: This really is when that happens, even if they aren't aware of it yet. Peter only gets worse before the story ends. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: stefunny2010
Date: 12/27/09 9:49
Chapter: Making Some Changes

Oooohh, this was a chapter of very intense changes! First Remus going to spy on the werewolces and then Peter telling Voldemort where the Potters live (without being secret keeper) and then making the Potters up and leave because they would have been attacked otherwise. Hmm, it's too bad everything that they were familiar with had to change in an already chaotic times. Anyways, great job!! :D

Author's Response: Yep there were a lot of changes in this chapter. With Peter already telling Voldemort, I thought that this was the setup for him doing it when he does become the Secret Keeper. The difference is that once he becomes Secret Keeper, there's no way James and Lily could escape because they believed he wouldn't betray them. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 12/25/09 21:55
Chapter: The Eulogy

Losing a loved one really sucks. The grief you endure really sucks. Remus has had more grief in his life than anyone should have to endure, and he's right about crying not helping. Sirius is right though, sometimes you just have to let go and cry. Sometimes you do it because it makes other people feel better.

Author's Response: Remus really has had more grief than any of them, but Sirius is right that crying is something he's never done and, while it won't help, it may make him feel better. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Aquila IlyTequila Shotz
Date: 12/24/09 16:05
Chapter: The Eulogy

grippingg and well written! yu certainly made the young marauderz (and death eaterz) highlyyy believable. i especiallyy enjoyed the frequent argumentz between sirius and remus xD

Author's Response: Some of my favorite scenes are the arguments between Sirius and Remus, they're a lot of fun to write. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/22/09 21:48
Chapter: Holiday Happenings

Professor Kettleburn had such a long career at Hogwarts. Wasn't he the one who retired when Harry and company started school--to spend time with his remaining limbs? I loved Remus' recording. That was very clever. These guys really get into their Christmas and birthday presents don't they. It must be strange to spend holidays at boarding school. What is Dumbledore trying to hide? Good night, hopefully I'll see you tomorrow. I've been busy having a Harry Potter movie marathon so I haven't spent much time on reading.

Author's Response: Yeah he had a looong career there. He was the professor who retired in Harry's 3rd year. He was already losing his mind when the Marauders were in his class, so it make sense for him to lose a few limbs. That was fun to write, how Remus left his own message for Sirius on the gramophone. They do get into it as kids, later on it's more of just being able to spend those days together that matters. Dumbledore is trying to hide something involving the famous Order. Ooh Harry Potter marathons are fun and a good excuse for not reading. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ReMissy
Date: 12/22/09 15:25
Chapter: Worrisome and Joyous

Awww... Such a cute chapter! I loved having a break from hearing about the wizarding war.
LOL "They could commiserate together when their wives were driving them up several walls at once"
But - can Lily read minds? She responded "and we did" to Remus' thought that Lily and James would want to spend Christmas alone together.
It's so great that everybody's so concerned about the unborn Harry. I wish there was a way to stop what we all know is going to happen... :(

Reviewer: ReMissy
Date: 12/22/09 15:24
Chapter: Worrisome and Joyous

Awww... Such a cute chapter! I loved having a break from hearing about the wizarding war.
LOL "They could commiserate together when their wives were driving them up several walls at once"
But - can Lily read minds? She responded "and we did" to Remus' thought that Lily and James would want to spend Christmas alone together.
It's so great that everybody's so concerned about the unborn Harry. I wish there was a way to stop what we all know is going to happen... :(

Author's Response: It's fun writing those breaks from the war and, considering the heaviness of the last 8 chapters, you should enjoy them while they're there. Ha... I think that was a typo, I think it was supposed to be quotations instead of a thought. Woopsie. Err... Lily was momentarily gifted with Divination skills! I wish there was a way too, but unfortunately that's how the story ends :( Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: fightingokra4life
Date: 12/21/09 11:45
Chapter: The Eulogy

poor remus. even though we know whats coming, its hard not to hope that it will go differently this time. how far were you planning to take the story?

Author's Response: I know, I wish things would end differently for them, but that's how it goes. This story doesn't have much left. I'm working on the final chapters. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: stefunny2010
Date: 12/20/09 21:02
Chapter: The Eulogy

Aww:'( That was so sad. The only bright side to this that I can see is that now he has, at least some closer, and can move on. I liked the way you had Remus react to James and Lily naming Harry after his dad, I think if he was excited or anymore subdued it wouldnt have been believable, considering all of what was going on. Anyways, great job!!:)

Author's Response: Yeah Remus does have a bit of closure. Remus was happy that they named their son Harry, he really just didn't have it in his to show it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 12/18/09 23:09
Chapter: Old Life and New Life

Very, very sad. Poor Remus. Poor everyone fighting Voldy and the DE's. Had already guessed Harry was named after Remus dad. Now we know why. One door closes, another opens. Peter went to tell Voldy and friends the Potter's had their baby and it was a boy. Frank and Alice had Neville the day before. Voldy now has to decide which baby will be the threat he wants to eliminate. And we know the choice he made. Do we find out why the Lupin's were killed when they were? Something to do with articles he wrote?

Author's Response: Yep, now everyone knows exactly why Harry was named after Mr. Lupin. That's exactly where Peter went. Voldemort makes his decision pretty easily. There's really just speculation on why Voldemort decided to kill the Lupins. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/18/09 20:39
Chapter: The Forbidden Forest

That was wonderful and scary. I thought the Marauders were goners when they were discovered in the Forbidden Forest. How fortunate that they were discovered by the DADA teacher--or was it? I was just thinking--what if the DADA teacher was a Death Eater. I guess I'm having a paranoid moment. I get those every once in a while:) Did I ask you what you think Linda is in Gryffin_Duck's story? I didn't think she was a were but I'm kind of considering the vampire theory. I forgot what your stand was in this:D This was a great chapter. Very well written and brings up new questions.

Author's Response: No, they were fortunate. Handlin is far from a Death Eater, though I can see how you could think he may be. I'm considering the vampire theory as well, just because Matt seems to dislike her so much. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/15/09 12:09
Chapter: Ends May Bring Peace

How sad, but I guess we knew it was coming. Do they ever figure out what was wrong with Remus' grandpa? And, how strange that they died at the same time. I was struck by how sensitive James was in accompanying Remus home. How sweet of him to bake a cake. I had to smile at that and the time he spent with Willie learning how to bake. It was also very special that James asked his father to come and help take care of Remus. I'm left thinking about how wonderful it is to have friends. Sometimes we just take them for granted. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Nope, they don't find out. Dying simultaneously is a bit of a theme in this story, not in all cases but in some. James was very sensitive to it, it shows that he is a friend first and foremost. I thought that would be a fun little thing to add - James learning how to bake with Willie. That's true that we take friends for granted sometimes, but everyone does appreciate their friends. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/14/09 20:07
Chapter: Hogsmeade

Did you ever realize that wizard kids eat a lot of sweets? I thought their conversation in the pub was pretty funny. Just what is gillywater anyway? Sometimes I find it odd that some of the same people that were around Hogwarts and Hogsmeade when the Marauders were alive were still there when Harry and friends went to school. Great chapter.

Author's Response: They do eat a lot of sweets, but then they have their healthy meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner I guess. I have no idea what gillywater is, I just know Flitwick ordered it in POA, or McGonagall. One of them. It is odd that some of them were in the Marauders and Harry's time. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/13/09 18:11
Chapter: The Room of Requirement

How exciting that the boys are developing their patronuses. Even more exciting is that they've discovered the Room of Requirement. I've always wondered what my patronus would be. I think it's very impressive that Remus now has a way to get rid of dementers. Also, at this point, he seems to be the most powerful out of the four, even though he's the one who's a half-blood and is a werewolf, which I would think would weaken him. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I've always wondered what mine would be as well. It would stink if it was a beetle or something... He's not necessarily the most powerful, I just think he works the hardest and is also the best at Defense Against the Dark Arts. There's plenty of things his friends at better than him at. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Kif
Date: 12/13/09 16:54
Chapter: Old Life and New Life

A sad but also significant and enjoyable
chapter. I will really miss the Lupins and I feel so sorry for Remus who has always been my favourite character. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm going to miss writing them, but it had to be done unfortunately. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: stefunny2010
Date: 12/12/09 23:34
Chapter: Old Life and New Life

Aww, that has got to be the most original 'Harry's birth chapter' I have ever read. Usually his name comes from Lily or James' parents or just comes from randomness, and I figured that Remus' dad would be who he is named after in this one, but the reason why is just so sad:( I love that Harry is finally born and I cant wait to see how everyone reacts to him, but am I right to think Remus' parents dying has something to do with the confusion of who the traitor is coming up? Anyways, great job!!:D

Author's Response: Wow, that's cool to hear you think is one of the most original Harry-namings. Harry Lupin was always going to be the source of Harry's name. You'll see some of the reactions to Harry in the coming chapters. His parents' deaths play into it, but there's something else that plays into it more. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/11/09 12:42
Chapter: Tackling the Boggart

Isn't it ironic that years later, Remus helps Harry recover from contact with dementers by giving him chocolate.
And, isn't it ironic that James is the one who brought in the dementer. I was totally startled to find out that Professor Jones had died. The DADA position has been cursed for some time hasn't it? (Don't you just love it when Gryffin_Duck has Harry teach DADA? And when she has the bad guys stupidly duel Harry who's only the most powerful wizard of all time:D) I guess I was eqully startled when Remus' grandparents were both sick over the summer. What a horrible summer for Remus. I think my boggart is a fear of failure--you wouldn't think so since I've experienced enough failure in my life--either that or a fear of icy sidewalks:D Great chapter.

Author's Response: That's where I got the idea for Handlin to give Remus the chocolate. Actually most of this chapter was derived from the boggart chapter in POA. (That was awesome when she had Harry teach DADA, and the bad guys were really stupid for trying to duel him.) The position has been cursed for a while. If I'm remembering HBP correctly, when Voldemort went to see Dumbledore to ask for the position it became cursed and he did that before the Marauders started school. It really was a horrible summer for Remus, but the next one will be happy (barring a prank from his friends...) Icy sidewalks are pretty scary, especially now because all the sidewalks are icy (thank you, winter). Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES