Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/19/10 10:47
Chapter: Grey Hair, Nicknames and The OWLs

There were several very entertaining parts to this chapter. Poor Remus worrying about his gray hair. I've actually known some young people who have turned prematurely gray. I never thought they looked old because their faces were still young. The DADA professor doing back flips out of the castle was very funny. I could just see it--I'm sure they were uncontrolled back flips and that he didn't just decide to do them:D What a memorable moment. For some reason, it was humorous that Remus had a picture of Sirius with his pants down. That kind of took the sting away from the Snape's underpants scene--Severus wasn't the only one who showed his bloomers to everyone unexpectedly. At least there wasn't a picture of Severus but there was tangible evidence of Sirius' mishap. I have a feeling that something is up with the Blacks. They're acting a little more suspiciously than usual. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Remus will get over his graying hair soon... except when Sirius decides to bring it up. There's a moment in chapter 74 involving it that I like. Yeah, they were uncontrolled. Kern normally wouldn't have it in him to do that. These backflips definitely worked to Sirius's advantage. Now that you mention it, it does take away the sting of what happened to Snape, considering the same happened to Sirius (and there's photo-documented evidence). You'll see what's going on with the Blacks in the next chapter. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/16/10 11:10
Chapter: Stand Off

You've really given the sense of how hurt Remus is and how disappointed he is with Sirius.You've given a lot of good detail here. I've read many accounts of how this scene happened but I think this is the first time I've come away thinking that Sirius was so stupid and not thinking when he pulled off this prank. Great chapter.

Author's Response: In the books, Rowling doesn't really say much about the Whomping Willow incident, other than Sirius tricked Snape and James saved him, so I was curious to see what it felt like for Remus. He really was hurt by it because he trusted Sirius and Sirius decided to just abuse it. I've read a lot of fics that turn it into a fued between James and Sirius, but I think it should be between Remus and Sirius. You were supposed to think Sirius was stupid and unthinking, so it's great that you're thinking that! Thanks for readng!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/07/10 11:21
Chapter: The Whomping Willow Incident

What I'm wondering right now is whether this is the incident that eventually led the Potters to not use Sirius as their secret keeper. I know how the Hogwarts students and staff feel about the snow. It's still snowing here. It's not like it's dumping snow--it's been snowing lightly for 3-4 days but it's enough to pile up. It seems that it stops, we shovel ourselves out, and then it starts again. I liked how you wrote this well-known incident of Snape discovering that Remus was a werewolf. I'm glad Dumbledore got involved. That should settle the matter. Did Sirius go and get Dumbledore? It looked that way. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Well, the Potters did want to use Sirius, but Sirius convinced them to use Peter instead. Though I suppose this could factor into why they would use Peter. Geez, it's been snowing a lot by you then. We've just got all the snow from yesterday that needs to melt now. Sirius did go get Dumbledore after James ran off. He tried to redeem himself a bit, but he is still in a lot of trouble. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/06/10 18:35
Chapter: Holidays and Tactlessness

I can't believe that Peter wouldn't wake up with two people sitting on him. I also can't believe that James and Sirius go out Slytherin hunting. Remus sure has his hands full. The other thing I was struck by in this chapter was that I was reminded of how dangerous it was to just go out in the evening for a simple drink at the Leaky Cauldron. People went out for the evening and didn't return. On the one hand, it's only one person disappearing in a year but at the same time if that one person is part of your family that's pretty awful. Great chapter. It's still snowing here. I've come to a sort of understanding with the snow. I'm just dealing with it. I realize that I don't mind the snow but it's the ice I dislike and that seems to be what we have the most of.

Author's Response: No, Peter sleeps like a rock! He may have woken up if Remus had sat on him as well, but Remus wouldn't do that. Remus definitely has his hands full with those two. It really is dangerous to go out and you'll see more of that as the story progresses, particularly once it gets into the war completely. Wow, it's still snowing? It stopped snowing before noon where I am. Snow isn't so bad, you're right about the ice though. Ice is awful. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/05/10 20:19
Chapter: Late Arrival

Those students sure don't have any luck with their DADA teachers do they? Although, I don't think the curse referred to boring teachers did it:) I could feel Remus' disappointment when his friends didn't arrive on time and it looked like they weren't gonna make it. I was charmed by their patience in trying to deal with the wolf and get him to stop hurting himself. I'm excited that they are able to spend Remus' transformations with him and that he doesn't have to face those alone or with dread. So, you see Sirius as a black lab? I've always seen him as a huge, but very lovable, Newfie. Great chapter. Did your storm arrive? We had a late start at school but I ended up not going in. I'm such a baby about driving across the prairie in bad weather.

Author's Response: No, they don't have any luck at all. A boring teacher like Kern is a lot better than who they have coming for sixth year... Though Kern is involved in one of my favorite moments in this story. Remus really was disappointed, but relieved when they did come. The boys are remarkably patient about it, they want to show Remus just how much they want to help him. Yeah, that's how I see Sirius. I don't think JKR ever says exactly what breed he is. No, my storm didn't arrive yet. But it better come because my plans tomorrow got disrupted because of the impending snow, so if it doesn't snow I will be very upset. I don't blame you about not wanting to drive in bad weather. I have to drive up a giant hill to get to my school and it's made so much more terrifying when you throw bad weather into the mix. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/04/10 14:56
Chapter: Hogsmeade Revisited

Would you believe I was reading this at work--I work at a school--over lunch and school let out because of bad weather so I had to come home and write a review:D Yay--I forgot Remus can take points because he's a prefect. So does that mean he'll take points from Severus who's also a prefect? Thank goodness McGonagall came upon the scene and saved the day. I loved the opening part of this chapter when the Marauders were all arrogant because they were animagi--they were entitled to be arrogant. I was kind of surprised that Lily was so negative towards James but it is only 5th year isn't it? Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ha, lucky you got to go home early! The bad weather is coming to where I live tomorrow, but after I get home from school. Remus will definitely be docking points from all of them, even Prefect Snape. Yeah, without McGonagall there, things really would have gone south. They were arrogant at the beginning, I agree. Lily does go all 'arrogant toerag' on him during their OWLs so she had to be pretty negative before hand about him. You'll see her start to warm up to him in a while. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/02/10 9:15
Chapter: Years in the Making

That was wonderful. I was so happy the boys were finally able to transform. I chuckled as Peter (I think it was) wondered what would happen if they couldn't fully transform back to humans. How would James hide antlers of that size and how would Peter hide a tail:) It was so funny when Remus was innocently walking down the hallway and bumped into the other three under the invisibility cloak. Finally, it was so cool when Remus transformed and looked up to see the other three animals. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure it was Peter who was wondering if they couldn't fully transform back. I think it would be easier for Peter to hide a tail but poor James would be stuck with antlers coming out of his head! An amusing, but bad thing. I loved writing the bit where Remus was on patrol and he ran into them, wondering what they were up to and the surprise of seeing them as Animagi. Thanks fo reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/30/10 20:45
Chapter: To Be a Prefect

I can sympathize with Remus. I wouldn't want to be a Prefect either, especially if my best friends were the Marauders. At least he got an owl out of the deal:) I must say I'm really proud of the other Marauders for not laughing or making rude remarks about Remus being Prefect. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I can sympathize as well. Being a Prefect may be a good deal, but if you've got friends like Remus does, it would be better not to be one. Yeah, he did get an owl, which was good for him. The Marauders are showing they're growing up for not laughing at him. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/29/10 12:33
Chapter: Brownies, Explosions and Wagers

For some reason I thought the Pettigrews were purebloods. If they are, why was Pete baking brownies in a muggle oven? Or, maybe they're like the Weasleys and have a love for muggle stuff:) I'll bet oven baked brownies taste better than conjured ones anyway. It's nice to know that the Lovegoods have always had a crazy reputation--Didn't Luna's mother die in some sort of strange explosion or backfiring spell? I was thankful that there wasn't a Death Eater attack. I was also happy that Twikom was fired for withholding information on Fenrir's breaking into the Shrieking Shack. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, the Pettigrews are purebloods, but they do have their muggle things around the house. Oven baked brownies definitely would taste a lot better. Yep, the Lovegoods have always been a bit strange. Yeah, I think Luna's mother died in a potions explosion. Yep, Twikom got canned! The next DADA professor is a bit of a snore, literally, but he makes it amusing to see the students' reactions to him. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/28/10 15:17
Chapter: Say Something

I found myself getting angry for Remus and his parents. I think Hogwarts had a responsibility to protect Remus from harm during his most vulnerable time. If it were me, I'd sue Hogwarts. Dumbledore should've put the extra protective wards on the Shrieking Shack before rather than after Greyback broke in. Hogwarts invited Remus to be there and implied that he would be safe. They were gambling with his safety. Remus is in a dependent state and he trusted. It's abominable that the trust was breached. Great chapter.

Author's Response: They're not pleased, but Dumbledore did put the extra protective wards on the shack. I guess the only reason he didn't before hand was because he didn't know exactly what was going on and probably assumed the wards he already had up would be sufficient enough. Dumbledore's learned his lesson about that. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/26/10 15:03
Chapter: The Intruder

Have you ever had that feeling-that you should've listened to your intuition? But you didn't and then something bad happened? I think that's what Remus is thinking right now. They all knew Fenrir would come back but the question was when. What's going to happen to poor Remus now? I hope he's not hurt too badly. They actually make disgusting jelly beans? Ewww. I think that's something I can do without sampling. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Remus is definitely thinking that. The only problem is that he thinks he had nowhere else to go (though he probably could have spoken to Dumbledore and gotten to go home, but he wouldn't know when). You'll see what happens to him in the next chapter. Yes, they do make then. The ones that are supposed to be good taste good and the disgusting ones definitely live up to their name. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: maya potter
Date: 01/25/10 2:57
Chapter: Epilogue

i never cried in a story like this one
i shed enough tears to drown a whole country
this story was amazing, it is stil amazing, but honestly i didnt think that the end would be like this
i thought the might have a happy end but i guess they won't
i just want to say keep on the most remarkabel word and never stop writing
thank you so much for this story

Author's Response: Wow, poor country that you could drown... but that's awesome that the story got such a reaction out of you. They weren't really destined to have a happy ending. If Remus had survived DH there may have been one, but since he didn't... Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/22/10 20:43
Chapter: Frigid Fights

I was thinking it must be incredibly lonely staying in a dormitory over the holidays. Although, sometimes holidays are over-rated and they are all friends. It's dangerous in the outside world and they have the run of the castle. So maybe it wasn't too bad. I don't know why anyone eats those damn jellybeans. I'm surprised Remus managed to find a cherry flavored one. This was a fun chapter. Kind of light-hearted in troubled times.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think it might be lonely, but they're all friends, so that makes it better. It would be awful if one of them was alone in the dormitory for the holiday. I think they eat the jellybeans for the excitement of what they might find. I ate them once, but the worse I got was grass. My friend, on the other hand, got boogey flavored... Remus was lucky with that cherry one. It really was a light-hearted chapter. Very light-hearted in comparison to the next chapter... Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/22/10 10:23
Chapter: Lockdown

I had to laugh at the students complicating things. They went through all sorts of complaining and shenanigans when all they had to do was ask Kettleburn if they could leave early. I probably wouldn't have thought of that though. How many professors will let you leave early just because you ask. Does Dumbledore know that the intruder is Fenrir Greyback? But why would that make James act strangely? I originally thought he left the hospital wing to get his invisibility cloak. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I know, they really complicated things. But I wouldn't have thought of asking either. I would never ask any of my professors if class could end early, though my classes do joke about it. Dumbledore doesn't know. James is acting strangely mostly because he's worried about his friend. I really need to refresh my memory on their fourth year, but I'm certain that's why he's acting strangely. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/20/10 14:31
Chapter: Distance

So they did go to Sirius. Wish they'd realize it was Peter leaking all the info to Voldy and friends. Wish they could do something really nasty to him. Remus is certainly not having a good time. Interesting that Dumbledore doesn't want him to make any type of contact with the werewolves. Guessing that it will probably be Greyback the DE's get in touch with and then he will go around talking to the various packs. Will he recognize Remus? What will James, Lily and Sirius say to Remus? Try and persuade him not to leave again? Long as Ratface doesn't find out what Remus is doing and pass the info on to Voldy.

Author's Response: Brain fart, I thought this was another part of the story. Yes they did go to Sirius's. It would be brilliant if they could do something nasty to Peter, but unfortunately... You'll see what they all say to Remus in the next chapter. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/20/10 14:05
Chapter: Making Some Changes

Good stuff. Sirius, James and Lily will eventually guess where Remus has gone. With any luck Peter will get hit by a stray killing curse. Dumbledore is into way more secrecy than is necessary. The man needs a new hobby, lol. And where are James and Lily going this time? Sirius place? Hogwarts? They haven't gone under the Fidelius Charm yet.

Author's Response: They may guess or they may not... That would be awesome if that happened to Peter! I guess Dumbledore would be because this is one of the first times he's eveer had to deal with something like this. They'll be in a new house somewhere. They wouldn't go to Sirius's because they wouldn't want to endanger him and the same goes for Hogwarts. No, they haven't gone under the Fidelius Charm yet, that's coming. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/18/10 19:50
Chapter: Feeling Normal

I was busy at work so I haven't had much time to read lately. Attacks on Hogsmeade--scary. It was interesting that you wrote Peter in a more positive light in this chapter. He was the one whose father was attacked. He was with Remus when the Slytherines attacked. He served detention with Remus. Peter took a chance and read Twikom's letter and tried to be supportive of Remus. I can't believe they have such a weak DADA teacher. Greyback's not going to give up is he? I wish the boys would go to Dumbledore. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, I didn't realize so much involved Peter in this chapter. I guess it's just a way to get you to like Peter, until he goes and stabs them all in the back. He really was a good friend in this chapter. The boys should go to Dumbledore, but they can be very stubborn. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Ascendio
Date: 01/16/10 20:58
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

Wow, poor Remus, Sirius, and especially James. Fantastically written stories, spot on with the characterizations of everyone. Loved the story from start to finish, great job : )

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 01/14/10 16:12
Chapter: Epilogue

wow what a story. can't believe it's actually done great job loved this story

Author's Response: I can't believe it's done too! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Rosi Zeller
Date: 01/14/10 15:49
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

I suppose after 96 chapters, more than 400 000 words and almost three years, the least you deserve is a thank you-note. So - thank you. I really did enjoy it, and do appreciate all your hard work. You've written a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES