Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/26/10 13:14
Chapter: Sealing Their Fate

I was sure James and Lily were goners this time. I would've thought the same thing they did--that it was the Prewetts at the door, especially since it was Sirius' and Remus' flat. Ironic that the Death Eaters were talking to Peter because they thought he was the weak one. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah they definitely looked like goners, but it's far too early for them to die! Yeah you can't really blame them for thinking it was the Prewitt's. I would've thought the same thing as well. The Death Eaters were speaking to Peter for that reason because they thought that he would be the most easy to manipulate. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/25/10 12:24
Chapter: Be at Peace

That was sad but it wasn't overly sad. I think there's a difference when someone's old and dies from natural causes and when someone dies suddenly. It's too bad the Potters didn't get to meet their grandchild. It's hard to believe that James and Lily will join them before too long. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah I think there's definitely a difference. James just never experienced anything like that before so it hit him hard. It is too bad they won't get to meet him and that the James and Lily will be with them soon enough, but so the story goes... Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/24/10 12:27
Chapter: Worrisome and Joyous

I'm sure the Potters were thrilled to death to hear they were going to become grandparents. But they don't live much longer do they? Remus' and Sirius' Christmas didn't turn out too bad after all. It kind of reminds me of Christmas last year. Everyone got snowed in so there wasn't much of a Christmas. I spent it alone with my two dogs and two cats, probably reading fan fiction:D Great chapter.

Author's Response: Oh they were definitely thrilled. ... Not saying anything about their mortality... Yeah they had a nice Christmas, even if they were snowed in. Well reading fanfiction with your pets still sounds fun :) I think there was the remnants of snow where I live on Christmas last year. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/24/10 10:38
Chapter: Can't Always be the Hero

I loved the way you ended that chapter. James took on Voldemort with muggle dueling but fainted when his wife told him she was pregnant:D I've got a big, ole, happy grin on my face right now. I think what struck me the most in this chapter, though, was Peter, in the beginning. He actually blamed Remus for being a werewolf and getting bitten when he was little. He actually thought more about his goofy little store than he did about his employee. He blamed hiring Remus on Sirius. Peter never does take responsibility for anything does he? He also decided that it wasn't really the Death Eaters' fault that his father died--that it was a fluke; that his father must have somehow gotten in the way. I believe that's what sociologists call "blaming the victim." It's the murder victim's fault--he shouldn't have been out on that street by himself or no wonder that girl was raped--look at how she was dressed. Peter never was very bright and deserves to be called a dumb ass. Anyway, great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah James can be brave against Voldemort, but faints when he finds out he's going to be a dad! I loved writing that bit since it was just so typical of James. Ooh this was a big chapter in that sense for Peter's turn to the Death Eaters. No Peter doesn't take responsibility for anything and fails to realize when he's being an absolute moron. He should know that Remus was only three years old when he was bitten and couldn't be blamed for that. And he also fails to realize that he could have not hired Remus in the first place instead of blaming that on Sirius. The worst part was with his dad and saying Mr. Pettigrew must have gotten in their way somehow because that just degraded his father's death. You're completely about blaming the victim. Peter does a lot of that. And yes he definitely deserves that title! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/21/10 13:59
Chapter: Until the Death Do Us Part

And in the end, Sirius gave a lovely speech. I was so glad to see Petunia at the wedding. Since it was a muggle wedding the Dursleys should've felt somewhat comfortable. Sirius is right--it's always good to see something normal and happy in times of trouble. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I loved writing Sirius's speech so I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, it was a Muggle-style wedding for witches and wizards. They may have felt comfortable, but they knew everyone around them was magical and not Muggle. It really is good for them to see something nice and normal, since pretty much from here on out there will be few happy and normal things. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/21/10 12:20
Chapter: Brother of Mine

That is just too bad. It's good to be reminded, even though this is a story, that we really need to think before we speak or act. Sometimes there are no do overs and we have to live with what we said or did and we'll never get a chance to make things right. I think Sirius was harsh in this case. Maybe if Sirius had listened to Regulus a lot of things might be different. Maybe even Kreacher wouldn't have betrayed Sirius during Order of the Phoenix when Harry came through to see if Sirius was alright and Kreacher feigned ignorance. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Sirius was very harsh. On the one hand, he had a right to be considering the way his family treated him. On the other hand, he definitely should have listened and gotten over the past because it would have possibly saved Regulus's and his own life. Unfortunately he didn't and he paid the price in the worst way. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/20/10 15:51
Chapter: Spreading the News

Such different reactions to their engagement. I'm glad Lily challenged Petunia. There were some things that had to be said. Peter is something else. I'm wondering if he's just afraid after what happened to his father. During the battle Sirius had to keep reminding him to keep fighting, that he wasn't that bad. I'll be interested to see what you finally blame his total betrayal on. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah there really were a lot of different reactions. I loved writing the bit where Lily challenges Petunia because she really has wanted to say all those things because Petunia hasn't been fair to her at all. Peter is afraid of that, but you'll see his thoughts as the war progresses. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/20/10 15:23
Chapter: Two Deaths Too Many

It was kind of funny how James proposed--right in the middle of a battle and then he didn't even wait around for the answer:D I don't think the Order's big enough to lose this many people. Sometimes I'm glad that I'm just a muggle. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, James is just kind of spur of the moment... :-p Well, the Order was actually kind of big, but they did lose a lot of people. Yeah, we should be glad we're Muggles! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/20/10 14:56
Chapter: Wintery Revelations

I can't help but wonder if that picture is the one Sirius gave to Harry--the picture of all the Order members. I don't know if I could put up with Sirius or not. He might be a happy drunk but one with a big mouth. I did chuckle at the thought of him running around the flat in his dog form. Lily took the news very well and I guess it was time for her to know. I'm interested to see how Peter's shop plays into his becoming a Death Eater (or rather, how he balances being a shop owner and a Death Eater) and how Remus works out. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah it's the one Moody shows Harry in OOTP. I don't think anyone really knows when the picture was taken, but an author on HPFF raised a valid point about it. Moody says Marlene McKinnion was killed 2 weeks after the picture was taken, but in Deathly Hallows, Lily says in the letter Harry finds that Marlene was just killed and I find it hard to believe that all of the Order survived that long. So it's either holes in JKR's logic or just how it was... I dunno. Yeah Sirius is a happy drunk. That was a fun bit to write, him jaunting through the house in dog form. She did take the news really well. The shop kind of plays in with using Remus as Peter's pawn to be his coverup. You'll see that in chapter 91. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/20/10 11:46
Chapter: Motorcycles and Wedding Crashing

So this is how Sirius got his motorbike:D You really have to wonder what Petunia saw in Vernon. He didn't even have a nice personality hidden underneath his homely outside appearance. I was kind of surprised that James was so pleasant but he was doing it for Lily I guess. I'm sure he would've fainted if he knew that in a few short years his son would be living with the Dursleys. That story I was talking about in my last review was "Black" by Glow on HPFF. She also wrote another story about Regulus called "Within the Lair" that was very good. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yep, this is how Sirius got his motorbike. I have no idea what Petunia saw in Vernon - no personality, no looks, no sense of humor. James is completely the opposite. Ooh it pained James to be polite, but like you said, he was doing it for Lily. Ha, James definitely would have fainted if he knew that! Hmm, not the one I was thinking of (I was probably remembering it wrong anyway). Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/18/10 15:36
Chapter: Into the Woods

Wow--that was scary. Who was James chasing--Severus? I think Sirius should've changed into a dog and sniffed out the missing Ministry official--but only he and James know he's an animagus I suppose. I read one story in HPFF where Sirius did turn into a dog and infiltrated the Death Eater ranks by pretending to just be a dog at Malfoy Manor:D It's amazing how many stories there are and how they're all different. Actually I'm surprised they found anything in that huge forest. Hey, I saw Robin Hood this last week end. It was pretty good. Great chapter.

Author's Response: No, James was just chasing a random Death Eater, i think, since it was Sirius who was fighting Snape beforehand. Though I'm not entirely sure... He could've done that, but he couldn't when only he and James knew about his Animagus form. That sounds familar... what was the name of the fic? I heard Robin Hood was supposed to be good. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/10 14:50
Chapter: Adventures in Shopping and Disappearances

I'll bet Sirius eats like a big puppy--lots. I was wondering if Britain had laws that you couldn't be fired over health reasons. Isn't this their first big mission? It's too bad no one's voicing their reservations about Peter. This is going to end up like cases of terrorists or serial killers--gee, we never noticed anything; he seemed like such a nice, mild mannered boy. At least the Order didn't totally kick Remus out. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yes he does. If there's one thing Sirius loves, it's food. I dunno if they do, but Mr. Foster would probably disregard them if there were. Yes this is their first big mission. That's definitely a way to describe Peter. No one ever saw him coming. Nope, the Order didn't kick Remus out, they have their reservations, but he's still a part of it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/10 13:45
Chapter: Prove Your Worth

I'm sure that even a group of four or five people looked suspicious walking down the street. I felt kind of sorry for Lily having to fight with Peter. He doesn't seem like a very strong wizard. And poor Remus--his boss sounds kind of nasty. I'm so glad I don't have a boss like that. Yay for them all being accepted into the Order. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ha, yeah, they so looked suspicious anyway. Yeah Peter isn't the strongest but someone had to fight with him. His boss is nasty, but he was fun to write. Yep, they're all accepted!! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/10 13:14
Chapter: The Order of the Phoenix

I'm sure the Marauders plus Lily were sure they would be welcomed with open arms. But they are asking to join in on some very serious business. Didn't Dorcas later date Remus? I'm sure he didn't like being called a tiny little thing:D I wonder if they'll figure out just how loyal Peter is. If they start asking questions about him he'll get even more paranoid. Great chapter.

Author's Response: No, I don't think they thought would be welcomed that well because, as you said, they're intruding on something very important. Um... no... I don't think Remus and Dorcas ever dated. No he didn't like being called. They do have some questions about Peter's loyalty, but they don't question it enough. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/10 12:48
Chapter: The Ministry of Magic

Of the four boys, Remus is such a gentleman and so intelligent and you know he probably won't get a job. I don't know--did they ever get paid for working for the Order? Sirius is just like a big child. I think I'd kill him if he drank all of the coffee. Hey, Gryffin_Duck graduates tomorrow:) Great chapter.

Author's Response: Remus is the gentleman of the four, but you'll see what the result of his job hunt is in chapter 73. I don't think they got paid for being in the Order, since Dumbledore couldn't really afford to pay a secret society. Sirius is the biggest child of them all, but that's why I love writing him so much. I wouldn't kill him (since I hate coffee), but I can see why you would want to. Aww good for her! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/10 11:23
Chapter: Life on the Moon

Well, that's gonna happen all right--Peter Pettigrew is going to be a name that no one will forget, but not for a good reason. Peter seems to be living in a dream world. He doesn't seem to understand that if he really wants something he's going to have to go after it and work for it--not just want it. He's going to have to develop some self-esteem. Again, Peter's not taking responsibility for his decisions. Remus is so sweet. I wonder how it will go with him living with Sirius. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah Peter did get what he wanted technically. He really is doing that and it's pathetic of him. He'll really be in a dream world towards the end. No he's not taking responsibility. He likes to blame everyone for things that are essentially his fault. Ooh Remus and Sirius living together was one of my favorite things to write. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/12/10 13:18
Chapter: No Next Year

Geez, talk about paranoid. We all sat here and watched the other three Marauders try to talk to and help Peter but he refused and now he's blaming them for not caring about him. You made their last ride on the train sound so sad and final. It reminds me specifically of graduations--you're so excited for the end but you're sad when it's really all over. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Peter is being pretty stupid. It's just all leading up to his eventual turn to the Death Eaters. It's all a misunderstanding. It was sad, but you're right, it's like graduation, you're excited but sad at the same time. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/12/10 12:53
Chapter: So Little Time

Being forever an optimist, I hoped that Peter's father would be alive. On the one hand, I understand why Peter joined the Death Eaters but on the other hand why would he joing the Death Eaters, since I'm assuming they had something to do with Peter's Dad's death. I thought for a minute that James was going to just outright pop the question:D This has got to be such a scary time. James is right--they have to worry about being grabbed on their way home from work. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It's fair to wonder that because the Death Eaters did have something to do with it. You'll see him wondering the same thing in chapter 87, I believe. The question is asked a few times, though not always referring to Peter. Ha, I guess it did look like that with James. No... he won't be popping the question for a while. It is a scary time for them, but they do have some happy times throughout, though it won't be long before it's just darkness after darkness. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/11/10 15:30
Chapter: Disappearing Relations

That must be shocking to open up the newspaper and find out one of your family members is missing. I'm sure Sirius is totally mortified that his brother is a Death Eater. You can see in many ways why Peter turned to the Death Eaters. I think he felt powerless--he felt that even his friends didn't trust him and unfortunately he didn't feel very intelligent. I hope Mr. Pettigrew shows up alive. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It was really shocking for Peter to see that. Sirius is definitely mortified and it only gets worse as the story goes on. You've got a good measure of why Peter turns to the Death Eaters. He did feel very powerless and unintelligent. You'll see how that pans out in the later chapters. You'll see what happens to Mr. Pettigrew in the next chapter. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/11/10 14:44
Chapter: The Best Kind of Friends

I wish Remus had just stayed at school with the rest of the Marauders. I think it would've been a more pleasant full moon and he doesn't have that many more to spend with his friends. My favorite part was near the end when they gathered around Remus' bed so they could be with him when he woke up. I always enjoy their conversations. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Remus really should have stayed, but he can be pretty stupid when it comes to things like that, which is exactly why his friends decided to come visit him. I loved writing that bit, especially when Remus woke up and was terrified to see them all there at first. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES