Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 21:31
Chapter: Operation Get Crane Back

I have to admit that I was a little nervous for the prank they were going to pull on Professor Crane. I really like this so far, but my only criticism is that the second half of the year was really short and Remus never had werewolf problems. Well he did, but you never wrote about them, haha. Oh well, I just can't wait until his friends figure it out!

I was surprised that Ravenclaw won the House Cup and not Gryffindor. I myself would sort myself into Ravenclaw so that made me happy.(:

I'm also surprised that it's already the end of their first year. It's only chapter eleven and there are still so any chapters to go. I can't wait to read what's next.

I really enjoyed the "first book", you did a terrific job writing it. Now onwad to the "second book!"

Author's Response: The prank kind of freaked me out what I was writing it, in regards to what people would think of it. The second half was short because my original intention was to have each year in school be eleven chapters, but by fourth year it was shortened to nine. A lot of attention is paid to Remus's werewolf problems, but I did have to give him a rest from the torment once in a while :p That'll come back in the next chapter. Wow, I forgot I had Ravenclaw win. Gryffindor probably wins at some point. Glad that made you happy. According to Pottermore, I'm a Hufflepuff, but I love Ravenclaw too, so making them win was something I didn't mind doing. This stretches well past their seventh year of Hogwarts, so that's why first year is already over. Glad you're liking it so far! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 21:01
Chapter: Birthdays, Preparations and Banshees

Haha, I like how all of their birthday's are close together because it was really funny! When are Peter's and Frank's birthday? They were the only ones left out... Good job yet again and onward to chapter eleven!(:

P.S. I get so confuesed when Harry talks because he reminds me of Harry Potter, haha.

Author's Response: Well James and Remus, according to canon, are only two weeks apart and since we never found out Sirius's birthday, it became April. Peter's is in August and I never really established one for Frank... Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 20:36
Chapter: Ill Health and Feelings

AMAZING once again! I feel bad for Remus. I know there is no hope for him, but I do hope he gets better soon! Chapter 10, here I come.(:

Author's Response: Haha, there's hope for him... temporarily. But it's still hope. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 20:08
Chapter: Christmas Eve Night

I didn't think ot was possible to have such a bad Christmas, but I guess it is. Nice job yet again! I loved how you seperated this chapter into four parts again, it really sums things up in my opinion. I felt sorry for Remus because his grandparents don't accept him because he's a werewolf. Sirius has always had a hard time with his family, but I rememeber in J.K. Rowling's eyes that her would be leaving his family forever and go to live with the Potter's when he was like 15 or 16 years old, so his time for that is coming. I liked how you included his cousins in the chapter. I know they're really evil, but I love them all the same. It's so weird seeing them all so young. When I was reading Harry's portion of the chapter, all I could think about during his dad's speech was the fact that James would be dying in like 8 1/2 years. He would not have a happy life because he would have to face Voldemort all thanks to his friend Peter. When Peter was thinking about his sorting, all I could think about was the fact that he should have been. The four friends go through so many things together and it's sad to think that they either do terrible or noble things and eventually dying young in the end. I know it's sad, but that's wht came to mind during this chapter and it was supposed to be Christmas too.

You did a really fantastic job again and I can't wait to read more. I hope it doesn't bother you that I am reviewing your story this much, but you are so welcome that I am reading it. If it wasn't good, I woldn't be reading it. I actually think that I will finish this one to, even though it is so long. I don't care though, it;s so good and I love reading anyways especially if it's about Harry Potter.

I have been a member to this website for six months to a year. I don't remember when I exactly signed up for it, but I have tried to submit this one story for the longest time and they keep deleting it, so I started another story and oosted it instead. I would love for you to read and review it if and when it gets accepted to this site. On to the next chapter!(:

Author's Response: It could be possible, but don't feel too bad for Remus yet. You'll see why in a few chapters. I actually did enjoy writing his grandparents quite a bit. Yup, Sirius does run away from his family around that age. I believe he tells Harry that in Order of the Phoenix. His cousins, while evil, really are awesome characters so I don't blame you for loving them. I hadn't even thought that way when James's dad does his speech, but it is true that he would have to face Voldemort. James does get a lot of happy moments, though, so you'll be able to read those. Peter really should have been in Slytherin, but he undergoes a lot of change throughout this whole thing. It doesn't bother me that you're reviewing, I like hearing what you have to say. Haha, that's true :) Sometimes it takes a while to get things posted. I had a lot of trouble with my fic "Imaginary" but I was given a lot of good advice about how to fix it up to not only get it posted here, but to make it even better. If it's accepted, let me know what it's called and I'll read it.

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 7:18
Chapter: Confrontation on the Platform

Excellent! Seven chapters down. On to the next!(: I think the last 6 reviews have been from me and this one makes 7, haha. Oh well, that's what they're here for.(:

Author's Response: Yup, the last six have been from you :) Thanks for reading! Glad you like it so far!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 6:57
Chapter: Dangerous Games and Christmas Plans

Professor Flitwick had a sister? I wonder why you killed her off? I'm gonna keep reading!(:

Author's Response: In my world, yup he had a sister. She's the first in the string of a loooot of deaths. I think some of it's explained in chapter eight. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 6:41
Chapter: Revenge, Strange Behaviors and Detentions

Yum yum, I love this story. I want to read more!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 3:28
Chapter: Shrieking Moons

Without waiting for her another snide remark from his professor... You have a mistake here... Other wise it was really good. Movin' on to the next!(:

Author's Response: Haha that's a bad mistake... thanks for pointing that out. It shall be fixed :) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/21/12 3:07
Chapter: Cruel Cranes and Potions

One little part confused me and that was when Professor Crane was talking to Remus. When he pointed his finger at Remus, it seemed like e already knew about Remus's secret, but in the end gave him a detention anyways. I don'y know that was the only part that confused me otherwise it was really good. On to the next.(:

Author's Response: Crane does know and he's basically a prejudiced git because he doesn't care and would, if given the opportunity, expose Remus' secret. It could be confusing, but that's basically what it is - Crane knows and doesn't really care (but in a bad way). Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/20/12 21:35
Chapter: Gryffindors

I absolutely loved this chapter! I liked the soting because you sorted Allison Abbot and left the remaing ones for the main four characters instead of rambling on about other students. I did like how you added Lily and Severus and I guess Abrac Zabini, but the point is that you didn't go on about it which I like. When it comes to writig about the sorting ceremony for me, I always have a hard time with sorting who. But as J.K. Rowling did, we should sort whoever is going to have an important role in the story. I think you did that really well. I wished I could have seen Frank Longbottom getting sorted, however. I didn't think about him so I was surprised to see him make an entrance in the chapter. We all know he and his wife get tortured to insanity later, so I am glad you added him so we can see what he is like as a normal person. I wonder if Alice will be making an appearance sometime? I absolutely loved this chapter and I am looking forward to the next 94! (:

P.S. I'm sorry if there are any mistakes in this review... My keyboard keeps acting up.

P.P.S. I wonder if James is going to be make fun of Severus and show his love for Lily??? I guess I'll find out...(:

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't want there to be an absurdly long Sorting, so I just included the first person, the main characters in between and ended with the last person, though Zabini is mentioned once or twice throughout the story. Wow, I didn't even realize I never put in Frank getting Sorted. He comes up a lot during this, so you'll see more of him, same for Alice. Ha, no problem, my keyboard gets like that too :) And as for James and Lily, their romance is a slow development. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: crbluvsravenclaw
Date: 06/20/12 21:04
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

I understand the fact that this story was written so long ago and that you probably never visit this sight to look at your reviews, but I really enjoyed this chapter. I can't wait to read the other 95.

I really liked how you seperated this story into four, for each character. It was really excellent. I love how you had them met it was just so nice. You really have a knack to writing and yu made me want to write more than I do now. I really enjoyed it and hope to read your other stories and hope that you continue to write more stories.

Author's Response: I look occasionally and email notifications seem to have started again, so now I know when people review :) For the beginning, I did want to give each main character his own separate introduction and lead it into them meeting (which was obviously done differently, but I wrote this part prior to the release of Deathly Hallows) I'm glad this makes you want to write more (it makes me feel incredibly lazy with my lack of writing lately to hear that). Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 05/06/12 23:18
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

You did an exceptionally well job on this story. It certainly helped make a memory for me :)
What attention to detail you had! All the little things you had to have read and remembered in order to make such characterizations, like Sirius and the crossword puzzles. But what really hooked me was the thirst to know why and what happened before the potters had died. And you did amazing job of allowing the story to come through. It really made me stop and ponder my own loyalty to my friends and family, and it even made me cry. :) in a good way, although I felt a lot of pity for Remus. He was, by far, my favorite character in this story.
Thanks for a great read. I think JKR herself should hire you and your story as the prequel to the series. It is that well written!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Haha, yeah I always found it funny that Sirius said he missed doing the crosswords in Prisoner of Azkaban, so I had to put it in here. I'm glad that you liked my take on what happened before Lily and James died. Remus has always been my favorite character, so he obviously got a lot of attention here, so I'm glad you liked how I wrote him. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Kif
Date: 04/12/12 10:06
Chapter: Epilogue

I've just finished re-reading this. I had followed this from chapter 30ish when it was first being posted and it was good to read it again. I was happy to know it was just as good as I remembered it, although the end still gets me down -- it's such a sad, powerful ending.

Remus and Sirus were easily my favourite characters, they had such a great chemistry. I like all of the marauders, even Peter, when he was good, was a decent guy.

Thanks very much for writing this, it's my definitive marauder story.

Author's Response: Wow, so you had been reading it for a long time when it was first posted :) I'm glad that you still like it through the second read and that you liked how I wrote Remus and Sirius. They were my two favorites to write. Thanks for reading! (Again)

Reviewer: Kif
Date: 03/23/12 15:28
Chapter: Years in the Making

I'm in the middle of re-reading this again, and a few questions just popped into my head. Did it ever say in the story where James got his stag hairs?

Author's Response: No... I kind of forgot to add that in. Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: ilessthan3hp
Date: 01/25/12 20:21
Chapter: Epilogue

I spent the last 30 minutes making an account just submit a review for this story and I just want to say that this is probably the best fan fiction I have ever read (I'm not joking) It was amazing! I never thought a fan fiction would ever laugh and cry all at the same time, but it did (i was a mess crying and grinning at the same time :'D) You are an amazing author and made me love the Marauders even more, which I thought was impossible :P

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thanks! I love the Marauders too :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Siriuslyloveblack17
Date: 01/20/12 23:44
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

Thank you so much for dedicating so much time and effort into this story I absolutly LOVE IT!! I am so glad that you wrote this because I am obsessed with the Lily/James back story and James and his best mates. Not many people have been able to pull off something this large of a scale and keep people interested in the story line. You don't lack direction one bit and the flow of a 96 chapter story doesn't come as an easy job. Thank you for the wonderful oppertunity to read your story! I look forward to reading more of your writing and rereading your wonderful work of art again. Write On!

Author's Response: I'm interested in their back story too, which was basically the reason I wrote this. My friends and I were just saying that JKR should write about James and his years at Hogwarts (I bet a lot of people would read it). I'm glad you think that I didn't lack direction because I definitely thought I did when I was writing it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: FiendfyreMarauder4
Date: 01/03/12 2:13
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

this is amazing! it's my favorite!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: thegirlwholived21
Date: 11/07/11 4:21
Chapter: Tackling the Boggart

seems very similar to POA

Author's Response: Yeah, I was inspired quite a bit from Prisoner of Azkaban when I wrote this chapter. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Laya
Date: 10/16/11 14:50
Chapter: Epilogue

I've haven't laughed or cried as much while reading any other fanfiction.
This is a beautiful piece of work.

Thank you :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: QuestRose188
Date: 10/08/11 21:02
Chapter: A Compartment For Four

This is my alltime favorite fanfiction ever! I think you should send it to a publisher and sell it (I would buy it!) It is wonderfully thought inspiring and beautiful

Author's Response: Haha that would be cool if I could do that (and that you would buy it) but sadly it's probably impossible. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES