Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For All Night Long

Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 21:34 · For: Patience and Potions
What a great way for them to become friends!!!!!!!! Awesome story!:)

Author's Response: Thank you! GhV


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 15:34 · For: Patience and Potions
OH, that's so very cute! I like it a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 14:19 · For: Patience and Potions
This is a really original fic! I've never really wondered how Hermione and Ginny became friends, but I love your explanation of it. Ginny's feelings are so realistic for her character and her age, as are Hermione's, though I do think she'd be a little less secure about Ron. Still, they were both very IC and the whole fic was rather cute. :D I really enjoyed it! But... when's the next part in the "Moon Cursors" series coming out? :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Valentinia. I'm amazed anyone thinks this original, because I thought I was just stating the obvious. Hermione is embarrassingly like me, but I do find it harder to hit off Ginny correctly - thank you for telling me that she worked for you. Best wishes, GhV


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 14:04 · For: Patience and Potions
Excellant story of Molly's 'walk on the wild side'.

Enjoyable read.

Author's Response: It seems that Molly saw the error of her ways. Thanks for taking the trouble to review. Regards, GhV


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 13:58 · For: Unlocking the Heart
Again great conversation.

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 13:50 · For: The Leaky Cauldron
I loved this conversation!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 05/13/07 13:44 · For: Diagon Alley
I suppose it is natural to feel guilty that her friends like her even though she hospitalized some of them.

Author's Response: Yes, but knowing Ginny, she'll get over it. GhV


Name: kingbobrules (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 11:09 · For: Patience and Potions
What a lovely bit of enjoyable, quiet afternoon fluff! It's made me feel all fluffy inside! A really well written piece and a fairly original idea too; top marks.

Author's Response: Dear Kingbobrules, Thank you for saying that! I always enjoy reading about the triumph of friendship, so it was time to write it too. Best wishes, GhV


Name: acciowand (Anonymous) · Date: 05/05/07 18:30 · For: Unlocking the Heart
I've always been rather curious of Hermione and Ginny's friendship. They seem like they would make great friends so it is good to see a well written story explore that!

Author's Response: Dear Acciowand, Join the club! It was wondering about this friendship that inspired this story. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: Chaser921 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 16:30 · For: Patience and Potions
Very sweet! I love how you included the bit at the end about Mrs. Weasley and the love potions. It's kind of a missing moment in itself! Your writing is very good, and I think you did an excellent job of getting into Ginny and Hermione's heads. I also like that for the first couple of chapters, you manage to be ambiguous about who Hermione likes, even though she's telling Ginny and so one. Wonderful!

Author's Response: Dear Chaser, Ginny's misperceptions about Hermione were fuelled by her own fears, but fortunately she had the courage to face up to them. I understand from canon that the girls were good friends eventually. Thanks for taking the time to review, GhV


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:14 · For: Patience and Potions
good story!1 i like how u tied the end in with the 3rd book!!

Author's Response: ...


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:14 · For: Patience and Potions
good story!1 i like how u tied the end in with the 3rd book!!

Author's Response: ...


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:14 · For: Patience and Potions
good story!1 i like how u tied the end in with the 3rd book!!

Author's Response: Dear JLH, Well, that was the point. If it's a missing moment, it eventually ties in wtih the canon! I'm glad it convinced you. Best regards, GhV


Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 14:26 · For: Patience and Potions
“Yes, but I like being irritated by Ron. If you like men who go quiet and moody when they’re supposed to be talking, you’re welcome to Harry!”

That was my favorite part. It's exactly how I picture Hermione.

I'm kind of grossed out that you said Molly and Arthur were second cousins. Just because they're both related to Sirius and all purebloods are related in some way or another, it doesn't mean they have to be so close. That's how kids get born with no thumbs and giant heads.

Author's Response: Dear Peeves, Hermione is easy for me to write because she's just like me. I imagine that Arthur and Molly must have a blood relationship, since almost all pure-bloods are related somehow, and redheads wouldn't be all that common. The genetic risk for second cousins is usually only about as high as in the general population, although in wizarding society (already inbred) it might be a little higher. As we have seen, Molly and Arthur don't have any missing thumbs or giant heads to bequeath to their descendants, but I suspect there is a real risk of Squibbery in there. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 13:52 · For: Patience and Potions
I love Mrs. Weasley's story! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Molly was pleased with the outcome too! GhV


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 13:29 · For: Diagon Alley
I really like this, i really like your portrayal of Ginny, i never really thought about it that uch, but it makes sense! I really liked that, you had everything in there! And the bit about Hermione being Harrys girlfriend was a brilliant idea...poor Ginny!! I'lm gonna go and read more chapters now. I'm def gonna put this in my favs!

Author's Response: ...


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 13:28 · For: Diagon Alley
I really like this, i really like your portrayal of Ginny, i never really thought about it that uch, but it makes sense! I really liked that, you had everything in there! And the bit about Hermione being Harrys girlfriend was a brilliant idea...poor Ginny!! I'lm gonna go and read more chapters now. I'm def gonna put this in my favs!

Author's Response: ...


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 13:28 · For: Diagon Alley
I really like this, i really like your portrayal of Ginny, i never really thought about it that uch, but it makes sense! I really liked that, you had everything in there! And the bit about Hermione being Harrys girlfriend was a brilliant idea...poor Ginny!! I'lm gonna go and read more chapters now. I'm def gonna put this in my favs!

Author's Response: Dear Pink Lady, Thank you for taking the trouble to review. I shall try to stick as closely as possible to canon, and I'm glad my slant on Ginny pleased you. Regards, GhV


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 13:28 · For: Diagon Alley
I read the first chapter, and am very intrigued, certainly enough to keep reading. However, the second chapter says it hasn't been validated, even though the third and fourth are. ??

Author's Response: Dear Ronny, Yes, there has been a bit of a hitch, but I think it's all published now. Thanks for reading, GhV


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 16:58 · For: Unlocking the Heart
good story, but really, lockheart wasn't all that bad, he was just more of a git than anything else..

Author's Response: Dear JLH, I know Lockhart looked like a harmless fool, but he did make a very aggressive attack on Ron and Harry - and also on all his story sources. So I think he was pretty dangerous really. I just hope he'll stay at St Mungo's for a long, long time. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


You must login (register) to review.