Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For All Night Long

Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 8:11 · For: Patience and Potions
I really liked this, I've never read a story that talks about how Ginny felt about the Chamber. It was really interesting and inspiring....=)

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so flattered that anyone still reads this old story, and I'm glad to have held your interest.


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 03/05/11 21:31 · For: Patience and Potions
Hi Grace has Victory,

So, having been extremely impressed with "Magic in my Tree", I thought I'd have a look at some of your other stuff.

Firstly - great characterisation. I think your take on Ginny is very interesting, as we see her more as the popular girl in canon, but for the whole diary fiasco to happen, she must have been quite shy when she started at school. I see her as the kind of person who takes a while to feel comfortable in her own skin around new people, and I think you did a great job of her. Also a great idea that she feels guilty about the people who were Petrified.

Now to Hermione - spot on with her. Her tactlessness at the beginning was great, and I loved how she'd read up books on boys and when they'd notice girls (in actual fact she was about 6 months or so out with Ron). The only thing is, I'm not so sure if she'd by so secure about Ron - I think that kind of thing might be the sort of thing that undoes her. But I guess that's up for interpretation. I did like the point you made that she would probably lose him at some point - which sort of happened, because I'd say he figured out that he liked her around fourth year and later there was the whole Lavender thing... Also I loved how she beat herself up so much for misjudging Lockhart, after all, Hermione hates making a mistake. This line - “Yes, but I like being irritated by Ron. If you like men who go quiet and moody when they’re supposed to be talking, you’re welcome to Harry!” was so perfect!!! I saw in some of your responses to reviews that you said you were quite like Hermione - I think I'm a bit the same lol (my penname is such for a reason).

Chapter 3 was the kind of comedy slightly reminiscent of Shakespeare with the dramatic irony and misconceptions, because it's so obvious to the reader that Hermione's talking about Ron, but Ginny just plays in to her fears so easily. Also I loved the Molly/Arthur story and the last line was great, as that's what happens with Ginny and Harry in the end.

So, all in all, a perfect missing moment which shows the beginning of this friendship. Great idea!!

~Katrina

Author's Response: Dear Katrina, ~ Yes, I'm sure Ginny does come out of her shell, and fast, once she has shed Tom Riddle, but critics have complained that her reaction at the end of CoS was self-centred and irresponsible. I don't think JKR meant to portray her that way, so I decided to give her some sense of morality. As you've noticed yourself, she wasn't comfortable around Harry, so perhaps she was vulnerable to RIddle in the first place because she wasn't comfortable around her peers at school. ~ Hermione, at not quite 14, would be a girl who didn't know her own naivety. I think at that early stage she just took it for granted that she and Ron would end up together, because it was common sense, and it was a huge shock later on when he didn't invite her to the Yule Ball. Whatever mistakes Ron made, Hermione needed to accept that people do make mistakes (even champion chess-players may have trouble with real life!) and perhaps face up to why Ron would think twice about committing himself to a woman with her claws out. ~ Thank you for taking so much interest in this old story. I am so flattered that anyone is still reading it! GhV


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/29/10 9:10 · For: Patience and Potions
Wonder fan fic to read. Interesting plot without being too long!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your interest and for writing in. I'm glad I cheered up your day.


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/29/10 9:06 · For: Unlocking the Heart
And the plot thickens! lol Amazing chapter, Really well written conversations :-D

Author's Response: It becomes thicker... You haven't met the potion yet...


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/29/10 9:03 · For: The Leaky Cauldron
Great chapter :-) Very enjoyable read!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/29/10 8:58 · For: Diagon Alley
Interesting read from Ginny's point of view, I really like this so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think I'm hitting Ginny off correctly.


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 14:38 · For: Patience and Potions
Very great ending; I love Molly's story. great job! {BeccA}

Author's Response: Dear Becca, Thank you! We always knew there was something behind Molly's love-potion story, didn't we? Thanks for taking the time to review each chapter. GhV


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 14:33 · For: Unlocking the Heart
Ooooh. Nice ending to the chapter! I really like this story; it's going on my favorites. {BeccA}

Author's Response: Dear Becca, Thank you! Ginny is having a great surprise... GhV


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 14:28 · For: The Leaky Cauldron
Poor Ginny. I actually really like this chapter, and the idea behind the story, and normally I don't read general fics. So, I really liked it and think it's wonderfully written. Excellent job! {BeccA}

Author's Response: Dear Becca, Romance is to follow (sort of). I am very proud to have enticed you into reading outside your usual genre. Best wishes, GhV


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 14:21 · For: Diagon Alley
This is a very original idea. I never expected to see a side of Ginny like this, wheere she didn't like Hermione and she didn't have any real friends. I always thought that she'd be one of the most popular of her year. This was really exciting to explore another side of Ginny Weasley. And her thoughts on CoS. I really liked how you brought that into it and everything. Very original work! {BeccA}

Author's Response: Dear Becca, We know that Ginny ended up very popular, but I think Tom Riddle made sure it didn't happen in her first year. I'm sure she felt guilty for hurting Hermione and jealous of Hermione's closeness to Harry, so I decided to find out how they became friends. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 18:45 · For: Diagon Alley
I'm extremely insane, but not in a bad way. I like being different. Plus, thanks for actually looking at my bio!

Author's Response: You're welcome!


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 16:58 · For: Diagon Alley
It's only confusing because I'm not a normal person. Check out my bio if you want to understand why. Bye'!

Author's Response: Seems normal enough to me!


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 16:58 · For: Diagon Alley
It's only confusing because I'm not a normal person. Check out my bio if you want to understand why. Bye'!

Author's Response: ...


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 16:58 · For: Diagon Alley
It's only confusing because I'm not a normal person. Check out my bio if you want to understand why. Bye'!

Author's Response: ...


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 16:58 · For: Diagon Alley
It's only confusing because I'm not a normal person. Check out my bio if you want to understand why. Bye'!

Author's Response: ...


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 16:58 · For: Diagon Alley
It's only confusing because I'm not a normal person. Check out my bio if you want to understand why. Bye'!

Author's Response: ...


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/04/08 19:09 · For: Diagon Alley
I just want to clarify that I'm not a schoolteacher, I just confused. I think it's funny when teacher do that. They look like confused babies. BTW, I'm only 13.

Author's Response: Yes, but lots of children are terrified of it! It takes a while to work out that it's only a psychological trick - it can't hurt you. BTW, what did you find confusing? I have written things deliberately designed to tease the reader (e.g., "Restricted"), but I thought this story was pretty straightforward. GhV


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/04/08 19:09 · For: Diagon Alley
I just want to clarify that I'm not a schoolteacher, I just confused. I think it's funny when teacher do that. They look like confused babies. BTW, I'm only 13.

Author's Response: ...


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/04/08 19:09 · For: Diagon Alley
I just want to clarify that I'm not a schoolteacher, I just confused. I think it's funny when teacher do that. They look like confused babies. BTW, I'm only 13.

Author's Response: ...


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/04/08 18:14 · For: Patience and Potions
Erm, I'm not exactly sure what to think. It's good, of course, but part of me wants to giggle and the other part wants to raise my eyebrow!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh, the dreaded eyebrow! The ultimate weapon of the schoolteacher! On your advice, I will take care not to show this story to Minerva McGonagall. Thanks for reviewing, GhV


You must login (register) to review.