Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Brighter Morning

Name: brianna78 (Signed) · Date: 03/17/09 2:01 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
I absolutely LOVED this story! The whole concept fascinated me, and I loved the characters! I have to say, the non-canon-ness threw me a little, but I got over it because the rest is so amazing, haha. Yes, I love arthur, he is such a great character. I also love reading about harry in the role of dad, in general, but in this case it was ESPECIALLY cool, considering the added drama of the nature of his relationship with his son throughout the story.
plus you are a great writer in general; this was such a pleasant read as far as flow goes, and the plot was so great, and I am so impressed that I am recommending this story to everyone I know! haha
I do want more, but i like where it ended, actually. I think mostly I want to get more from the period where harry's still adjusting to the world he's been absent from for so long, I want more of his perspective, etc.
plus I loved all the cool little futuristic technology stuff you threw in there! that was great.
ok well I could ramble on forever simply because I love your story so much, but I think you get my point. haha
ok once again, AMAZING JOB! thanks so much for a great ride.
(ps- I thought I should mention that i started reading this at 11 last night and stayed up till 6 this morning reading the whole thing. haha)


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/28/08 20:28 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
I absolutely love this fic! And I positively adore Arthur. The entire adventure from start to end was fantastic! Will you be writing a sequel? Or a prequel? This is going on my favourites, wish I could buy it on CD read by Stephen Fry.


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 20:11 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
This story interests me a lot. Itís so different from anything else Iíve read, yet not out of the realm of possibility. Your characters fascinate me.
Arthur is the most Muggle-born wizard Iíve ever ďmetĒ. I never even considered that anyone might not want to be a wizard, might not want to go to Hogwartsóbut youíve done a great job of showing us a realistic person who would fall into this very small category. I donít quite understand him, but I donít blame him. I really like the way that you suggest that he might, someday, unlock more of his magical ability and grow into his magic, but then, he might not. Or he might just become a video game programmer. Itís sweet how supportive everyone is of Arthur, though no one quite gets him. And heís a Slytherin! Of course, there isnít anything wrong with that; and you show us exactly how that works. Heís ambitious in his own way, very resourceful, but more than anything, heís pragmatic. Heíll use whateverís faster or easier, and heís really very unique. He very much breaks out of the Slytherin mold.
Snape isÖvery Snape, but I like the fact that Arthur gets to see him as no one else does. And Snape is willing to show who else he is to Arthur, so theyíre friends. Itís almost unbelievable, but it isnít. Iím not sure why, but I enjoy your Snape.
Lupinís semi-transformed state is interesting. Iíve never read a story where Lupin appeared like that. Again, I like it, especially how the way Arthur makes an effort to reach out to him.
ďBoy Merlin is asleep?Ē he asked as he poured out a cup and handed it over.
Iím amused by Snapeís nickname for Arthur.



Name: cgi1 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 11:35 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
Excellent...


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 13:31 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
hmm...no comment...the ending was kind of wierd.

Author's Response: Huh, okay. I wanted to leave it open because Arthur is so young and has so much future. I wanted that wide-open feeling, which I guess, people prefer not to have at the end of a story... Good to learn. But thanks for the many reviews.


Name: chickonsticks (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 11:45 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
any chance of a sequel? I know I'm being pathetic, but it really is a good story line

Author's Response: Not impossible, but It will be a while before I have time. I'll start posting another story soon.


Name: HedwigsChristie (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 9:24 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
Nice ending, hadn't heard that poem in years hehe.
congrats and keep on writing


Name: pwcapone (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 0:15 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
That's the end? Wish it would go on a little longer


Name: sly1184 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 23:25 · For: Sweep the Cobwebs Off of the Sky
that was the end??? i enjoyed the story...but that doesn't seem like much of an ending

Author's Response: Mixed reviews on the ending... I want the future to feel wide-open for Arthur. I couldn't see a hard conclusion when he still has things to work out and I am not telling his entire life story... Ah well. The whole story was an experiment.


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 14:39 · For: One Morning in Little Whinging
the story is finished?

Author's Response: Fifteen chapters. The last one is waiting for moderator approval.


Name: kati6110 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 0:55 · For: Within the Compass of a Curse
Awesome! Though I wanted to see Harry kick Malfoy's butt. :)


Name: MrsGinnyMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 09/04/07 17:21 · For: Within the Compass of a Curse
heya I just wanted to say how much I love this story and what I love even mre than the story is that you update frequently which is always nice happy writing:D


Author's Response: Thanks. Hopefully I can find some time yet this evening for more writing.


Name: HedwigsChristie (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 11:19 · For: Within the Compass of a Curse
Ah! Brilliant brilliant brilliant brilliant! Fabullous!
:)
Lots of action, lots of danger!
I loved it!
Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I just posted a one-shot too, if you want something more canonical.


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 10:24 · For: Within the Compass of a Curse
finaly! some exitment! best chapter ikn a while, although im a littl confused about wat happened. also, very glad to see at least one author here who updates immidietly! i just wish those incredibly slow mods would aprove faster. how long is this story going to be?

Author's Response: Just one more chapter, I'm afraid. But I'll start posting another story after this one.


Name: lily meet ginny (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 9:38 · For: Within the Compass of a Curse
you were right, this definitly was a good chapter. cant wait until the next is posted.


Name: deathchild (Signed) · Date: 08/29/07 9:30 · For: The Sorcerer's Apprentice
This is definitely one of my favorite fics. I love it so much:-)

All the characters are so well described and believable.

I almost cannot wait until the next chapter is up...


Name: computer mouse (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 20:25 · For: The Sorcerer's Apprentice
Please update soon!! i need another chapter!!

Author's Response: Ah, the pleading and all. I submitted the next. It will be up soon. Only 15 chapters total in this story, so don't get too hooked on it; it's almost over!


Name: kati6110 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/07 14:29 · For: The Sorcerer's Apprentice
I like the way you dole out information slowly. It keeps me coming back to read more. And thank you thank you for posting updates regularly. I hate when good stories just die out and wither away. :)


Name: pensieve_memory (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 15:53 · For: One Morning in Little Whinging
WOW!


Name: Sharky_Girl (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 10:52 · For: Within the Compass of a Curse
that IS a cool-sounmding chapter name. hope the actuall chapter is as interesting as the capter name


Author's Response: I don't know if the word "interesting" applies, but "exciting" I'm pretty confident of.


You must login (register) to review.