Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For It Takes a Thief

Name: i_love_harry_potter (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 23:45 · For: It Takes a Thief
just can't stop writing d/g, can you?

haha.
loved the story!

Author's Response: I would be sad if I never wrote another D/G story. They're such a great couple, with their personalities contrasting and complementing and bringing drama and tension and romance to the story! :)


Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 13:50 · For: It Takes a Thief
That was nice. Being the history nerd that I am, all of the references to Egypt just made the story for me. It’s cool to integrate Harry Potter and history!! If I ever get my lazy self around to writing a fic someday, I’d somehow throw in random historical references….just to keep people on their toes :D

One thing, though. What happened to the Princess Bride? There was a perfect opportunity to throw in the “As you wish line” - but no….are you branching out? :D Just thought I’d ask….


Author's Response: Yay for you wanting to keep people on thier toes!

I was trying for something different than Matchmakers, so I stayed away from PB references, appropriate as they might have been. Hehheh about branching out. I'm trying to write original fiction, so it was good practice not using one.



Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 10:45 · For: It Takes a Thief
-"Dormire" Italian for "to sleep". Obviously. :-)
-*starts singing "No Good Deed" from Wicked* Good song; never seen the musical, but heard all the songs. :-)
- Very good. Maybe not quite up to part when compared to your other stories, but it wasn't bad. Thought Draco might've been a bit... what's the phrase!? Uh... obbessed with the female form? Yeah. Just a bit. But... good anyway.

Author's Response: He's a bloke. They think of women naked, but if he was 'obsessed', he would have taken those women up on their offers. ;) I also think it's unfair to compare a short story that has to be complete in itself to chapter fics, but life's not fair, so I'll live! :D


Name: Tagidi Riva (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 7:44 · For: It Takes a Thief
Honestly I am a diehard H/G shipper, but somehow your characters have me poised to jump ship... but only for your characters though. Your attention to detail in this story is amazing. When you are delving into real facts it is always best to make sure they are correct. Kudos on that. I did the same in my last story, down to the actual price of an item being purchased.(I even converted it to euros lol) I admire the true passion for the craft of writing that you have. It shows in everything you write.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, and I admire you for being so meticulous you'd convert the price to euros! (I'll confess I would've left the cost up to the imagination, lol)


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 7:01 · For: It Takes a Thief
oooh that was all fun and excting.

Author's Response: I live to entertain, so you have kept me breathing, :D. Gracias, senorita!


Name: OnceUponABrokenDream (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 2:27 · For: It Takes a Thief
I'm a sucker for Draco/Ginny stories... and I love the way you write the two of them. =)

Author's Response: You're not a sucker, you're a person with taste and discernment. :) Thank you for loving the way I write them, since I love for you to read my stories!


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 1:49 · For: It Takes a Thief
great. seems like a lot of research went into this. I love the end, with the red and white.

Author's Response: There are too many readers with eclectic interests to just make stuff up, lol, and this is the kind of research that's fun, not a chore. :) Merci!


Name: dayday_mamac (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 1:48 · For: It Takes a Thief
that was nice. :) Draco was adorable. Great job. ^________^

yours, etc.,
rai

Author's Response: My inner Draco is sneering over being called 'adorable' by anyone but Ginny, but I thank you! :D


Name: Alluring_Twilight (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 0:48 · For: It Takes a Thief
Aw, I loved it =D

Egyptian Mythology isn't my favourite, but it was still fantastic how you wrote about it!
5/5 Stars.

Author's Response: That's a great compliment! Thank you! (2x over, ^_~)


Name: WeepingCherry (Signed) · Date: 04/12/07 22:54 · For: It Takes a Thief
omg this was amazing! i love all of your writing and just hope that you know how talented you are! thank you so much for sharing your beautiful writing with the world :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for sharing your beautiful review with me! It means a lot and keeps me working toward that original novel. :)


You must login (register) to review.