Reviews For Almost Me Again
Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 07/20/07 10:23
Chapter: Chapter 9: Explanations

ahhh Nuw... I love this story, you really are an incredible writer!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you approve. ;-)

Reviewer: roXtar
Date: 07/17/07 21:37
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

Hey, I just read your response to my review on Chapter 7: Return to Hogwarts.

I know that you wouldn't bring up Brian's problem so much if it wasn't more complicated. Therefore I will not assume what's going on, because it's for you to tell me, and I can't wait till you do!!!!

And awwwww, Lily and Ginny, that's so cute!!!!! you have relatives named that? adorable anyway... hi to wife and magical girlies!!!!
~roXtar

Author's Response: Thanks very much. :-) Yes, we'll get back to Brian's issues a few times before we actually find out what's wrong (although you may be able to guess). And yeah, I have daughters named Lily and Ginny. Both are named after their great-great grandmothers (one on my side, the other on my wife's). My wife actually felt a little weird standing in line to get DH with two little girls who have Harry Potter names. ;-) I just thought it was funny.

Reviewer: roXtar
Date: 07/17/07 21:08
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

gr8 chapter!!! I absolutely love the DADA class!!!!! as for Harry and Ginny..... I hope he gets of his weirdness soon!!!!!!! and I must say again: you are the most amazing author!!!! you right great stuff and you keep up! even though you are so busy!!!!!! love ya!! regards to wife and kids!!
~roXtar

Author's Response: Thanks very much, roXtar. I'm glad you're enjoying this story so much. Hopefully I'll be able to get another chapter written soon. :-)

Reviewer: Militarized
Date: 07/17/07 11:40
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

I've been readying a lot of fan fics to tide me over for the true ending of Harry Potter and I must say yours is my favorite so far. Very well written and the characters just seem very believable.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I really appreciate it, and I hope you'll continue reading even after you've finished DH. :-)

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 07/16/07 11:43
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

YEA!!! I love Ginny!!! Although... maybe not THOROUGHLY non-harmful... ; ) she shoulda knocked him on his arse. fantastic chapter Nuw! and i see youve added the next!! woohoo

Author's Response: Thanks! Ginny really is my favorite character, so I feel really bad about everything I put her through. Still, she's tough, so she can handle it, right? ;-)

Reviewer: AnaMolly
Date: 07/16/07 11:33
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

Well the first lesson didn’t go so badly considering he didn’t actually showed them the spells. And I have to say I love Lily because she reminds me of Ginny, and I love Ginny to death (I think I might have crush on her…in a non-lesbian way of course) I thoroughly enjoyed the scenes with Harry and Ginny as well. It just hit me that the part of Harry that knows he’s married to Ginny, knows her as the 18-year old Ginny not the 33-year old she is now. And that same part of him is,…what 19 years old? So obviously that must freak him out. I know he needs to have time to sort it all out, and I think Ginny is doing just wonderfully…so I can’t help but sympathize with her. Yes Nuw, you are being really mean with her but the way I see it, if you make her suffer now, that means that you will reward her and make it up to her in a big way later in the story right? I sure hope so! I have to admit that I kind of feel guilty because when I was reading their argument and Harry was telling her to put her wand away while they discussed it (I loved this part by the way), a part of me wanted her to jinx him for being such a prat, and another part of me was feeling really sorry for him because I think that he really does want to fix the relationship with his family. Anyway, overall it was a wonderful chapter to read and this was one of my favorite parts…
“You really do need a lot of work,” she sighed dejectedly.

“You didn’t think I was serious?” Harry asked.

“Well...” Ginny paused and looked embarrassed. Finally she said, “I guess I was sort of hoping you were only pretending to need help to have an excuse to spend time with me.”

This broke my heart a little and is the reason why I wanted Harry to be jinxed. I’m really looking forward to the next chapter!


Author's Response: Thank you very much. The more I think about this story, the more unfair I think I'm being to Ginny. I think she's probably got it the roughest of any of the characters. Harry's a pretty close second, but he's more confused than emotionally distraught. Anyway, I'm glad that you're able to connect and sympathize with the characters. I guess now all I can do is hope you like what I do in the next chapter.

Reviewer: The Seeker
Date: 07/15/07 16:29
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

Hi Nuw,

Poor Harry! You've got him trying to teach DADA, when all the students want is to hear about his exploits. He has to contend with his twins. And finally, he has to get to know his wife - and Ginny isn't helping matters any. Of all the well-written sentences and exchanges, this one really caught me:

Her eyes suddenly widened in shock, and she covered her mouth with her hands.

“What is it?” Harry asked through a mouthful of potatoes.

“I sounded eerily like my mother,” Ginny whispered. “I swore I’d never make a huge deal out of O.W.L.s, and look at me. I’m going to be just as hard on them as Mum was on us.”

That is such a universal parental experience, and you captured it perfectly. Has it happened to you yet? If not, it will!

Again, I'm very interested in how you're examining this very unusual relationship and very happy with the job you're doing.

Hope your summer has calmed down some. Best, Jim

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Jim. I'm glad you liked Ginny's little epiphany there (yes, I have had a couple of moments like that myself). You really nailed it by calling Harry and Ginny's relationship "unusual." We'll examine it a bit more in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 07/15/07 11:29
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

This was so good! I had a great time reading it. The awkwardness between Ginny and Harry is just great!
I'm dying to see some interaction with Lilly and Brian, that'll be something. Good job!
You just made my sunday!

Author's Response: Thank you! Interaction with Lily and Brian is coming up (I think in the next chapter, but don't quote me on that). I'm really glad you enjoyed this one. Hooray! :-)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 07/15/07 1:26
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

I absolutely loved this chapter! I liked how Harry conducted his class and is trying to get them to say Voldemort. The part with Ginny was fantastic! I am just feeling so deeply sorry for her that I want to jump into the fic and try to comfort her. You've left me speachless about the whole event! Great work and I hope the next chapter gets validated quickly!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you feel for Ginny -- I do too, as a matter of fact. I promise to improve things for her as soon as I can, but I don't plan on rushing anything. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: siriusblackhead
Date: 07/14/07 22:24
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

another really good chapter. keep it up and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll do my best.

Reviewer: Potterite
Date: 07/14/07 22:20
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: I Am Peeves
Date: 07/13/07 22:36
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

I laughed throughout te end of this chapter. I hopen another one comes out soon! (;

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much. I'll try to get another up ASAP.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/13/07 22:32
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

I’m glad that Lily was helpful in class. Brian needs a kick in the pants to get him to realize his father is back and will stay there. I’m pretty sure Harry was right to think Brian only gave a wrong answer because he thought it would get on Harry’s nerves. I do like the fact that to pass his class they have to say Voldemort’s name. It does seem ridiculous for so much time to have passed that people are still afraid of saying it.
Dueling must be hard when your first instinct is to go for a gun instead of a wand. At least he finally reached for the right one, but I guess he still needs some work. Hopefully he can get better fairly quickly and teach his classes the way he wants to.
Another great chapter and I enjoyed it immensely. Keep it up and don’t let Harry be too hard on Brian. See you at the next chapter.


Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and that you approve of Harry's teaching so far. Stay tuned for how Harry decides to deal with Brian. I think you'll like it.

Reviewer: TheTrioLivesOn
Date: 07/13/07 22:12
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

haha, poor ginny. and poor harry. and sort-of poor brian. and poor harry's class.

Author's Response: :-D Yeah, I'm sort of being mean to everybody at the moment, aren't I? Hopefully I can move past that at some point. ;-)

Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 07/13/07 21:33
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

That Brian is so much like his Father! I could just see Harry saying those things. It will be interesting to see how the two will lock horns. Ginny...well...I'm a bit worried about her. Another great chapter and THANK YOU for it posting so quickly!

Author's Response: I'm glad I haven't made the apple fall too far from the tree. I feel really bad for Ginny, but she's a resilient person and Harry's not being a jerk on purpose. Knowing that bit of information has to be giving her a little bit of comfort at least.

Reviewer: erin_walker
Date: 07/13/07 21:27
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

i loved it! keep on writing more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I plan to!

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 07/13/07 19:23
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

And...I can see his frustration in not doing a practical. He must feel Lockhart/Umbridge-esque. :p

Author's Response: Yes, he does. And he doesn't like it one bit.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 07/13/07 19:17
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

Oh, please. Thirty-three is HARDLY "middle-age".

Especially for a Wizard, and Ginny was raised one.

Otherwise, nice chapter. Though Harry might have preotested being a "legend" instead of a "superhero".

And...at some point, Harry WILL want to spend time with Ginny. :D

In case the next chapter isn't validated in a week, happy DH release, everyone!

Thanks again, Nuw!

Author's Response: Thanks, Igo. I agree that thirty-three is hardly "middle-age" for a wizard, but Ginny was angry and ranting. That's my excuse, anyway. ;-) About Harry wanting to spend time with Ginny... let's just say that I'm cruel, but I'm not THAT cruel....

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 07/13/07 13:49
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

I feel like Ginny isn't being very understanding of Harry right now. I know she's happy to have her husband back and wants things to pick up right where they left off, but she has to give him some time to adjust to the situation. Maybe it's just me though....

Overall, great chapter, I think it's hilarious that Harry keeps reaching for his gun and not his wand. Haha. And at least Brian isn't being a jerk.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the chapter, though I think that, given what she's having to deal with emotionally, Ginny is doing a remarkably good job of giving Harry time and space. I mean, if any women I know were in her shoes when Harry said that her age was part of the problem, I don't think there would have been much of Harry left! ;-)

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 07/13/07 13:33
Chapter: Chapter 8: Defense Against the Dark Arts

Great chapter! Sorry I missed the last one. I liked how well Harry handled his class the first day. He will do well as a teacher. Maybe even become closer with Brian in time. I feel bad for Ginny. Being a thirty three year old woman myself, I would say it would be rather crushing to me to be married to a man who was feeling like Harry is. But I also do understand where he is coming from. I hope that all they need is time, too.

Author's Response: You know, I really do feel bad about what I'm putting Ginny through. I mean, things are pretty tough on Harry and he's confused and everything, but Ginny's really the one who has to deal with his confusion and immaturity. It's got to be difficult for her, when she was expecting to get her husband back, and instead ended up with somebody who looks, sounds, and acts like him, but isn't really her husband. I'm a real jerk, aren't I? Anyway, thank you very much for the review, and for not hating me for what I'm putting Ginny through.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES