Reviews For Almost Me Again
Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 10/04/07 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

WOW! Never imagined Draco that level-headed!
Loved the Quidditch, but the missing kids-hospital-Draco scene was about the best yo0ve written so far, and I have read everything at least twice.

Somehow I think Harry's family life is going up frome here on.

Thanks a lot for so many updates in so few days! It almost feels like last year.

Author's Response: Thanks! For some reason, I seem to be able to update more often during the school year (go figure). I'm glad you liked Draco's scenes -- he really has grown up a lot since he was in school, but his rivalry with Harry won't permit him to show it when Harry's around. As soon as Draco's alone with his own House, however, at least some of the false bravado disappears. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sergmaster00
Date: 10/04/07 8:46
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Loved the way Draco punished his students and this story is certainly becoming interesting.

Keep Writing

Author's Response: Thank you! Making the students think they were going to be able to get away, and then using their attempted escape as an excuse to beat up on and humiliate them just seems so Slytherin-ish. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 10/04/07 8:03
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

I have really enjoyed this story. I am not sure how I feel about Draco being so willing to admit his inferiority to Harry. Maybe in private but it seems so weak to admit it so easily to his students. Thank you for the story. It is very much one of my favorites. Very interesting concept. Still waiting for Harry to wake up and see Ginny : - )

Author's Response: Thanks. I really battled with myself about whether or not Malfoy would be so willing to admit his inferiority to Harry, but in the end I decided that - in this situation - he would. (Note that this is an adult Draco Malfoy who turned spy during the war -- not quite the same person he was as a teenager). Basically, he wants it to be totally clear to everyone in Slytherin that the Potters are off limits, because he doesn't want to have to stand between Harry and his 'prey' ever again. Plus, they all know what could happen if they ever tell anyone what he said. ;-) Anyway, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. As for Harry really starting to "see" Ginny... well, let's just say that deciding to grow up won't hurt that process. ;-)

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 10/04/07 7:34
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Wow! Great chapter! I really liked how Malfoy handled Harry and his students. I didn't expect it out of him, it's nice to be surprised sometimes by a character. I understand Harry's intense need to protect his children, since I'm a mother myself, but Ginny and Malfoy were right; that wasn't they way he should do it. Ginny's comment about being like Crouch and Malfoy's comment about being like Snape were both low, but sometimes that is what is necessary to make a person see reason. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad Malfoy didn't come across as being out of character. I tend to want to cut Harry some slack right now, since half of who he is has only been removed from the war for a few months. On the other hand, that's still no excuse for what he wanted to do. Thankfully, Ginny and Malfoy were able to talk some sense into him (although in Malfoy's case, it was out of self-preservation, not concern for Harry). Anyhow, I'm glad you liked the chapter, and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Alanius
Date: 10/04/07 7:33
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Draco is so cool in this chapter!

Author's Response: Isn't he, though? I figured he's got to have SOME redeeming qualities, even if he's not willing to let the Gryffindors see them. ;-)

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 10/04/07 2:17
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Woah. I loved seeing Malfoy in action! But I can't believe anyone would do that to Lily and Brian because of Quidditch! Wow. Anyway, this chapter was really great! I liked seeing Harry dealing with the horror of the entire situation - and him choosing in the end to grow up. Also, it was great to get a dose of Malfoy! He was cool. And the beginning was sweet, too. I love how you can combine angst and fluff like that and still make it flow! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the chapter. As for the attack on Lily and Brian... well, the Slytherin Quidditch team isn't exactly known for its brains. They were pretty sneaky about what they did, and some of them probably hold a grudge against Harry for defeating Voldemort (even though they're not old enough to remember it). But I'm really glad you liked my portrayal of Malfoy. I really wanted to make the point that he's a jerk to Harry (and Gryffindors in general) because of old rivalries, but he's not nearly as arrogant as he would have everyone think. He NEVER would have admitted that Harry could easily beat him in a duel in front of anyone outside Slytherin (and it took a pretty extreme circumstance for him to even reveal it to his Slytherins). Wow, I'm really rambling. Anyhow, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thanks for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: Only
Date: 09/20/07 11:57
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

I like it, you are a good writer. When is the next going to be published?

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is really close to being done, but it still needs to be edited. As soon as I can get that done, I'll put it in the queue.

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 09/18/07 17:15
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

*Grimaces* I'm a horrible, horrible person. I have no reason for this review to be so late, other than laziness. I apoligize.

Onto the reviewness of this review. I really liked this one especially, since it's the first whole chapter that I haven't read before.

Meeting the rest of the Weasley's made me laugh, especially Fred and George's kids. The touch about Angelina's dark skin and red hair - I can just see that. This is one of the few Post-Hogwarts stories I can read without getting confused and having to draw up a chart with all the kids and their parents. You keep it so well organized.

Wonderful chapter, and I hope everything on your end is fine. Hopefully your life is calming down a little.

Sorry again,
Abby

Author's Response: Hi, Abby! No need to apologize for anything -- I'm really bad about reviewing, so I can't complain (especially when I've been really bad about updating lately too). I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I'd actually forgotten that this is where the story really moves into uncharted territory. What fun! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: zenron
Date: 09/14/07 15:33
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

Great story. didnt rate it much at first with the memory thing but its really good now

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it now. :-)

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 09/13/07 22:58
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

Bravo! This must NOT have been an easy chapter--however fun it was to write. Welcome back, Nuw!

Author's Response: Thanks, Igo. You're right; the chapter wasn't easy. But it wasn't the hardest I've done, either. Fred and George just took over for a large part of it, so I didn't have to do all that much. ;-)

Reviewer: The Seeker
Date: 09/12/07 19:42
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

Nuw, Hello! Glad to see another chapter up, and it's a good one! Lots of interesting topics, starting with Harry getting the new wand. Spot on depiction of Ollivander. Excellent job in letting that happening peacefully, then having Harry and Ginny confront the crowd that was waiting for them.

The "meeting" with the Weasley brothers and their families was classic. Best of all, Harry seemed like the old Harry -- strong, opinionated but reasonable, and wanting to do what was right. Hopefully, that will be a big step in him getting back with Ginny as husband and wife. She's being very patient, but I wonder how long she'll be able to last.

Nuw, if you would, please visit SIYE and take a look at my newest story (and leave a review, either there or directly to me). It's a one-shot titled Deathly Hallows: An Interview, and I can assure you it will be different than anything you've seen. Thanks, Jim

Author's Response: Thanks, Jim! I'm really glad you enjoyed the meeting with the Weasleys. You're right about Ginny's patience, and that's probably one of the hardest things about this story. It would be really easy to just have her sit around and wait for him, but that's not really like Ginny; it would also be easy to introduce a whole lot of angst just for the heck of it, but I really dislike doing that. So instead, I'm just going to write whatever seems best at the time, and hope I don't screw it up. ;-)

I saw your story over on SIYE the other day, but didn't have time to read it. I'll get right on that. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: roXtar
Date: 09/12/07 9:10
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

Nuw, I love you, you are the best!!!!!!! Love the whole thing with the family! Was SO...... perfect!!!! lol, though I almost cried (as always) reading about Fred... I love how he's in your story... I miss him so much!! I love how Harry gives it to Charlie!!! lol, and he is SO right!!! yeah!!! The wand thing was rlly cool too!!!! I loved it all! And at te end with the blue hair, I cracked up!! I LUV IT!!!!!!!!
Keep it up! this is how I get away from school work and get a good laugh, so I'm loveing it!!! keep it up!!!!
~roXtar

Author's Response: Thanks, roXtar! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much. I like writing Fred and George together, and so far there aren't any post-DH stories in my future plans. In other words, for my current stories, as well as at least the next one I'm planning, Fred is alive. To start with, anyway. Okay, that was mean. But seriously, I'm really glad you liked the chapter so much. Cheers!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/11/07 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

HA! Love the last line!

Well, first I must say, OMG, this chapter was longer than my hair! (Which is long, btw =p) But it was really sweet. I liked meeting all of the other kids, too. Though admittedly I almost fainted when Angelina called her son Peeves. 10/10! Please update soon!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks! I really couldn't pass up the chance to have Fred name his son Peeves. And charm his hair permanently red. It's just so- so Fredish. I was originally worried that this chapter would be too short, but once the Twins got their hands on it, that problem disappeared pretty quick. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 09/10/07 23:31
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

:) Love the hair at the end! And I love Fred's pranks... and George's. Their kids are cool! I loved seeing the family all together and how it all ended happily! Made me smile! I hope you update soon, though, I can't wait to see what happens next! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I'm sort of a sucker for happy stuff, in case you didn't know by now. ;-) I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and that I was able to bring a smile to your face. The next chapter will be up just as soon as I have a chance to write it.

Reviewer: Ravenclaw Writer
Date: 09/10/07 13:01
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

haha I loved the ending of the chapter...want more soon haha...great job though.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll post more just as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 09/10/07 12:20
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

YEA!!! I LOVED it. I can't wait to see how this progresses. Congratulations on being nominated!! you deserve it all!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping to be able to start on the next chapter soon; sadly, there's too little time for writing these days.

Reviewer: AnaMolly
Date: 09/10/07 11:09
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

Oh I just adored this chapter!!! It makes for a nice change after reading about vampires all weekend… Taby Cat! That was hilarious as well as Peeves Padfoot! I had to jam my fist in my mouth to stop from laughing out loud (I was supposed to be getting some work done but I was reading this chapter instead) I thought it was wonderful how the whole family welcomed him back…now if he could just get on with sorting his feelings for Ginny… Take your time with that though, when it happens I want it to be perfect (I’m pretty sure you won’t let me down…but no pressure!) Anyway, this was definitely worth the wait and a very great read!! See you next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked the chapter so much. Originally, the confrontation/reconciliation with the rest of the family was supposed to happen over Christmas, but Fred and George refused to let this opportunity pass. Plus, Harry will have more than enough going on during the Christmas holidays. ;-)

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 09/09/07 11:35
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

First of all, congratulations on your many nominations. You deserve them, and I hope you win!
Now for the chapter…
It was, of course, wonderful as usual. I was glad to see another wand choose Harry. Ollivander seemed quite happy about Harry wanting to use two at the same time. The second one being perfect for defensive magic was just the right touch. You do have a way with making it seem completely plausible for something to happen the way it needs to.
Being ambushed by Fred and George was so fitting for them. I especially liked that they wanted the entire family left in the dark there to rake Harry over the coals. You almost had me in tears with Remus and Harry. It was such a moving scene and very well done.
The introductions were funny, and I wonder how Fred changed the hair color. The names for the twins’ kids were great. You get major imaginative points for them. Tabby Cat? Peeves? Perfect.
I loved how Harry would not apologize for telling the kids everything he did. His reasoning was straightforward and powerful. I have always felt the same, and wish he could’ve been told sooner. But J.K. had her reasons.
Another absolutely wonderful chapter and I can’t wait for another. It’s kind of funny when you think about it. You post, it is validated then we all start clamouring for the next one, then the cycle repeats. So when you can… See you then.


Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate your review. Sadly, I can't claim credit for the name Tabby Cat. That's what a friend of a friend of mine claims she wants to name her first daughter. Of course, she's still single, so perhaps she'll change her mind before that time comes. It's a little frustrating that I have so much less time to write than I used to, but I'm getting by. I just have to do one chapter on this story, then one on Magical Myths, and repeat until one of them is done. And then move on to the next project. ;-)

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 09/09/07 11:23
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

Haha! Yes! Go Brian!! But Peeves? Come on, Fred isn't that heartless is he? Just joking, I know Fred really would have named him son Peeves... I always sorta figured Fred and George would name their sons each Gred and Forge, that would seem like something they would do, but I guess my fantasies were crushed. Enough of my rambings, though. Great chapter and this is one heck of a story!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked Fred's first choice in names. I'm not sure the 'real' Fred would have done it, but it's not totally inconceivable either. Gred and Forge is a good idea, though...

Reviewer: hotrod
Date: 09/09/07 10:56
Chapter: Chapter 10: Diagon Alley

Another great chapter..Now I'm just waiting for Harry to come back to his senses about Ginny..Seems like Harry may need 3 wands to keep up with Brian.. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! To be fair, Brian does have the Invisibility Cloak and the Marauder's Map, so he's got a bit of an advantage. On the other hand, Harry's no slouch, and he's coming back into his own.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES