Reviews For Almost Me Again
Reviewer: knightsbridge
Date: 10/07/07 4:17
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

I never thought I would say this...but GO DRACO!!! I guess he has learned something, if only not to cross Harry.
I really try to avoid saying this...it's too cliche...but update soon. I know you have a real life, but from the number of reviews, you also have real fans.
Darian

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Darian. For the record, I never thought I'd be saying "GO DRACO!!!" either, much less actually write something that would inspire such an exclamation. And yet here we are. *shrug* I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter so much. The next one is giving me some trouble (who would have thought that grown up Harry would be so hard to write?) but I think I've figured out how to handle it. Now I just have to finish the chapter. Cheers!

Reviewer: Bethlw2129
Date: 10/06/07 23:52
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

This chapter was really great! I've really enjoyed this story so far, and I'm looking forward to the rest of it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you're enjoying it. :-)

Reviewer: knightsbridge
Date: 10/06/07 17:00
Chapter: Chapter 3: Ottery St. Catchpole

So...Harry meets Ginny...not the best of meetings, but I suppose it will give him something to think about. A LOT to think about, truth be told. And what is Ginny going to tell her children?
Darian

Author's Response: Yes, Harry definitely has a LOT to think about. Hehehe! And Ginny might not have to explain a whole lot to the kids -- they're fairly bright, and she did yell pretty loud a couple of times.

Reviewer: knightsbridge
Date: 10/06/07 16:31
Chapter: Chapter 1: John Doe Wheatfield

It's pretty much the same, only there are no private rooms, unless you have buckets of money. ER is called Casualty, and Dr's are called MR. until the complete what you call residency. I would be a 3rd year Intern, but here I'm a Junior House officer. Americanisms are much less confusing.
You did it again...you had me somewhere between smiling at Harry and his wand, and having that huge lump in my throat picturing him peacefully sleeping, sucking his thumb.
Darian

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm totally confused by all the British medical terminology you wrote, so yeah... I'm just leaving it as it. :-) I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter; especially Harry re-growing up. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 10/06/07 15:21
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Ooh! Malfoy got it ON! I didn't think him capable of doing that...^.^ This chapter was really good, but was very, very, very, very long. The way you wrote when Lily and Brian were missing was very suspensful. I was almost sitting on the edge of my seat! 10!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, even if it was pretty long. It was supposed to be two chapters, but I couldn't decide on a really good place to break them apart.

Reviewer: cowboyjb
Date: 10/06/07 12:53
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Awesome chapeter!!! I really hope you get the next one through the mods quickly. Loving the story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you're enjoying it. :-)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 10/06/07 0:23
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

OH MY GODRIC!!!! I love this chapter!!! It was well worth the wait Nuw! The part about the match was very well written; I liked how you had most of the events said through the announcer.

It's so terrible what happened to Lily and Brian. I was completely freaked out by what was going on. You had me on the edge of the chair near tears! Fantastic!

Finally, Draco, wow you wrote him AMAZINGLY!!!!!!! I loved how he stopped Harry and took control of his class! The way he stayed mostly in control and all was terrific. I am just out of words to describe this chapter. It was just bloody brilliant! Please update ASAP!!!




~Lexi~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lexi. I have to say that the part with Malfoy was a blast to write. I usually tend to write him as a one-dimensional git, so it was a lot of fun to be able to show what he's like when Harry's not around. I like to think that a lot of what he does is a facade he puts up to avoid looking weak. Then, when nobody's around, he has to go have a drink to calm his shaking hands. Anyway, I'm really glad you liked the chapter, and I promise to update just as soon as the next chapter is ready.

Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 10/05/07 22:04
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW! Talk about a shocker! I surely never expected this one!!! That's twice tonight you've left me cheering your stories. Very cool! This was worth staying home on a Friday night. Whoohoo!

Author's Response: Thanks! You must have really enjoyed it to be cheering. Yay! :-)

Reviewer: Hermione Clone
Date: 10/05/07 20:19
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Great story!
I like how you've written all of the characters. The Fred and George in the last chapter were perfect. I love how you've made Malfoy not really likable, but at least a decent guy. I can't wait until Harry finally figures out his feelings with Ginny.
I can't wait to read more. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you're enjoying it. I'll post more as soon as it's edited. :-)

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/05/07 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

This chapter is absolutely amazing! I read it, and am now going back through it to leave my thoughts.
First, the game seems to be doing a great job of breaking down the barriers Brian has put up between him and Harry. I think you came up with an exceptional way for them to become father and son. Plus it is very funny.
The Quidditch game read as if I was sitting and listening to the commentary of a very fast paced hockey game. Except for the obvious differences. It was very well written. The only problem I saw was, you had the Slytherin Chaser pass to a Beater. I am not sure that is allowed, or if it was just a mistake in the typing. Great game though.
The way Harry handled the kids going missing, is what any father would do, be completely terrified. But he handled the class very well. Organizing them to search for the twins was a good idea, and then summoning the map, excellent. Finding them must have been very hard for him, and I can completely understand the rage of wanting to hurt the ones who hurt your babies.
Malfoy surprised me. But then again, everyone grows up at some point, as Harry learned when he talked to his inner Hermione, which was hilarious by the way. Draco was shaking and needed a glass of Firewhisky to calm down? Funny; and his response to the three boys was perfect. I wouldn’t expect anything less from someone who had been treated the way he was growing up. They and the other students needed the lesson and he taught it very effectively.
That was a nice bit of misdirection having Draco tell them if they overpowered him, they could leave. Never even knowing they were being set up, they fell for it. Typical of overconfident teenagers hyped up on testosterone.
I will say again, and amazing chapter and I am looking forward to seeing the more grown up Harry, and the reactions from the twins to their father rescuing them. See you at the next one.


Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. First off, about the Quidditch match, I did write that one of the Slytherin Chasers tried to pass to a Beated -- that was why Slytherin lost the Quaffle. Perhaps I should have made that a bit clearer.

It's good to hear that the characters' reactions to the attack on the twins were realistic. The most fun part to write in this chapter, though was Malfoy at the end. I'm glad you found it fun to read, too. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: quindich
Date: 10/05/07 13:22
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

great is all i can say for this chapter
shows how tuly powerful harry potter is

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 10/05/07 7:21
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Nice, Nuw. We see a wise side of Draco that we haven't seen before--and it fits with their history. I actually found that more enjoyable than Harry's decision to "grow up".

A minor suggestion--I might add italics in a couple of places for emphasis.

"Potter defeated the Dark Lord."

"I will not

Author's Response: Thanks, Igo. I'm glad you enjoyed the part with Draco -- he was a blast to write in this chapter. I'll look back at those italics you suggested, although, to be honest, I might be too lazy to actually change anything. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: Soggney
Date: 10/05/07 6:50
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Well this is a rather dark chapter. While it started in good spirits, it took a turn for the worse. But I think you saw it needed so Harry had a strong reason to grow up.
For the rest, I think you see the Potter family a little to perfect. I think an experienced quidditch team should have scored at least a couple of times before they lost.

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. You're right; I did feel that Harry needed a strong reason to grow up. As for the Quidditch game, it might have been more realistic if it hadn't been a shutout, but then the defeat might not have been humiliating enough to inspire such despicable retaliation. That's the assumption I was working with, anyway. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ren_a87
Date: 10/04/07 22:08
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

I really like this story. Harry's character has had to be almost entirely redeveloped because of his amnesia. I really liked this chapter! Update again soon, please!

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm really glad you're enjoying it. I was just working on the next chapter, and it should be ready to submit soon. :-)

Reviewer: Prewettsagain
Date: 10/04/07 20:41
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Great chapter, seems like Malfoy grew up too.

Author's Response: Yeah, he did. Some, at least. Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 10/04/07 20:13
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Good for Draco! I had expected for a slight moment that he was going to let them escape. Then, I thought better of my lovely little Draco. Those stupid gits, they deserved what they got!

Author's Response: Yes, Draco Malfoy has done what his own Head of House was never able to do: let the past go, and grow up. To a certain extent, anyway -- he's still a total git to Harry and Ginny, but he's no worse to their kids than he is to any other Gryffindor (and Ginny's already told Harry that he's not as bad as Snape). I wouldn't call him lovely, but if you want to, go right ahead. ;-)

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 10/04/07 16:23
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

*gasp!* malfoy being good, slytherins being eviler than usual and ginny and harry fighitng!!! WHAT is the world coming to??? lol

Author's Response: Hehe! The only thing I'll disagree with (sort of) there is Malfoy being good. Malfoy was being a good Slytherin. If he had just let Harry run off and kill or maim three of his students, he probably would have gone to Azkaban as an accessory to the crime. On the other hand, he didn't want Harry to kill or maim HIM to get to the students. So he did the only thing he could -- he made Harry back down by comparing him to Snape and Crouch. Malfoy recognized that his trick would only work once, however, which is why he went out of his way to make sure no one in his House ever put him in that position again.

Reviewer: hopeless sap
Date: 10/04/07 16:12
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Wonderful as usual. You really had me going there--thinking that Malfoy was going to let his 3 students get away. I was shocked to find out it was just an excuse to give them a good beating! :D What a Slytherin thing to do!

Author's Response: Haha! Yeah, that seemed like a very Slytherin thing to do. Malfoy was terrified and helpless when Harry confronted him, and he doesn't like feeling terrified or helpless. So he decided to get a little revenge on the ones responsible, but in such a way that no one could fault him for it. Writing that part was a blast. :-)

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 10/04/07 12:17
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

Another marvelous chapter, Nuw. As I sit in class reading this.

No time for a long review, but it was wonderful. I loved Malfoy's speach particularily, but it was all great, especially the emotion from Harry to his kids. We know that's genuine. :) But really, the part about Daddy was really sweet.

Great work, Nuw!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, Abby. Although I should probably scold you for reading fanfiction in class. But then I'd be a hypocrite. *hides from professors*

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 10/04/07 11:42
Chapter: Chapter 11: Immaturity

oh, wow... For some reason that one of the most emotional chapters yet for me. The thought of Malfoy being that terrified of Harry, and then Harry sitting down and realizing what he needed to change... that was awesome Nuw!

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry really needed to make a conscious choice to grow up, and unfortunately it had to be forced by a traumatic event. And poor Malfoy (never thought I'd say that!)... he probably wouldn't have been nearly as terrified if he'd known about Harry's second wand. As it is, though, he thinks Harry can do very advanced wandless magic, and the thought of that has him pretty frightened. Although even before that he knew Harry could beat him without too much trouble. ;-)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Purity of the Turf by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Only know you love her when you let her go...And you let her go." -Let Her...
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
Awry by Liet Dumbledore 3rd-5th Years
At the end of sixth year, Lily hates Severus. She can never forgive him for...
FEATURED
Etched in Gold by Cirelondiel 1st-2nd Years
"It’s like a safe place, somewhere to watch the world, somewhere...
The Elder Tree by the opaleye 1st-2nd Years
It would have been no surprise to see Vernon Dursley sitting on the frosty concrete...
Perfect First by Hermiones Kneazle 1st-2nd Years
Hermione is at her first dance and on her first date, but the night for firsts...
blackbird over the dark field by psijupiter 3rd-5th Years
AU. Severus and Remus forge a damaged and damaging relationship in the aftermath...
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES