Reviews For Endlessly She Said
Reviewer: EatMyPixieDust
Date: 07/11/11 19:48
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Wow, well done. That was really touching and the story fit well with the lyrics of the song. I'm not usually one for " after Harry died" stories, but I really liked the way you did this. The only thing I was confused about is what happened to Hermione. Did she leave? Die? Either way, it was well written. Good job.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! It's been so, so long since I wrote this fic that I'm kind of afraid to reread it - I'll just be cringing at all the things I want to change! But either way, I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) If I'm not mistaken, I think that I intended for the ending to be inconclusive. But the way I see it, Hermione just got tired of waiting and started a new life somewhere else.

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 07/25/08 23:39
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

wow... that was awesome. loved the ending. especially the "trembling hand" part. ... She was still waiting...

Author's Response: thanks for the review! glad you liked it!

Reviewer: mlpony22
Date: 04/20/08 15:26
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

*mouth fallls open, and blinks with eyes as wide a saucers* Wow. that was amazing! beautifully written and not fluffy. I do like fluff sometimes, but it's hard to find something good when you get tired of it. i also really loved the ending. It fit perfectly, like a......laser cut puzzle piece! sorry, that just popped in my head.
-may the muffins be with you.

Author's Response: haha, thank you so much! your praise means a lot to me. and yay, muffins!

Reviewer: Dory_the_Fishie
Date: 03/21/08 17:02
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Rachel, I don’t know why I’ve not read more of your fics. This is wonderful, I should have read it sooner. But I’ve read it now, so I must leave you a nice review. -smile-

First off, I really like how you incorporated the song lyrics into this. They’re so poignant, and they fit so well with the story. You know as well as I do how bad song fics can be (-beats back painful memories-), but of course yours isn’t. The lyrics match so perfectly that they’re a part of the story rather than just an annoying aside. So, points for you. (Also, points for using the word ‘surfeit.’ That was a new word for me.)

I think the best part about this fic is how clear and tangible the emotions are. You perfectly conveyed Ron’s feelings, and his relationship with Hermione, and…everything was there. I don’t know how you did it, but it’s beautiful. I think it’s got a lot to do with your fabulous prose. Your writing is so well-balanced. It’s not confusing, it’s not overly punctuated or rambling – it’s clear but it still has lovely descriptions and everything. I’m a fan. -wink-

And this may seem random, but I just loved that you didn’t make the ‘I’ll come back/I’ll wait for you’ thing cliché. People use it all the time, but here it didn’t seem cliché at all. Maybe it’s because you portray the Ron/Hermione relationship so wonderfully that it’s completely believable and beautiful and perfect. And then there’s the fact that Ron says, “I knew I’d always come back.” It makes me think of DH, when he leaves Harry and Hermione, only to return later (having wanted to return as soon as he left). It’s all very true to Ron’s character.

I love the, “Someday, I’ll figure it out.” Again, it’s so Ron. And the, “I waited too long.” Gah! Rachel, way to pull at my heartstrings. But, really, it’s perfect. I feel like it really reflects a lot of what Ron and Hermione were about before they officially got together. The love was there, but Ron and Hermione were both lame and took forever. And then eventually they figured it out, and…sigh, Ron leaves. It really made me ache to see him write ‘Don’t wait for me’ in the dirt at the house, but then you made it better.

Which brings me to the ending. I love it. It’s open to interpretation, but it still offers some resolution. It brings some hope into the situation, even if I want to read more, you cruel author, you. But that’s fine, because this fic is fabulous and so are you. -squish-

Author's Response: Gah. Two Leanne reviews in one night?! What exactly did I do to deserve this? Guh, thankyouthankyou for this review! You have no idea how much your praise means to me. *is huge Leanne!fiction fan* I love to hear that you think the Ron/Hermione in this fic works. And that it's not cliche. I get that a lot. My plots being cliched, that is. >.> Hee, my mom was reading something I wrote for school the other week and asked what surfeit means. God knows where I learned that word or where my affinity toward it came from. >.> Thank you, again! Your input means a lot to me. :)

Reviewer: moldy999
Date: 12/04/07 6:33
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

aaaw this is beautiful so it is now going onto my faves

Author's Response: yay, thanks! :D

Reviewer: Potterphile12
Date: 11/19/07 10:56
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

So I was updating my author page and checking out my favourites and decided to reread this, when I realized I had never left a review. How is that possible?

So, a review for you, my love:

First, I think the most beautiful part of this fic is the poignancy of it. I can't really describe how I felt while reading, but I know it caused a great deal of emotion to well up inside of me. I think the song lyrics are partially responsible for that, as the song is so fitting, but to say that they were the only thing that evoked emotion would be to gloss over your effective writing.

I think that your prose has a lot of passion, which is so difficult to do...I know I can't do it without sounding melodramatic. I love the inner turmoil in Ron. Quite possibly my favourite moment of is when he says, ‘Someday,’ he had reassured himself, ‘I’ll figure it out.’ I think it's very telling of his emotional state, about confusion, love and selflessness.

Also, I see a lot of you in this fic. What I mean by that is I see a lot of emotions and feelings that I usually associate with you (um, expect Hermione!lust) and I love that they've come through in the story. I find that you can always tell when an author gives themself completely to a story, and I can feel you in this story.

Lastly, I LOVE LOVE the ending. I love that it's not final, that it's up for interpretation and that it's not happily ever after. It's so much better when an author makes someone think about what they're reading, rather than just give it to them in black and white. And this: ‘I’m still waiting.’ This is the best line of the entire story. I couldn't think of a better way to end it. It made me cry...but you know, that's not all that difficult.

In short, I love this story, my Rachel and I love you too.




Author's Response: *blinks* DUDE. I definitely was not expecting this when I was checking my reviews. First off: THANK YOU. Second off... THANK YOU. >.>

ANYWAY. You have no idea how much it means to me that you liked this. This fic is definitely the closest to me of everything I've written... it amused me when you said that you see a lot of me in this fic, because as you probably know, I wrote it for Emily and half the time I was writing about Ron and Hermione and the other half I was writing about things going on in RL.

I'm SO glad you liked the ending because, uhm, it hasn't been that well recieved. >.> I purposely left it open ended for exactly that reason... I hate being the one to decide what happens to characters after I write a one shot, so my endings are all pretty much indecisive. And WOO, I'm glad you liked the last line because those are my favourite things to write. Actually, they usually come to me before the rest of the fic. But my brain is just backwards like that. >.>

In short, I love this review, my Suya, and I love you too.

Reviewer: aries1996
Date: 10/28/07 16:02
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Thats a strange ending.but please tell me theres a seaquel

Author's Response: the ending is up for interpretation; that's the reason I chose to end it so evasively. I don't have any sequels planned, but you never do know. my friend who I dedicated this to showed me cool song lyrics for a sequel, so if I ever get inspiration to write that, that'd work out well. :)

Reviewer: LifeisGood
Date: 08/12/07 17:47
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Wonderful! Absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: thanks so much!

Reviewer: Serelya_Duneige
Date: 08/06/07 15:07
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

This was shared with me by the person to whom it is dedicated. She highly praised your writing skill, and I agree. This is absolutely beautiful. It inspires me to write fanfiction, though I doubt mine will ever be this good. Thank you for sharing your talent with the world!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Yes, Emily told me that she showed this to one of her camp friends, hee. Good luck with the writing and glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Leviosahh_
Date: 07/10/07 0:07
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Wow. I loved it. That was amazing, the story, the writing style, the "message" if thats a good thing to call it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 06/29/07 17:13
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

That was beautiful. So amazingly sad, and the way you wrote the emotions was just brilliant. Hopefully the ending implies something happier to come. ;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! The ending... is up for your interpretation. =) I don't intend to write a sequel, but hey, you never know, do you? ;)

Reviewer: crazyabouthermione95
Date: 06/06/07 18:49
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Wow Rachel, that was really, really great!!! Great story. Hey, I have a question....what is SPEW? JW! Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! SPEW is a usergroup on the forums (Society for the Promotion of Evaluations by Writing for readers... or something of that sort), where inane people gather to write reviews for other writers. :)

Reviewer: Bertybottaholic
Date: 05/14/07 20:15
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

That was really sweet, and cute. You're an excellent author, and I like your banners!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Hee, I didn't make any of those. Not nearly talented enough in that field. ;)

Reviewer: FollowtheButterflies
Date: 04/28/07 13:11
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

There is really one good quote to interpret my feelings for this fic.

"It was so good, I almost peed my pants!" - Julia Roberts, Pretty Woman.

I didnt actually pee my pants or anything, but God it was good. For good mood, I listened to the song while reading it. haha
Excellent. So sad.

Author's Response: LOL. thanks so much for the review! And I hope you thought the song went with the fic, lol! :D

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 04/27/07 19:36
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

That was so beautifully written! wow! I'm stunned. Amazing job!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

Reviewer: caramelpuff
Date: 04/26/07 17:36
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

it was written so beautifully! i mean, really! i cannot even find the words to describe how marvelous it was!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: caramelpuff
Date: 04/26/07 17:29
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

this is absolutely wonderful!
i'm so speechless at how much of a magnificent story it was.
BRILLIANT, it was really.

Author's Response: aw, thank you!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 04/25/07 11:13
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Aw. What a bittersweet ending - and entire fic, actually. I like how Ron stays IC, and especially how the writing is so powerful. Really, this piece is brilliantly written. Plus, the little "interludes" are great! They really add to the story and give it the feeling of being almost a song. I hope there's a reconciliation someday! This fic is really great!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for the brilliant review!

Reviewer: The_Marauders_Map
Date: 04/24/07 7:04
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

This story is sooo awesome!! xD I really mean it... so perfect... I felt it on my skin... it was going on in my head... just so cool... that's my first story i read on this site and it's really great. Please, would oyu be my beta?? Bye... luv*
Ela

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! As far as betaing goes, my schedule's a bit full atm, but I may have time for a one-shot. If you're interested, email me at rachel@fanfiction.mugglenet.com and we'll work out the details.

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 04/21/07 17:13
Chapter: Endlessly She Said

Aw, Rachel, that was so sad, and yet the last paragraph was so sweet! I don't know the song, but you certainly did a good job of weaving a story around it. So Ron left in order to keep Hermione safe? I like how Ron questioned his reasons, that was very honest of him. I'm sort of curious what he was doing - was he involved in the war? I hope so, since I don't think he would just run away after Harry died. I am also curious where Hermione went, where she is waiting. But that is not the focus of the story, so that's okay, you don't have to tell me! (Although you could write the story from Hermione's viewpoint, perhaps even using the same song, and add it as a second chapter) You did well with exploring Ron, and left him with a bit of hope at the end, which was nice. Lovely job!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you Gina! No, I actually have no idea where Hermione went. o.O But she's not dead. That's all I know. *cough* I don't think I'll be adding to this, so your mind is free to envision Hermione wherever she needs to be. :D Thank you so much for your lovely review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES