Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: lrsgreenleaf (Signed) · Date: 01/21/11 16:58 · For: Unmasked in the Moonlight
Great writing. I always wondered what would happen if another werewolf came to school. This definitely filled the bill. Thanks.


Name: pokethedevil (Signed) · Date: 02/05/08 3:48 · For: Shadows in the Moonlight
Wow! That was awesome! I don't think I'e read anything so intense. Most people would have him recognize her and then retreat, but you've done it so convincingly and chillingly... I loved it. The details and everything. You've managed to write the chase so convincingly, I felt as if I'd explode with all the emotions you had going on there. I think Remus is characerized wonderfully. And I love how you've described his appearance. And Irene is such a wonderful OC. She reminds me of Tonks...


Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, I wanted to do something really different and odd. In the books, Remus said that "even though they had had many close calls, no one had ever gotten hurt." I kinda thought...well what if one night they weren't so careful? So BAM the plot was born. Oh, Irene and I appreciate your compliments. She was very easy and hard to write. Once again, thanks for reading!


Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 14:50 · For: Unmasked in the Moonlight
Ashley, dude! This was the best chapter yet. All of them were amazing. I really liked your description of her transformation into a werewolf. And I thought it was the sweetest thing how Remus came in to find her after the night had passed with his hands covering his eyes--- that just goes to show how much he respects her. Very good work. I really do hope that you do write a few one shots centering around Remus and Irene--- though what about, I don't know. if you ever do find inspiration, you definitely know where to find a beta, because I adore reading your work. You're a great writer, dear. Also, best of luck in the Color of Loss challenge--- I do believe I saw your name there. I'll have to read that as well.

~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Hey Lindsey! Oh, thanks so much! I'm so glad you're back, because now I have my favourite beta to run back to. :) I'm so pleased you liked this chapter, it definitely was my hardest to finish. And I can't wait to write more on Irene and Remus. I'm actually thinking of working them into a full length story, although more than likely it will be written during the summer when I have time. And yes, I'm entered in the Color of Loss Challenge, though I'm not sure how my entry will fare. Once again though, I'm so excited you're back and will turn to you as soon as I've finished something else!

Best, Ashley


Name: Wolfie Jojo (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 4:19 · For: Unmasked in the Moonlight
That really was amazing. I do believe this is my favourite fan fic yet. Honest. And I'm crying too! (Again), I promised myself I wouldn't. I'm glad you handled the transformation scene sensitively, because when people try to describe the whole thing in detail it just sounds terrible. Please do write more about Irene, she's a very cool character, she actually has substance, which is more than I can say for a lot of heroines. WRITE MORE! Oh, and on the subjec tof reading material, you might enjoy 'A chapter in the lives of Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs', it's another younger-Remus-random-heroine fic. But if you don't like it, perhaps you could try some of the other fics on my bio page. Who knows, you might like them.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, however short it is. I really am overwhelmed with how well this small idea turned out and no words can express how pleased I am.

The transformation was really hard for me to write, because I didn't know if I should go into full detail or none at all, so I sort of went with a middle ground. I guess it turned out well?

Irene Mahavior is really bugging me write now, insisting I write more on her as well. I think all this popularity and compliments is really going to her head. The only problem I have is not having any plot bunnies for her. This is something I need help on.

I will definitely check out your stories and faves. Thanks for giving me some new reading material, it is greatly appreciated!

Once again, thanks for sticking with me on this short journey. I'm so pleased you liked it!


Name: Wolfie Jojo (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 11:55 · For: Fear in the Moonlight
Oh my god, it's an EPIC! When do you get the time to write all of this? Though I'm exceptionally glad that you did, because it's brilliant! It honestly is. I usually end up thinking "now, what would I do if this was my story?" but I'm not with yours. I feel like I'm part of this story, being pulled along with all the emotions and twists and turns. It's so exciting! I want to read chapter 3 soon!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad you liked the second chapter! It makes me so happy to know that readers appreciate the small humble works I put on this site. I am so thankful. Hoping you enjoy the third chapter just as much, and if you have any ideas for one-shots containing these characters please let me know.


Name: Trivia Camlee (Signed) · Date: 01/14/08 15:08 · For: Shadows in the Moonlight
oh. my. goodness. This is brilliant! You are an amazing writer; I'm hooked. Great job, the characterizations are very believable too!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks a mill! I hope you enjoy the next chapters just as much!


Name: siriuslyschweet010 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/08 13:20 · For: Shadows in the Moonlight
GREAT JOB! I barely ever get to read romances with a younger Remus, and this one was just perfect! I really loved how you brought Irene and Remus' feelings into a whole new light through the tragedy of the werewolf attack. It really twisted up the story!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I know exactly how you feel. I was getting really annoyed that no one had any young!Remus stories out, so I decided to just buckle down and write one myself. Thanks for the review!


Name: Wolfie Jojo (Signed) · Date: 01/14/08 12:37 · For: Shadows in the Moonlight
Oooh! Exciting! This is such a good story. Unfortunately, if the second chapter is as long as the first, I won't be able to read it today. Do you not like James and Lily either? Yay! I can't believe how much your attitude towards the characters matches mine. I want to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I'm not really a big Lily fan. I don't know why really, but I never was. James, on the other hand, makes me laugh helplessly. I'm cranked that you enjoyed the first chapter, and hopefully the next two do it justice!


Name: lilyevans489 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 20:21 · For: Unmasked in the Moonlight
YOU HAVE TO WRITE MORE. There. I think that covers it.

Author's Response: HAHA! Thanks, I'll try my best.


Name: swvx2lotrjunky (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 17:29 · For: Unmasked in the Moonlight
loved this story!!!!! rly sweet and nice....but depressing too a bit. you should do more stories with irene and lupin, i'd look forward to reading them!!

Author's Response: Thank you! If you have any ideas or plot bunnies that would work for Remus and Irene, please don't hesitate to mention them.


Name: Katie616 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 15:57 · For: Unmasked in the Moonlight
It was a great story, and I hope you do write more, if you haven't already. Irene is a wonderful character, and Remus needs her.

It broke my heart just like Irene's when Remus was all worried about her, and crying because he thought he had ruined her life.

You write really know, did you know that? That was one of the best stories I've ever read.
Kate

Author's Response: Thanks so much Katie! I'll try to think of new ideas for the couple, as I really enjoyed working with them. If you can think of any, let me know.

And thank you so much for the compliment. It means a lot.


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 14:22 · For: Unmasked in the Moonlight
Haha, I totally forgot about this story! Well, I didn't forget, I just didn't think about it. So...yeah.

*giggles* Poor Remus, always the gentleman. He seemed so genuinely embarrased I couldn't help blushing myself. XD I would be mortified if I were Irene. Ah well. And he also seemed truly remorseful (sp?) for biting Irene. *huggles werewolf*

The description of her transformation was...well, lovely definitely isn't the word. It was...descriptive, how about? Nice.

Wonderful story! I'd love to read more about Remus and Irene, but as for ideas, I have none. Ciao~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: It definitely would have been easy to forget, considering its long absence from the recently updated list. *looks sheepish*

Remus was taken to a whole new level in the embarrassment area in this chapter, for I adore a blushing!Remus. He's just so awkward and adorable. *grins and sighs* The whole Shrieking-Shack-Clothesless-Scene was something of a spur of inspiration from this wonderful werewolf story that I continue to read over and over again. Its called Chasing Fireflies, and if you love werewolf stories I would definitely check it out.

Oh, and I'm glad you liked the description of Irene's Turning. I really didn't have a lot to go off of, but with the help of some people on the Forums, it seemed that it came through in the end.

Thanks for sticking with Irene and I all this time, and you will hopefully be seeing more of her in the future!


Name: RitaSkeeterWannaB (Signed) · Date: 12/08/07 22:40 · For: Fear in the Moonlight
please continue


Author's Response: I'm trying, dear, I promise. I just need a really long holiday, and since in Texas our Christmas holidays have been cut short by a new law, I'm afraid there won't be too many updates then. I'll most likely pick everything up again during summer. Please don't lose faith in me!


Name: solemnlyswear_x (Signed) · Date: 10/01/07 23:36 · For: Shadows in the Moonlight
Wow, exciting first chapter! =)

I really like Irene so far; she seems like a very well fleshed out character, and I can't wait to see where the story takes her. I especially liked all her comments/interaction with the Marauders so far. It seems realistic to me. =)

And speaking of Marauders, I hope we get to see a little more of Irene and Remus soon. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh yay! I haven't got a review on this in awhile! Thanks so much for all the compliments. I hope you like the second chapter just as much as the first. However, if you check out my author page, it will show that I am on an extreme hiatus from fanfic writing, at least until my school load lets up. I hope you'll still be around to read the third chapter, whenever I have time to finish it. Again, thanks for reviewing!


Name: taytay (Signed) · Date: 08/17/07 17:57 · For: Fear in the Moonlight
i love this story pleease update

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it. *prays readers won't give up on her*


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/10/07 7:20 · For: Fear in the Moonlight
AAAAAAAAAAASH! Hows the next chapter coming along? :D

Author's Response: Smashingly! I'm thinking about splitting it into two different chapters, although I'm not all to sure. I'll have to talk to my beta about it. It's just getting really long...But there shouldn't be too much longer of a wait! =]


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 13:58 · For: Fear in the Moonlight
*gasp* Oh my gosh, that was breathtaking! I love your writing. I really don't know what to say; I'm speechless. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Oh, good, you liked the second chapter too! This one was much harder to write than the first one. Dumbledore is not the easiest character for me to write about. He is very complex. And you're in luck! i'm about 3/4 done with chapter three, so it should be out in no time! =]


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 08/04/07 13:41 · For: Shadows in the Moonlight
Wow. That was amazing. I have never read anything quite like this. You captured every aspect of the Marauder era perfectly. Irene is a great character. You are a great writer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Its been awhile since I received a review on this little baby. This is my first and only Marauder fic out there so far, so I'm really glad you liked it so much. Thanks for reveiwing.


Name: taytay (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 13:07 · For: Fear in the Moonlight
ohh how cute

Author's Response: Thanks again!


Name: taytay (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 8:14 · For: Fear in the Moonlight
omg i was actually shaking that was so cool im still a little shakin up

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! *breathe* =]


You must login (register) to review.