Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Before It Begins

Name: xxLunaxx (Signed) · Date: 12/10/07 16:37 · For: Before It Begins
Wow, this was really good. Really depressing, but really really good.


Author's Response: Thanks! I guess it's supposed to be depressing, because of what happens in the poem, so I hope that's okay. . . (:


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 0:09 · For: Before It Begins
That was fantastic. Not only did it mak€ a world of s€ns€ but it tru€ly touch€d m€.=Sammy
PS. Was it B€lla that Vold€mort kill€d?

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad it made sense. ^^ When I wrote this, I envisioned Bella but it I guess it could be any female Death Eater.


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 05/21/07 11:09 · For: Before It Begins
This is a really good poem. I like the wording you used. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the great rating!


Name: hpluver365 (Signed) · Date: 05/19/07 7:46 · For: Before It Begins
Wow! That was even better than your other poem that I read! Amazing word choice, I mean amazing! The flow through the piece is very well done and sophisticated. I really like:

The stars blink at the earth
Like innocent eyes.
The wind gently blows,
Carrying whispered goodbyes.


It's just so...I'm speechless!

I also love your use of similies!

Great work! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Sophisticated? Wow, thank you. I love good similies that just really make you stop and think and imagine what the author is speaking of. I'm so glad you liked it. Gracias for reviewing. ^_~


Name: lady magician (Signed) · Date: 04/27/07 0:51 · For: Before It Begins
as the famous Euphrates once said to me: I believe i owe you some reviews?
:-)

The rhym scheme here was really good, and i loved the imagery you used.

i also like how you left at the end of the poem 'let the battle begin'...it leaves the reader to dream on.

Of to your other stories which i havent reviewed yet!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 20:38 · For: Before It Begins
Just a note - in your summary, I don't think you ended the italics with this: < / i > (no spaces, of course) and so now the entire poetry page is in italics. You can just go to "Manage Stories" and edit the story, though.

Anyways. My review below still goes!

~Kate

Author's Response: yah I know I forgot to put the / before the i. Thanks!


Name: Disappearance_26 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 21:43 · For: Before It Begins
Wow! This poem is really awesome. I quite enjoyed it :D
I like the mood that's built. It has you at the edge of your sit the entire time
Tu poema esta super bien escrito, sigue asi!!!! :D (yeah.. I'm Mexican, just if you were wondering ;)
Well keep that awesome work up!

Author's Response: Wow, at the edge of your seat? I didn't know it could do that. Thanks a ton for your review! Muchas gracias! LOL ^_^


Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 14:04 · For: Before It Begins
Wow. Wonderful rhyming, first of all. It evened out the bet, if that makes sense...okay, it doesn't, even to me. But anyways. What I meant to say was that it made a beat. There. Sheesh. :D

I am wondering who dies in the beginning - is it Bella? 'Cuz that's my only guess. Anyway. It was portrayed very well. I especially like the line:

She was gone in an instant,
Like a candle’s flame.


Poetic, and very descriptive. A flame just *blinks* out, as did she. *blink* *disappear* Just a great way to show imagery, in my mind.

Nitpickyness...:

She says apologies
For not fulfilling his demands.


"She says apologies" is what is bothering me. Don't ask me why. I think "She apologizes" would flow smoother, though. That's just me though.

Otherwise, I think this was very well written. *is in awe of it*

~Kate


Author's Response: It's kinda funny cuz I was thinking of Bella when I was writing this, since she is the only major female Death Eater in the books. I guess you could say it was Narciassa, but I was thinking of Bella. Thank you for all of your reviews! They really help!


You must login (register) to review.