Reviewer: AloraLove
Date: 04/19/08 18:57
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Oh my goodness, that made me cry. That is just such a beautifully written story. The ending was great. I was so afraid you were going to kill her! But I'm really glad you ended it the way you did. Just...wow.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it, I couldn't have killed her, I'm a mom.

Reviewer: Rowanhood_in_China
Date: 04/18/08 6:47
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

it was scary... no matter wat u say!



Author's Response: hee, hee, yeah it is.  I wrote this after my own little "Catherine" broke her arm.

Reviewer: Rowanhood_in_China
Date: 04/17/08 9:16
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Yaaahhhhhhhhhhh! i feel 5 again. that is scary.

Author's Response: It wasn't that scary, just angsty ... okay maybe it is scary, espically if you have kids.

Reviewer: potterfan48
Date: 04/16/08 23:30
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Cool story! I liked the twist at the end.

Author's Response: If you like twists, you need to read my story The MIrror Never Lies.  It's got a good twist too.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 04/16/08 13:20
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Aw this was so sad but also very frightening. It's such a shame Harry never got any peace though, That child eating creature whatever it was sounds horrid! You're a really good writer, i'm adding you to my favourites.

Author's Response: The erkling was actually from the books.  I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 03/24/08 9:09
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Oh, that was lovely. I really like the relationship between Harry and Catherine. The apparting into a cotton candy machine line made me laugh. It was so apt.

Author's Response:

I think anyone with a little a girl (that might me spoiled) can appreciate that line.  I'm glad you liked the story, I hope you read the rest of the ones I have posted too.

~Kristy

Reviewer: MissyQuill
Date: 01/17/08 8:37
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Kristy, I want you to know that I'm crying right now. Don't mind any spelling errors cuz my vision is kinda blurry right now.
I feel so heartbroken that something so awful would happen tp Harry. And all for saving the world too.
I originally wanted to do this for my DADA assignments and know I know why this is D/A.
I feel thoroughly miserable but I must say you love, are an amazing writer. Everything about this fic was awesome. The scariness of an erkling, poor Harry's reaction, they way he thinks about his life, the part with Catherine and the doctors, everything.
A long time ago, I made a pact to never favouritise a one shot no matter how awesome it is but now I am breaking it. For it would be a crime to not do so to a story that has reduces me to a puddle of tears.=Sammy


Author's Response: *passes out tissues* I'm honored that you would add my one shot to your favorites and that you used it for your assignment. As scary as it is I go back and read this story all the time. I can sympathize with Harry and the fear of something threatening your children.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 01/01/08 14:40
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

*starts to cry* Oh my goodness, what HAPPENED? Was that all a dream? It was...wow. Incredibly confusing, yet intriguing at the same time. What exactly was the Erkling? Just a House Elf? Hm...Well, I liked this story a lot; for some reason it reminded me of Wuthering Heights. *is...erm...thirsty for more**this is a sucky review. forgive me?*~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: that is the beauty of the story, it is up to you to determine what really happened and what didn't. and no review is sucky. The erkling is actually a creature I found on the HP lexicon. It lives in the Black Forest in Germany and eats children. I was searching for an animal for this fic (which orginally had a Thestral crashingthrough the window) and could not beleive it when I found a creatur that actually preys on children.

Reviewer: h_vic
Date: 10/29/07 14:28
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Wow! This is definitely one of the most gripping and chilling stories I've read in a long while. I literally had adrenaline coursing through me when Harry fleeing with Catherine. The first couple of paragraphs really set the scene and the mood so vividly and that ran throughout the story and then the twist at the end was just amazing, but so sad.

It was a fabulous portrayal of Harry too, I've very rarely seen him written well as a father, but I thought you caught the relationship that he'd have with his child perfectly.

~Hannah

Author's Response: I'm glad it is getting people's attention again. I think we should have a creepy stories category, I would definately put this one in there. As far as Harry as a dad, I used my own hubby and how he interacts with our our kids. ~Kristy

Reviewer: harrypotterfangirl21
Date: 10/25/07 19:29
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

ANGST OVERLOAD.

Thank you. This is just what I needed. Angst. (No, I'm not being sarcastic. I seriously wanted to read something angsty.)

My question: was the Erkling scene real at all? Or was that entirely brought on by his mental disorder?

I did find myself shuddering at the parts where the Erkling was trying to eat Catherine... man, those things are CREEPY! Especially the way you write them.

The ending was absolutely fantastic. It tied in to the little line earlier about that, but sadly the roles are now reversed: Harry, the child; and Catherine, the adult.

The lullaby that you slipped in was perfect, as well. It almost made that section a songfic, but not quite...

Basically, this was one of the best angsty fics I've ever read. :)

-Katie

Author's Response: Katie, Thank you for the review, I'm glad youdecided to check it out. That is the whole part of the stoy, it was supposed to keep you guessing since she has a scar on her arm. Everytime I read it I change my mind as towhat happened, that yes it did attack and that he escaped to the Burrow with her and that in RL it ended there but in his mind it continues and his little girl is eaten. Then other times I think that in RL his little girl just had a horrible dream and his dilusional mind creates the rest and that the marks on her arm are just a birthmark (which is what MY little girl has and was the inspiration for the marks.) I had to research for an animal that might attack a child and couldn't beleive it when the HP lexicon had one.

Reviewer: cmwinters
Date: 10/21/07 1:02
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Yeah, that's pretty twisted and dark all right! Just don't come to my LJ, then you'll *really* be corrupted. I restrain myself in class. ;)

Author's Response: Hee, hee actually I have been there, Snapes Talon tricked me into on time.

Reviewer: buggy2121
Date: 10/04/07 9:06
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

i forgot to compliment the fic in my first review so here goes
IT WAS REALLY AMAZING
the ending was really unexpected
the last word *too* made me cry


Author's Response: The story is very touching and disturbing at the same time, sorry I made you cry :( but I am glad you liked it. ~Kristy

Reviewer: buggy2121
Date: 10/04/07 9:06
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

i forgot to compliment the fic in my first review so here goes
IT WAS REALLY AMAZING
the ending was really unexpected
the last word *too* made me cry


Author's Response: Yep, you liked it.  The ending has gotten everyone I think.

Reviewer: buggy2121
Date: 10/04/07 8:14
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

that was sad *sniff* :(

Author's Response:

*hands over tissues* *smiles and gives hug* I'm pretty sure this means you liked it. :)

~Kristy

Reviewer: meryal
Date: 08/16/07 17:19
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

I accidentally hit the submit button... so here is part two.
When Harry says "too" at the end is so hertfelt and touching. It almost feels as if I'm reading about someone else's private life and being too nosy about them. (I mean that in a good way) The way you wrote it was just so amazing. It just feels so private. I absolutely loved it. Thank you.
~Sophie

Author's Response: Thanks Sophie, I'm glad you liked and that it helped you out ;)

Reviewer: meryal
Date: 08/16/07 17:15
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Wow Kristy, this is an amazing story. It is extremely touching. Even though it is long after he vanquished Voldemort, the story still illustrates how much the war still affects everyone.

Author's Response:

Unfortunately every war continues to affect those that fight, even those in make beleive.  Thank you for the nice review, I like it when reviewers use powerful words like amazing.

~Kristy

Reviewer: LadyBrockdorf1
Date: 08/06/07 18:27
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Wow..that was really touching. It was creepy, but I think this is one of the best fanfictions I have read. Good job. :)

Author's Response: That is quite a compliment, thank you.

Reviewer: FenrirG
Date: 08/01/07 23:54
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Wow! I've been meaning to review this lovely story for ages, and can't believe that I haven't gotten around to it!


Anyways... This story is simply wonderful! I read it late at night when everyone else was asleep, so needness to say it creeped me out quite a bit. o.o It was remarkably well-written, and I love your characterization of Harry. And the end! *dies* It was adorable, really, and I truly love how you portrayed the role reversal between Harry and his daughter.


Great job! This was a wonderful and meaningful story, and you're an amazing writer to boot. I look forward to reading more of your work. =]

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you found it. For some reason I enjoyed writing this, I never knew I had it in me,

Reviewer: TiaBlue
Date: 07/13/07 22:46
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Well done, Kristy! As I read the story, I knew I would have nightmares over it, but I couldn't make myself stop reading. You have a gift.
Tia

Author's Response: Thank you, it creeps me out too.

Author's Response: Thank you, it creeps me out too.

Reviewer: BeautifulDreamer07
Date: 06/19/07 20:30
Chapter: The Nightmare that Follows

Wow! This is an amazing story! Your descriptions are amazing. I especially love how Harry relates the feirce storm to his life. I also loved your description of their flight from the Erkling.

I love the plot twist towards the end. I had tears in my eyes by the end of this story. Amazing! Keep up the good work. You are teh awesomeness!

Hallie

Author's Response: Thanks Hallie, this is by far the best piece I think I have ever written. It didn't even need that many revisions, I was shocked. It makes me cry everytime I read it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES