MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Always

Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 11:08 · For: Phoenix
I found this set of poems from the QuickSilver Quills list of most recent winners and it is very much deserved. I loved each piece. Some parts in particular were extremely beautiful and delicate. It seems perfect.

Name: liquid_silver (Signed) · Date: 09/06/08 13:25 · For: Phoenix
This is absolutely gorgeous. It captures the tragedy of Severus's unrequited love with Lily so beautifully it gives me chills.
Way to go!

Name: rjlcool (Signed) · Date: 03/04/08 18:44 · For: Phoenix
uhm.. you shouldn't be placing a period if it's not yet the end of the verse. but nonetheless, a job well done.:) keep up the good work.:)

Name: rjlcool (Signed) · Date: 03/04/08 18:42 · For: If
hmm... the words don't rhyme though. but anyway, i see what you're getting at:)

Name: rjlcool (Signed) · Date: 03/04/08 18:41 · For: Nowhere
nice chappie here:) not bad;) keep up the good work

Name: Trivia Camlee (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 10:19 · For: Phoenix
So sad and yet beautiful at the same time. Lovely poems, they are so real to Lily and Severus.

The way you write your poems makes me beilieve that he loved her truely, just like JK showed in the book with his doe patronus.

Wonderful job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked them, even though I think they are a little too sappy for Snape/Lily...thanks for reviewing!

Name: Trivia Camlee (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 10:15 · For: If
Ahh. That captured Serverus perfectly. The

You forget I can read your soul.

But if, just if
I swear the rose will be

is my favorite part. Beautiful poem, great addition.

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing!

Name: Trivia Camlee (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 10:12 · For: Nowhere
Oh my goodness. Very nice, extreamly nice. The descriptions of Lily melted right in with the poem and the rain. Amazing job, it painted a clear but rainy picture in my head. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: All your reviews really made my day...thank you so much! :D

Name: hermy_loves_ron (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 18:00 · For: Phoenix
Okay, there is really no way to describe the beautifullness of your poetry, except perhaps in a poem written by you! ;) The imagery is fantastic. The first one is my favorite; I love how you make such use of color.

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 13:46 · For: Nowhere
*sniff* that was a beautiful poem

Name: linnealovegood (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 13:15 · For: Phoenix
this is sooooooooooooooo ssad!!!!!

Name: gred and feorge (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 8:49 · For: Nowhere
the words of ur poem scorched my heart. setting it aflame. glowing, burning, hurting, as tears swell up, getting stuck in my throat. :)

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 21:27 · For: Phoenix
Okay, I wanted to read all three peoms before posting a review.
Very sad but beautiful. He truly loved her, and he was hurt by what he said to her.
Sometimes, it is hard to forget the hateful things you say to those you love. And it is even harder for the recipients of those hateful words to ever forgive you.
Severus and Lily never knew true love, because of his hateful words to her.
Now he pines for her, even after her tragic death.
The peoms weere beautiful.
I really enjoyed them.

Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 15:56 · For: Phoenix
*brushes away tear and applauds once again*

Author's Response: *hands tissue and thanks for all the lovely reviews*

Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 15:54 · For: If
So speechless I am unable to write anything at all. What could I write in this little white box could describe the pefection of this poem?

Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 15:52 · For: Nowhere
OMG THAT WAS AMAZING. I'm just sitting in shock, like WOW. Best poem i have ever read here. Right on the favorites list. WOW..... *speechless*

Author's Response: Thanks for favoriting! There are a lot of really good poems on here though, and I am sure in time you will find PLENTY of pieces to rival mine...although I am glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Celestina_Hippogriff (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 10:09 · For: Nowhere
That was probably the best poem I've ever read on Mugglenet. Absolutely haunting, it made me want to pull out my notebook and write. I can't wait to see what you show us next!

Author's Response: I'm certainly glad I provide inspiration (even though it is also slightly scary O_O). Anyways, thanks for the kind review! :D

Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 10:40 · For: Nowhere
Your poetry is simply stunning. Word choice is spot on and conveys everything with such precision. There is a good seam of emotion running throughout but it's tempered nicely by your use of imagery. I love seeing such an accomplished poet submit to MNFF and I look forward to seeing more of your work. You are a natural.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it...my poetry is a little different than what you usually seem to find here on MNFF, so I wasn't sure anyone would go for it.

Name: mariami (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 20:38 · For: Nowhere
the last four lines of the poem really did it for me. This was really touching, and you used imagery and the rhyme in such a beautiful way. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 20:28 · For: Nowhere
*sniff* poor snape!! that was a beautiful poem!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.