Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:35 · For: ...is worse than no time at all.
ďIn what have I deceived you, sir? While trying to salvage your portrait, I only came to the realization that you canít change your life by going back in the past. You only have the present. I suggest you make use of it and accept your own mistakes and even atone for them if you could. This is what Iíll do. I admit Iím thankful for your Time-turner, it has helped us save lives. But the time you have bottled here is useless for your happiness. You are your own steward, not some picture whose subject lived centuries ago.Ē


I'm really glad that in the end, Hermione realised that going back in time doesn't change your life- an important lesson, 'else I'd get a Time Turner for myself. I'd die for all that time!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, dear! This was a bit of an anti-climax, isn't it, because it's rather expected that the portrait would be salvaged. But here's a lesson instead, hehe. I thought Hermione's successful Time Turner business should remain once and once only. Oh, and yes, Leontes and Hermione are from Shakespeare... And yes, that's why I love Hermione! She's versatile. ^_^


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:30 · For: Wasted time...
Awesome research! I really admire you for all the hardwork you've put forward!


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:21 · For: ...is never found again.
The dinner was fantastically described. I also liked Hermione's characterisation in this. That girl fits in any role in her life, doesn't she?


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:19 · For: Lost time...
If I hadn't read this story fully before reviewing it, I'd be really apprehensive about Leon and 'Mione visiting London! Good job, though. I love your description of clothing!


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:17 · For: Seasons are Made for Change
Two Hermiones are really interesting, actually. And weren't Leontes and Hermione husband and wife in the Shakespearen play, A Winter's Tale? Did you get the names from there?


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 10:15 · For: Temper and Time
Geez, that was a romantic and enriching chapter. And that was so sweet of Ron, to send that portrait to Hermione!


Name: Colores (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 11:59 · For: Wasted time...
Oh I hope your final chapter gets validated soon! This story is excellent. Great work! I wish you tons of luck in the challenge! Go Hufflepuff!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, fellow badger! *sniffles* You, too! Yeah, Go Hufflepuff! ^-^


Name: Red and Gold (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 9:40 · For: ...is never found again.
Amazing. I'm stunned at the obvious amount of time and research you've put into this wonderful story! I love how you've brought in so many names and events from the HP timeline. It makes the story absolutely fascinating and I'm dying to read the rest!

Well done!
*hugs*
~Andrea

Author's Response: Wow, and *your* review is also amazing, andrea! Thanks! *speechless with glee* I hope I don't disappoint in the later chapters! *hugs back* ~Joanna


Name: Gin_PotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 12:11 · For: Seasons are Made for Change
Nice story! I like it very much, and I think you might win!

~ GinnyPotter

PS: Have I mentioned only Hufflepuffs have had a story in this catagory?

Author's Response: hello ginny! wow, thank you for saying so! and yes, we Badgers are liking this challenge particularly, and Lindsey's and Colores's stories are nice, too! thanks again, gin!


Name: Gin_PotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 12:08 · For: Seasons are Made for Change
Nice story! I like it very much, and I think you might win!

~ GinnyPotter

PS: Have I mentioned only Hufflepuffs have had a story in this catagory?


Name: Gin_PotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/21/07 12:08 · For: Seasons are Made for Change
Nice story! I like it very much, and I think you might win!

~ GinnyPotter

PS: Have I mentioned only Hufflepuffs have had a story in this catagory?


Name: BeautifulDreamer07 (Signed) · Date: 04/19/07 15:40 · For: Temper and Time
Wow...this is wonderful! You write beautifully. I love how there are two Hermione's. Genious!

Author's Response: hi hallie! thank you! im glad you liked it! and im thrilled to receive another review from an active forum member! ~joanna


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 15:15 · For: Temper and Time
Hi there! Nice start! You've done a great job setting up this story. I loved the beginning scenes with Ron and Hermione, and the way you separated them so Hermione could go on her adventure alone was well done though so sad. I was a bit confused when Hermione ran off to the Rashleigh estate; perhaps a sentence or two earlier in the story introducing the estate as being nearby where an eccentric man lived would help make that clearer. Also, how did Hermione *know* to go there for help with the portrait? That said, I loved what you did with his character! Having his time traveling selves pop up to visit was brilliant. His deal with Hermione was a great way to get her to the past. I look forward to seeing how you interweave Hermione with the story of his portrait; and I'm really hoping that after it's all said and done he will fix her own and her and Ron will make up! Like I said, great start - good luck with the challenge!!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Hi Gina! Oh my, thank you for such honor of a review from the legendary Gmariam! *bashful smile* The Rashleigh estate and Rashleigh's being the Time-turner inventor is introduced when Hermione had just gone out into the moor. Afterward, she didn't *know* to go there for help, she didn't even know if he was still alive and residing there, but, true to Granger-impetuosity-when-desperate, she just...well, *went for it*. That said, thank you so much for the encouragement and the advice, Gina! And yes, I will have them make up. I don't write sad stories! *hint hint* ^_^


Name: Colores (Signed) · Date: 03/30/07 8:15 · For: Temper and Time
Ooh I'm really intrigued by this story! I love how you wrote Rashleigh and I think it was very clever of you to make him the master of the Time-Turners. Very, very intersting. I really like your writing style and the writing itself was very crisp and clean. Good work!

Author's Response: thank you, colores! first review! what you said means a lot! i hope i deliver to the end! and i wish you luck with your own challenge submissions! Go, badgers! ^_^


You must login (register) to review.