MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 09/03/07 0:50 · For: Chapter 1
Simply exquisite.

Author's Response: Thanks =D

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 3:15 · For: Chapter 1
Thats it. As of now( 5 jun€ 2007 )you ar€ going on my favourit€ writ€rs list and thats that.=Sammy

Author's Response: Yey! Thank you so much! ^_^

Name: hpluver365 (Signed) · Date: 05/18/07 21:09 · For: Chapter 1
I loved the repition! How you said:

Join me.
Join my quest.

So on so forth. That was really creative and it sounds great!

I love the idea of this poem. The stanzas, rhyming, and repition are great. It is very well written.

My one complaint is I feel like it went too quickly. I wanted more, you know? In ten stanzas, you went from joining the battle to already having won it, unless I misunderstood. However, because of the way its written, it may be difficult to lengthen it...

Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for the review! I’m glad you liked it. ^_^ You wanted the poem to be longer? Wow, although that was your complaint, it makes me happy, because it tells me that you really did enjoy the poem. Thank you so much for reviewing, I had always thought that this was one of my weaker pieces…

Name: lady magician (Signed) · Date: 04/27/07 1:10 · For: Chapter 1
this was good, its very harry, i mean, its so like him to tell his friends that he just wants them to be happy, no more, no less. :-)

Author's Response: Yup. That was what I was aiming for- a poem that was indeed "very harry." Thank you for the review.

Name: Secret shadows (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 15:53 · For: Chapter 1
Fairly nice, I enjoy some of your other works more however. You are still one of my favorite poets on this site. ^_^ Hope to let you see some of my work. You can email me at spinnersxend@mugglenet.com

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my work. I just recently started so I'm actually trying to write different styles of poetry. Of course, some turn out better than others. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 16:35 · For: Chapter 1
Hmm...very interesting scheme. I love the way you began the stanzas. Very creative. Also, I noticed that every two stanzas ended with the same word. It was interesting, but in some places rather repetitive and it drew away from the poem a bit.

Other than that, though, this was a very good poem. I wish Harry would depend on his friends more - they can do so much for him, if he'd let them. I'm glad you let them, here. I don't really know if I have a favorite part to this poem - it is just really well-written, overall.


Author's Response: I'll keep that in mind- that it may be a bit repetitive. I am trying to write different styles of poetry and I'm glad you thought it was interesting. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: LoOnY_for_Harry (Signed) · Date: 03/28/07 7:00 · For: Chapter 1
That was beautiful! I would say that more details would be needed, but what you included fit in very well with the scheme of the poem. It was one of those really great poems that will stay in your memory because you recall how short and sweet it was. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. ^_^

You must login (register) to review.