MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Keeping Time

Name: Vindictus Viridian (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 10:25 · For: Chapter 1
What a nifty what-if! And what a unique way of getting there! I'm faintly reminded of The Woods Between The Worlds in The Magician's Nephew. Should I be?

Author's Response: Yes, you definitely should be. When I was thinking of where this could possibly take place, that seemed like a very good setting. Not exactly in the Wood Between The Worlds, but that would be a part of this greater area. The Keepers of Time would definitely have access to a place like that, right?

Name: ron_hermione_DUH (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 6:26 · For: Chapter 1
That was neat! it was so sweet! i didn't think he would have chosen that! it was so awsome!

Author's Response: I figured that Ron is smart enough that he knows he shouldn't change a big event, but that was something that he probably regretted. It was a small moment... but it leads to everything in their friendship in the way that it developed. Hermione went to the bathroom - troll drama - Hermione covering up for them - the instant friendship from that point forward.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 21:23 · For: Chapter 1

VERY nice. Very nice indeed. you covered why Ron couldn't change what happened to Harry nicely, and by choosing such a tiny thing, really, such a small moment that might be insignificant to most people, you demonstrate how much Ron does lover Hermione before he says it.

I also likethe way you handle the future - that it is always shifting, because of freewill. You got too relatively incompatible things to make sense together. Nice job!


Author's Response: Huzzah! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It's a plot bunny that I had to think about and work through in my head for quite a long time until it felt right enough to actually write. It's very different than the stuff I usually mull about with, but I really enjoyed it.

Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 21:02 · For: Chapter 1
Lovely! I would have said "I chose that moment because I love you and I wanted to erase the moment I hurt you so much", or something like that, but I love the story anyway.

Author's Response: I don't think Ron would have said that. That's why I didn't write him saying that. Ron is not one to spell out his feelings in detail. It's implied. But, if you ARE Ron, then, by all means, I'll go back and change it.

Name: La femme du Sirius (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 21:01 · For: Chapter 1
Aww... that was soo sweet! It was very well written!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 20:21 · For: Chapter 1
That was very well written.But what about Harry. Does he wake up.

Author's Response: Hmm... Good question. But I purposely made sure this story was about Ron and Hermione. Harry's fate is a mystery, even to R/Hr, at the end of this story. Glad you enjoyed it.

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 18:44 · For: Chapter 1
Very nice! The idea of the three Keepers of Time was very original, and I love the focus on Ron getting to change something. You picked a great moment for him to want to change; when he mentioned first year I thought it would be the chess game. But you tied his desire to change what he said about Hermione back to his declaration of love perfectly. I really enjoyed your story! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for your review. And for actually writing a review that's made me feel like my writing meant something. :)

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 17:54 · For: Chapter 1
Aww. I'm glad he didn't choose to change that, without such moments, Ron and Hermione would never be who they are today! :D This was a very cute story though! I enjoyed your characterization and your short plot! Very fun and fluffy! :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for your review.

You must login (register) to review.