MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Keeping Time

Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 16:07 · For: Chapter 1
nicely written, and that last line is just so well, hermione, lol, nicely done

Name: LifeisGood (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 17:50 · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful! A little confusing, but well-written.

Name: Gryffindor Lion (Signed) · Date: 07/23/07 19:37 · For: Chapter 1
cute. haevy but still cute

Name: Roonil Wazlib37 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 4:33 · For: Chapter 1
for a while ther I wasn't liking it. the time thing was too detailed for waht you gave us at the end

Name: hogwartsduchess (Anonymous) · Date: 05/22/07 9:20 · For: Chapter 1

I noticed a complete lack of SPEWly reviews for this fic, and I remembered reading it when it came out. So, I thought, my buddy deserves a review for this fic!

I love the opening, though, when you’re referring to a person like Voldemort, I would capitalize Dark Lord, as it is usually intended as his title, not just an adjective.

Ron couldn’t remember a lot about what happened after Harry had given that cry of triumph that had broken into anguish, followed by the thud of Harry falling to the ground. I like the intent here, but I don’t like the wording. It’s awkward and makes me feel like I’m wading through a sentence that is far too long and muddled.

I love that Ron believes the one true law of the universe is that good triumphs. His undying faith in Harry is evident here and is almost tangible. I want to hug him and assure him that everything will be okay – which is absurd, because I never want to hug Ron!

The scar fading caught me off-guard for a moment, as I thought I might be the only absurd person who thought that it might disappear after Voldemort’s fall. Yay! For bizarre theories!

LOVE, absolutely LOVE the dialogue between Ron and Hermione - *dies* - it was too funny. I could just SEE Ron being that way, and Hermione so convinced that he didn’t really understand her, even when he did. *giggle*

I love the description of the wood, but this line jarred me – it was so out of place. Walking through this enchanted wood was soothing to their aching souls. I can imagine that it would be quite soothing, but to say it out loud like that really spoils the mood. In such vast imagery, I wouldn’t use a statement like this, which seems almost to interrupt the flowing narrative – I’d suggest using more imagery to show how it was happening, as opposed to telling. You know that whole ‘showing’ vs. ‘telling’ debate.

The transition between the Keeper of the Future and the Keeper of the Past could use a little polish. It’s very awkward and feels rushed.

But the description of the events Ron had with the Keeper of the Past were very well-done! And what a wonderful thought. I love how you explained that if Ron had tried to save Harry’s life, he would have spared Voldemort as well – and that Ron knew that, because that saved his actions from being selfish, which is always nice in a romance fic, where so many authors don’t think of the little things like friends and family in their pursuit of romance.

The moment Ron chose to change was well thought of, and I think it was very IC for him. It was a very, very pretty fic, oh Buddy-o-Mine, and I’m pleased I took the time to re-read and review it.


Name: Harry_Ginny_Love (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 13:41 · For: Chapter 1
That was written so well, I am in shock. So beautiful and sweet, I love it!!

Name: CelticWitch (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/07 21:21 · For: Chapter 1
This was so good. It was very well thought out and I loved the Keepers of Time. Although I wish we could've found out if Harry was okay or not.

Name: Wileycat (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 14:48 · For: Chapter 1
I loved this story I'm going to add it to my favorites

Name: joybelle423 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/07 0:52 · For: Chapter 1
Mar, this story is just so adorable! You already know that I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, but now I'm going to leave some solid proof! This is a fabulously inventive idea, and you did such a great job with it. I love that Hermione gets a chance to ask questions and analyse her feelings while Ron is getting his do-over. I think both of them are very much in character, and they're just so adorable together! *loves* And oh, the ending is just too perfect. *claps* Well done!

Name: LillysOfTheValley (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 13:21 · For: Chapter 1
Aw that was so sweet...awwww!
I hope Harry wakes up! but really, it was elegaic and lovely...overall just a wonderful read!

Name: kitkatkaitlee (Signed) · Date: 04/05/07 13:21 · For: Chapter 1
that was an interesting ending

Name: maze (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 23:59 · For: Chapter 1
That was unusual and interesting.keep it up!:)

Name: bubble (Signed) · Date: 03/28/07 20:16 · For: Chapter 1
That's all there is to say.....
Please keep writting your style is amazing!

Name: Ebony14 (Signed) · Date: 03/28/07 11:05 · For: Chapter 1
i think you are a very good writer. i loved the way you write. you have a talent of picturing things in a beautiful way. i also liked the story. there's just one little thing. well...two things actually. i felt that if it really happened, ron would choose something else. and the second thing is, the ending could be a bit different. anyways, people's thoughts differ, and that's what makes the world more interesting and beautiful. so...good job. :-D

Name: hermione845 (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 18:53 · For: Chapter 1
strange... but i like it! :)

Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 12:11 · For: Chapter 1
Great story, really unusual twist!
I like the fact that they are still bickering, event though they told each other they loved them!

Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 10:26 · For: Chapter 1
Very good and oh so true. It is amazing how many events hinge on one choice in life. Keep up the good writing.

Name: sudeshna2kool4u (Signed) · Date: 03/27/07 4:46 · For: Chapter 1
an excellent one! keep it up!

Name: HermionePotter (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 19:40 · For: Chapter 1
This was pretty good. The whole Forest scene took a re-rading, but all in all, i liked it.


Name: SCPGOHDad24 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 17:57 · For: Chapter 1
this was very original! it was kinda funny for me because once me and my friend were talking about "what if hermione had never heard ron talking bad about her in first-year?" i loved the last couple of lines, very ron-hermionish

You must login (register) to review.