Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Last Breath

Name: pokethedevil (Signed) · Date: 03/12/08 6:21 · For: My Last Breath
I've just got one word for this. B.e.a.u.t.i.f.u.l
It's amazing, how, in a mere hundred words or so, you managed to channel to many feelings and emotions, and all of them going on in a few seconds. The immediate europhua of finishing Voldermort, a chance of a life with the gril he loves. Then Bella's anger and Ron saving his best friend, taking the curse but at the same time not bearing to see Hermione cry. And the last two lines are just so raw and pure.
Knew what to do with his last breath...
Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love reviews like yours. It shows you really got what I was saying. Also these reviews just keep my fingers typing more and more! Thanks again, ~Lexi~


Name: go go ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 10:12 · For: My Last Breath
Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you. ~Lexi~


Name: Angel Feathers (Signed) · Date: 01/09/08 13:51 · For: My Last Breath
Wow, totally love this - kinda a short n' sweet poem. Love the rhyme pattern, and generally the entire thing!

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Lexi~


Name: harryluver8294 (Signed) · Date: 01/01/08 17:28 · For: My Last Breath
How sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Awe thank you Emily! I'm so happy you finally signed up! If you need any help with anything just give me an email or PM me on the forums! *huggles* ~Lexi~


Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 07/25/07 11:20 · For: My Last Breath
Lexi, I was reading this poem again, and I must say that I adore it--- It's just so sad! *hugs* Great work--- again, dear. He. ~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad this is good enough for people to want to reread! *hugs* I love hearing from you! ~Lexi~


Name: Prongs92 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/07 23:20 · For: My Last Breath
Awww..that was so sad! I loved it, but I really hope that doesn't happen in the last book.

Author's Response: I'm glad that I'm getting such a good reaction out of everyone! Thank you for the fantastic review! I agree I hope this doesn't happen in DH. I really want them to get married and live a happy life! Thanks again! ~Lexi~


Name: twirlergirl583 (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 21:57 · For: My Last Breath
I love it. This is a beautiful poem. It made me cry. I could feel as if I was there, a witness. And yeah Bellatrix would be furious as hell.

I'm going to fav. this one!

-Emily-

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad that you agree with what I wrote! It's even a little boost that you're fav.-ing this one! ~Lexi~


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 18:20 · For: My Last Breath
Sad! I like it though. It sort of reminds me of my poem Over the Rainbow. Anyways, for your first fic you did great. I hope that you keep writing! ~MJ

Author's Response: I am writing. In fact I have many inprogress fics that are being beta-ed. I hope you enjoy them when they get out. Thanks for the review! ~Lexi~


Name: Makelovenotwar112 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 4:22 · For: My Last Breath
I totally already tried to post one and now i need to do another. *sigh* worth it tho. Neways. Tear of course. Sadness. But it is a very likely thing that ron would put his loved ones lives above his own. I am glad he was able to announce his love for hermione becuzz i believe they are meant to be. Altho the words 'i love you' are bittersweet as the last words to speak, it still made me happy he said that. Well. Heartbreaking. But, job well done.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm glad I've had a good impact on my audience! Thank you fo rthe lovely review!


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 20:48 · For: My Last Breath
Sorry for the third review, but I feel I must tell you to WRITE MORE! I can't wait to see what you come up with next and I'm itching for something new and amazing to read. Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Oh don't worry! I have much more up my sleeve! I've just been having trouble with my beta. I think you'll be pleased with the fic once it gets here though! And might I suggest that you contact me next time. Then you won't have to worry about multiple reviewing! I love hearing from you though! ~Lexi~

Author's Response: Or feel free to PM me on the Forums. (I happen to be Harry_Rulz there) Lexi


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 18:16 · For: My Last Breath
Sorry for leaving double reviews, but I just realized that I only said it was cute. Which sounds kinda weird considering he just died. This was incredably sad. He spent his last breath telling the one girl he has ever loved good-bye with an (what i think is the first and last) "I love you" Poor Hermione, and Harry. Harry will feel unbelievingly guilty and heartbroken. Hermione would be utterly devistated. She has always loved Ron and him alone. This was truly a wonderful poem. Sorry for not saying all that the first time. I lost my head in the coulds for a moment.

Author's Response: That's perfectly alright! It's happened to me before too. I must agree, poor Harry and Hermione! I love hearing from you and I hope you'll check out my other pieces of work once it gets on here! ~Lexi~


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 18:08 · For: My Last Breath
Awww so so so cute. Some of the wording sounds just a little bit weird but overall the poem was rather good. Good job.


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 06/02/07 18:03 · For: My Last Breath
Awww so so so cute. Some of the wording sounds just a little bit weird but overall the poem was rather good. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try better on my next fics to not be weird! ~Leix~


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 19:01 · For: My Last Breath
Ohhh...this is so sad. Really nice though! Great work! ~MJ

Author's Response: I know it is terribly sad but thank you so much for your review! ~Lexi~


Name: Roxy Black (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 9:11 · For: My Last Breath
Lexi - that is so sad! Poor Ron and they were so nearly happy!

I think you've managed to capture that moment perfectly in your poem. It's sort of like Sirius's death, how he went from happy to stunned in that moment that seemed to go on forever.
This one moment which should be so full of happiness and hope as Voldemort has finally been killed is ruined by the death of one that we love.
I really hope JKR doesn't do this! :)

Congratulations on a very nice, yet very sad, poem!
~ Roxy

Author's Response: Thank you Roxy so much! I mean you've helped me for a long time with my stories and I'm so happy you like this one! I do agree with you that it is very sad and I don't want this to happen in DH! Thanks again fo rthe lovely review! ~Lexi~


Name: Disappearance_26 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/07 23:21 · For: My Last Breath
*cries* Oh my... it's really touching!
Personally, I adored how you show Ron's brave and Gryffindor side. I think it's quite in-character that he would save Harry.
I really like how you develope rythm and rhyme.... you're really good! keep it up! :D

~Priz

Author's Response: Why, thank you Priz! I'm glad I could get such a good reaction from you! I enjoy the goofy Ron but I love showing his Gryffindor side as you said. This was just the perfect chance to show that side! I have two more stories with a beta and i one you'll see a slightly goofy yet brave and caring Ron. They should be sent in soon and I hope you like them as well!


Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 14:16 · For: My Last Breath
Lexi!!! *tackle huggles*

I'm so happy that this is up, my friend!

You have a wonderful portrayal of everyone here, and as you know, this poem almost made my cry. *tears up from reading again*

Great poem and congratulations!

~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thanks Lindsey, for both beta-ing this and for the lovely review! I'm glad I got this good of emotion out of you! (of course while writing this I knew I'd get emotions out of you) I hope you can beta my fics. in the future! *huggles* ~Lexi~


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 1:30 · For: My Last Breath
Ok. This poem had a really sad tone but it's written in words that don't really emphasize it.Now that I think of it, it's a bit like Ron himself.Good job anyway.=Sammy

Author's Response: Thank you. This was my first fic on fan fiction, so it makes me happy to know you think I did a good job. ~Lexi~


You must login (register) to review.