MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: deseta (Signed) · Date: 12/06/10 17:51 · For: Desertion
Ok, so first off, i just want to say what an AMAZING writer you are!!!! I absolutely loved it! It was very interesting, and it seemed so real, it was done so well! Now this is only my 2nd fanfiction reading, but it actually made me cry! I bawled after reading this, and am glad i didnt read this at school! But anyways, the ending where he goes to his room and flips out basically was so well written, and i dont know whether i feel sorry for him or not... This is so incredible, and i cant wait to read the resilient! As for your idea of publishing an original, i say go for it! you are so talented, you have to share that with everyone!!! Good luck with everything, and keep these stories coming!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, but I'm sorry about the crying!

Name: Titanic Fanatic (Signed) · Date: 12/05/10 0:35 · For: The Fox
Aww... They both helped eachother... Thats so cute!

Name: seri2 (Signed) · Date: 11/21/10 4:37 · For: An Aversion to Change
in a dangerously sickly sweet voice: hi. ok. please begin to picture a seething bull with steam coming out of its nose like a rampaging bunch of hyenas. then try to complete that image with a waterfall running down its eyes. done it? oh, well done. cos you've finally created me at this very instance!!!!!
that was just AAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!!! YOU-YOU-ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: ::Backs away slowly and hides red cape:: Heh... sorry? I would tell you to check out the sequel, but that might go poorly too. Perhaps the alternate ending? ;) At any rate, sorry for the frustration, but I'm glad you read through it anyway! Thanks for the review!

Name: norakiri (Signed) · Date: 11/18/10 12:50 · For: And So It Begins...
Will you make the Slytherins against Malfoy for leaving?O-o

Name: norakiri (Signed) · Date: 11/18/10 12:44 · For: Reaction Time
I absolutely ADORE this fic! I love how you created a head boy/ girl setting w/out a cliche.

Name: shellbeelee (Signed) · Date: 11/09/10 22:55 · For: An Aversion to Change
wow this was quite amazing. you practically created an alternate to the 7th book. I love that you were able to create the characters as they really are, but let them grow into something new. If i was going to say anything to do differently as you write, id say grow the subplots. like losing her friends, getting them back. with out attention to them, we weren't connected when they were killed in battle.. plus creating and developing many intertwining subplots makes reading so much more interesting. I actually read the sequel first lol so as this was coming to a close it was like everything came together.. In general, totally amazing. you are quite talented =D

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'll work on the subplots - I know I had trouble working everything in... I don't know how Rowling did it!! :)

Name: anan_potter (Signed) · Date: 10/25/10 8:06 · For: A Machiavellian Beginning
dammit. I thought maybe he was going to be nice. aw... haha well good story so far! I'm sure it'll live up to expectations.

Author's Response: Nice Draco? Haha, not yet! :) Thanks for reading!!

Name: Potter_lover13 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/10 20:44 · For: Reaction Time
DRACO WAS CRYING?!?!?!?! hahahah Well, I am loving it though so that makes up for it :)

Author's Response: He's not made of stone!! Hahah, thanks so much for reading!!

Name: summer solstice (Signed) · Date: 10/19/10 18:21 · For: An Aversion to Change
this chapter, neigh, this whole story, brought constant tears so my eyes. beautiful, though I wish Draco hadn't betrayed her... fanstastic

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Name: Stephinknee (Signed) · Date: 09/29/10 2:30 · For: An Aversion to Change
Wow... just wow... that was twisted and unexpected and utterly.. Amazing... you had me right to the end.. bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Name: craftychick (Signed) · Date: 09/08/10 15:48 · For: Desertion
If I didn't need sleep, I would have finish this story in one go. It was that good. It was well-written, with a consistent plot, well-developed characters, and juicy and exciting romance. I actually really like Draco Malfoy's character, even if he is... well, I don't to spoil it for other people who hasn't finish reading but are reading the reviews. And your Hermione is very Hermione-ish, and I love that.
I'm going to read both the Alternate Ending and the sequel because you're a good writer and I would really like to see what else you have come up with. So, excellent job and thank you for posting it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I think Draco is one of those character you just hate to love. Or is that love to hate? Haha. I'm glad you liked the story and I look forward to hearing what you think about the sequel!! ;)

Name: Longbottom07 (Signed) · Date: 09/07/10 16:00 · For: Damage Control
ooooooh i just love how you put that last scene with voldemort in there! i know that it's malfoy because i accidentally read the alternate ending instead of starting with this, but it really makes you want to keep reading! Good job! Also i wanted to say that I thought you were doing a good job of having the characters act like how JK rowling makes them act....if you know what i'm saying :)

Author's Response: Lol, I never thought of someone reading the alternate ending first... Sorry for the confusion!! But I'm so glad you liked the story and I totally know what you're saying: keeping everyone in character was very important to me. :)

Name: siriusfxckingblack (Signed) · Date: 08/11/10 15:10 · For: Desertion
completely amazing and i have your incredible writing skills to thank for being sleep deprived as i read this in one sitting. thank you!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm always impressed at the people who can read through this story in one sitting. That takes quite some stamina! Thanks so much for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: beaternumber1 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 20:13 · For: An Aversion to Change
I wanted to let you know that I am very impressed with this story. It is a unique idea and you write it so well that we are never sure what to believe. I wanted to trust Draco so bad but even when you are listening to his thoughts you are never sure what to believe.
I think your portrayal of Draco is really well done and I love the idea that all he cares about is staying alive. I think this really fits with his personality and past experiences. He is just a weak kid in this fic and I look forward to seeing how he develops in your sequel.
As for Hermione I realize that sometimes we have to be flexible with characters to make a story fit but I really don't think that Hermione would have told Draco so much about the order no matter how in love she was. Even if she did tell Draco I am positive that she would have connected him to the leak as soon as Ron mentioned it.
I love the description and details that you include in your writing. The portions of the man talking to Voldemort are really well done.
Thanks for a great story and I can't wait for more. I especially hope we learn more about the ghost and the torture room in the sequel.
(by the way I only ever read completed fics but since you've kind of trapped me in the story you had better finish this sequal FAST :)

Author's Response: I see Hermione as a very trusting character. Coupled with the whirlwind of love and the stress of the upcoming battle, I think she just needed an objective outlet - someone intelligent and knowledgeable about the situation, but no longer in the middle of it all. For her, this outlet was Draco, who, to her knowledge, had forsaken Voldemort when he took refuge with the Order. Obviously, a big mistake. I see your point, however. :)

And I'll try to post the sequel as quickly as I can! I appreciate your patience, however. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Name: Llyrfe (Signed) · Date: 07/28/10 0:30 · For: An Aversion to Change
wow... this is ONE HECK OF A STORY... very nicely done... JK Rowling is that you?... hehe... from 1 to 10 i'll give you 11... this story is absolutely amazing, very well written too... I'm really sad about the Harry & Ginny part but I guess you got to do what you have to do, Harry has to die because he has to... I know I'm not making sense, but it has to happen, otherwise it wouldn't turn out this GREAT (I'm sure this will also turn out great if they lived but not this GREAT... know what i'm saying... geezzz... I'm blabbering... sorry)
... btw, what is the title of the sequel??? can't wait to read it... I can't wait for Hermoine's revenge and for the continuation of their romance... hehe... thanks for sharing this wonderful story...

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it. The sequel is called "The Resilient" and you can find it on my author's page. Happy reading, and thanks for the review!!

Name: heron (Signed) · Date: 07/22/10 7:50 · For: Desertion
well written!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: sarahboo116 (Signed) · Date: 07/18/10 8:52 · For: Damage Control
It is Channing isn't it, I never trusted him. I think Draco honestly wanted to get away.

Name: valmor (Signed) · Date: 07/08/10 9:42 · For: An Aversion to Change
This ending, though well written, is less than satisfactory. Cliffhangers are bemusing, if infuriating. Do you intend to continue the tale?

Author's Response: The tale is indeed continued!! The sequel is called "The Resilient." I hope to see you there!

Name: herbella (Signed) · Date: 06/14/10 7:47 · For: Subtle Changes
hey , i read one of lucilla_paullie's stories. Both your stories are great !

Author's Response: Ah, don't you just love her?? I know I do! :D Thanks for reading!!

Name: Muggle_Mary (Signed) · Date: 06/08/10 22:30 · For: An Aversion to Change
This was a really great story. I just wish the ending wasn't so depressing. I was not expecting for it to end so badly.

Author's Response: Yes, I think I caught a lot of people off-guard with the ending. Thanks for reading, though, and if you're not planning to read the sequel, you should check out the alternate ending I have written!!

You must login (register) to review.