Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/29/11 16:53 · For: Reluctant Acceptance
Moody is so cunning and I don't like that Channing guy at all and i suspect that he might be a Death Eater, but I will keep reading to find out.


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/29/11 16:44 · For: Homecoming
His arrogance knows no bounds! It takes Malfoy to still be a bloated prat while injured. Anyway, nice pacing and great dialogue.


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/29/11 16:37 · For: Desertion
Great pacing and I love how dark it is, so I will not be complaining. I get tired of fluff with no violence. I'm a girl who likes her blood and this is good reading.


Name: pucky_13 (Signed) · Date: 09/23/11 5:02 · For: An Aversion to Change
Oh my god!!! I think this is the besto story I've read so far!!!! My congrats... It's brillant!!! I totally loved it.... I think it's Dracos's best description.... I've always thought of him like that. Simply Brillant.

(sorry if my english's not corret, I'm Argentinian)

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D


Name: Twilight0Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/10/11 21:50 · For: An Aversion to Change
Oh. My. Gosh. I definately just screemed at my computer... I don't think I read this all the way through the first time. It's past midnight, but I'm going to start the sequel. Now. This is fantastic

Author's Response: Ah, thank you!!


Name: Twilight0Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/07/11 21:30 · For: A Tentative Union
I read this a WHILE back. Until I started rereading it, I had forgotton that I had read it once... but when Orman came in near the beginning, I knew I had read it once. And Orman is STILL infuriating. He's one of those characters that you just really want to punch in the face. Very good OC. Any character that can make someone really hate them is really well made

Author's Response: Thanks! I worked hard on making my OCs believable and, in Orman's case, particularly detestable. Glad you liked/hated him!


Name: CassidyLynn202 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/11 4:01 · For: An Aversion to Change
Ok so I know this story is an older one of yours but since I read it I decided I should review it anyway. Also I read the sequel before I wrote this review, but I'll try to separate the two for the sake of the review.

I enjoyed reading this story a lot. There were some slow parts, especially in the beginning but it picked up eventually. Your character developments were amazing. Most other fanfic I've read make their character jump from emotion to emotion. But with An Aversion to Change I really believe all the change of hearts and feelings going through the characters. Nothing seemed rushed and this is probably the cause of the slow spots so it all makes sense.

I really love your writing style. When you went from one character to the other there was a big change not just in opinion but also the view which was a great touch. You were clear and to the point, but also had beautiful descriptions to make the reader truly see the story.

The story itself was predictable, but nonetheless made me sad when Draco chose that path. So even though I knew it was coming, the way your story invested in me still made me upset with the outcome. I did like the ending because I knew it would always have to turn out that way.

Overall, I really enjoyed this story. I'm writing the review to your second right away. Thank you for writing such an amazing story.

Author's Response: I've always been a fan of the slow-burning romance. I love seeing the characters mature and the depth that they can develop with time. A slow pace is the best way I could think to do it. I'm glad the change of perspective wasn't too jarring. I didn't want to take away from the flow of the story but I still felt like I needed to show both sides of the situation. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!! :D


Name: Accio Goblet (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 10:03 · For: An Aversion to Change
Ugh. I can't believe this happend. It was a pretty good story though.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: thefatladysings (Signed) · Date: 08/02/11 15:36 · For: An Aversion to Change
This story is so, so heart wrenchingly sad. the twist was a shock and I held great sympathy for both Hermione and Draco.

Author's Response: Aw, yeah, I wrote lots of angst, didn't I? Thank you so much for sticking with it, though!!


Name: thefatladysings (Signed) · Date: 07/23/11 11:16 · For: Desertion
Reading this I develop never before uncovered sympathy for Draco. Fantastic!

Author's Response: I'm glad!! Thanks!


Name: PurpleBlackSilver (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 10:47 · For: An Aversion to Change
that was an amazing story! I loved it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: PisAlyss (Signed) · Date: 07/07/11 10:31 · For: Homecoming
Neat

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Askalot95 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/11 8:57 · For: Desertion
Why do so many people write about Draco's dad hating him?

Author's Response: Lucius is an easy man to villainize and I don't think it's a terribly difficult stretch from canon to imagine him as abusive. Also, the trauma of Draco's home life makes it easier to imagine him wanting to leave it, thus making his defection to the Order (or the "good guys") more believable. At least, that's why I did it. :)


Name: shvesta (Signed) · Date: 06/23/11 16:36 · For: Desertion
I'm new to mugglenet and this was the first fic I clicked on. definitely intriguing... good imagery!

Author's Response: Welcome!! I'm glad to be your first stop! :)


Name: olapepsicola (Signed) · Date: 06/13/11 18:02 · For: An Aversion to Change
AHHHHHHH i cant find the sequel. did u post it yet??? i want to read it so bad

Author's Response: Yes, it's posted! It's called "The Resilient" and you can either search for it on the site or find it on my author's page. Happy reading!!


Name: DarkSunflower (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 20:16 · For: An Aversion to Change
Honestly, this story never seizes to interest me. I don't even know how many times I've read this story. In all honesty, I seriously love. This. Story.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :D


Name: michkirszanelee (Signed) · Date: 05/21/11 23:06 · For: Desertion
*****

Please publish this. TQVM.

Author's Response: Ha, I wish!! Maybe someday I'll write something publishable! Hahah. Thanks for reading!!


Name: petrifikustotalus (Signed) · Date: 05/15/11 7:24 · For: Desertion
Holy mother of Dumbledore. That was... Oh my Goodness. I'm... Oh my God. Speechless.

Author's Response: :D Glad you liked it! Thanks so much!!!


Name: immochiball (Signed) · Date: 05/11/11 20:45 · For: Transformations
Flipping out right now. So beautifully done.

Author's Response: :) Thank you!


Name: DishSoap (Signed) · Date: 05/10/11 9:36 · For: Desertion
I read Resilience first, and then realized this was the first part of it. >_

Author's Response: Aw, bummer!! I bet "The Resilient" will make more sense after you read this... hahaha.


You must login (register) to review.