Reviews For My Constant
Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/21/08 20:32
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Oh my god! That's so sad! I really liked it though. You're a fantastic writer.

Author's Response: Thank you (:

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/21/08 20:24
Chapter: Chapter Eight

I absolutely love this chapter! It's so dramatic and fun to read. I loved the prank the Marauders played on Snape; very original, very funny. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you :D

Reviewer: snowlessinfl91
Date: 05/21/08 15:30
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

I just started reading your story yesterday...well, I finished what is here. I have to say, I Looove the alternating points of view. At first, I wasn't sure if the alternating P.O.V. would make the plot oddfor me, but I really see how effective the varieties are, especially Calvin's.
I also like that your story isn't full of excess fluff; it has its fair share of war and distress, which definately is a plus.
Good work. =] I love it. Yay. =]

Author's Response: Thank you! (:

Reviewer: Prongsies_Girl_93
Date: 05/20/08 21:06
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

Awww, that sucks... Not the chapter, but the feeling... I've never gone through that... But I've kinda been in Lily's position before. Not over marriage proposal, but I've had to tell my best guy friend that I don't like him like that... ANYWAY, Great chappie!

Author's Response: Thank you!rn(I hate those type of situations. They take awkward to a whole different level.)

Reviewer: Afifa
Date: 05/20/08 9:30
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

Even I don't hate Calvin! Loved the chapter.

The whole James/Lily living happily together was so ironic.

Can't wait to read the next one. =) 



Author's Response: Thank you! (:

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/18/08 17:07
Chapter: Chapter Six

Oooooh...intense...I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks :D

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/18/08 17:02
Chapter: Chapter Five

I loved this chapter. I can't even really give you a concrete reason why...I just loved it. My favorite line, I have to say, was one of Marly's. "I think it physically hurts him when you stay up all night." I just love it. It's striking, to me, and it definitely shows how much James cares. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you! (:

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/18/08 16:50
Chapter: Chapter Four

I really like this chapter. I wouldn't say it's your best one, but it definitely defines some of the relationships and stuff. Also, I have one suggestion. Toward the beginning of the story, when Lily accidently mutters "my fault" out loud, I thought it went a bit fast. James asked her what she was talking about, and it just seemed to me like she was a little too willing to say. Maybe just add another sentence about him pestering her? Just a suggestion. Otherwise it's wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion - I added in just a couple lines. See if you like that better? (: Thank you!

Reviewer: Evans613
Date: 05/18/08 11:24
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

wonderful chapter! poor Calvin.. i don't hate him, i just.. love James waay too much. keep writing!! :)

Author's Response: Haha, me too. And yes, of course, I will!

Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 05/17/08 15:41
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

Aw that was super sweet and yes you have suceded in making me a die hard Calvin hater tear up at his little speech. This is absolutely amazing that you have the amazing power as an amazing writer to make people change their perspective as readers. And yeah its sad that Lily and James would never grow old like Calvin though they will but in the end they will never fall out of love ever again. Oh Ive heard this amazing song (its now my ringtone) its called Nothing Like you and I by the Perishers. You should listen to it. I was watching my fav show greek a few weeks ago and came across it maybe you could write a lily and james song fic to it!

Author's Response: *hands you tissue and grins smugly* Thank you so much. And yes I'll listen to it :D haha maybe. I like songfics :D Thanks for the suggestion and the awesome reviw :D

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/16/08 21:32
Chapter: Chapter Three

I liked it being from James's point of view, it gives the story a nice twist. I also like him getting jealous...so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks (:

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/16/08 21:28
Chapter: Chapter Two

I disagree with you; I don't think this chapter is boring. I liked it a lot, actually. I really enjoyed that ending piece with Lily and James. It was a good way to end it, on a light note in the midst of all the problems that they're facing. I also have one question: is it physically possible to fit a whole chicken leg in your mouth? :)

Author's Response: Hmm. Maybe like a little chicken leg? Actually no. Wait do you mean the entire leg, including the thigh? Or just the drumstick? Because the latter, maybe. I'm thinking people in certain professions could do it, hinthint.

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/16/08 21:12
Chapter: Chapter One

Still amazing, still spectacular. I am really impressed. Your description is fantastic; I can really feel the atmosphere, the despair. Which sounds depressing, but it sheds excellent light onto your writing...way to go!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: emerald_dolphin
Date: 05/16/08 20:50
Chapter: Prologue

Wow. This really sets the tone for the story, and it's written really well. I especially love the ending; that last sentence has me hooked. Now I shall read the next chapter! Amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Enjoy (:

Reviewer: lunafredtonks123
Date: 05/15/08 23:16
Chapter: Prologue

Wow amazing chapter. I cna feel calvins pain and now i cant hate him. I wnat ot but i feel sooooo bad for him and hes really a sweet guy (but i like james-hes my man). Anyhow, keep writing and i cant wait till calvin and lily break up (sorry :o) and i cant wiat fo reverythign else that happens. This is my favorite story on mnff!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! (: (it's okay - james is my man too :D)

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 05/15/08 17:28
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

Why are all my favorite James/Lily stories ending in two chapters or less? It infuriates me!, but luckily, I still have this story to depend on...RIGHT???

Lovely chapter, I felt really bad for Calvin also, and I noticed the irony that the perfect future never came true. I also noticed that if Lily had stayed with Calvin, she's be alive, and maybe James too...man, now I'm thinking, and I hate doing that!

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Yes you do! There's still about ten in my head, might change though.rnrnWow. Now that I think of that you're right. Wow. If Lily had stayed with Calvin, they'd be alive, or at least not have died the same way they did -- I bet they'd have died anyway, though. They're risktakers, and they were both members of the OotP.

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 05/15/08 15:49
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

great chapter. it kind of sucks though because now i cant hate Calcin anymore. lol! it made me so sad reading these chapter poor calvin i feel his heartbreak. brilliant chapter. please update soon
!

Author's Response: That was the point - everyone's human. I know a lot of people hated Calvin because he's not James, and I know people hated him because he's kind of an arse when he's drunk. But he's only human, he has his flaws, he's a good person, and he had his heart broken. And i felt bad for him. I couldn't help writing this from his perspective.

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 05/15/08 15:49
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

great chapter. it kind of sucks though because now i cant hate Calcin anymore. lol! it made me so sad reading these chapter poor calvin i feel his heartbreak. brilliant chapter. please update soon
!

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 05/15/08 15:49
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

great chapter. it kind of sucks though because now i cant hate Calcin anymore. lol! it made me so sad reading these chapter poor calvin i feel his heartbreak. brilliant chapter. please update soon
!

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 05/15/08 15:06
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

how CAN i hate him now?! oh wow...he really does care for Lily..he would actually let her go to see her happy?? wow what a great guy!! SQWEEE
thanks for updating!

Author's Response: yes he would! he is a great guy - not Lily's guy, but we know he marries somebody and has a kid - Kevin Whitby (oh wow I just noticed the similarities of their names oops. heh.) rnrnyou're welcome! thank you for reading (:

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES