Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/05/07 14:47
Chapter: A Private Moment

Aha, so that's how Severus paid for the bracelet. So basically, Narcissa paid for nearly everyone's Christmas gifts. :P Oh well, the gesture was still sweet. I really liked Hermione and Sevy's conversation, how he tries to intimidate her but it has no affect. And, the Sevy/Bella was actually . . . cute. Teehee.

As she smiled, he reached out and brushed his fingers across his lips.

Do you mean, brushed his fingers across her lips? This sentence just didn't feel right to me . . . otherwise, great job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Anna. And yes, Narcissa ended up pretty much financing Christmas, but she doesn't care, so no harm done. :D

And yes, that should have been her lips. I really should run off and change that. Thanks for pointing it out. And thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/01/07 18:46
Chapter: An Unbreakable Bond

“All three of you were running around the forest?” Narcissa asked, looking horrified.

That part made me giggle. I can just see Narcissa being made to go into the forest as a school girl and squealing unhappily at every animal and bug she came across. Actually, I was giggling several times during this chapter, especially when Bellatrix called herself the "evil sister". :P

Of course, I did also enjoy the more serious parts, and I especially liked the Black sister reunion. It was very cute. I was worried there might be more tension between them, but as the chapter title references, some bonds are unbreakable. :)

Author's Response: *huggles Anna* Thanks for the review. I'm glad you found some parts funny. And if you thought Cissy and the forest was interesting, wait til you hear about her and the Sorting Hat. ;) Anyway, thanks again for the wonderful review.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 07/31/07 22:52
Chapter: A Private Moment

Yay! It's finally up!

“Oh please,” she muttered the moment she saw him. “That glare didn’t intimidate me when I was eleven; it certainly isn’t going to intimidate me now.”
That made me laugh so hard! Gotta love Hermione...

“It’s not my money,” she told him with a shrug. “I’m as poor as you are. You know that.”
Oh yeah! So Sevy hasn't stolen Hermione's money to buy Hermione a present, he's just been taking money from Cissy :p .

"My grandmother says that you’re a hero.”
Oh wow, *crosses fingers* I hope Sevy blushes... that would be priceless.

“I’m glad you like them,” Bella smiled proudly at the girl. “And of course, I trust you with them. I would trust you with my life.”

Beaming, Cassie threw her arms around her aunt’s neck.
Aww, Cassie is so incredibly cute! This promises to be a happy chapter.

“So we’ll take cloaks,” Bella told her, smiling sweetly.
I'll bet Tonks knows about their relationship by now, right? She's not an idiot...

"I love you too much.”
“What did you say?” Her eyes widened in surprised.
“You heard me,” he growled, lifting her into his arms.

Haha, that was cute. Severus reply was definitely anti-Romeo, but it fit him and it was sweet in the weirdest way.

“You two should consider windows the next time you’re looking for some privacy. And just so you know, Cassie is boasting that she predicted this.”
AHAHAHA!!! That was the best. Excellent, so it's out in the open anyways.

Like she told him, she was truly happy.
This is my favourite Bella/Sevy chapter since Breaking Point:) (hmm... I might just go back and reread that one). Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hehe...Bella/Sevy. Yes, it's finally out in the open. And yes, Tonks certainly knew that something was going on. They weren't exactly subtle. I would say they were the last to figure it out. Anyway, thanks for another lovely review. *huggles*

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 07/31/07 18:41
Chapter: A Christmas Kiss

Eee, I've been gone from this fic too long! Ah well, more to read at once. :D So anyway, I am really becoming too fond of Bellatrix because of you. This is not good. :P I still think she's too evil for Sevy though. Heh. However, I loved the bracelet he gave her. Very Slytheriny and cute. How did he pay for it though? Unless he already had it? That did confuse me. Anyhow, great job. :D

Author's Response: Hi Anna! *huggles* Thanks for the lovely review. It's nice to hear that you're softening towards Bella. And how Sevy paid for the bracelet will be revealed. He did buy it. *looks mysterious*

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 07/31/07 3:28
Chapter: A Private Moment

That was Great! And undeniably cute! But, I am guessing the cuteness is going to die down a little now that Christmas is nearly over. Surely Mr. Potter (cough cough) will come in the picture once more...well, here's hoping that he comes around soon! Frank too! LOL, anyway, great update and please keep up the great work!

Author's Response: *smiles*

Yes, the next chapter is much less cute, and Harry will be making another appearance. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 07/30/07 12:48
Chapter: A Private Moment

Aww. Lucus is so cute! And Sevvy took a shower *pats severus on the back*! I really love your writing style. You captured Snape's emotions so well! He seemed just like himself... but under different circumstances. This fic is progressing nicely. I can't wait to see how you tie things up!

Author's Response: Glad you like Lucus. He was a bit harder for me than Cassie.

As for Severus, Bella has been through a lot, but I still don't think she'd date him if he didn't shower regularly. :p

Anyway, thanks so much for another lovely review. *huggles*

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 07/29/07 13:17
Chapter: An Unbreakable Bond

Standing in the foyer with her family, Narcissa felt very nervous.
*dies in accordance to stupid wager and comes back as ghost* Wow, I was stupid! I was so focused on how Neville was probably plotting revenge that I totally forgot about Cissy and Draco. I should've known that Tonks would never allow Neville in the house and that Cassie would certainly not be allowed to tell Bella about him coming...

“That’s just healthy curiosity,” Lupin told Draco. “If I recall, you had a fair amount of that as a boy, as well.”
I know I'm missing something... what is Remus referring to? I know it's obvious but I just can't remember...

Then a smile spread across her face and she rushed into Narcissa’s arms, hugging her tightly.
“Cissy,” she whispered.

Yay! The Black sisters reunited. Awesome.
“Mummy’s your niece, too, and you never cared about her. Have you even spoken to her before tonight?”
This is weird... as Bella said, she's the evil sister. Anything that Narcissa did Bella probably did ten times worse. Hmm... jealousy?
“I don’t want you here because you’re going to take Aunt Bella away,” she snarled. “She won’t love me anymore.”
Aww. Well, no character is perfect. Jealousy seems like something that would run through the Black family.

“All three of you were running around the forest?” Narcissa asked, looking horrified.
It's obvious where Draco's fear of the forest comes from, then. Narcissa is so much more motherly in the Mrs. Weasley way in here than we've seen in canon. It's interesting.

Cute chapter! I hope the next one made it through the queue by now...

Author's Response: Hehe. I was a little surprised when you thought of Neville on Christmas Eve. He is hateful, but he does have a family that would want him with them for the holidays.

Remus isn't referring to anything specific. I just assumed he thought Draco was a bit of a pain in the ass when he taught him so I tried to think of something polite he could say that would break the tension.

Anything Narcissa did Bella probably did ten times worse, huh? *huggles Bella* I insit that she's not that bad.

Anyway, Cassie was a bit jealous of Narcissa, but more than anything she was afraid of losing Bella. She saw Narcissa and her family as a threat and nothing more.

And I really didn't think Narcissa would be a fan of the forest. She seems a little too prissy for that, in my opinion.

Anyway, thanks for another lovely review!

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 07/28/07 14:12
Chapter: A Christmas Kiss

On Christmas Eve morning Bella awoke with a splitting headache, an upset stomach, and a vague recollection of the night before.
*giggles* good one Bella. We've already discussed this Elle: Bella is the last person who should be drinking:P!

“No, you were actually very entertaining. Mostly you sang Christmas carols. You have a very lovely voice, by the way.”
HAHA! I could just picture that... intoxicated Bella singing Jingle Bells...

And the thought of spending Christmas Eve with Severus somehow warmed her; she was unable to keep a smile from her face.
*coughanvilsizedhintscough*. This is so cute...

It clung to her body in all the right places and proved that she truly was regaining her figure.
It seems like such a Bella thing to think:). Just a little bit vain. Little things like that show that Bella's in character along with everyone else.

When Severus entered the kitchen, he stopped dead in his tracks, staring intently at Bella. All of his normal composure was gone and he gawked openly.
This reminds me of Ron and Harry as they stared at Hermione at the Yule Ball. Sevy and Bella... they're so adorable, it makes me smile:).

He reached to wipe away her tears, and before common sense could stop her, she acted. She grabbed Severus’ face, pulling him close to her. She kissed him, passionately, hungrily, and to her surprise, he did not pull away. He returned her kiss with equal ferocity. I have no idea why, but this made me laugh. About time they kiss! I was very impatient with this couple... half the time they were together I was thinking "Come on! Kiss him already!" Glad it happened, and on Christmas Eve too. How sweet:).

Filled with dread, she followed Cassie and Severus towards the main door.
I'm betting my life right now that it's Neville or someone sent by him.

Great chapter, Elle! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: *snickers* I have no idea where the idea for Bella's little party came from. It just seemed to float into my head and I thought it was cute...so...

I like what you said about Bella's thoughts towards the dress. The truth is keeping Bella even slightly IC in this story is pretty challenging. She simply isn't. Eleven years have passed since the end of the war, since the last time she was written by Jo. With everything she went through in those years, she's not really the same person. There are just little tiny things, like her thoughts here, that show there is a flicker of that person left in her.

As for her and Sevy, they're finally getting somewhere. ;)

Thanks for another wonderful review.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 07/28/07 13:42
Chapter: What Friends Are For

I really like how you wrote Tonks' morning. It was just so real. Tonks personality is still selfless, but it's obvious that she hates her job.

Then Kingsley just brightens the whole mood:D. A nice transition from the gloominess at the start.

“Do you think your parents would be proud of the way you’re acting?” Tonks demanded. “Do you think they would want you to live a life filled with hate?”
I seriously expected those questions to sting Neville. But he just replied with an answer that sounded as though he had rehearsed it for the last week... wow, he's even harder than Harry.

You know, you’ll have no one to blame but yourself when Cassie becomes a murderous bitch, just like her precious Bella.”
Oh my gosh! I never expected Nevilleto go that far! This is a twelve year old he's talking about!

“You bastard,” she screamed, slapping him across the face.
Saw that coming a mile away...

I’m truly sorry, but I feel that I have no choice other then to let you both go. You can pick up your pay on the way out. I’m sorry it had to come to this.”
NO! Jeez, after all the effort Tonks put in to look happy! I'll bet Neville will become hostile... might even track down Bella in his free time. This sucks...

“Could you keep this to yourself? I don’t want to tell my family just yet. I don’t want this to put a damper on Christmas. Cassie is so excited, and Bella hasn’t celebrated in years. I don’t want anything to ruin this for them.”...
“Thank you, but that’s not necessary,” she told him. “I can manage.”
Whoa, still selfless. This chapter did an awesome job on showing off Tonks' personality as well as Kingsley's and Neville's. Another favourite chapter:). I've read too many long fanfics where my interest starts to waver from chapter 10 on. But this one... whoa. Probably my favourite long fanfic ever:D! Keep it up, Elle!

Author's Response: Thanks Roxanne!

I was never able to imagine Tonks being selfish in anyway. It just doesn't seem to fit with who she is. But I can certainly see her having a wild temper.

As for her fight with Neville, they were both out of line. They shouldn't have said anything about their families. But they were both hurting. And yes, Neville rather did deserve a good slap.

And Tonks losing her job. I really think that had to happen. She was miserable, but she would have never left on her own. It was the only way she was going to find a job that she wanted to do.

Anyway, thanks again for another wonderful review!

Reviewer: transfiguartionqueen
Date: 07/28/07 0:46
Chapter: An Unbreakable Bond

Great Story so Far.
Go Elle Go Elle. Now i can see what you mean with YOUR Bella. Because she is somewhat different than Jo's Bellatrix. But i think it works. I still unforuntanly have to kill her, but maybe i can have her not be so evil or something. i will have to see when i get to that area. i am not anywhere near there yet. But this is not about me, it is about you and your great Bella. I actually felt sorry for her when Rodolphus died. and i HATE Bella. i almost cried. So to make me almost cry for my LEAST favorite character probley of all time. GREAT JOB!!!
By Elle, i give you 8 stars out of 10.
Christina

Author's Response: Haha! I love how she has been deemed my!Bella. I guess I even say it now. *chuckles*

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you like the story and my darling Bella.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 07/27/07 14:41
Chapter: Time To Go Home

He would be home from Durmstrang in a short time.
Hmm... Durmstrang? I'm not sure what I think about that. Draco probably didn't feel the same pull towards Hogwarts as Harry did, but wouldn't Draco want to keep his son as far away from the Dark Arts as possible, seeing where it had landed him? Then again, everyone in Hogwarts would know about Draco's history and therefore Lucus would be subject to some level of harassment... I don't know...

No child of Draco Malfoy would ever be treated fairly in a school run by Harry Potter.
Ooooh. Okay, that makes sense. I forgot about Harry's profession. I still think it's weird that Draco chose Durmstrang. Maybe Draco wanted his son to learn a second language :P?

Lucus had as much right to attend Hogwarts as any other student, if not more.
Why more? Is this just some of the old Malfoy arrogance or am I missing something?

"You need time to absorb it all. You have to stop and think about what’s best for your son. I have no right to push you.”
Draco's reaction is very realistic. I would've been very irritated if Draco simply strolled out of his house whistling happily and proclaiming his freedom to all who are near.

"I wouldn’t blame her if she refused to see me altogether,”
Yeah, right. Bellatrix might hold a grudge at first, but I doubt it would last, right *looks around for backup*?

For a moment, his mother looked as though she was going to strike him.
I saw that one coming. Narcissa is a Black, Bellatrix's sister. It would've been against her nature not to be furious with Draco after what he said. I'm glad to see that you agree.

“Your father wanted to send you to Durmstrang. Our lives may have been a lot better if I had listened to him.”
And Narcissa had opposed him, right? Wow, as if Cissy needed more to feel guilty about. The more I think about it, the more it makes sense for Lucus to go to Durmstrang, despite the Dark stuff.

"It’s time to go home"
Yay! Has Bellatrix met her nephew yet? This should be interesting...


Author's Response: Thanks for re-posting this, Roxanne. Sorry, for the confusion yesterday.

Anyway, Lucus couldn't have gone to Hogwarts before Draco got his pardon. It would be a little hard to send his son there without giving up his location, so he chose a school that Lucius clearly approved of.

As for Lucus have more right to attend Hogwarts than other students. It's kind of like his old arrogance. He just feels that the school is part of his heritage because the Blacks and the Malfoys attended for generations. Most students wouldn't have that connection to the school.

And will Bella be mad at Narcissa? Well, you'll just have to wait and see. ;)

Nartually, Narcissa was mad about Draco's comment. Her son means everything to her. She would have been lost without him.

And no, Bella hasn't meant her nephew. She doesn't even know about him. :D

Thanks so much for the lovely review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 07/26/07 16:30
Chapter: The Not-Quite Family Reunion

Her eyes frantically scanned the happy families, impatiently searching for her own.
You're doing an amazing job keeping Cassie's youth alive. It's a really cool contrast with how the rest of the world is acting.

Instead of apologizing, like a normal person, he simply sneered at her and walked away.
Uggh. This is ridiculous. What a stupid cycle. Soon there'll be another damn war.

A few of the braver students would even tease her about it.
*sarcasm*Oh, yeah, very brave. Taunting a twelve year old because her father's got a disease he can't help. That's the Gryffie spirit /sarcasm. Why is everyone so anti-werewolf, anyways? At least a few students in Harry's time liked Lupin even after Sevy spread the news of his condition around.

"Wait. Did you say she refused to listen to you?"
Haha. I love how in almost any other context this would be a bad thing. Nice to see Bella's doing well.

"For a brief second, Cassie was certain she saw a flicker of triumph in the man’s face, but it disappeared so quickly that she couldn’t be sure.
Why? I have a feeling that some evidence to this has been given in previous chapters but I just can't remember...

However, she did notice some rather odd looks between her aunt and Severus. Bella went to reach for her glass and knocked it over. In less than a second, Severus was on his feet and wiping it up. Blushing, Bella thanked him.
*giggles* Cassie may be clueless, but we know better! Anvil-sized hints are abundant.

“Cassie, what is it?”
I like how Bella is as much in tune with Cassie's feelings as Cassie is in tune with Bella's. It's also a good sign that Bella feels safe enough to probe a bit. Her healing is very gradual and at the same time very obvious. I'm loving this fic more and more, Elle.

“Well, I’m not going to be his friend, unless he forgives you, too.”
It's so heartwarming yet sad how much Cassie is willing to sacrifice for Bella... I wonder what her mum and dad would think about their daughter's incredibly huge burden. they only seem to know about half of it.

“You’re very young, but I always saw a certain spark there.”
Not very wise to open a subject like that, is it? I hope Cassie brings up the Sevy/Bella thing going on:).

“Severus gave her to me,” Bella admitted, refusing to meet her niece’s eyes.
Haha! More anvil-sized hints. Nice way to end the chapter. It was very light despite the talk about Frank. Probably one of my favourite chapters, I love Cassie and Bella's bond, Elle! I can't wait to read the next few chapters:D.

Author's Response: *smiles* You are exactly right about the war. The children are following their parents lead, and no one can see what they're doing or where it will lead. They should have learned.

And Gryffs can be a bit mean-spirited. Sirius and James, for instance. Ron has a mean streak.

Cassie and Bella. Cassie loves her aunt and she doesn't want to be around someone who can treat Bella so badly. It's just the way she feels. I don't think it's really a sacrifice.

Bella/Severus. Anvil-sized hints are good. :D

Thanks for the lovely, Roxanne. Sorry, about the confusion with the others.

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 07/25/07 8:50
Chapter: An Unbreakable Bond

Aww! Cassie loves Bella so much *huggles Cassie and Bella* I really wanted to see more of the interaction between Bella and her nephew... maybe another chapter? Gah, I love this fic. It's probably one of your best! Great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks! *huggles Cassie and Bella too* I'm really glad you're enjoying this!

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 07/25/07 6:19
Chapter: An Unbreakable Bond

That was so sweet! I love how effortlessly they were accepted into the family! I cannot wait for the next chapter to be validated!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 07/14/07 14:17
Chapter: A Christmas Kiss

Hmm, Bella/Snape... that's interesting. and who is coming to see her? anyone care to bet on Draco and/or Narcissa?

Elle, this story is wonderful as usual! I particularly like Bella's relationship with Remus and Tonks, how she's slowly getting over her fears and, as Severus says, becoming the woman she used to be.

i look forward to the next chapter.

♪~Will~♪

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Will. I'm really glad you like it. *huggles for the lovely review*

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 07/13/07 15:29
Chapter: A Christmas Kiss

If Nariccsa and Draco are the visitors, I will love you forever! lol. This was such a sweet chapter. I loved the dress Tonks selected for her because I can definately see Bella looking ravishing in green. And again I must compliment you on your intteractions between Cassie and her great aunt. Its very human, very real. I'm starting to like Snape/Bella ( but only in this story... haha). Its so sweet and you write them very well. Keep it up! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Sorry, you'll have to wait to see who the visitors are. *huggles*

I absolutly love writing Cassie and Bella. I have grown really attached to Cassie. I may have to write a sequal to this just because I miss writing her.

And I still can't believe you don't like Snape. He's adorable. *huggles Sevy* Well, at least, I can sell you on Bella/Severus for one story. *smiles proudly*

Thanks so much for the wonderful review.

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 07/13/07 13:49
Chapter: A Christmas Kiss

aww...that was so sweet!!!! I LOVE it! I bet it's Narcissa and Draco who want to see Bella. Anyway, keep it up! I am so loving this story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Abinlo_Ureesn
Date: 07/13/07 10:20
Chapter: A Christmas Kiss

that's so sweet! Snape the romantic.

can't wait for more!
~~Aubrie~~ aka: Abinlo_Ureesn

Author's Response: More will be coming soon. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 07/13/07 9:55
Chapter: A Christmas Kiss

Wow another great chapter, I think its nice the way Severus is sweet on Bella, I'm hoping this turns into something nice for them. I'm also wondering...obviously...who is at the door I am thinkign Draco but no Idea why! Well done!

Author's Response: Time will tell. :D

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 07/13/07 9:31
Chapter: What Friends Are For

Poor neville, hes having a hard time of it still. I can see it from both side and both have good reasons to be in the right. I think firing Tonks was a good idea, she no longer liked her job and this should give her the opertunity to maybe find something she is passionate about. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, Neville is struggling. He hates what Tonks is doing and he feels as though she is forcing him to watch it.

As for Tonks job, yes, it was time that she left the Auror Department. However, she would have never done it on her own. So in a way, it is good that she was fired.

Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES