Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 08/18/07 0:42
Chapter: Fallen

Whoa. How did Bella get there? That was kind of strange. This is a good chapter! I want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Glad your enjoying it. I promise Bella has a reason for being there. She didn't just pop out of nowhere. It shall be explained in the next chapter. :D

Reviewer: tonks_luvr
Date: 08/17/07 22:55
Chapter: A Surprise

omg i love your story!!! and you update so fast!! but is harry pretending or is he for real?? i cant figure it out cause i dont think that he would forgive and forget so fast. keep it up your my favorite!!!

Author's Response: Harry forgives Hermione. She has been his friend for a long time.

Thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: tonks_luvr
Date: 08/17/07 22:52
Chapter: A Surprise

omg you update so fast!!!! this is like my favorite story!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/17/07 19:53
Chapter: A Bad Idea

Aww. Ya know, I don't know who to feel worse for in this chapter: Lucus and Cassie, or Frank. Obviously Frank is being a mean little git here, but at the same time he's obviously suffering as much as Cassie. Poor things.

And, is it wrong that I giggled at the last words of this chapter? :) I feel terrible for Cassie, but it just seemed like such a desperate and silly thing to do, starting a petition. It also seemed very much like a young Hermione, with her SPEW that ended up doing nothing much. :D

Author's Response: They're all suffering. *huggles little ones* And they're all too young to really do anything, so they're just in limbo, trying to cope.

And poor Cassie is desprete. But I'll tell you now, she has less sucess than Hermione did with SPEW. She doesn't even get to ask for a signature...

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. *hugs*

Reviewer: SEAMUS_124
Date: 08/16/07 23:23
Chapter: A Bad Idea

Sorry for not reviewing the other chapters, I had so much to say about them but I was enslaved *dun dun tish* by your story, I couldn't stop reading! I was a bit put off by chapter 2 and 3 but I kept reading and I'm glad I did! Brilliant story, Snape in love, could it be? Ha! You really knew how to portray their characters even though we don’t truly know a few of them, I was a bit disappointed we didn't get to see Frank be a true friend by listening to Neville say the story and Frank didn't believe him and Frank was a true Gryffindor.. But sadly its not there.

I must say, this will have to be one of THE best novels I have read, I have read many, only the BEST make it on my favourites. I did see a few spelling mistakes here and there but hey, no worries

I read all of them last night but I had to sleep and forgot to review.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you like it so much. *hugs*

Reviewer: Pissenoffanis
Date: 08/16/07 21:51
Chapter: A Bad Idea

Oh how I hate prejudice. But making the wounds go so deep has put a different view on the end of the war - and harry's personality.

Author's Response: Thanks. That's the point of this fic; to make people see things in a different view. :D

Reviewer: Prinsez
Date: 08/16/07 14:15
Chapter: A Bad Idea

I just sat here and read this whole thing so far, and I must say that I love how you have written it. I am so surprised that I can actually like the "evil characters" but I absolutly love this story! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: SEAMUS_124
Date: 08/16/07 3:53
Chapter: Caught in the Act

Wow, that was brilliant. I havent read a first chapter to breathtaking, I have so many questions about this running through my head and its better because I still have 21 chapters to go! 9/10 (My reason for only 9 is too long)

Author's Response: :D There are actually 35 chapters in total, so you have a ways to go. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/13/07 0:09
Chapter: Facing It

O.o With everything else going on in this story, I had totally forgotten that Tonks had lost her job! *blush* Anywho, it was sweet how everyone wants to help her out.

And Bellatrix at Rodolphus' grave! I think that was one of my favorite scenes in this whole fic so far. It was really . . . great *is too sleepy to think of another synonym :P*. I don't read many fics with Bellatrix and Rodolphus, but when I do they don't seem to have a very loving relationship, and I like how you've changed that and shown that they really loved each other. It's refreshing, and it's sweet. :)

Author's Response: *huggles Anna*

Thanks for another lovely review. I'm glad you like my Rodolphus/Bella. I don't usually write their relationship as loving either, but I have to try new things. :D

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/12/07 22:55
Chapter: Family Honor

I liked this chapter. It was nice getting Lucus' character more fleshed out, and his relationship with Draco. But . . . I really have a hard time seeing Harry do some of these things.

I liked how Harry acted initially, just kind of giving Draco a frosty indifference, but at the same time being polite and saying his son would be welcome at the school. But some of his other comments . . . I don't know, I just don't think Harry is that biased or cruel. :s He's not my favorite character by any means, but he's always tried to be a good person.

Regardless, I still enjoyed this chapter, and like Draco I hope Lucus does well as a Slytherin. :D

Author's Response: Anna!

Thanks for the review.:D

And Harry. A lot of people do find him unbelievable. All I can say is that he has suffered a lot and it has changed him. He is currently so lost in his grief that he isn't really seeing things clearly.

However, he is still Harry. In the end, he will try to do the right thing. He just needs to see things in a different way.

*huggles for another lovely review*

Reviewer: brmi06
Date: 08/12/07 18:12
Chapter: Caught in the Act

great writing! i like that it is based around the sub characters rather than a typical harry-ron-hermione story! please carry one with the great story :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Pissenoffanis
Date: 08/12/07 3:00
Chapter: Facing It

Great writing! Your story always runs very smoothly, and keeps the reader interested. Can't wait to read more! You should build on the relationship of Cissy and Bella more.... just a thought :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: hailtotheholly123
Date: 08/10/07 17:27
Chapter: An Unusual Purchase

Wow! Didn't see that coming!

Author's Response: Glad to hear my twist came as a surprise. :D

Reviewer: Pissenoffanis
Date: 08/10/07 17:21
Chapter: Family Honor

Haha i like your point that he is mortified of dirt. It gives a nice side of his posh personality. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I never thought Malfoys would be overly fond of dirt. :D

Thanks for the review. Glad you're liking the story.

Reviewer: hailtotheholly123
Date: 08/10/07 17:19
Chapter: Rage

Oooh, a cliffie! Loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: hailtotheholly123
Date: 08/10/07 17:15
Chapter: Caught in the Act

I really liked this! It seems so weird that Harry is doing something cruel! -submits review and runs off to read the next chapter-

Author's Response: Harry has his reasons, although they may not be very good reasons.

Thanks for the review. :D

Reviewer: masonj
Date: 08/10/07 9:49
Chapter: Caught in the Act

I am really enjoying this story, and eagerly anticipate the next chapters. The writing is great! The one thing that I am not sure of is how Harry is portrayed. Yes he has a temper and hates deatheaters, but he has never shown outright cruelty. I do not believe that is or would ever be in his nature. I think that is one of the key components of the books. However, I am anxious to read the rest of the story and see how it ends!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad you like the story.

As for Harry, I believe a person can only be pushed so far before they break. Harry is not cruel by nature, but he has been hurt so deeply he has lost touch with himself. He is surrounding himself with hate and bitterness. A time will come when he has to let go of it.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 08/10/07 0:37
Chapter: Family Honor

First review, yay!
A simple meeting couldn’t do any harm.
This should be interesting... both Draco and Harry have hot tempers. I really doubt that it'll end on a civilized tone.

He should have been sent to prison for the way he treated Aunt Bella, but he still remains the hero.
It's nice how you're highlighting that even though the war's over and that we haven't seen Neville or the ministry for a few chapters, the world is still corrupted.

“I agree,” Draco smirked. “Potentially amusing, but disastrous nonetheless.”
Despite being practically dead with exhaustion, this made me giggle:). All I can picture is Narcissa hexing Harry and shrieking Mrs. Black style.

Before either of them could utter another word, the gate was pulled open by the oversized oaf who happened to be the game keeper of Hogwarts.
At least you haven't made Draco a saint:). Even though I've always like Hagrid...

“Of course, I have concerns,” Draco snarled.
Trust Draco to open hostilities this early... though I can't really blame him.

So to answer your question, no Draco, I feel no remorse for what I did to her. Did she ever feel remorse for what she did to her countless victims?”
There's a distinct-but-subtle (we'll see if that makes sense to me in the morning) Dumbledore thing going on with this quote. It fits, as Harry and Albus Sr. have gone through so much. I can't believe how much nerve Harry has for putting it so bluntly to Draco, especially while Lucus was there. "Hi, Lucus. I'm your headmaster. By the way, I don't think your aunt is human." That's so wrong...

“So basically, you’re saying that Aunt Bella is a mass murderer, but you have no proof. All you can say is that she hit her cousin with a curse and he fell to his death. And from that you have concluded that everyone related to her is a prejudiced monster?”
Lucus is only about half-right, yet it's awesome that he stands up to Harry with what he knows.

Lucus still looked unsettled. Apparently, the idea of having a hat decide his future didn’t set well with him.
Haha, when you think about it, it seems pretty ridiculous. Poor Lucus. A typical nervous first year *sighs*.

Was it possible that Dumbledore was less than pleased with some of Potter’s actions since the war?
Hmm. Interesting. I'm glad you still like Dumbledore to some degree, Elle. I never really thought of him as a bad guy, though you certainly you had some good points.

Not surprisingly, Lucus looked mortified. Draco had been as well. When you grow up with Narcissa Malfoy you simply aren’t accustomed to dirt. Briefly, he wondered how they ever got the Sorting Hat on his mother’s head. She would have been petrified of it.
*giggles*Again, the Mrs.Black-style shrieking and hexing image comes to mind:).

Awesome chapter! If my review doesn't make any sense whatsoever... well, probably because I'm tired. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: *smiles* I suppose I did pick on Narcissa a bit during this chapter, but it's so easy! She can really be used to lighten the mood.

As for Harry, I don't think he's concerned about Lucus' feelings. He hates his whole family. He would see no reason to conceal his opinion of Bella from her great nephew.

And I agree that Lucus wasn't entirely correct in his argument, but he used what he had. His quick witted and snappy. Draco would be proud.

And for the record, I do not like Dumbledore to any degree. I truly loath the man. However, I do not believe that he would condone torture for the sake of torture. If Harry told him be was treated Bella that way for the greater good, I'm sure Dumbledore would have approved. However, I don't believe Dumbledore supports the idea of petty revenge.

Anyway, thanks so much for another lovely review. I hope I didn't miss anything in my response. :D *Huggles*

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 08/06/07 5:56
Chapter: A Private Moment

WOW Snape...was..cute! Who would ever have thought him capable. That was so well written, you brought him to life fantastically and you made him sweet and cute too!! Fab :)

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much. And it's true that Severus doesn't get called cute very often.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 08/06/07 5:40
Chapter: An Unbreakable Bond

Great chapter, you named it well :) I liked the 'I'm the evil sister', I thought that was funny. I can also see where Draco gets his fear of the forest, his mum's not to keen on it either! Great writing :)

Author's Response: Hehe. The evil sister lines seems to be pretty popular. I wasn't even sure about using it.

As for Narcissa, she doesn't seem like a nature person to me. ;)

Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES