Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 09/04/07 17:40
Chapter: A Forgotten Law

Yay! Severus is freeeee!
Now something good should happen for Remus. Maybe he can get a good job for someone who isn't prejudice or something so he can make lots of money or win something. But something good should happen to Remus!

Author's Response: heh. Thanks for the review. But I'm afraid not much changes in Remus' life. He's content with the way things are.

Reviewer: Lobena Bricatta
Date: 09/04/07 12:54
Chapter: A Forgotten Law

Your manner of writing is exquisite, your story is uniquely powerful and your characters carry all the charm and class that one has learned to expect from them. You are a very talented individual and I am very happy to have come across your work. Please continue, your story has me enthralled.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much. Your review really means a lot.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 09/03/07 20:32
Chapter: Reconnect

So, I just read all the chapters I'd missed. Sorry for not leaving individual reviews on the chapters, but I'll try to make this one longer to make up for it. :)

Wow. Where to start? I'm glad to know that Bella got through her time in Azkaban all right, and it's nice that she's got her magic back. I personally don't think *I* would've gone through with that; Bellatrix is braver than I've given her credit for.

I like how you've brought Susan Bones into this fic. I've always liked her, and you've characterized her really well: she's got a definite sense of justice, and she's hard but sweet. The potential romance between her and Draco is interesting -- I'm not sure how you're going to make it work between them, they seem very different to me. But then again opposites attract, right? ;) Teehee.

And . . . I have to bring it up . . . Bellatrix's remorse in the part where she was talking to Susan. I really can't see her regretting some of the things that she's done. Sirius' death can be wavered, seeing as she didn't cast Avada Kedavra, but in canon Bella does genuinely seem to *like* causing pain to others. It just seems odd that she regrets torturing the Longbottoms and the others, this just seems to really go against what we know about her. I can see in this story that she has changed, and I could see her *possibly* regretting those things now. I just have a hard time thinking that she never wanted to torture the Longbottoms in the first place.

Overall though I'm still really enjoying this story, it's really interesting to see how all these characters have changed due to circumstances and time. :)

Author's Response: *hugs Anna* Thanks for the review. :D

*hugs Bella* Yes, she went through with the procedure. Prior to her time as Harry's slave, Bella was very proud and independent. She would like to get some of that back. She doesn't like having to depend on the Lupins and never being able to give them anything in return. She grew up knowing nothing but magic, and simply has no idea how to function like a normal person without it. She knows that it is the only way that she can be the person she wants to be, and the only way she can began to repay the Lupins. Bella has been through painful situations many times in her life, and assumed this would be no different.

Susan is fun to write in this fic. She has a tad more common sense than the rest of the characters so she's a nice contrast. As for her and Draco, they're budding relationship is really secondary in the story. It is known that they seem to be bonding, but whether it works out or not will not be revealed.

And Bella's remorse. I actually discussed this with Will on AIM. And I have to admitt, I didn't give the Longbottom scenerio a lot of thought as I wrote it. I don't know if you have ever heard my rants about that night, but I have trouble beleiving it happened the way it was portrayed. So I may not have handled it overly well because to include me theories in this story would have been needlessly complicated.

Anyway, as for Bella's remorse, she genuinly regrets what she did looking back on it. How much she regretted it at the time, is debateable. Remember that what she says may not be what she's thinking. Bella is not a bad person in this story, but she is not an idiot. She wants to be free. She wants to go home to her family. She may well decide to slightly hide some of her previous motivations. There is no need to make herself look any worse than necessary.

Anyway, thanks again for the lovely review, and I'm glad you're still enjoying the story. *hugs again*

Reviewer: magicalmuggle911
Date: 09/02/07 7:02
Chapter: Reconnect

this is a great story but the way you ended that last chapter i thought the story was finished lol i love how quick you updtae your stories. great work :)

Author's Response: Hehe, not finished yet. There are a few more chapters to go. Thanks so much for the review, and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Talon_Strike
Date: 09/02/07 1:41
Chapter: Reconnect

Very good story! I just have trouble waiting for updates, hopefully I can last until the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 09/02/07 0:26
Chapter: Reconnect

Perhaps, one day their lives would settle into blissful normalcy.

-- Somehow, this doesn't seem like its going to happen, haha. Very good chapter though!

Author's Response: I don't think anyone with Black blood is destined for true normacly.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Lobena Bricatta
Date: 09/01/07 12:15
Chapter: Freedom

I love your stories your manner of writing is impeccable, The way you present the characters is very believable.
Keep going you have completely enthralled.

Lobena

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Weasley24
Date: 09/01/07 6:16
Chapter: Freedom

yet another great chapter. I felt so sorry for Bella when she had to talk about the Longbottoms and Sirius! Is it just me or is there a certain spark between Susan and Draco? Wootwoo. Update soon =D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the reivew. I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :D

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 08/30/07 21:20
Chapter: Fallen

She would be joining the older children in Hogsmeade with the assistance of an invisibility cloak, which she snagged from the headmaster’s office.
Oooh, sneaky!Cassie. Would that be the invisibility cloak or just a normal one? I really like this, but how exactly did Cassie get her hands on that? Harry must've put several protective spells on its hiding place. I'm having a hard time believing that a second year could just stumble on the cloak and get away with stealing it for any length of time. This is possibly Harry's most prized posession we're talking about...

Draping the cloak over her shoulders, she disappeared unnoticed–or so she thought.
Subtle, Elle, real subtle:p. I wonder...

She felt strange under the cloak, like a secret agent in the spy movies her mum liked.
Good description, that's probably how I'd feel too. Would Tonks watch movies though? I suppose her dad's a muggleborn, but normally in the wizarding world they don't know what TV is. Harry had to explain to Ron what it was, anyway.

She was going to start her petition to have the Death Eater slaves freed, or maintained in a more civilized manner if they truly were too dangerous to be released into society.
You know what this reminds me of? Harry creating the DA to go up against Umbridge. The secret meetings, the fear of getting caught, everything. Harry and Cassie might have a fair bit in common. The way that Cassie thinks about slaves--despite what the rest of the world thinks--also reminds me of Hermione and SPEW.

The cloak fell to the ground, and she found herself staring into the angry face of Frank Longbottom.
Hmm, interesting. So Frank is going to rat on Cassie like Marietta? That's low... especially for a Gryffindor. How did Frank get by Filch to Hogsmeade anyways?

“How did you get here?” Frank demanded.
“Followed you.”
“Seems to be a trend,” Cassie muttered sarcastically.

*giggles*. I can't help but love Cassie and Lucus:).

Before Cassie could stop him, before she even realized what he was going to do, Lucus punched Frank square in the nose, blood spattering to the ground.
Excellent. I'm glad that Frank didn't get away with that, but why not just hex him? Lucus probably learned a few good ones from his dad in case any one gave him trouble.

A strong hand clamped around her wrist, and she looked up to see Frank’s worried face. For the first time in months, he was looking at her like a friend as though he cared what happened to her.
Whoa. That was really unexpected. I thought that throwing Cassie off the cliff was what Frank was trying to do in the first place. I couldn't put that past him after what Frank told Cassie and Lucus in Bella's old shack.

The necklace snapped, and the beads scattered.
I actually groaned here. Cassie is going to be so sad... the worst of it is that she's not even going to be able to explain to Frank why those pearls meant so much to her if she intends to become friends with Frank again.

Before Cassie knew what was going on or even knew that she was there, her aunt appeared and reached for her, but it was too late.
*gasp* Where did she come from?!

Pain surged through her body, and before she had an opportunity to assess the situation the world faded to black.
Oh no, I hope none of them have died:(...

I love this chapter. I'm so impressed at how long this fic's been going without losing any of its quality. Chapter 1 was great to start with, but this fic's kept on improving. Keep it up!


Author's Response: Yes, it is cloak. And yes, reasonably Harry would have kept it hidden, but I think it's possible that Cassie could have known where to find it. Remember how close Harry used to be with her father. Harry would trust Remus with that kind of information.

About the movies, I always assumed Tonks grew up knowing about the Muggle world and the wizarding world. I think that's the way Andromeda would have wanted it. And Ted seems like kind of an average Joe to me, which means he would probably be unwilling to give up TV. I would assume Tonks grew up with as much TV as Harry or Hermione.

Heh. Frank would never really hurt Cassie. He doesn't mean the things he's been saying. He's just angry and confused. He never intended for her to over the cliff.

Cassie will be sad about her pearls, but she's honestly more upset that she destroyed a Black family heirloom.

And I swear, Bella did not appear out of nowhere. She was there for a real reason, which will be revealed in the next chapter.

Thanks for all the compliments and for leaving another lovely review. I hope I didn't miss any of your questions!

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/30/07 20:07
Chapter: Understanding

Oh good, everyone's starting to come around. :D It did seem like Neville (and to some extent, Harry) accepted things a bit quickly though. They went from loathing Bellatrix to accepting her completely. I would love a chapter from one of their PoVs and see what is going on in their (slightly crazy) heads!

Author's Response: *smiles* I'm glad you liked it. I was a little worried that this chapter moved too quickly, and it has been confirmed. I'm not sure that I can really change it and have the rest of the story flow right though. However, I like the idea of doing a one-shot from Neville's POV. I just might do that some day. *hugs* Thanks for the review and the bunny!

Reviewer: phoenixgirl83
Date: 08/30/07 3:25
Chapter: Freedom

I really like this story. You're doing a great job showing the other side of the story. Will we get to see Harry and Hermione become closer again?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. And about Harry and Hermione, you'll just have to wait and see. :D

Reviewer: Pissenoffanis
Date: 08/29/07 23:46
Chapter: Freedom

Oooh I see you have planted some seeds for romance between Draco and Susan...

Very interesting version of Bellatrix's story - but completely believable!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 08/29/07 18:58
Chapter: Freedom

Aww! This is one of my favourite chapters! I really needed this to cheer up my sluggish day. :(

I'm glad that everyone is finally returning to the way things should be. Ooh, then there's Draco and Susan. What could happen there? :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

As for Draco and Susan, you'll just have to wait and see. :p

Reviewer: MrsViktorKrum
Date: 08/29/07 12:28
Chapter: The New Department

Wow, this story has really gotten interesting. It was good from the beginning, and it is now. And, I will say any story is great, as long as it has Bella playing a good, long, and detailed part in it. Bella is such an awesome character, isn't she? Keep up the good work. Do you plan on writing a sequel to this story?

Author's Response: *smiles* Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked the story. And Bella is indeed a wonderful character. *hugs Bella*

As for a sequal, I don't know. I get asked this question everytime I write a chaptered fic, and everytime there is an idea there, but I am yet to write a sequal to any of them. So I will tell you that there is a slight chance that this may see a sequal someday, but I can't promise anything...

Reviewer: Pissenoffanis
Date: 08/28/07 23:00
Chapter: The New Department

Woot Tonks has a job again! (even if it is a bit errr unofficial haha) How long are you planning this story to be? It's getting quite long (not that there's anything wrong with that.)

Author's Response: *smiles* Yes, Tonks has a job. She's doing better in that area than me. Heh.

Anyway, this story is thirty-five chapters long, so the end is nearing. *sniffs* I've grown rather attached to it. It's kind of sad to see it end.

Reviewer: Pissenoffanis
Date: 08/28/07 22:58
Chapter: Life Line

aww that was quite a sweet exchange! I do hope Bella can get her magic back.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Weasley24
Date: 08/28/07 12:38
Chapter: The New Department

I really like this story. It shows everyone in a new and wierd light. I can't believe that Harry would treat Bellatrix so bad! But I supose he has his reasons. During those chapters when you wouldn't say who people were you had me guessing and I actully got Narcissa Mallfoy right! Yaay for me. Haha. I can't wait until you updateso update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: SEAMUS_124
Date: 08/28/07 1:52
Chapter: Understanding

I'm glad to see everyone is accepting Bella but I think that its seemed like Neville just changed heart too quickly, He went from hating, despising Bella, to thinking she was a saviour, although I am happy to see this as a read, I believe that as a critic you should have extened this chapter to show how they changed because of the situation, but not so suddenly.

Author's Response: *sigh* I was actually rather concerned about the speed in which Neville changed his opinions. I may have to edit this chapter somewhat in the future.

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: lil_pumpkin
Date: 08/27/07 15:05
Chapter: The New Department

Very interesting. The story was great, but I thought the characters could use a little more development. Any time there was a disagreement, it was solved a little too easily, with characters conceding a bit more quickly than expected.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. That's something to think about. I had some concerns about that later in the story...

Reviewer: princessesierra
Date: 08/27/07 3:32
Chapter: Cats and Owls

Oooh!!! Is that a budding romance for Sev n Bella??????? This going is REALLY great so far, just wondering who d mysterious benefactor is-- Is Ginny really dead??? And Harry will come back won't he???

Author's Response: Wow, so many questions. All I can say is keep reading and you'll find the answers to them all. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES