Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 04/08/07 8:45
Chapter: Rage

Hmmm... Bella, Ella. Hmmm. Well, I guess i'll have to keep reading to find out. I love this fic and I put it on my favs list, but hey I love all your stuff! You are bril. *huggles* LaLa

Author's Response: Thank you! *huggles*

I thought the name might be a tad obvious, but I liked it. :D

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 04/08/07 8:38
Chapter: Caught in the Act

Whoa! Harry seems kind of harsh. Maybe he went mental after the war. But hey, original fic. I like it. I'm a little confused as to what's going on, but I guess as I continue reading it'll clear up. Again, your gracefullness with writing shows exceptionally great. You are such a wonderful writer, and i can already get the feel of this story. It's not the happy, cheery Hogwarts of before. Its a bit cold and gloomy, correct me if I'm wrong. Lovely chapter, off to read the rest. Claps!!! Yay!

Author's Response: *smiles* It's okay that you have no idea what's going on. You weren't really supposed to after this chaper.;) And yes, slowly things will begin to make more sense.

As for Harry, he is being very cruel, but he't not that far from who he used to be. He's still Harry and his old self is just buried under layers of anger and resentment. He feels that he has a right to do what he'd doing.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review! *huggles*

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 04/07/07 15:28
Chapter: Exhaustion

Interesting chapter. It's very interesting how Bella has managed to preserve her human feelings as opposed to just going back to basic instincts like an animal. Good thing too, or this story would be a whole lot less interesting.

“Stop being stupid,” Cassie snapped.
Well, I doubt that Cassie realized that Bella was obligated to listen to her:p. It will be interesting to see if Cassie will ever realize that Bella has to obey everything she says (let's hope that Cassie isn't the sarcastic type).

This is the second time in your stories that a Healer comes by (Blinded), I half expected for Bella to have something seriously wrong with her. I really have to stop confusing your stories:p.

Excellent chapter! Can't wait for chappie 5 to be through!

Author's Response: *smiles* Bella has had a very hard time, but she is a strong person. I believe all the Blacks are fairly strong and have very high survival instincts. It would take a lot to destroy them. Also, Cassie and Frank would have helped in this area, but clearly she was able to remain human on her own because she did it for so long before meeting them.

As for Cassie, well tecnically, Bella is supposed to obey her and she certainly feels that she has to. However, nothing will happen to her if she refuses. The only way she would be punished for disobeying her owners is if they chose to punish her. So she's pretty safe there; she just needs to realize it.

Ah, and the Healer. She wasn't really necessary and I was a little concerned about getting too close to Blinded, but it seemed important to have her. If Tonks was serious about being kind to her aunt, she would want to know that Bella was all right. So a Healer seemed like the way to go. :D

Thanks so much for the review! *huggles* I'm really glad you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 04/02/07 14:20
Chapter: An Unusual Purchase

*gasp* Through this chapter I thought that Ella might be Bellatrix's daughter. It would explain Neville's rage along with Harry's disgust and I could picture the corrupt ministry thinking that a Death Eater's child is just as dangerous as his/her parents and mistreat them horribly.

This is far more extreme, really daring. You'll have a heck of a job justifying Bella calling the grandchild of her victims "sweetie" and such. I'm sure you can pull it off though;). Can't wait to hear more!

Author's Response: Bella's daughter? Nah! Why not have the real thing? However, there is an instance in this story where the child of a Death Eater is judge on who their parent is. But it's not Bella's child. And it's no where near as horrible as the way she was treated.

:D I like extreme. It keeps things interesting. ;)

Thanks for another wonderful review! :D

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 04/02/07 14:08
Chapter: Rage

I thought the exact same thing as Neville when I read the letter, it sounded far too professional considering that they were friends...

I really like what Luna said about "I'm his mother, I know he's fine." It's a mark of a good mother and a very Luna-ish thing to say as well. Nice one.

Thanks a bunch for the Luna/Neville and Remus/Tonks pairings, they're some of my favourites.

Awesome chapter. Now to see why Neville is so ticked at seemingly harmless Ella...

Author's Response: I think the letter turned out rather well. It seems to be giving off the right vibe.:D

And my favorite Luna line. Glad you liked it. This is the first time I have written her and she's a bit of a challenge.

Glad you like my pairings. There are a few more coming up.:D

As for Ella, she really is harmless, but she wasn't always.

Thanks so much for reviewing. *huggles Roxanne*

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 04/02/07 13:57
Chapter: Caught in the Act

Hmm... Ella. Sounds oddly familiar a name:p. No wonder you're fond of this fic:). I really liked this chapter, Frank, Cassie and Ella are really defined from the first chappie on. Awesome. You also managed to fit in where Frank and Cassie come from too. I thought Frank might be Neville's kid, but Cassie came as a bit of a surprise. Interesting. Again, I really like where this is going.

Author's Response: *smiles* I'm sure you know where the name came from. I assumed you would know right away.:D

I didn't really want to make Frank's idenity so obvious, but I really felt that he would name his son after his father. So I went with it. Who he was wasn't really a big secret since it was revealed at the end of the chapter.

Thanks so much for the review, Roxanne. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 03/31/07 14:23
Chapter: An Unusual Purchase

So I followed your *lovely* banner for this story and...wow. This fic is really good.

For some reason, I was convinced that Ella was Severus' daughter up until this chapter. >.< I guess it was the black hair, but lots of people have black hair....

Anyhow. Intriguing concept that some of the Death Eaters were sold as slaves...an alternative to Azkaban. I am wondering how her magic was taken away, though. I'm surprised at Harry's coldness towards his friends, with the letter. He was so...distant. I guess he's been through a lot, but it was a little hard for me to imagine him so cold towards them. Anyhow, great story!

Author's Response: *smiles* Suzie is such a great banner maker. :D

Severus' daughter... I like that. I was little worried the hints were too strong. I always worry about that. Oddly enough, the one time I wrote about Severus having a daughter, she didn't even have black hair. :D

Yes, the Ministry saw certain advantages to the slave approach. And as you can imagine, if the Ministry thinks it's a good idea, it really isn't. Hmmm...you might be a tad disappointed in how they lose their powers, it's not very glamarous...

Harry's coldness in the letters was more from fear and concern than anything else. He was upset and not thinking about being friendly. However, he does have a temper, especially where Death Eaters are concerned and there will be some problems between him and some of his friends.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story. :D

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 03/31/07 6:06
Chapter: An Unusual Purchase

Yes!!! I was right! Sorry about that, *grins madly*. It's a great story I have no idea what direction you will take it next but so far it is brilliant! I can see why Tonks requested ownership, a parent will do anything to ensure their childs happiness. I can also understand Nevilles disgust, after all he was brought up with his grandmother because of her. I hope it won't come between Frank and Cassies frendship but I will have to wait and see, won't I?

Author's Response: *smiles* Yep, you were right. I expected most of my regular readers would figure it out without too much difficulty. Naturally, you guys would be wondering where she was. :D

Yes, there was no way Tonks and Remus could leave their daughter in such a state. However, Tonks has a few reasons of her own to want to help her aunt.

Neville's reaction is understandable. That's one of my favorite things about this story. No matter how horrible the characters act, the reader can always understand where they're coming from, because we all know what they have been through.

As for Cassie and Frank's friendship. Only time will tell. ;)

Thanks so much for the review. I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: crazy_purple_hp_freak
Date: 03/29/07 14:44
Chapter: Rage

*delays making Elle’s banner for a bit while she reviews this AMAZING story*

This story is just – wow – so amazing! In the last chapter I was wondering at first who “Ella” was, but slowly thought about it being Bella…am I right? Considering Neville’s reactions?

What I love about your writing style is how you have the ability to always draw the reader in from the very first line. You make us really interested in the story, and I always feel as if I’m sort of watching events unfold, like on a slow tape. I’ve been looking for something good to read for ages, something that draws me in like that and I love this story.

I love Cassie – she seems to have a bit of Gryffindor spunk in her, which is ironic because her daring is exactly what we saw in the Trio and many of the others, whilst they were at Hogwarts….yet now Harry is rebuking this very behaviour. The statement in the previous chapter about Ella being their friend really makes me wonder…how did Frank and Cassie find out about her? Why are they friends? I hope this is revealed soon.

I love the way that you use Harry’s letter as a way of expressing how serious the situation is. Even when I read it, I could feel how abrupt it was and how formal and cold. It really made me FEEL as if I was part of the situation, and with Neville, wondering what on earth could have happened to cause a friend to change his behaviour in such a way.

“He’s fine.”
“How do you know that?”
“Because I am his mother.”

That’s really nice. It seems like such a ‘mother’ thing to say, and a very ‘Luna’ thing to say at the same time! Fantastic!

Just one nitpick near the very end of chappy 2: Hatered etched across his face and he could feel himself shaking with rage. It should be ‘hatred’ there. :) Other than that, the ending of this chapter was just so powerful. You’ve summed up Neville’s anger in such a short passage and yet all of it shows through. It reminds me of the part in OOTP where Neville confronts Bella; we never usually see him so angry, apart from when he is in such a situation, and this scene kind of throws everything back there again. I’d love to see where this goes.

Amazing chapter, amazing story. *huggles* The next chapter looks like it’s in the queue, am I right? *favourite* I just hope I can make a decent banner to go with this piece of awesomeness. :D

~Suzie

Author's Response: *huggles Suzie and dances around happily*

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

This story is my current project and I am very fond of it. It's been a lot of fun to work on.:D

And who is Ella? That seems to be the question. Obviously, I can't answer it. What would be the fun in that? However, the clues are piling up. The next chapter is all clues and the name is revealed at the end. So you won't have to wonder if you're right for long.

And again, thank you so much. It's nice to hear that I was able to draw you in so quickly. I was worried the first chapter might turn people off because of the OCs. Glad to hear that didn't happen with you.

Cassie. I love her, too. I think of her as a combination of what Hermione, Tonks and Bella would have been like at that age. Although, she is no relation to Hermione, I find the two similar in many ways. I really enjoy writing her.

As for Harry discouraging her. He probably wouldn't be if it weren't for Ella. His concern is not so much with her behavior as it is with the company she keeps.

Why did Frank and Cassie end up friends with Bella? Really I don't plan to have a lot of detail on that. There will be a few mentions throughout of situations, but it's similar to the trio and Hagrid. She became their friend because she was willing to listen to them and didn't talk down to them. They, Cassie especially, were kind of outcasts and she was nice to them. They also felt that she needed the help, knowing the way Harry treated her.

The letter. That was kind of fun to write. I wanted to come of McGonagall like. Her voice was in my head while I wrote it. After all, it needed to sound firm and professional, not at all like Harry.

Luna. *sigh* This is the first time I have ever written her. I will admitt that I don't really know what I'm doing. However, I also liked that line and I'm glad to hear it did what it was suppose to.

I'll fix hatred. Thanks for pointing it out. As for Neville, I was thinking about his reaction in OoTP when I wrote this. I was really thinking of him in the DA and how determined he was after the Mad Eye thing, when I picked his job. It really seemed to suit him.

And yes, the next chapter is in the que. *smiles* It takes things in a slightly different direction. :D

Again, thanks so much for the review. And I'm sure your banner will be wonderful. Your banners are always wonderful. *huggles Suzie*

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 03/27/07 4:56
Chapter: Rage

Ok, not so many clues there, but I think it may be your fave person?? Could be wrong but I am leaning towards her :) as ever very well written and the plot is looking good!

Author's Response: *uses silencio spell on self and refuses to tell* Ella's identy is revealed, with no remaining questions, at the end of chpater three.

Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: mostly_harmless_66
Date: 03/26/07 13:45
Chapter: Rage

I think I know who Ella is! If I'm right, then it means Harry isn't being as cruel as it seems! Another excellent chapter, well done. Update soon!

~cassie~



Author's Response: See below :D

Reviewer: mostly_harmless_66
Date: 03/26/07 13:45
Chapter: Caught in the Act

I think I know who Ella is! If I'm right, then it means Harry isn't being as cruel as it seems! Another excellent chapter, well done. Update soon!

~cassie~

Author's Response: *giggles* You may know who Ella is. This chapter does have some giveaways. You'll know for sure at the end of the next one.

However, either way, Harry is being cruel. But he isn't being cruel for no reason. He feels justified in what he is doing.

Thanks so much for the review.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 03/20/07 9:53
Chapter: Caught in the Act

Great start to what looks like another great story! I have no idea at present who this Ella is...I hope to guess it before you reveal :) Oh and I took that test thing on your homepage and I surprisingly came out as Mr L Malfoy!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I've been working on it for awhile now and I have grown very fond of it.

As for Ella, her identity doesn't stay secret too long. It's actually revealed at the end of the third chapter. That will give you an idea of how long you have to guess. Good luck.

Oh, and Lucius, huh? That's interesting. I like Lucius, but I feel I should give you a slight warning. Always be nice to your house-elves. Sorry, I have no idea where that utter nonesense came from.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Reviewer: NikkiSue
Date: 03/19/07 22:55
Chapter: Caught in the Act

Oooh! Lupin? Longbottom? I was wondering who their parents were! I am very curious as to the direction that you will be taking this story. You had my attention when you had such a vague yet detailed lead into the story. Seeing Harry portrayed as a cruel man makes me curious. Why does he hold such harsh feelings towards the girl? Who is she and which family does she belong to? Hmm. I am very eager to explore the young Lupin and Longbottom! You've got my attention, Elle.

Author's Response: *huggles Nicole*

I thought the name Frank would probably give away his parents, I'm glad it didn't. I wanted to leave that little bit of mystery there until the end of the chapter.

Harry has the potential to be cruel. He has proven that more than once. If the right circumstances prevail, I think he could become a very cruel man.

Giggles at Ella questions. I can't answer those. I'll tell you this, she is far more a woman than a girl, remember the greying hair. And she if from a familiar family. That's all you're getting. :p

As for young Lupin and Longbottom. I have had fun with them. I didn't know if I would like working with the next generation, but so far its been fun. And of course, there are many characters from the other generations as well. :D

And I'm really glad to have captured your attention. I'm actually very fond of this story. I actually believe it to be my most original yet.

*more huggles to Nicole*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES