Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 04/30/07 21:19
Chapter: Deep Dark Secrets

Great!!! Poor Bella, that has to be hard for her and Cassie both. I wonder what will happen when Cassie goes back to school? Anyway, great chapter!! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Yes, everyone is struggling with this, but it's still better than leaving Bella at Harry's mercy. And I will say, a few things happen when Cassie goes back to school, but you'll just have to keep reading to find out.

Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you liked the chapter!

Reviewer: Viv
Date: 04/28/07 21:31
Chapter: Deep Dark Secrets

Wow. That must have been something for Bella to hear all the bad things she had done. Especially from Tonks' mouth. I can totally understand her fear of loosing Cassie's love and trust. It had to be done though, Cassie had to know everything. Here, I have to make a little comment about the way you wrote her reaction. Yes, she was sharp with Bella and that's a logical reaction, but I don't think that at her age, she would've got over it that fast. Okay, she's young, she doesn't analyse things the way adults do, she's more forgiving and everything. But I don't know... I feel like it would've made more sense to make her think about Bella's actions for a few days before saying that it was okay, that she still loved her aunt. But then again, she's just a child, she doesn't turn things upside down in her mind, she just goes with what she feels, with what her heart says.

Oh and I wanted to say: I just love Remus! :P Great chapter again! Can't wait to read the next one! I want to know to whom Remus sent an owl about Harry and Neville. I have my little idea though! ;)

Author's Response: *huggles Bella* It was hard for her. Tonks didn't really want her to be there when she saw how much it was hurting her, but Bella wanted to stay. She had a right to know what was happening. And, like you said, it had to be done. She couldn't go back to school not knowing, when we all know Neville would be very anxious to tell Frank.

About Cassie's quick forgiveness. I thought about this, too. I wasn't sure if she should forgive so quickly. But this is why I decided to go that way. She loves Bella beyond any form of reason. It would be very hard for her to hate Bella for any reason. Remus sat down with her, trying to make it okay for her. Cassie loves and trusts her father, and he was telling her what she wanted to hear. She was able to trust his words. Also, if Cassie had stayed upset with Bella for any length of time, it could have seriously harmed Bella in her condition. The story wasn't going that way, so it was best for her to forgive her. But yes, I understand where you're coming from on that one. :D

Actually, I have had fun writing Remus. This is the first story I have ever had him in. I didn't think I would enjoy writing his character, but so far it has been a blast.

And yes, in the next chapter you learn who Remus owled. I doubt you'll be surprised, but there are a few other twists in the chapter. ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Viv
Date: 04/28/07 20:04
Chapter: Second Chances

Ahh I told myself I would only review at the end of the next chapter, so I could leave a big one, but there's a sentence that I noticed in this chapter that showed exactly what I was thinking about Bella and her slave state.

She has done some horrible things, but she has suffered for them.

She did suffer a lot during 12 years and that's why I agree so much with Tonks. That's enough now. She's so helpless and destroyed that she can rest a bit now. And Harry and Neville should really put an end to their anger. I know, I know, it's more easy to say it than to do it. But, I believe it's time to turn the page. I have to admit that I'm a bit surprised by Harry's behavior; when Sirius died, yes he was really angry at Bellatrix, but we didn't see that anger so much in HBP. He kinda controlled it if I can say so. I see him as a fair guy. So maybe he would want revenge, but after all Bella went through, it should've been enough for him. Anyway, it's just a thought...

I'm going to the next chapter now! :D

Author's Response: *huggles Viv for another review*

Yes, Bella has suffered more than her fair share. I really do believe that most of her actions were not optional. She did what she had to do. You can only be punished for that for so long. She deserves to start over.

As for Harry, I actually disagree that his anger tamed in HBP. His anger towards Bella wasn't shown, but neither was Bella. His anger was directed at Severus and it was clear from the first few pages. He blamed Severus for Sirius' death and I don't see any good reasoning behind it. Harry can be fair when it suits him. When it comes to Death Eaters, he is incapable of being fair. He can't see beyond his hatred. However, it is time for him to put that behind him. He just needs to realize that.

Thanks for another lovely review!

Reviewer: Viv
Date: 04/28/07 19:34
Chapter: Eye Contact

*waves at Elle*

Here I am, finally! First of all, I want to say that I'm honored that you consider me as one of your friends. I'm touched, really. For the title, it's my pleasure dear! You did a good job with this chapter, so I'm even more happy that you named it Eye Contact. :)

This training the Ministry imposed to the Death Eaters is really cruel. It's totally typical for them to do so though. They always come up with "solutions" like that. It's like they don't think or something... Anyway! I mean, I can understand to a certain extend, when people suffer a lot, they want their assailant to experience the same pain as they did. But is it really the way to go here? Again, it's bringing themselves down to the level of those "criminals" they despise so much.

To look into Bella's eyes would've shocked me too, I'm pretty sure. But what happened to her aunt isn't Tonks fault; she did what she had to do, her job as an Auror. She didn't know they would torture Bella like that. And maybe Bella did deserve to be punished for her actions, but not that way. It's not a punishment anymore, it's... I can't even find the word! It's evil. That's it.

Anyway! Once again, I must say that I loooove your story! Each time, you make me go through many emotions it's insane. I'm really reacting here. But it's a good thing, don't worry!

Author's Response: *smiles* I'm glad you liked it and I'm thrilled that I did your title justice. Thanks again for letting my borrow it. It just fit the chapter so well.

The Ministry seems kind of insane to me. I don't know where they come up with their ideas. Wizards seem to think they're more evolved than Muggles, but Muggle society, for the most part, has outlawed the kind of treatment that is imposed on criminals in the wizarding world. I just can't imagine how they can do the things they do. That is part of the reason this story was born. To really show the disgusting lengths the Ministry could go to.

I agree that this is not Tonks' fault. I think everyone realizes that--except Tonks. When this happened she was mourning the loss of her mother, who was upset that she had arrested Bella. It would only add to the guilt a normal person would have felt anyone. So no, it's not her fault, but I think it's perfectly reasonable for her to blame herself.

Did Bella deserve to pay for her actions? This is something that I personally have a problem with. And not just with my beloved Bella. Yes, I do think that the Death Eaters should be held accountable for lives that were lost. But then I look to the other side. Order Members would have committed murders as well, and to me, it seems that there is no punishment for them. I think a life is a life and if one side has to pay, they both should. No one should walk away from murder. But I also believe the situation should be taken into consideration. It was a war. These people were in a situation where they had to kill to survive. They're not evil. They shouldn't be thrown in Azkaban for the rest of their lives. There has to be another solution--besides the one I dreamed up for this story, which clearly is not a good solution.

Anyway, now that I'm done ranting about the Wizarding legal system, I'm really glad that you're enjoying my story. I'm really having a lot of fun writing it. Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 04/27/07 18:45
Chapter: Deep Dark Secrets

So Bellatrix is completley turned against the Dark Lord now? Hmm. I have a hard time seeing that. I agree that she didn't mean to kill Sirius, but most of her other actions don't seem like things she would regret.

However, you wrote her regret and pain very well. You could see very clearly how much she hated what she'd done, and how scared she was of losing Cassie's trust. And I still admire Remus for how he's handling everything. Well done. :)

Author's Response: See, I don't find it hard to believe that Bella could turn against the Dark Lord. Sometimes that causes problems in my fics because very few people agree with me. I hope this didn't make the story seem too unrealistic for you. To me, it makes sense for her to turn on him. He was the reason she accidently killed her cousin. He was the reason she was imprisioned and enslaved. He was the reason her husband was killed. Everything he believed in was proven false to her by her young niece. I don't see how she could continue to believe in him, but as I said, this is something that seems to cause me some trouble.

I'm glad her regret, pain, and fear came out so well. And yes, Remus is handling the situation very well. But looking at canon, I find that he usually does. He has an air of acceptance about him that the other characters lack.

Thanks so much for the review. *huggles*

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 04/27/07 16:11
Chapter: Deep Dark Secrets

Stop reading this story?! Never! I've just been in Banff for a bit, no computer. Again, doing this review as I go along.

“Okay,” he replied, a smiled spreading across his face, “I’ll call her Bella. I’ll do whatever I can to make her comfortable here.”
Wow, Remus is doing quite a good job at covering up his discomfort with the situation.

“I know you better than that,” Cassie snapped. “You can tell me.”

“It’s just that your parents promised you that we would answer your questions today–tell you everything.”

“So?”

Bella’s eyes watered as she spoke, “You’re going to hate me when you find out the truth. You’ve been so kind to me. I can’t stand the idea of you looking at me with disgust in your eyes.”


I love this bit for several reasons. For one, I just love Cassie's attitude. She sounds a bit like how Bella would be as a kid. Plus: when Bella reminded Cassie that she was going to find out everything, my stomach kinda twisted a bit. I'm really into this story, lol. The words that Bella said, they are the exact words that I thought she would say. That's borderline creepy that I thought that, but I like it:D.

Bella, you haven’t had Remus’ pancakes before. I swear to you, they are the best I have ever eaten.”
*smiles*, this is a pretty effective way to show the fatherly side of Remus. Coincidence: my dad makes the best pancakes ever, lol!

I was always drawn to money and power.
Voldemort promised money? Hmm... I'd never thought that. Then again, with 3/4 of the wizarding race gone, there's more galleons to go around.

They were so hurt when your grandmother left the family.
I always thought that they were too disgusted with her to care. But when I think of that older generation, I think of Sirius' mother. I still think that Bella's parents would be even more extreme.

Wouldn't Bella be somewhat thankful that Rodolphus died? Sure, Bella would miss him, but would she want him to go through the same amount of pain as she did? Or is she still convinced that nothing's worse then death?

Oh, speaking of "training", why don't the DEs end up like the Longbottoms? They're destroyed inside, but in a different way. Is there something in the potion that makes sure they don't go that far?

“I’m sorry, I can’t tell her. I can’t look into her eyes and say the words that will make her hate me.”
Oh my gosh, that is so sad! Really powerful, Cassie must be really wondering why Bella is being a drama queen at this point, knowing her. She's so in the dark, I can't wait to see her reaction and at the same time, I'm really anxious.

“Look at me,” Cassie snapped.
That was unexpected... Bella must think Cassie's furious with her. I hope she isn't...

I did things that I’m not proud of.
*grabs Elle and shakes her violently* You know you're going to have to let me know what those things are, missy!

*reads through the rest of the chapter* Squee! Cassie still loves Bella. Good, wise, old Remus. I've always liked him:).

Awesome chappie! Can't wait for more! I wonder if there's another one out that I haven't read yet...

Author's Response: *huggles* Thanks so much for the review. You asked some tough questions in this one, but I'll see what I can do.;)

At this point, Remus is still slightly uncomfortable with the idea of Bella being there. However, she is such a weakened state and he believes in second chances. He would never be able to turn her away. He also trusts his wife's instincts and Kingsley's instincts. He is willing to have her there and understands the pressure she was under during the war. He warms up to her quickly.

Cassie is somewhat a combination of what I think Bella, Andromeda and Tonks would have been like at her age. I'm glad you can see some of Bella in her. I'm really glad you're so into the story and it's cool that you can guess my writing style so well.

Remus' pancakes. Hehe. They were a pretty good tension breaker for this section.

DId Voldy promise his follwers money? I have no idea, actually. It seems like something he would say. Lucius Malfoy is DE and there isn't much else that would get his attention. ;)

Andromeda's parents. I agree that they would have reacted with anger and disgust towards their daughter. However, Sirius' mother acting the same way towards him, but I believe she was hurt by his choices. The last generation of Blacks were pretty harsh, but I think their children would be able to see through it and know when they were truly hurting.

Rodolphus. I don't think Bella thought of that. Remember very few slaves would have went through what she has. They aren't treated well, but certainly not as harshly as her. However, if she were to think about that, she probably would be greatful that he didn't have to endure that. But she is very disgusted over the way he died. She knows that some things are worse than death.

The DEs wouldn't end up like the Longbottoms because Healers are doing the training. They would know when to stop to avoid this from happening. It would be possible for this to happen if a Healer had a lapse in judgment. It is certainly a risk.

Cassie wouldn't be too concerned about Bella's remarks. She thinks that her friend is overreacting. She knows that in general Bella is afraid of...well...everything.

When Cassie snapped at Bella, she was angry. She couldn't understand everything that had been said to her. She couldn't imagine that Bella was capable of it. She was upset and not in the mood to coddle Bella.

*giggles* Sorries, Remus' secrets are staying buried. That one is up to your imagination.

I'm really glad you're enjoying this and thanks so much for leaving a review. *more huggles*

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 04/26/07 19:37
Chapter: Second Chances

No, I didn't abandon this story. *huggles* I just...um... *too lazy to think of an excuse :P* Honestly, I just kind of forgot, for some reason I thought I'd already read this chapter and then realized I hadn't...

Anyhow. So I really liked this chapter. Poor Remus. Sirius was like his brother. But it shows a lot for him that's he's able to trust his wife so much. Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yay! Anna! All my regular readers seem to resurfacing. You guys are really making my day. *huggles*

And yes, it is a lot to ask of Remus. Obviously, it is something that would be very hard on him. But he loves his wife and daughter. He wants them to be happy. And I truly believe that Remus is someone who would value the idea of second chances. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 04/26/07 11:48
Chapter: Eye Contact

GAAH! I thought I read this chapter, so I skipped over to the next chapter before reading this one! Stupid, stupid, stupid (me, not the chappie).

I'm glad Tonks is allowing Bella to feel like she's human again. I was definitely expecting Bella to have a difficult time grasping that idea, but it's nice that she's slowly adjusting. It's still so weird thinking of her that way; all trace of cruelty is gone, which is nice, but so's the beloved strength and bitchiness too *sob*.

''Training''. What a sick understatement. You'd think that the ministry would be able to clean up their image just a bit when the bigger threat was history... ''Not much to it'', oh yeah, all you have to do is watch your dead mother's sister be tortued and dehumanized until she's terrified to move without permission. Piece of cake. Oh, I'm doing this review as I go along, and I just realized that Kingsley was thinking the same thing. At least Andromeda doesn't have to learn exactly what's going to happen to Bella... question: does anyone know that Tonks and Bella are related?

Jeez, Fitz is really cruel. Why would you invent a potion 1000X more painful than the Torture Curse (I never really thought that to be possible, but your fic, your rules)? I doubt that amount of pain in the potion alone was necessary, let alone the other curses... why are healers doing this anyway? I was always under the impression that Healers are supposed to heal *is criticizing what their world has come to, not the story itself*. I could hear Bella and Rodolphus' screams mroe clearly than anything else I've read. That's saying something...

Then I was shocked along with Tonks when Bella was huddled in a ball... so sad. I'm surprised she can remember how to smile. It's nice though. Excellent chapter:). I really like the name of the chappie too, I expected it had to do with Occlumency, but this was a whole lot better.

Author's Response: Wow! This was a fun to read review! Thanks so much.

Yes, Bella has trouble understanding that she is no longer in danger. Her mind simply doesn't work that way anymore. She has spent more than a decade being tortured and fifteen years prior to that in Azkaban and not to mention that she served under the Dark Lord. She is used to being used and hurt. Someone being kind to her is not something that she is familiar with anymore. And yes, I hate to see her so broken as well, but she will regain herself. She just needs a lot of patience.

Yeah, "training" is clearly not appropriate, but they couldn't very well call in torture. They are the Ministry of Magic, after all. And yes, in a way, it is probably best that Andromeda didn't see what happened to her sister. It would have hurt her very deeply.

About Bella and Tonks being related. I would assume all of the older characters know. People Remus' age went to school with Sirius and would have known who his cousins were. The teachers would have taught the sisters. Anyone who knows that Andromeda is Bella's sister would know that Tonks is her niece. Harry would even know.

Fitz. Yeah, he's evil. I created him as completely evil. He has no feelings whatsoever. As for Healers, they are paid to do what they do. Like most of society, they no longer see the Death Eaters as human and do not think that they are doing anything wrong.

*huggles Bella* She had a really hard time.

Thanks again for the wonderful review!


Author's Response: And I can't believe I forgot to say this first time, but credit for the chapter title goes to Viv. She has an excellent one-shot by that name and allowed me to borrow it for this chapter.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 04/26/07 11:05
Chapter: Second Chances

I feel so sorry for Remus... I don't see how he can handle it, even when he's drinking. He had the reaction I was expecting, in a way; he kept pretty quiet for the sake of the people he loved.

Tonks seemed the type to worry a lot, especially with the war going on in HBP. Even after the war's over, it's obvious.

Harry has turned so cruel... but I'm glad that you made Tonks say that ''he has to stop mourning''. It shows that Harry's cruelty is based on pain, not because he has a sadistic personality or anything.

It's been so long since I've checked back here! Now I have a couple other chappies on my hands *rubs hands together excitedly*:D.

Author's Response: *smiles* I was wondering if you were still reading this.

Remus is a fairly forgiving person, in my mind at least. He clearly loves his family. I don't think he sees much choice, other than to try to accept Bella. He has a very good understanding for the war. Something that is seen when Cassie learns the truth about Bella. He is willing to accept the war for what it was and try to move in on.

Tonks is really fun to write because her personality is so scattered and she feels things so deeply.

And Harry. No, in no way do I think he is cruel or sadistic. He's like that in this story because of everything that he has suffered. He doesn't even realize that he's causing pain. He just can't connect with Bella as a human being. He sees her as a monster and he certainly has reason to.

So glad you're still reading and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 04/26/07 4:39
Chapter: Deep Dark Secrets

Again a gripping story line. I think the way that bella was unable to say what she did is prove that she truely regrets it, I also guessed that Cassie would forgive her as children always see things differently to adults. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I totally agree that Bella's inability to speak about what she had done showed how deeply she regrets it. And yes, Cassie could forgive her rather easily. She simply loved Bella so much that it was easy to see things the way she wanted to. But it's not so much an age thing, as several adults have also been able to forgive what she has done.

Thanks so much for the review. Your feedback is always appreciated.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 04/23/07 6:54
Chapter: Second Chances

This is getting good, shame theres such a wait between chapters. I think I've guessed who the woman is but I'll keep it to myslef :) Well done and keep it up!

Author's Response: Yay! A review! I thought all my regulars forgot me. I'm glad you're enjoying it. And the woman is not revealed until the chapter after the next. Thanks so much for leaving a review.

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 04/22/07 3:38
Chapter: Second Chances

I am enjoying this. I just wish it did not take so long to validate.
Thanks, Keep it up!


Author's Response: I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 04/15/07 22:20
Chapter: Eye Contact

Wow...I really like it. You are such an excellent author, keep it up! It's great!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad you like it. :D

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 04/14/07 23:09
Chapter: Eye Contact

Oh. Gosh. It's so terrible what they do to the Death Eaters, how they turn them into slaves. Gah, that was horrible. I mean, it was a really good chapter, but it's horrible what they do.... Right. This is why I don't R & R when I'm sleepy. >.< Anyhow, lovely job, Elle. And you're so quick at updating too, I can already see the next chappie in queue. ^.^ Yay!

Author's Response: *huggles Anna* Yay for reviewing, even when you're tired.

And yes, training is horrible. Of course, the whole concept is horrible. Slavery was made illegal in the Muggle world for a reason. But training was particularly brutal.

Thanks again for the review. *huggles Anna again*

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 04/14/07 9:46
Chapter: Eye Contact

Wow, you've really put them though the mill. Gripping story line, you really brought it to life. The things they went through to become slaves was inhuman, even for them! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I have a tendency to torture my characters, but I still love them. *huggles Bella*

Thanks so much for the review.


Author's Response: I just read my original response. Perhaps I should have said this instead: I have a tendency to torture Jo's characters, but I still love them.

They are, after all, her creations. :D

Reviewer: Viv
Date: 04/09/07 16:43
Chapter: Exhaustion

I just can't believe what I just read!!! 4 chapters in a row, that's a lot! That's such a strong story you got there, Elle, the subject is well chosen. We saw before how the Wizarding world reacted to the war, how it has affected the people, but to look at how they will go on witht their lives when everything is over is very interesting. Obstacles and ordeals can affect the mind in a way we can never completely imagine...

At first, when I saw the name Ella, I thought it was related to Bellatrix somehow, like she was her daughter, but you got me there! I just can't believe what she has become. She was proud and strong, and now she's just the shadow of what she used to be. I actually feel sad for her, even after all the terrible things she did while being a Death Eater. To be made a slave is a harsh punishment. But I'm not that surprised that Tonks "bought" her. I don't know why exactly, but she seems to me to be the type of person who would want to make things right, even if she has suffered a lot because of the Dark Lord.

And I was so shocked when Harry hit Bella! My God! She may be a slave, but he has no right to hit her. By doing that, he's bringing himself to the level of the people he actually despise.... He probably doesn't realize that though. I'm such a wise girl! :P

Elle, really, I love your story so far!! I can't wait to read the next chapter, especially with the title of it! ;)

Author's Response: *huggles Viv* *dances around happily* Thank you so much for the review.

Well, I have wondered what would happen to some of the characters when the war ended. With Dumbledore dead and Voldie likely to follow, there will be no leaders left to follow. That alone would be a strain for many of the characters. A lot of them have been through two wars of this now. And some of the younger characters haven't really known a world without this war. Then when you think about the losses that will be involved and the fact that the Minstry is very liable to do something irrational. Well, when you think about these things, a story like this born. :p

Bella's daughter, you're not the first to say that, actually. But no, I needed the real Bella. You know how attached to her I am. And, yes, it's sad what she has become. But as you said, she is strong.

As for Tonks, she is very much trying to make things right. Remember Bella is her aunt. Her mother would have loved her. Not to mention how much Cassie clearly adores her. And there may be another reason that will come to light very soon. :D

And yes, Harry's little hissy fit. You're the first to comment on it, actually. It was cruel. It was true that she wasn't allowed to speak. She belonged to Harry, and he gave her no liberties. She spoke only when given permission, but she was just trying to help Cassie. She knew Harry would punish her, and that was actually rather mild, but she wanted to offer Cassie whatever amount of comfort she could. She loved the girl and hated to see her so upset.

You are absoultly right, by the way. About Harry bringing himself down to the level of those he despises. That's just it. He and Neville have become like the Death Eaters. They thrive on hurting and punishing those they deem unworthy. They just need to see that.

Anyway, thank you so much for the compliments. I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far. As for the next chapter, I was going to pm you when it was validated. As promised, it has been dedicated to my dear friend, Viv. :D Again, thanks for the review and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 04/08/07 13:06
Chapter: Exhaustion

It's really interesting how Bellatrix is so trained to be a servant. She's always seemed like a very strong person. She's so...destroyed. Oh no, I might be feeling sorry for her! :P

I really liked this chapter. It's certainly another kind of war, and I'm wondering who's going to "win".

One nitpick: “Set down, with me, before you fall down.” -- I think you mean sit down. Otherwise, nice job!

Author's Response: *squee* I love getting reviews for this! *huggles Anna*

*huggles Bella* Bella has been through a lot. It's sad what she has been reduced to, but it could have been worse. With the way her life has turned out, she's been lucky to maintain the amount of humanity and sanity that she has. She's struggling now, but she's finally somewhere, where people aren't trying to hurt her.

I'm glad your enjoying it. It's a lot of fun to write. It's a bit different than anything I have ever tried before and I'm really very attached to it.

I fixed the typo. Thank you for pointing it out. You'd be surprised how often I do that.

Anyway, thanks so much for the lovely review!

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 04/08/07 9:00
Chapter: Exhaustion

Oh, that was such a sad chapter. I mean, its good she's getting cared for, but the fact that she always has to look down and stuff. How horrible. I hope Cassie won't hate her after she learns who she was before. Oh, I love this fic soooo much. Its amazing. Gotta R&R the next chappie!!!

Author's Response: See below :D

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 04/08/07 8:59
Chapter: Exhaustion

Oh, that was such a sad chapter. I mean, its good she's getting cared for, but the fact that she always has to look down and stuff. How horrible. I hope Cassie won't hate her after she learns who she was before. Oh, I love this fic soooo much. Its amazing. Gotta R&R the next chappie!!!

Author's Response: The worst of it is that she doesn't have to behave that way anymore. The behavior has been so impressed upon her that she feels she must always act that way. But the Lupins would never expect her to look at the ground every time they speak to her. She just needs to learn that things will be different for her there.

As for Cassie, only time will tell. Probably a fair amount of time because there are two more chapters before they get around to telling her. ;)

Thanks so much for all the lovely reviews! *huggles*

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 04/08/07 8:52
Chapter: An Unusual Purchase

I knew it!!! I knew it!!! Neville is sort of justified in his hate, but it sound so cruel when she has no defence. And you know I love Bella as a character anyways, so of course I feel sympathetic towards her. I love you creativity. Selling Death Eaters... nice, original. You know, for the first time I would have to say that Harry and Neville are my least favorite characters in this fic. You have a way of making them unlikable yet not so much so. That's a good thing, by the way. Great job!!

Author's Response: *smiles* Of course, Bella was going to make an appearance. You didn't think I'd write a whole chaptered fic without her, did you? ;)

Harry and Neville do come off rather horrible, but they do have their reasons. It's hard to recover from the things that happened during a war. Obviously, Harry and Neville are still struggling with their feelings about what happened all those years ago.

Thanks for another wonderful review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES